Next Resignation? Paddy Power has laid odds that the President of Pakistan Nawaz Sharif will leave a

Chachu

Bookmakers set odds for next leader to resign after Panama Papers mention

MW-EJ638_camero_20160406101555_MG.jpg

U.K. Prime Minister David Cameron to quit over Panama Papers? Odds are 20-to-1 that he will.Whose scalp will the Panama Papers scandal claim next? Irish bookmaker Paddy Power Betfair plc PPB, +0.37% has opened betting lines on which head of state could be the next to go.

Who needs the Grand National when youve got the Panama Papers to punt on? the betting line boasted in a press release on Wednesday.

Icelandic Prime Minister Sigmundur Gunnlaugsson announced yesterday he was stepping down after Panama Papers revelations that he and his wife sought to hide their claims on Icelandic banks that were bailed out by his administration during the financial crisis.

Paddy Power puts the odds of British Prime Minister David Cameron resigning next at 20-1. The leaked documents outed Camerons father Ian Cameron as a client of the Panamanian law firm, Mossack Fonseca, at the center of the scandal. Camerons father used a secret but legal offshore structure to set up a fund for investors. After saying all day Monday that his tax affairs were a private matter, media questions about his familys remaining interest in the fund forced Camerons office, according to BBC reports, to issue a statement affirming that his family [does] not benefit from any offshore trusts.

A surer bet according to the bookmaker is Argentinas President Mauricio Macri at 8-1 odds. Macri won last years general election campaigning on a platform promising to fight corruption but the leaked documents say he was a director of Fleg Trading Ltd, founded in 1998 by his father Franco Macri, one of the richest men in Argentina. The company was dissolved in January 2009. It was an offshore company to invest in Brazil, an investment that ultimately wasnt completed, and where I was director, he said in a television interview with a local program.

A Paddy Power spokesman told Market Watch that to pay off, the leader has to leave after being implicated specifically in the Panama Papers. There have already been a few bets made that Macri and Cameron are next, he said.

Paddy Power also has laid odds that the President of Pakistan Nawaz Sharif will leave at 10-to-1 and Ukraines President Petro Poroshenko almost as good at 12-1. Sharif is mentioned in the leak as the result of a 7 million loan from Deutsche Bank backed up by four London apartments owned by offshore companies established by Mossack Fonseca. Poroshenko nicknamed the chocolate king hid his ongoing interest in his candy company, Roshen, in a blind trust offshore when he became president in 2014. He had promised to sell it after being elected.

Longshots to leave include President Xi Jinping of China, Russias Putin and Frances Francois Hollande, all set at 33-1.

Source

Chachu

Re: Bookmakers set odds for next leader to resign after Panama Papers mention

[h=1]Panama Papers: Who will be the next world leaders to resign?[/h]Irish bookmaker Paddy Power released the odds for various world leaders to resign as a result of the Panama Papers in light of Iceland Prime Minister Sigmundur Gunnlaugsson's decision to step down. USA TODAY

635955240790631676-AX169-5294-9.JPG

(Photo: EPA)

Following the stepping aside of Icelands Prime Minister Sigmundur Gunnlaugsson, Irish bookmaker Paddy Power on Wednesday began taking bets on who might be the next world leader to leave office as a result of leaks related to offshore accounts.

The front-runner is Mauricio Macri, Argentinas president, followed by Pakistan's President Nawaz Sharif, and Ukraines President Petro Poroshenko.

Who needs the Grand National when youve got the Panama Papers to punt on? the firm said in a statement.

Feilim Mac An Iomaire, a Paddy Power representative, said bets were yet to be set alight, so far we've taken 133 ($188). The biggest single bet is 35 on Nawaz Sharif at 10/1.

He said the market was only open for 6 hours Wednesday. It might improve.

Source

Admiral

Cameron's resignation is already overdue (his EU deal is just about to badly fail, his COTE/Chancellor Osborne is under heavy criticism, and Boris Johnson's flip was a red signal).

Okara

Why Nawaz is 2 number even on this list?

ThirdUmpireFinger

Just for everyone information David mother gifted property to his son to save tax and similiarly Jamaima gifted bani gala land to IK. One journalist already asked IK about that and IK did not liked it. If David is wrong on getting gifted property then IK is wrong too but In Pakistan no one blame himslef but call other a corrupt man.

