India Air Indigo passenger not allowed on flight over "short dress" : Ghar Wapsi

Indigo passenger not allowed on flight over short dress : Ghar Wapsi
Manju V,TNN | Oct 29, 2015, 05.21 PM IST

scala-leather-look-sexy-color-block-dresses-by-nue-by-shani.jpg

IndiGo issues statement, 'regrets' incidentPoll: Should an airline impose a dress code?

MUMBAI: An Indigo woman passenger was stopped from boarding a flight on Monday as the airline officials found the dress she was wearing to be objectionable.

The woman, a former employee of Indigo, was wearing a frock that ended above her knee. Her brother is currently an Indigo employee and she was travelling on an air ticket provided by the airline for free to its staff and their kin.

According to an airline official, since the woman was using the "staff leisure travel privileges", they were bound to follow the dress code laid down by the airline."

The dress code allows knee-length dresses, but that does not mean that any employee or their kin wearing a dress that stops above the knee should have been questioned. The manner in which the matter was handled was inappropriate," said the official adding that they will sensitize their employees to this issue.

Airline dress codes are not applicable to fare-paying passengers.

The incident took place when the woman was to board a Mumbai-Delhi flight. She was stopped by three Indigo staffers at the airport who questioned her choice of dress as it didn't strictly adhere to the airline dress code. "As the questioning went on, the woman had to miss the flight. The woman then changed into a pair of trousers and she was accommodated on a later flight," the official added.

IndiGo confirmed the incident and said that the woman was questioned as the dress code applied to its employees and their family members when they travel using the staff leisure travel privileges offered by the airline. But the spokesperson added that the manner in which the issue was handled is being investigated and the staff will be sensitized.

"We regret that an IndiGo passenger (who happens to be an ex IndiGo employee and a family member of a current employee) experienced an untoward behaviour at the Mumbai airport... As per the guidelines outlined, employees and the nominated family members are required to maintain a specific dress code, as and when they fly with the airline under the staff leisure travel privileges. Keeping in mind this policy, the Mumbai ground staff followed the protocol to brief this passenger on the dress code policy," said the airline statement.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...ght-over-short-dress/articleshow/49582783.cms

modern.fakir

[hilar][hilar][hilar] ...mashallah ....secular democracy at its best. Where are those who want us to follow the Indian example ?? ...unki awaz nahi arahi ?

انہوں نے جمہوری تسلسل کا انجام دیکھ لیا ہے

lurker

What does an airline's dress code policy have to do with Secularism? Dikar aya India mein kisi ko, Secularism ki ghalti hai. Cheenk kisi ne maari India mein, Secularism ki ghalti hai. LoL. tsk tsk. Kitni baar kaha hai, you need to get your game up.

ThoughtFelon

What does any of this have to do with secular democracy? Airline is a p corporation not a country, the woman was traveling on an employee ticket hence subjected to airline dress code. You and your peer Zaid Hamid need to get your heads examined. You are holding on to straws to stay afloat.

Btw, didn't ziad Hamid get arrested jn Saudi and was nearly condemned to death penalty according to sharia for merely voicing his opinion? Hypocrite much?

modern.fakir

Its not airline policy because the airline has been flying for a while. This is due to shiv sainaks trained idiots who try to force their version of morality and yet their leaders claim India is secular. Dont act dumb. You very well know what Im trying to say :biggthumpup:

What does an airline's dress code policy have to do with Secularism? Dikar aya India mein kisi ko, Secularism ki ghalti hai. Cheenk kisi ne maari India mein, Secularism ki ghalti hai. LoL. tsk tsk. Kitni baar kaha hai, you need to get your game up.

modern.fakir

Look your peer advises prostitution in the name of misyar, so do i have a problem with that ? - NO . Now, this woman was travelling on a private ticket and hence its not her problem what she wears and neither is it a problem of the airline.

The rights in India of a citizen allow all organizations to work in a non-existant secular mode which is clearly violated when a "Version of Morality" of a certain group is thrust upon women like this.

You dont know what transpired with Zaid Hamid so please refrain from discussin something you dont have COMPLETE knowledge off !:biggthumpup:

What does any of this have to do with secular democracy? Airline is a p corporation not a country, the woman was traveling on an employee ticket hence subjected to airline dress code. You and your peer Zaid Hamid need to get your heads examined. You are holding on to straws to stay afloat.

