How clean is Jehangir Tareen?

nomishah

Brother right or wrong imran khan could only be the last hope of us as a nation other two are in power for more or less forty years and you can see the condition of country so plz let people try IK.

A.Ali.T

059812cc59d9bb66d8de3d718a55431b.jpg

یہ ڈرای کلیننگ سے پہلے کا جہانگیر ترین ہے یا ڈرای کلیننگ کے بعد کا

This news article was published in 2007 when NAB sent report to Supreme Court that Nawaz Sharif, cabinet ministers Humayun Akhtar and Jehangir Tareen, Chaudhary Shujaat and Asif Zardari hoarded sugar creating a shortage of sugar and increasing price from Rs 21 to 45 per kg during 2004-2006. Interesting thing is that when Zaka Ashraf becomes PCB chief every PTI supporters shout about his corruption in sugar mills that he did in the form of hoarding but no one will say a word about Jehangir Tareen when he becomes chief minister of the newly created Southern Punjab. I wonder if hoarding (zakheera andozi) of sugar is considered as corruption or not? A simple Yes and No would be enough but would love to get a complete point of view but be polite please.

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2007\08\10\story_10-8-2007_pg1_4

Another article from Dawn
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/pakistan-affairs/216798-the-sugar-corruption-scandal.html

Also, there is an interesting article at PTI's Insaf Forum on "Rich Ministers of a poor nation". Interesting thing is that PTI supporters are writing against Jehangir Tareen in the past and now he has joined PTI so what they will have to say. I wonder if these rich people can solve problems of Pakistan's poor people.

http://www.insaf.pk/Forum/tabid/53/forumid/1/tpage/1/view/topic/postid/35309/Default.aspx#35309

A simple search on google with last ten years archive can give you a lot more information. I just hope you make the right choice and question what is right rather than becoming blind sheep.

By the way Sahid Tareen might have one Sugar Mill but Sharif Brothers and Zardari have more than 15 Mills. Why don't you see them.

Plus why Musharaf didn't use NAB to ban Mr Tareen from election on the bases of this news if it is true?

Being a rich is not a crime. Many Sahaba of Prophet (PBUH) were very rich people.

United4Pak

By the way Sahid Tareen might have one Sugar Mill but Sharif Brothers and Zardari have more than 15 Mills. Why don't you see them.

Plus why Musharaf didn't use NAB to ban Mr Tareen from election on the bases of this news if it is true?

Being a rich is not a crime. Many Sahaba of Prophet (PBUH) were very rich people.

Zardari is corrupt. Nawaz is corrupt so is Jehangir Tareen. So what is the change?

Ask Musharraf why he didn't bring cases but it was reported to SC by NAB so there must be some truth. No?

By the way, I have not said anything against being rich. I have just mentioned a threat where Insafians have mentioned how rich politicians of poor people will help?

xiaahmad

U cant just say if some one is poor that means he is good
As I said thats where leadership role comes in

and thats where PTI is different frm other parties

InsafianPTI

nawaz and zardari were given chances, we are, infact i am VERY ashamed to have them as our leaders,

yes i would love to have every one clean none of these politicians but it should not be hard for you and me that how much common pakistanis are struggling.

I don't think he can have as many people capable to stand in elections and afford it.

plus all the new people with no experience at all, i don't think its a good idea, i think imran khan has understood that afer 15 years of hard work.

even if it is a 50 50 chance for new people even then its a huge success with a greatest chance to come in power.

I'm not a pti worker, just a supporter but i would hate to have any of these people in power.

Come on yaar. I would rather have you as my MNA then these rich industrialists/ feudals who will do anything but help the poor masses. I strongly feel that a person like you will be more concerned about Pakistanis and poor people than any other person who has done corrupton himself. Imran Khan is not God that he will do everything when he will be outnumbered by the goons. This Jehangir Tareen if I am not wrong was supporting Musharraf then went to PML - F because he smelt that he couldn't come to power and now with PTI.

I am not saying that you stop supporting Imran Khan or PTI just because he got a corrupt politician but I want you to demand a better candidate for PTI because it is your God damn RIGHT to ask for clean person. I am sure if people are with Imran Khan then any Tom Dick and Harry can be his candidate and will do a better job than these so called clean politicians.

If you believe then he can improve then why not give the same chance to Nawaz Sharif or Zardari? Think about it. Is that really a change?

How difficult it is for

Zardari is corrupt. Nawaz is corrupt so is Jehangir Tareen. So what is the change?

Ask Musharraf why he didn't bring cases but it was reported to SC by NAB so there must be some truth. No?

By the way, I have not said anything against being rich. I have just mentioned a threat where Insafians have mentioned how rich politicians of poor people will help?