Cameron's resignation is already overdue (his EU deal is just about to badly fail, his COTE/Chancellor Osborne is under heavy criticism, and Boris Johnson's flip was a red signal).

دیکھو یہ سب کافر ہیں ، بے ایمان
ایک ہمارے بغدادی خلیفہ صاحب ہیں ....ان کا نام چھپ ہی نہی سکتا دنیا کے کسی کاغز پر
وہ اللہ کے خلیفے ہیں

اس کو کہتے ہیں کافر اور مومن کا فرق
;)

Admiral

ایک ہمارے بغدادی خلیفہ صاحب ہیں ....ان کا نام چھپ ہی نہی سکتا دنیا کے کسی کاغز پر
وہ اللہ کے خلیفے ہیں

;)

ان کے وضو ٹوٹ جاتے ہیں اگر ان کو کوئی کچھ کہہ دے تو۔۔ بڑی نازک صورتحال ہو جاتی ہے پھر
:lol:

635955240790631676-AX169-5294-9.JPG

ویسے شکل شبھات و حرکات سکنات سے یہ آئس لینڈ والا بھی نواز کے خاندان کا لگتا ہے ، بٹ

rehman1978

Just for everyone information David mother gifted property to his son to save tax and similiarly Jamaima gifted bani gala land to IK. One journalist already asked IK about that and IK did not liked it. If David is wrong on getting gifted property then IK is wrong too but In Pakistan no one blame himslef but call other a corrupt man.
Another know nothing. According to British law, there is no tax when property is transferred between spouses. Do some research before yapping like buffoon and a fool.

PIND-WALA

If UK prime minister resigns then there will be pressure on Army to force NS out. Even in that case there is no other suitable alternative leader without calling fresh elections. Otherwise NS is not going anywhere.

Talwar Gujjar

ان کے وضو ٹوٹ جاتے ہیں اگر ان کو کوئی کچھ کہہ دے تو۔۔ بڑی نازک صورتحال ہو جاتی ہے پھر

Yaar, aaj kal tau Bani Galla mein wudu ko itna xatra hauta ha k aisi takleef karna he lahasil lagta ha.

Milk Shaykh

can you please answer my questions, i know you won't but it's the best way to make you run from threads. patwaris always run from questions

1. how do you justify nihari sharif having 2 offshore companies, i remember few days ago you were blabbering at how all the companies were in his children's name. now 2 companies are found with nawaz sharif's own name which were formed when he was in office, and those companies are listed in the website of stolen asset recovery division of the IMF. how do you reply to this????

2. when were the apartments bought. was it 2006?, 2007?, 1998? or mid 1990? because according to hussain nawaz, it was bought in 2006-2007, according to london high court, it was listen in 1998. and according to mariam safdar, "we have no properties outside the country". so which one is it mr patwari????

3. how did nawaz sharif transfer all of this money abroad? why doesn't he give us proof for the money transfers?

4. explain this logic to me: i have a steel mill. i sell it for such a large profit that with the money, i bought 3 luxury apartments and another steel mill, which is bigger than the steel mill i sold.?????

5. how did mariam nawaz set up 2 companies in the 90s, when she was 17-18, where did she get the money considering both her father and husband were holding public office?

RUN PATWARI RUN.

Milk Shaykh

Yaar, aaj kal tau Bani Galla mein wudu ko itna xatra hauta ha k aisi takleef karna he lahasil lagta ha.

can you please answer my questions, i know you won't but it's the best way to make you run from threads. patwaris always run from questions

1. how do you justify nihari sharif having 2 offshore companies, i remember few days ago you were blabbering at how all the companies were in his children's name. now 2 companies are found with nawaz sharif's own name which were formed when he was in office, and those companies are listed in the website of stolen asset recovery division of the IMF. how do you reply to this????

2. when were the apartments bought. was it 2006?, 2007?, 1998? or mid 1990? because according to hussain nawaz, it was bought in 2006-2007, according to london high court, it was listen in 1998. and according to mariam safdar, "we have no properties outside the country". so which one is it mr patwari????

3. how did nawaz sharif transfer all of this money abroad? why doesn't he give us proof for the money transfers?

4. explain this logic to me: i have a steel mill. i sell it for such a large profit that with the money, i bought 3 luxury apartments and another steel mill, which is bigger than the steel mill i sold.?????

5. how did mariam nawaz set up 2 companies in the 90s, when she was 17-18, where did she get the money considering both her father and husband were holding public office?

