Cash job while on welfare, is haram

Lucky4u

Its NOT the fault of the people. its the fault of the hole in welfare system. As long as there is a hole, there will be opportunists, Muslims, Jews or otherwise.

Unlike Khilafah, the western welfare system has a major hole. I should say it because I have worked in Child Support System on their systems such child insurance, WIC (Women and Infant Care) and whole bunch of others. I have no times to write what I have learned.

Coming back to the thread subject, the major hole in western system of welfare is that they 'qualify' you for, say, $800 amount of money every month even tho a small family needs $1500/month to decently live on, just an assumption.

If parents or parent get another job to make the balance of $700 AND show the income in taxes, that income of $700 WILL BE DEDUCTED from the welfare payment. So why would the recipient work when reporting the additional income doesnt help them, but it helps the govt?

Thats the reason people legitimately opt for cash work because Welfare teaches them to cheat and comitt fraud. Thru the social services systems I have come to know of many single mom, as young as 16, that have gone out, hopped in sack, got pregnant, and collecting welfare, because 'she is single mom', 'she is raising a child', 'poor little thing' etc. She is all set for years because of one child, and if she repeats the hopsacking, the whole welfare things starts for the next child. Why would she work and pay the govt unless she gets a job in her own profession that carries salary way over the welfare payment.

So if Muslims collect welfare fraudulently, it is not their fault, it is the fault of the system that is designed to appease the masses so they do not revolt. These type of financial 'rewards' is what keeps this part of the earth peaceful because people have no reasons to revolt as long as their needs are met, thru welfare of thru jobs.

Do you remember what happened when early 70's when govt of Egypt raised the price of bread by 10 cents? Sadat govt almost fell. People took it out on street. In this country this revolt does not happen for two reasons: 1. media and the govt have conditioned the brains of the masses that no worries we will help you if the price goes up. 2. The govt and media always blame foreigners such as oil producing countries. Dont think for a moment people here do not know how to kill, how to agitate, how to revolt. They are just kept away from reality by paying money.......

Dear,
I am amazed to hear your logic that if someone is committing a fraud, its not his/her fault but the fault of the system because the system is providing him/her the opportunities to commit the fraud!!!! Strange, isn't it????
According to this logic (if we apply it to all systems, not only welfare system) what ever our enemies are doing to us is OK, because its not their fault but its our fault because we are providing them the opportunities to harm us........... So why hate them???
You mentioned '' why would the recipient work when reporting the additional income doesnt help them, but it helps the govt? '' ..... My Dear!!!! When you help the govt, the govt help others,,, the amount that anybody is taking from govt through welfare system is the same amount deducted from someone's else income..... There is no EXCUSE for taking welfare fund from govts and doing cash work at the same time........

Doing some thing bad is wrong but its worse when you try to justify it......

-Peace

Dear,
I am amazed to hear your logic that if someone is committing a fraud, its not his/her fault but the fault of the system because the system is providing him/her the opportunities to commit the fraud!!!! Strange, isn't it????
According to this logic (if we apply it to all systems, not only welfare system) what ever our enemies are doing to us is OK, because its not their fault but its our fault because we are providing them the opportunities to harm us........... So why hate them???
You mentioned '' why would the recipient work when reporting the additional income doesnt help them, but it helps the govt? '' ..... My Dear!!!! When you help the govt, the govt help others,,, the amount that anybody is taking from govt through welfare system is the same amount deducted from someone's else income..... There is no EXCUSE for taking welfare fund from govts and doing cash work at the same time........

Doing some thing bad is wrong but its worse when you try to justify it......

-Peace

not really

your post is based on moral and Islamic value, my post is based on reality in Canada

not really

your post is based on moral and Islamic value, my post is based on reality in Canada

Then people making use of this illegal reality should not be encouraged. If theres a flaw in the system one should work to fix that flaw before it becomes a major problem instead of milking the flaw for all its worth. If one cant fix it then one should atleast not take unlawful advantage.

bons

when i lived in new york i visited a friend who lived in monroe, in the suburbs to the north of the city. He said there was an enitre colony of somwhere like 15,000 ultra orthodox jews there who all lived on welfare. all of them had 7-10 kids per family and would simply apply for welfare and none of them worked.