That's what I had asked you that what did NAB do in this case? Or Why Musharaf didn't pressurise NAB to evaluate the case? Give me the finding of NAB man.

I know what SC case about sugar but I have told you that Mr Tareed might have one mill but majority of Mills belong to PPP and PMLN leadership. I think you ignored big Thieves but only focused on Mr Tareen.

Mr Tareen pays Millions of Income Tax. Can you give any figure that how much income tax Nawaz Shareef or Zardari had paid?

91.gif

lotaa

mummy dady bachay pti aur aap k mummy dady leader imran khan ka wohi haal hay,aik aadmi ki mangni hoti hai,tu us k dost usay mubarakbaad detay hain aur kehtay hain sweet khilao,wo kehta hay shadi ho lenay do phir khilaon ga dost chup kar jatay hain,phir us ki shadi hoti hay,dost usay kehtay hain koi dawat karo,sweet khilao,wo kehta hay acha khilaon ga,phir usay beta hota hay,dost kehtay hain k yaar ab tu sweet khilaa do wo kehta hay acha khilaon ga don,t vorry,beta sachool janay lagta hay ,dost usay yaad dilatay hain yaar ab tu mithai khilaa do,wo kehta hay khilaon ga jaldi kiya hai,us k betay ki shadi ho jati hay,dost kehtay hain yaar ab tu sweet khilaa do,wo kehta hay acha yaar khilaa doon ga,wo aadmi dada ban jata hai,dost kehtay hain kuch tu sharam karo ab tu sweet khilaa do wo kehta hay,beta de ga tu khilaa doon ga,yehi haal pti k leader ka hay,pti k worker mangtay rahay ge,lekin new aanay walay sab le jain ge,aur ye becharay un dostoo ki tarah laray lappay par rahein ge,[hilar]
Not much was proven either
IMRAN KHAN ONCE COME IN POWER HE WILL MAKE SURE NOTHING LIKE THIS WILL HAPPEN

BY THE WAY SUGAR ASSOCIATION SET RATED (NAWAZ TOO HAVE COUPLE OF SUGAR MILLS)

iceburg

Tsunami jab aata hai ... tau kath kabbarr bhi apne saath shamil ker leta hai ... so that ppl who should be afraid of tsunami ... should be more afraid:)

youngnights

This news article was published in 2007 when NAB sent report to Supreme Court that Nawaz Sharif, cabinet ministers Humayun Akhtar and Jehangir Tareen, Chaudhary Shujaat and Asif Zardari hoarded sugar creating a shortage of sugar and increasing price from Rs 21 to 45 per kg during 2004-2006. Interesting thing is that when Zaka Ashraf becomes PCB chief every PTI supporters shout about his corruption in sugar mills that he did in the form of hoarding but no one will say a word about Jehangir Tareen when he becomes chief minister of the newly created Southern Punjab. I wonder if hoarding (zakheera andozi) of sugar is considered as corruption or not? A simple Yes and No would be enough but would love to get a complete point of view but be polite please.

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2007\08\10\story_10-8-2007_pg1_4

Another article from Dawn
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/pakistan-affairs/216798-the-sugar-corruption-scandal.html

Also, there is an interesting article at PTI's Insaf Forum on "Rich Ministers of a poor nation". Interesting thing is that PTI supporters are writing against Jehangir Tareen in the past and now he has joined PTI so what they will have to say. I wonder if these rich people can solve problems of Pakistan's poor people.

http://www.insaf.pk/Forum/tabid/53/forumid/1/tpage/1/view/topic/postid/35309/Default.aspx#35309

A simple search on google with last ten years archive can give you a lot more information. I just hope you make the right choice and question what is right rather than becoming blind sheep.

one thing is for sure, Nawaz who himself is involved in hoarding is most punishable face here. you crying about a guy who owns only one sugar mill against those corrupt who play major role ??

:lol:

samar

HE WILL IMPROVE .... IMRAN KHAN will keep the check on them
and even Karman Khan said these ppl are achi and behtar Shurat waley

gandey andoo se behtr he saf andey..........

ye gund change to la sakta he inkelaab nhi........yahi sarey gundey andey kal ko imran khan ko black mail kraingey apni seaton ki vaja se............

Zoaib

There are allegations about even Imran Khan nowadays, so what to talk of Jehangir Tareen. But it is generally believed that Jahangir Tareen is one of the clean politicians left in Pakistan's dirty politics and I'm talking about opinions of journalists and analysts on the matter. Kamran Khan, Arif Nizami, even Rauf Klasra (who had allegations against SMQ and Ghulam Sarwar Khan) recognize Tareen as not financially corrupt. He has been the richest Parliamentarian only because he has been declaring all his assets honestly in the parliament voluntarily.