Benevolent and Visionary Sir Musharraf - Pakistan Flourished under his Policies - acceptance evolvin

opinion_786

You or your gang is posting these figures here and now you are running away from justifying it. Why do I justify the figures of Magician Called Shaukat Aziz,

We are posting figures supported by World Bank, IMF, CIA factbook and Government of Pakistan. YOU are posting some figure, god knows how you calculated, and you want to SELL that WRONG and Unsubstantiated formula you created on some excel file, to us Musharraf supporters, World Bank, IMF and GoP? We're NOT interested in any WRONG formula! :)

Don't justify Shaukat Aziz. Justify your wrongly calculated figure of $128bn, to Shaukat Tareen's and State Bank Governor's, on their GoP LoI to IMF.

Alternatively, RECONCILE it to WB, IMF, CIA factbook.

I have sincerely asked you to consult a chartered accountant, if you can't reconcile your wrongly calculated figure of $128 bn to international standards below:

IMF - $ 166.515 billion
World Bank - $ 166.545 billion
CIA Factbook - $ 166.500 billion

#92 - QUOTE = GeoG Average claimed Growth rate has been less than 7%, apply that 7% on 1999 and you come to 128 billion not 160 billion

This is Government of Pakistan REPLY to YOU. How they multiplied 7% to bring it to $170 bn.

Pakistan: Letter of Intent, Memorandum of Economic and Financial Policies, and Technical Memorandum of Understanding to IMF

November 20, 2008

In the last decade, Pakistans economy witnessed a major economic transformation.

The countrys real GDP increased from $60 billion in 2000/01 to $170 billion in 2007/08 (fiscal year starts July 1st).

Per capita income rising from under $500 to over $1,000.

The volume of international trade increased from about $20 billion to nearly $60 billion.

Real GDP grew at more than 7 percent a year with relative price stability.

You CLAIMED these below, in your earlier posts, now prove them. You have four things to answer:

1- How does average GDP of European economies from 2000-2008 rise to 5% - as claimed by YOU?
2- How come Pakistan's growth rate was 7% when world economies were 2%?
3- How come Pakistan's growth rate is now 2% when India and China still average 7% to 9% ?
4- RECONCILE your stated and WRONGLY calculated $128 billion to the figures authenticated by WB, IMF, CIA factbook and GoP ?

Don't SELL your wrong excel formulas to us, by challenging GoP under PPP, World Bank, IMF and CIA factbook! Thanks

You acclaimed yourself to be an Accountant and better than Dr Salman Shah economist.

But unable to do a simple reconciliation.
Why can't you justify the figures you post here
I am trying to keep this post just limited to reconciliation of GDP Figures

If you think I am selling you wrong Excel Formulas, give us the correct formula
But Don't Run

K

khan125

You acclaimed yourself to be an Accountant and better than Dr Salman Shah economist.

But unable to do a simple reconciliation.
Why can't you justify the figures you post here
I am trying to keep this post just limited to reconciliation of GDP Figures

If you think I am selling you wrong Excel Formulas, give us the correct formula
But Don't Run
Well Mr.Goga sahab kia in sab idaro ko jinho ne ye figures diye hain gdp calculate krna nhi ata ?????????or aapko ata he???????
kis in idaro me sabb satveen fail baithey hoey hain??????????kionkey aapkey bakol ye satvi ka mathematics he..
ya aap ne koiee naya gdp ka formula nikala he raat ko khwaab me??????????

Well Mr.Goga sahab kia in sab idaro ko jinho ne ye figures diye hain gdp calculate krna nhi ata ?????????or aapko ata he???????
kis in idaro me sabb satveen fail baithey hoey hain??????????kionkey aapkey bakol ye satvi ka mathematics he..
ya aap ne koiee naya gdp ka formula nikala he raat ko khwaab me??????????

I can make much more variations of your name than you can imagaine so don't go on that route.