Bachon ke muamlay main to yeh log ham se bhi aagay nikal gaye hain.:)

khalid100

Its NOT the fault of the people. its the fault of the hole in welfare system. As long as there is a hole, there will be opportunists, Muslims, Jews or otherwise.

Unlike Khilafah, the western welfare system has a major hole. I should say it because I have worked in Child Support System on their systems such child insurance, WIC (Women and Infant Care) and whole bunch of others. I have no times to write what I have learned.

Coming back to the thread subject, the major hole in western system of welfare is that they 'qualify' you for, say, $800 amount of money every month even tho a small family needs $1500/month to decently live on, just an assumption.

If parents or parent get another job to make the balance of $700 AND show the income in taxes, that income of $700 WILL BE DEDUCTED from the welfare payment. So why would the recipient work when reporting the additional income doesnt help them, but it helps the govt?

Thats the reason people legitimately opt for cash work because Welfare teaches them to cheat and comitt fraud. Thru the social services systems I have come to know of many single mom, as young as 16, that have gone out, hopped in sack, got pregnant, and collecting welfare, because 'she is single mom', 'she is raising a child', 'poor little thing' etc. She is all set for years because of one child, and if she repeats the hopsacking, the whole welfare things starts for the next child. Why would she work and pay the govt unless she gets a job in her own profession that carries salary way over the welfare payment.

So if Muslims collect welfare fraudulently, it is not their fault, it is the fault of the system that is designed to appease the masses so they do not revolt. These type of financial 'rewards' is what keeps this part of the earth peaceful because people have no reasons to revolt as long as their needs are met, thru welfare of thru jobs.

Do you remember what happened when early 70's when govt of Egypt raised the price of bread by 10 cents? Sadat govt almost fell. People took it out on street. In this country this revolt does not happen for two reasons: 1. media and the govt have conditioned the brains of the masses that no worries we will help you if the price goes up. 2. The govt and media always blame foreigners such as oil producing countries. Dont think for a moment people here do not know how to kill, how to agitate, how to revolt. They are just kept away from reality by paying money.......

Two wrongs don't make one right. So would humbly disagree here.

On a separate note, We have same issue where i live, and when i pointed in a mosque to the imam for guiding people about it, he ignored my suggestion.
Why? His own daal roti was being looked after by this beggar mafia...;)

simplebuddy1

Its not Allowed by any muslim to claim benefits from Kufaars...........Do u think its not shamfull to lie to these kufaar Govts. and get welfare?

smalltimepro

Salam To all Brothers and Sis
I just want to ask 1 simple question if a person is getting 1000 dollars social welfare monthly either because he is looking for job but cant get or if he is having illness and his personal expenses are much more higher than that i mean his family in pakistan sick mother father heart patient all his home expenses are 2000 dollars. So what he gona do for the rest of 1000 dollars should he do cash job to support his family or should he stop doing it and tell his mother and father sis and brother that i cant violate the law so you guys better get the hell out and let his family die.

And can somebody plz tell me that if IMAM is giving fatwas then can soebody ask Imam that who made the LAW of Social Welfare Did a muslim made it???
Was there a Limit on income earnings in the time of Prophet Muhammad PBUH???

Nothing would justify Haram income brother. If you had belief, belief in Allah, you would know that you will get what is written for you.
With your logic, is then a bank robber or a policemen taking bribe from the robber both justified in their actions because they were too poor? Absolutely not. Poverty can not be used as an excuse for haram earnings.

wanderer

when i lived in new york i visited a friend who lived in monroe, in the suburbs to the north of the city. He said there was an enitre colony of somwhere like 15,000 ultra orthodox jews there who all lived on welfare. all of them had 7-10 kids per family and would simply apply for welfare and none of them worked.

Now the story is... "he said.. she said.." The question is, do u know any JEW family with 7-10 kidS in NEW YORK ? Probability bohat less hai, hosakta hai aap koh kaha yeah sab based on.. "he said, she said" facts nahin hain. If you had personally met with a jew family, it would be known that JEWS are not the ones on welfare. Maybe 1 in 1000's. These people are always financially well set. To start with THEY dont need to be on welfare. They arnt on welfare.

Its the desi group mostly on welfare.