Imran Khan's Inqalabi Jalsa in Canada - 2010 Visit - Full Program

insaftiger

[video]http://insaf.pk/Media/Videos/tabid/62/articleType/ArticleView/articleId/4466/RawalTV-Imran-Khans-Visit-to-Canada-Aug-8-2010.aspx[/video]

Pakistan 1st

I attended the event which I must tell was somehow the most ever successful event organized by PTI canada. Seems like people are slowly coming under IK's umbrella or at least they want to listen him as he talk from his heart. My only input after attending the event would be that he should avoid exampling a human with "Kutt@" or "Pigs". It is totally unacceptable attitude on public forums. I was there and I noticed few on the back rows criticized his opinion. Term "Zardari Kutt@" is as bad as Imran Kutt@ for PTI or Nawaz Kutt@ for PML-N or Altaf Kutt@ for MQM supporters. To prove PTI different from others he should show some good work, present party's plans and organization rather criticizing other parties and leaders. Secondly, he should now prepare a new speech for his foreign trips as 90% of his speech was the same as he did in his Middleeast, Africa, Europe and US trips. People have a lot of hopes from him and they want to listen his serious speeches not something like an "stand-up comedy". I took a few serious minded fellow with me and believe me they did not like the atmosphere of this important event where people were unnecessarily laughing, passing vulgar comments on other leaders. People like to see same Imran Khan whom they usually see on media. Here I can give him a little edge as the atmosphere of a Jalsa is suppose to be a little different from a media speech. Also I totally disagree his example about Prophet Mohammad that he brought revolution after coming to power. I think he should not make such examples to clear criticism on his own policies. His examples may be meaningful for most but for few they are totally unnecessary and wrong example at the wrong spot.

Overall the event was well organized and well prepared. I heard from those who attended last function that this year the crowd was much more organized and vibrant which is a good sign for PTI and its future. I see some success in upcoming elections but for that his supporters have to come out from their homes. This is the time of change and if we missed this chance, we will miss the last hope for Pakistan

Night-Hawk

I attended the event which I must tell was somehow the most ever successful event organized by PTI canada. Seems like people are slowly coming under IK's umbrella or at least they want to listen him as he talk from his heart. My only input after attending the event would be that he should avoid exampling a human with "Kutt@" or "Pigs". It is totally unacceptable attitude on public forums. I was there and I noticed few on the back rows criticized his opinion. Term "Zardari Kutt@" is as bad as Imran Kutt@ for PTI or Nawaz Kutt@ for PML-N or Altaf Kutt@ for MQM supporters. To prove PTI different from others is to show good work, present party's plans and organization rather criticizing other parties and leaders. Secondly, he should now prepare a new speech for his foreign trips as 90% of his speech was the same as he did in his Middleeast, Africa, Europe and US trips. People have a lot of hopes from him and they want to listen his serious speeches not something like an "stand-up comedy". I took few serious minded fellow with me and believe me they did not like the atmosphere of this important event. People were laughing, passing vulgar comments on other leaders. People like to see same Imran Khan whom they see on media. Here I can give him a little edge as the atmosphere of a Jalsa is suppose to be a little different from a media speech. Also I totally disagree his example about Prophet Mohammad that he brought revolution after coming to power. I think he should not make such examples to clear criticism on his own policies. His examples may be meaningful for most but for few it is totally unnecessary and wrong example on the wrong spot.

Overall the event was well organized and well prepared. I heard from those who attended last function that this year the crowd was much more organized and vibrant which is a good sign for PTI and its future. I see some success in upcoming elections but for that his supporters have to come out from their homes. This is the time of change and if we missed this chance, we will miss the last hope for Pakistan

Positive criticism ------ although I differ on a couple of points --- but over all------- thumbs up

Pakistan 1st

Positive criticism ------ although I differ on a couple of points --- but over all------- thumbs up

Dear Night-Hawk,

You have right of disagreement. I am not saying that what I said is absolutely correct but the fact is that what I stated is solely my personal opinion. Though I may be right or wrong in few points. We are the ones who make our leaders good and bad. We have to drive them towards betterment and should not appreciate or clap on each any every word. We all know IK is not a born politician which he has also mentioned in most of his speeches however by the course of time he is learning and improving. I must say that his speeches do not sometime reflect his abilities. Crowd's maturity and demand plays the biggest part on such political events. There was a huge demand from crowd to talk about MQM and Altaf but I think Imran Khan purposely avoided discussing non issues though he highlighted few points to make them happy. I appreciate IK on his policy to not to raise non issues at a time when the nation is seriously facing bad governance and corruption in the country. Nation is facing worst flood of the history of mankind but the tragedy is that there is a significant disconnect between leadership and Awam. People who are on the ground (PTI, MQM, NGOs Media and Army) are the real representatives of the nation who deserve to lead the nation. We may have differences, but we have to pick some good elements of other groups and form some kind of conciliation and consensus to rebuild Pakistan. Bad is not always bad and always have room of improvement. This is what I feel but still you got right of disagreement.

