Condition of university graduation to take part in elections? What is your say on that?

• Yes, You must have a degree in this day and age

Votes: 70 81.4%
  • No, It is discriminatory. Anyone should be allowed to participate

Votes: 16 18.6%

• Total voters

What degree Prophet Muhammad(pbuh)had? What degree Sultan Bahoo, Bhullay shah and guru Nanak had? Everyone with degree or without degree should be allowed to run for office and let the people choose. If this process went on for little while, we woun't have these idiots in higher offices.

yaar tum ajeeb ahmaq ho! how can you mention all these men in the same sentence?

Prophet Muhammad(pbuh)had? What degree Sultan Bahoo, Bhullay shah and guru Nanak had?

کیا ہمارے نبی pbuh صاھب اسی بے عزتی کے مستحق ہیں ؟

nauzo billahi min zalik

I have voted against.

Univarsity of Life teaches many things which London University can't teach.
Look at all Ministers today, BA, MA and PHd and all standing behind AZ, who can not even remember his college name from where he received his degree, like personal servants.
We need people with character, who can confront their own leaders, people who can say Good Bye to politics instead of submitting or ajoining rival party.

Punish people like Jashaid Dasti for buying degrees but let the people decide if they want a leader with degree or not.

tashi_2233

condition

yes, accourding to my point of view,there must be degree,who says that its dicreminatry,should reply to my question.If you have business and you require an employee, who can manage your business or make policy for your business so that it could progress good,would you like to hire a person without degree?i think never,even you must want to hire MBA or CA degree holder from well recognised universities,then how you can say that the people who will run our country and make policies for our country to be developed and prosper,should be illitrate or uneducated,does it makes sense?Reply me if you are right in your thinkings

leboheme

If a graduate degree is the criterion for being a parliamentarian then what is wrong with passing a law that says that only those people can vote who pay taxes, or own lands, or have income more than a certain level...................all these systems have been used in other countries (now most of these countries are democratic) to disenfanchise and exploit people based on color, religion, or creed.

This is discrimination pure and simple............for a parliamentarian there are some other qualities like: integrity, honesty, leadership quality; love of the country; desire to serve people, piety etc that are more important and whats makes you think that these qualities are only limited to educated people.............because if that was the case then our bureaucracy would completly honest, and effective................IS IT?

But at the end of the day if that is what you want then go out and vote for educated people and change the system...........but unfortunately we will talk about these lofty ideals of having an educated assembly but still vote for these uneducated thieves..................WHO IS TO BLAME REALLY?

moodali

choudry saab
agar hum aap ki baat se itifaq kar bhi lain tu phir zara yeh bataye ke
har aam molana fatwa kiyon nahi de sakta sirf mufti se hi kiyon fatwa liya jaata hai ?
umeed karta hon ke aap mera matlab samajh gaye hon gay.

thanks

What degree Prophet Muhammad(pbuh)had? What degree Sultan Bahoo, Bhullay shah and guru Nanak had? Everyone with degree or without degree should be allowed to run for office and let the people choose. If this process went on for little while, we woun't have these idiots in higher offices.

yes, accourding to my point of view,there must be degree,who says that its dicreminatry,should reply to my question.If you have business and you require an employee, who can manage your business or make policy for your business so that it could progress good,would you like to hire a person without degree?i think never,even you must want to hire MBA or CA degree holder from well recognised universities,then how you can say that the people who will run our country and make policies for our country to be developed and prosper,should be illitrate or uneducated,does it makes sense?Reply me if you are right in your thinkings

Running a state is not like running business brother. It has economic, social, millitary, foreign, religious and numerous other affairs to handle adequately and simultaneously.
Master in economics are not masters in social affairs and masters in social affairs would want to apply Maslow's theory as printed in the book but LIFE is not that simple, you need people from every walk of life to understand and tackle problmes of each and every community. I am not advocating that for uneducated assembly but making it a condition will be against democratic prinples. Surely educated people will thrive and prosper more but don't shun out or discriminate non degree holders.

It should be mandatory to follow the sunat of Quaid e Azam and Allama Iqbal....

The main thing is demand...

Pakistan need now a well educated, may be foreign trained , people to bring it up at international level.

For jobs, the institutions prefer the foreign educated people,

Not the uneducated workers....

Assembly is for making law, not for social work only, like make a sewer ...

How eneducated could make the laws, even they could not read the constitution?

It is same as u go to the Family Hakim, without education for the treatment of cancer.