Talwar Gujjar

Let me try:

1: Not confirmed but, what is a big deal, it is their own money.
2: Don't know and doesn't bother me. Again it is their money.
3: I suppose he was investigated by Musharraf for the nineties, and he was abroad since 2000, it is still their money.
4: It is amazing but it is doable. A lot of people become rich in front of our own eyes.
5: This is not confirmed but, again, what is a big deal if she did. It is their money. Musharraf must have looked at all this.

Milk Shaykh

Let me try:

3: I suppose he was investigated by Musharraf for the nineties, and he was abroad since 2000, it is still their money.
4: It is amazing but it is doable. A lot of people become rich in front of our own eyes.
5: This is not confirmed but, again, what is a big deal if she did. It is their money. Musharraf must have looked at all this.

1. first of all how do u know it was his own money? do you have proof.? these companies were set up during his tenure as PM in the 90s. why did he not disclose these companies during his tenure in the 90s, or when he came back to pak 07. or why didn't he list them in his assets? why didn't he declare these 2 companies? they were not under his children's name, they were under his own name?????

2. so you're saying that it doesn't bother you that they lied as to when they bought the apartment, where if it was during his premiership or not? how do u know he bought it with his own money during his tenure in the 90s, his declared assets were not enough to buy such luxury apartments. where did he get the money?

3. i asked you, how did he transfer money into these companies, which were set up in the 90s, no in the 2000s. the 90s, that's when he held public office. mariam baji really doesn't pay you enough to have a brain. does she? for the sake of the argument, lets agree that it was his own money, you still have to notify the proper authorities that you are transferring such a large amount out of the country, you have to do it through proper channels, where are those legally proper channels?? there is no document on how all of the money for taken out of the country? so how did he legally move money out of the country

4. mariam safdar stated that they have no property outside the country, no apartments what so ever. so she lied. why did she lie about these apartments? and then i will come back to the same question. how do u know it was their own money? you don't even know when they bought it, let alone how they bought it.

apnay Allah ko jawab dena hay aik din, abhi jo bhi aap karo gay, yeh mat samajna ke isko sawal jawab nahi hoay ga.

Talwar Gujjar

1. first of all how do u know it was his own money? do you have proof.? these companies were set up during his tenure as PM in the 90s. why did he not disclose these companies during his tenure in the 90s, or when he came back to pak 07. or why didn't he list them in his assets? why didn't he declare these 2 companies? they were not under his children's name, they were under his own name?????

2. so you're saying that it doesn't bother you that they lied as to when they bought the apartment, where if it was during his premiership or not? how do u know he bought it with his own money during his tenure in the 90s, his declared assets were not enough to buy such luxury apartments. where did he get the money?

3. i asked you, how did he transfer money into these companies, which were set up in the 90s, no in the 2000s. the 90s, that's when he held public office. mariam baji really doesn't pay you enough to have a brain. does she? for the sake of the argument, lets agree that it was his own money, you still have to notify the proper authorities that you are transferring such a large amount out of the country, you have to do it through proper channels, where are those legally proper channels?? there is no document on how all of the money for taken out of the country? so how did he legally move money out of the country

4. mariam safdar stated that they have no property outside the country, no apartments what so ever. so she lied. why did she lie about these apartments? and then i will come back to the same question. how do u know it was their own money? you don't even know when they bought it, let alone how they bought it.

apnay Allah ko jawab dena hay aik din, abhi jo bhi aap karo gay, yeh mat samajna ke isko sawal jawab nahi hoay ga.

I said what I thought I could or should say. I know it is not good enough for you. Go get them.

TechWarrior

Let me try:

Lol. Noon leauge main shaitaan bhi ajaiga yeh usko bhi defend karayga. Aisa supporters ka hal yehi hay chowk per latka do inhain bhi leaders kay saath

Piyasa

وہ اللہ کے خلیفے ہیں

;)
ان جہاديوں کی ريت چلی ہۓ پرانی، ملّا عمر مرحوم کے زمانے سے ۔۔۔۔۔۔۔ يہ چور خليفہ بھی اسی روايت پر قائم ہۓ۔ بزدل ميں اتنا جگر نہيں کہ سامنے آسکے۔

3rd_Umpire

وضو تو ھر پٹواری کا ٹوٹتا ھے جب اس خلیفہ کا نام دنیا کے کسی کاغذ پر ٹیڑھا لکھا ھوا نظر آتا ھے