Night-Hawk

Dear Night-Hawk,

You have right of disagreement. I am not saying that what I said is absolutely correct but the fact is that what I stated is solely my personal opinion. Though I may be right or wrong in few points. We are the ones who make our leaders good and bad. We have to drive them towards betterment and should not appreciate or clap on each any every word. We all know IK is not a born politician which he has also mentioned in most of his speeches however by the course of time he is learning and improving. I must say that his speeches do not sometime reflect his abilities. Crowd's maturity and demand plays the biggest part on such political events. There was a huge demand from crowd to talk about MQM and Altaf but I think Imran Khan purposely avoided discussing non issues though he highlighted few points to make them happy. I appreciate IK on his policy to not to raise non issues at a time when the nation is seriously facing bad governance and corruption in the country. Nation is facing worst flood of the history of mankind but the tragedy is that there is a significant disconnect between leadership and Awam. People who are on the ground (PTI, MQM, NGOs Media and Army) are the real representatives of the nation who deserve to lead the nation. We may have differences, but we have to pick some good elements of other groups and form some kind of conciliation and consensus to rebuild Pakistan. Bad is not always bad and always have room of improvement. This is what I feel but still you got right of disagreement.

Yes I agree --- You know why I appreciated your previous post? It was not contaminated with Mohajir nationalism which is essence of posts of many MQMers. For instance I am fed up of this claptrap that Imran is against Mohajirs --- utter nonsense. We ought to get out of that limited mindset. And yes --- we are in dire need of unity.

Pakistan 1st

Yes I agree --- You know why I appreciated your previous post? It was not contaminated with Mohajir nationalism which is essence of posts of many MQMers. For instance I am fed up of this claptrap that Imran is against Mohajirs --- utter nonsense. We ought to get out of that limited mindset. And yes --- we are in dire need of unity.

Whatever you think about me I respect but for your information I have never attended any MQM event or voted for MQM :)

Night-Hawk

Whatever you think about me I respect but for your information I have never attended any MQM event or voted for MQM :)

Didn't you favour MQM in your many many posts so far ???? Well I may be wrong ---- Even if you did ---- No problem ----- Cheers !

?? ???? ??? ?? ?? ?? ??? ??????? ???? ????? ??? ?? ?? ???? ??? ?? ????????? ?? ??????? ??? ??? ??

??? : ???? ?? ??????? ?????? ?? ???? ???? ????? ???? ??

Pakistan 1st

Didn't you favour MQM in your many many posts so far ???? Well I may be wrong ---- Even if you did ---- No problem ----- Cheers !

?? ???? ??? ?? ?? ?? ??? ??????? ???? ????? ??? ?? ?? ???? ??? ?? ????????? ?? ??????? ??? ??? ??

??? : ???? ?? ??????? ?????? ?? ???? ???? ????? ???? ??

Yes I did and I will do. I have right to pass my opinion whether it is appreciated or not. I do not see MQM with the angle of others. Also, I have supported Imran Khan in my most comments, it does not mean that I am a worker of PTI. Hpwever, I would like to see both leading Pakistan.

Night-Hawk

Yes I did and I will do. I have right to pass my opinion whether it is appreciated or not. I do not see MQM with the angle of others. Also, I have supported Imran Khan in my most comments, it does not mean that I am a worker of PTI. Hpwever, I would like to see both leading Pakistan.

واہ کیا کہنے---- غالب نے کہا تھا

نہ ستائش کی تمنا نہ صلے کی پرواہ
گر نہیں مرے اشعار میں معنی نہ سہی

Nawazish

I was at the jalsa. It was an Amazing atmosphere! You could see the energy and how pumped up the crowd was. Love IK Jokes, especially the shaadi one hahaha

Nas

Imran is the only (on the current scene of politics) hope for our loving country Pakistan..

PTI keep up the great work...

alibhai

If all politics is local, the only place imran is bringing inqilab is his drawing room. When the country included his own constituency was flooded he was busy fundraising for his projects/party.

kapadias

I am the supporter of imran khan. I want to vote of imran khan on election day but i never comes out of my house on election day. How this problem will be solved and how it will be possible when all sincere supporters of imran khan will not come out of their house on election day ??????

If all politics is local, the only place imran is bringing inqilab is his drawing room. When the country included his own constituency was flooded he was busy fundraising for his projects/party.

chalo theek hai, drawing room mein bhi ho jayega. Bedroom mein to inqilab lahi chukey hain (he has children) [hilar][hilar]