Geo G Sir ji,

With due respect, education give the dignity , good chrecter ,knowledge and the skill to live respectfully....

No other way to get these required qualities.....

It is our misery that we have made every thing going towards -ve direction. and -ve sense.

Education , is for show sha, not for humanity....

Cunningness and criminalism is called politics....

Corruption is called real power.

Namaz and Beard is for Takabur...

We need to take a u turn,

Muhammad (PBUH) came for this U turn......

We need people with character, who can confront their own leaders, people who can say Good Bye to politics instead of submitting or ajoining rival party.

LeftBrain

why degrees? Majority of Pakistani does not hold any degree, specially from villages. It means they can not take part in election system and onlt Shehri baboo would rule the for ever?

A typical negative mind set of hypocrates of this nation.

How can you compare Prophets (PBUT) and Awleyaa-e-Karam with Zardari, Dasti, like Corrupt and inhuman Politicians? U should think 1,000 Times by making such comparisons.

U dont think that if a person dont have any education, how can he take part in Law Making Process?

Geo G Sir ji,

With due respect, education give the dignity , good chrecter ,knowledge and the skill to live respectfully....

No other way to get these required qualities.....

It is our misery that we have made every thing going towards -ve direction. and -ve sense.

Education , is for show sha, not for humanity....

Cunningness and criminalism is called politics....

Corruption is called real power.

Namaz and Beard is for Takabur...

We need to take a u turn,

Muhammad (PBUH) came for this U turn......

Raaz Bahi,

Tell the difference between Candidate A and Candidate B

Candidate A: Cleared all subjects but failed in Statistics, Total Marks 685/850, did not get the degree so not qualified to be a candidate.
Candidate B: Cleared all subjects , Total Marks 430/850, gets the degree and qualified to become a candidate.

Please do not be confused that I am advocating illetrate or Fake degree holders to contest the elections, i am simply saying this against human rights and basic philosophy of Democracy.

simple_and_peacefull

For that we have Maulana Fazlur-Rehman a prototype example but for Parliamentarians education is must in the relevant fields if we think that Maulanas can lead the country then it is worst approach.

All law or how to be a ruler that all mentioned in holy Quran. And holy Prophet Muhammad was/is/will be best ruler in whole world all times. Our belove holy Prophet had only degree of Quran.
How to divide funds, how to help others, how save, how to behave etc these given in holy Quran.

ASQR1

Only comparative graphs can tell the true story and here it is telling us that we are on the lowest spectrum of financial investment in education in Pakistan, if so that we will alienate bulk of out population from taking part in elections, we should allow those who have proven record in helping the humanity and Pakistan to become our leaders as someone said, Leadership qualities are inherent not created by education.

Let us view the graph and know the truth.

http://www.nationmaster.com/graph/edu_edu_spe-education-spending-of-gdp

Most of the Muslim countries do not even make the list. Pakistan is 126 out of 132. Cuba is on top of the list.

M

Murshad Jee

Graduation Graduation Graduation.....................What nonsense?????????

did anyone ask to make it compulsory for a candidate to have Fully knowledge about FIQH and ISLAM...............???

Islamic education should be compulsory for our leaders of Mumlikat-e-Khudadad-e-Pakistan.............ONLY that way our Great Country can get the Blessing of ALMIGHTY ALLAH, when our leaders will be true Muslims.

And by the way Proper Islamic Scholars ..................... not like Molvi Diesel and Co.

M

Murshad Jee

It should be mandatory to follow the sunat of Quaid e Azam and Allama Iqbal....

The main thing is demand...

Pakistan need now a well educated, may be foreign trained , people to bring it up at international level.

I think you want to say "Sayings" instead of "Sunnat" of Quaid-e-Azam and Allama Iqbal

And by the way if you are talking about foreign trained people then you should think about Shoukat Aziz.........(what he done to our country)

Night_Hawk

Thank you for your apology Shaheedchoudary
Shaheedchoudary I am sorry for my above post. I apologize if I hurt anyone. I think I could not express my point of view properly.
We should be very careful with our words and with our emotions. May Allah forgive you and Guides us all to the right path. (Ameen)

I think you want to say "Sayings" instead of "Sunnat" of Quaid-e-Azam and Allama Iqbal

And by the way if you are talking about foreign trained people then you should think about Shoukat Aziz.........(what he done to our country)

Murshid ji, aslam o alikum !

please take it in positive sense.

Then u will get the real flavor ......thanks