Most Kashmiris, including in PoK, want to be with India

dil-se-desi

NEW DELHI: Contending that most people of Jammu and Kashmir, including areas under Pakistani occupation, want to be with India, National Conference leader Farooq Abdullah today ridiculed demands for "independence", saying said the separatists were not aware of its consequences.

Participating in a debate in the Lok Sabha on the situation in Kashmir, the Union minister warned that the state would face the problems as are posed by elements like Taliban in Afghanistan and Pakistan if it became independent.

He pressed for autonomy for the state, saying such a step would make India truly federal and strong.

"Most Kashmiris want to find a solution to the problems within India... We want to find a solution to the problem within India...not in Pakistan, China or in America," said the former Chief Minister, whose party is in power in the state.

"We want Jammu and Kashmir of Raja Hari Singh," he said making it clear that he wanted re-integration of Pakistan-occupied Kashmir and Northern Areas with other parts of the state as existed before 1947.

Making a strong plea to political parties, particularly the BJP, to understand the sentiments of the people of the state, he said the whole of Jammu and Kashmir, including the Pakistan-occupied Kashmir and Northern Areas, would remain part of India.

"Those in Kashmir demanding 'azadi' (independence) have not realised the consequences of such a demand. Kashmir too faces a threat from Taliban elements and a situation similar to Afghanistan and Pakistan will arise in the state too (if independence is granted)," Abdullah said.

He warned about the dangerous consequences of independence as he stated that he had visited Jalalabad in Afghanistan where he had seen that not a single building or a house was intact.

"Is that the kind of freedom we want? Those demanding independence, don't they see the situation in Afghanistan," he said, while pointing out that "Taliban and other terror groups have wrecked havoc in Pakistan and Afghanistan."

Lets get the long overdue referendum done and get this over with. Whats India afraid of now that they supposedly know that people on both sides want to be with India. Announce a date. Lets do this and make the region peaceful once and for all.
Unless this report is full of crap in which case India wont be going the referendum way anytime soon.

dil-se-desi

Lets get the long overdue referendum done and get this over with. Whats India afraid of now that they supposedly know that people on both sides want to be with India. Announce a date. Lets do this and make the region peaceful once and for all.
Unless this report is full of crap in which case India wont be going the referendum way anytime soon.

don't this referendum should go on united J&K, some parts of which pak is illegally occupying.
pak should giveup its kasmir and handed over to india,then referendum can be planned on united region.

dil say desi
magar akal ka aandha jahil..

oh yar....this is not POK kashmir..its AZAD KASHMIR

secondly who wants to be with india ? half your population wants separation and chaly kashmir ko mangnay

by the way ..i am kashmiri and i ve been from srinagar to muzafarrabad many times .....

i havent met one kashmiri who wants to be with india....

dil say desi....go and have a btah under URINE SHOWER...

lol

saeed khan

don't this referendum should go on united J&K, some parts of which pak is illegally occupying.
pak should giveup its kasmir and handed over to india,then referendum can be planned on united region.

We did trust on India but there is no referendum in last fourtyfive years, so now India should give up the its illegally occupied Kashmir to Pakistan and we will plan referendum in United Kashmir.

Yea lets do a united referendum. Instead of handing over AJK to India lets hand all of Kashmir over to the UN for an interim period and let them hold a free and fair election and then the Kashmiris can go which ever way they want.

But heres my opinion on that. It will be a cold day in hell before India goes for a referendum option!

Source: TOI. only Times of India can produce this crap. Indian media is worst in the world.

dear geek
please update your information

all indians can produce this crap....lol......times of india just puts(crap) words on paper

Magic

Jisse India jaana hai jaaye, kya wahaan nahien muslim???
Allah allah kar jahaan bhi reh khush reh bandeya!!!

IndiaGuy

All Kashmirs people holding Indian passport when they travel out of India. that simply means J&K is integral part of India. Pakistan should hand over occupied Kashmir to India ASAP to resolve all the issues. after that there will be no issue between India and pakistan.Pakistan has laready lost 57% of her land ( Bangladesh) since 1947 so it should bot be very difficult for pakistan to give up Kashmir and bring peace to this region. Hope better sense prevail.

barshad

NEW DELHI: Contending that most people of Jammu and Kashmir, including areas under Pakistani occupation, want to be with India, National Conference leader Farooq Abdullah today ridiculed demands for "independence", saying said the separatists were not aware of its consequences.

Participating in a debate in the Lok Sabha on the situation in Kashmir, the Union minister warned that the state would face the problems as are posed by elements like Taliban in Afghanistan and Pakistan if it became independent.

He pressed for autonomy for the state, saying such a step would make India truly federal and strong.