Btw, didn't ziad Hamid get arrested jn Saudi and was nearly condemned to death penalty according to sharia for merely voicing his opinion? Hypocrite much?

khandimagi

Yehi to almia hai ....humaray media ko chahiyay aesay mokoan per unkay tasurat awaam kay saamnay lain :lol: ....aur un say poochain, key yeh misalein deytay hain app humein ??

​آپکے میڈیا کی تنخواہ بند کردی تو آپ دیں گے؟ سمجھا کریں

lurker

Its not airline policy because the airline has been flying for a while. This is due to shiv sainaks trained idiots who try to force their version of morality and yet their leaders claim India is secular. Dont act dumb. You very well know what Im trying to say :biggthumpup:

The official response from the Airline is as below:
“We regret that an IndiGo passenger (who happens to be an ex IndiGo employee and a family member of a current employee) experienced an untoward behaviour at the Mumbai airport… As per the guidelines outlined, employees and the nominated family members are required to maintain a specific dress code, as and when they fly with the airline under the staff leisure travel privileges. Keeping in mind this policy, the Mumbai ground staff followed the protocol to brief this passenger on the dress code policy,” said the airline.

You say its not Airline policy. The Airline says it is.. Hmm.. what a tough choice for me, Who to believe? lol. hahaha.

khandimagi

chalein kuch request to ker saktay hain hum....ab woh kertay hain ya nahin yeh unkay ooper hai :biggthumpup:
معذرت،،،پر آپ ابھی سمجھے نہیں انہیں،،،،یہ بھارتی لوگ ہیں،،آپ درخواست کی بات کررہے ہیں
انکا نعرہ ہے،،
نرمی سے بات کرنے والے کو ہم چیر دیتے ہیں
جو ہاتھ مار کے بات کرے اسے کھیر دیتے ہیں

modern.fakir

OK ...so if she is an ex-employee then how is she still expected to adhere to the dress code ??(bigsmile)...The real reason are sainaks who are there at airports or other public places in order to instill "morality" in a society. Thats what this is all about :biggthumpup:

The official response from the Airline is as below:
“We regret that an IndiGo passenger (who happens to be an ex IndiGo employee and a family member of a current employee) experienced an untoward behaviour at the Mumbai airport… As per the guidelines outlined, employees and the nominated family members are required to maintain a specific dress code, as and when they fly with the airline under the staff leisure travel privileges. Keeping in mind this policy, the Mumbai ground staff followed the protocol to brief this passenger on the dress code policy,” said the airline.

You say its not Airline policy. The Airline says it is.. Hmm.. what a tough choice for me, Who to believe? lol. hahaha.

jimpack

Hahaha nowadays he see's shivsainks even in his dreams. Stop making stories. You don't know anything, you are just another lunatic in this forum who shoot his mouth on everything. Grow up man

modern.fakir

dont hate so much sh1t-pack [hilar][hilar]....try to read and you shall know ..

Shiv Sena creates chaos at Mumbai airport

Infuriated Shiv Sena workers stage protests against Sena MLC Kiran Pawaskar, who recently left the party and joined the NCP, at the Mumbai Airport on Monday.

Headlines Today Bureau | Headlines Today | Mumbai, January 10, 2011 | UPDATED 18:36 IST

Shiv Sena workers on Monday staged protests against Sena MLC Kiran Pawaskar, who recently left the party and joined the NCP, at the Mumbai airport.

http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/shiv-sena-creates-chaos-at-mumbai-airport/1/126090.html
Hahaha nowadays he see's shivsainks even in his dreams. Stop making stories. You don't know anything, you are just another lunatic in this forum who shoot his mouth on everything. Grow up man

فالتو

کاکول اکیڈمی کے لونڈے سارا دن دوربینیں لگا کر ہمسایوں کے گھر جھانکتے رہتے ہیں. کہیں کسی لڑکی کی سکرٹ نظر آ گئی ، کہیں شلوار لٹکتی ہوئی . پھر ایک دوسرے کو آنکھ مار کر کہتے ہیں.
" میں نہ کہندا سی ، رنڈی ہے رنڈی"

RAW AGENT

kallu dalit madern fakir worried about democracy of laal topi's tashrif...................[hilar][hilar][hilar][hilar]