Breaking News - Moin Akhtar passes away of Heart Attack :( - R.I.P Moin Akhtar (You will be missed b

munaybhai

Re: Breaking News - Moin Akhtar died of Heart Attack .....Sad News - R.I.P Moin Akhtar (we will miss U)

انا لله و انا عليه راجعون
A True Legend And Great Personality

shiningstar

Re: Breaking News - Moin Akhtar died of Heart Attack .....Sad News - R.I.P Moin Akhtar (we will miss U)

Really Sad News.........May ALLAH bless him with Jannah and give patience to his family..............

malikbhai

إِنَّا لِلّهِ وَإِنَّـا إِلَيْهِ رَاجِعونَ

Night_Hawk

Inna lillahi wa inna illahi raji'oon. (إِنَّا لِلّهِ وَإِنَّـا إِلَيْهِ رَاجِعونَ )To Allah swt we belong and to HIM is our return.
May Allah swt grant him the highest level of Paradise and give his family the strength and patience to get through this. Ameen

Moin Akhtar (Urdu: معین اختر, also spelled as, Moeen Akhtar, Pride of Performance, Sitara-e-Imtiaz, born 24 December 1950; died 22 April 2011) was a Pakistani television, film and stage actor, as well as a comedian, impersonator, and a host. He was also a play writer, singer, film director and a producer.
A highly dynamic and versatile performer from Karachi, the largest city of Pakistan, he made his debut for television on 6 September 1966, in a variety show held on PTV to celebrate the first defense day of Pakistan‎. Since then, he has performed several roles in TV plays/shows, later making a team with Anwar Maqsood and Bushra Ansari.
He was beloved for providing humor for people of all ages, and with an etiquette that remains unmatched. His attempts to avoid vulgarity in his humor rendered him a favorite amongst family audiences. Akhtar was fluent in several languages, including English, Bengali, Sindhi, Punjabi, Memon, Pushto, Gujarati and Urdu. He performed not only in Pakistan but played in several stage shows like Bakra Qiston Pe and Buddha Ghar Pe Hai with Umer Sharif in India too.
Moin Akhtar rose to the national spotlight and gathered critical acclaim for his performance in the drama Rosy /Rozy (روذی), in which he played the role of a female TV artist. Rozy was an Urdu adaptation of Hollywood movie Tootsie starring Dustin Hoffman.[1] Moreover, in a talk-show namely Loose Talk, which began in 2005 on ARY Digital, he appeared as a different character in each and every of over 400 episodes interviewed by Anwar Maqsood, the writer and the host of the program.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Moin_Akhter

thedude

has anyone ever thought heart attack is one of the best ways to die?

one moment you're just fine the next moment you're dead ... no injuries, no bleeding, no sickness, no hospital beds for weeks or months, no burden on family members, no helplessness, no disability, no nothing ... just perfect

i wish i only get one heart attack in my life ... but a really powerful one

elipst

One of the greatest human beings Pakistan has ever produced. May Allah forgive his gunah and grant him jannah . Ameen

behzadji

Inna lillahi wa inna illahi raji'oon. (إِنَّا لِلّهِ وَإِنَّـا إِلَيْهِ رَاجِعونَ )To Allah swt we belong and to HIM is our return.

aushami

Inna Lillahi wa inna ilaihi rajioon

behzadji

Some of the members are writing the wrong ayah like
انا لله و انا عليه راجعون

Please be careful as it is the Quran verse

inaa lillahai wa inna ailaihai rajaiun.Allah give him peace and send him jannat.we also should make preparation for AKHRAT because who knows that we might be the next.

Aijazahmed

Inna lillahi wa inna illahi raji'oon. (إِنَّا لِلّهِ وَإِنَّـا إِلَيْهِ رَاجِعونَ ).
Pakistan has lost its No.1 artist.
He was a thorough gentleman also.
No words of sorrow and grief to express.

bons

No doubt Moin Akhtar was a great actor and a great man. May Allah:subhanahu: forgive his sins and enter him in Jannatul Firdous.

This interview is "Lamha-e-Fikria" for all of us.

i count him the one and only best artist south Asia has ever produced... dilip kumar was nothing infront of him...Moin you were the best and you will be the best forever..
Inna lillah-e-wa inna ilayhe rajeoon... May Allah forgive his sins.. after hajj he decided not to continue this profession and he did astaghfaar too.. but due to difficult financial problems he started again.. but in heart he knew that this is not good what he has done... May Allah forgive him ameen

bons

has anyone ever thought heart attack is one of the best ways to die?

one moment you're just fine the next moment you're dead ... no injuries, no bleeding, no sickness, no hospital beds for weeks or months, no burden on family members, no helplessness, no disability, no nothing ... just perfect

i wish i only get one heart attack in my life ... but a really powerful one

Dude bhai,
Allah Ta'ala se sirf khair aur aafiat maangni chahiye. Is tarha ki dua karna theek nahi hay. Aap is tarha keh saktay hain keh Allah Ta'ala aap ke liye jo behtar hay woh moamla farmaen aur mout ki sakti aasaan farmaen. Yeh sirf marnay wala hi jaanta hay keh us par kia guzar rahi hay.

haqiqat

very sad news (omg)

btw who is next Omar Sharif ? as lots of stage actors have passed away in last few weeks

Knowledge Seeker

Inna Lillahi Wa Inna Ilaihi Raji'un. May Allah grant him the place in Jannah , and accept his good works.
It is really a great loss and very shocking news.

Inna lilla hay waa inna illehey rajayoon.

KARACHI: The famous Pakistani Comedian Moin Akhtar passed away on Friday evening due to a heart attack, Dawn News reported.
The 61 year old actor had heart problems, this was his second heart attack that resulted in his death.
President Asif Ali Zardari, Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani and many other prominent personalities both in politics and showbiz have condoled the death of the versatile actor.