"Most Kashmiris want to find a solution to the problems within India... We want to find a solution to the problem within India...not in Pakistan, China or in America," said the former Chief Minister, whose party is in power in the state.

"We want Jammu and Kashmir of Raja Hari Singh," he said making it clear that he wanted re-integration of Pakistan-occupied Kashmir and Northern Areas with other parts of the state as existed before 1947.

Making a strong plea to political parties, particularly the BJP, to understand the sentiments of the people of the state, he said the whole of Jammu and Kashmir, including the Pakistan-occupied Kashmir and Northern Areas, would remain part of India.

"Those in Kashmir demanding 'azadi' (independence) have not realised the consequences of such a demand. Kashmir too faces a threat from Taliban elements and a situation similar to Afghanistan and Pakistan will arise in the state too (if independence is granted)," Abdullah said.

He warned about the dangerous consequences of independence as he stated that he had visited Jalalabad in Afghanistan where he had seen that not a single building or a house was intact.

"Is that the kind of freedom we want? Those demanding independence, don't they see the situation in Afghanistan," he said, while pointing out that "Taliban and other terror groups have wrecked havoc in Pakistan and Afghanistan."

BAAP BETAY AUR ENDIA KO JAWAB TO MIL GAYA HAI but PHIR BHI SAMAJH NAHI AATI

Horseman

Source: TOI. only Times of India can produce this crap. Indian media is worst in the world.
LOL!!!
Look who's talking...A media that allows a moron like ZH air time, and where the anchor doesn't even ask a single critical question and rather agrees and adds to the non sense being spouted by this pseudo analyst, what would you say about that?

During the Mumbai carnage, the stories your media was running and the language used by anchors like Mubasher Luqman and others is something that has not been forgotten...

As it has been drafted so shall we do, InshaAllah

محمد pbuh کی زمین کو نقصان پہنچانے والوں کی نیست و نابود کر دیا جایگا ، انشااللہ

0fca8d631970de2f37f657bc81624eaf.jpg

Horseman

Gazoo bhai,
Khalistan isn't just East Punjab, it also includes West Punjab. The capital city of Khalistan being Lahore...

sajjad.ahmad

Dear Indian on the Pakistani forum,

Though I am on this forum but I dont comments on many posting because I think there are many intellectuals to dicuss many things for my beloved country Pakistan but at this time your senseless comments forced me to publish my comments.

Please see the following and try to realize if you believe, you dont live in fools paradise.

1. India is occupying the Kashmir which is called MAQBOOZA Kashmir.
2. India was the first to move army into Kashmir in 1947/48.
3. On the fear, that it will loose all, India stepped into United Nation.
4. United Nation Military Oberser Group for India and Pakistan (UNMOGIP) was setup.
5. It was decided thata referendum will be conducted in both parts of the Kashmir and the result of the referendum will decided the fate of the Kashmir.
6. Later, India kept lingering on and started illegal activities instead of removing the military from Occupied Kashmir.
7. Next ILLEGAL STEP; was that India gave the Kashmir a representation in its Parliament, which is against the UN resolution.
8. Moreover, Pakistan continued insisting India to conduct referendum but India lived in denial mode.
9. The above mentioned everything is bearing proof, Time of India/The Hindu bears no authenticity in their reports are certified false, as they are use to put their own words in mouth of spectator.

Further, I you want to really discuss this issue with me, then come on private I will guide you with actual history.

My parents are from Kashmir and they know how the brutality rules in Occupied Kashmir to force Muslims to embrase Hindu religion and accept India.

Above all one is very much clear I dont know why the my friend here neglect this point:

There is abosolutely no problem in AZAD Kashmir and every problem and sufferings are only in the Indian Occupied Kashmir.
So the difference is very clear; where the Kashmiris live in peace they like to live in peace.

Further, I want to add one more point for the my Indian (So called friends). Though we (Pakistanis) are suffering from a lot of problems but we acknowledge it and India cannot even think of any greed upon us.
We are united for any type of misadventure, you are dreaming now a days.

Thats the reason, I said, that the Indians Lives in fouls paradise.

aftabshah

dil say desi

secondly who wants to be with india ? half your population wants separation and chaly kashmir ko mangnay

by the way ..i am kashmiri and i ve been from srinagar to muzafarrabad many times .....

lol

hahaha, plz add my Urine as well for his Bath.

dil say desi

lol

... and if he wants I can collect from all Muslim community here. I, alone, cane give him a 4 litre jug :lol:

lord_sultan

hahahahahahahahahaha azad kashmiris want to be ghulam well mr farooq abdullah y dont u come in azad kashmir to see the love of them to be a ghulam lag pata jayega