I am not questioning the figures
All I am asking this Bhagora, who happens to follower of a Bhagora to tell me how did figures were calculated, why are they not reconciling and there is a logical answer to it.
He claims to be the best accountant but can't give a simple answer.

nasir212

اگر یہ اتنا ہی اچھا ہے
تو پاکستان جانے سے ڈرتا کیوں ہے

brother geoG
Yeh Pakistan janey se is liyay katraata hai kiyon keh wahan per tum jaisey kum zarf aur ehsaan faramosh log mojood hain

brother geoG
Yeh Pakistan janey se is liyay katraata hai kiyon keh wahan per tum jaisey kum zarf aur ehsaan faramosh log mojood hain

بہت ہی محترم ناصر صاحب
ہم لوگ تو ایک بھی احسان کو نہیں بھولے
ہم لوگ تو جوتے انڈے ٹماٹر حسب توفیق لئے بڑی بیقراری سے منتظر ہیں

آپ بھی ساتھ ہی تشریف لائیے گا تاکہ آپ اپنے حصے سے محروم نہ رہ جائیں

K

khan125

I can make much more variations of your name than you can imagaine so don't go on that route.

I am not questioning the figures
All I am asking this Bhagora, who happens to follower of a Bhagora to tell me how did figures were calculated, why are they not reconciling and there is a logical answer to it.
He claims to be the best accountant but can't give a simple answer.

ookhair baree dhamkian shamkia lagta he zardari ne kuch diya he aapko.

Bhai Main Nay Dhamki Kahan Di Apko
Sirf Itna Kaha Keh Izzat Karain Aur Karwain
Yeh Tou Pyar Mohabat Wali Bat Hai Dhamki Thori Hai

Zaradi Wala Comment Zara Salees Urdu Main Likhain Tou Main Behtar Jawab Day Sakta Hoon.

K

khan125

Bhai Main Nay Dhamki Kahan Di Apko
Sirf Itna Kaha Keh Izzat Karain Aur Karwain
Yeh Tou Pyar Mohabat Wali Bat Hai Dhamki Thori Hai

Zaradi Wala Comment Zara Salees Urdu Main Likhain Tou Main Behtar Jawab Day Sakta Hoon.
zardari b london pohnch gaya he suna he bara khial rakhta he apney supporters ka.

I would love to Support Him by Throwing a Dirty Shoe on his Face
This is how much I like him and support him.
Care to join me for this good deed.

K

khan125

I would love to Support Him by Throwing a Dirty Shoe on his Face
This is how much I like him and support him.
Care to join me for this good deed.
Very unethical of you .............me ne kaha tha tum log jamhooriat deserve hi nhi krtey kionkey tum logo ka mizaaj hi jamhoori nhi.

zardari ki izzat kro pakitan ka jamhoori saddr he logo ki raey ka ihteraaam kro.ore munafikat na kro aik taraf jamhooriat k raag alaptey ho aik taraf jamhoori saddr ki tauheen krtey ho.not fair atleast you should respect him verna jamhooriat ka raag alapna chore do.

Very unethical of you .............me ne kaha tha tum log jamhooriat deserve hi nhi krtey kionkey tum logo ka mizaaj hi jamhoori nhi.

zardari ki izzat kro pakitan ka jamhoori saddr he logo ki raey ka ihteraaam kro.ore munafikat na kro aik taraf jamhooriat k raag alaptey ho aik taraf jamhoori saddr ki tauheen krtey ho.not fair atleast you should respect him verna jamhooriat ka raag alapna chore do.

We want democracy not a certain person
Unlike your choice of Musharraf Bhagora

Bret Hawk

Facts Related to the True Indicators of Economic Development under Musharraf's Rule.

I’ve thoroughly enjoyed the way brother Geo G drubbed, humiliated and slapped this pseudo accountant cum shoe licker of a dirty and smelly dictator known as Musharraf. So much to boost about the economic progress and the so called Gross Domestic product’s hike during the period of 2000-2007, which has failed to indicate the approach used to account this so called “7% steady growth” in the GDP of Pakistan. Income and expenditure approaches are vital to determine the value of GDPs for any country nowadays and these figures of this retard “opinion_786” are silent on not only these matters but also he has failed to show that whether these yearly composite GDPs accounted for the period of 2000-07 also includes the much needed adjustments for the inflation rates which were surely prevalent in those 8 years of Musharraf’s rule.

Coming back to the issue of this deceiving maneuvering of these clowns of their circus master (Musharraf of course) which are portraying falsely that how much the economic conditions were better for Pakistan during the period of 2000-07 is to have a brief look on the HDI (Human Development Index) list of United Nations Development Program, which I consider (As a humble student of economics and finance) much more realistic and profound indicator of economic development as compare to the GDP calculations because of the following reasons;

• GDP’s accounts for the whole of the production activity of a country restricted into its geographical borders which also include the FDIs (Foreign Direct Investments), Greenfield Investments and Joint Ventures of the foreign stake holders which comprises of the foreign MNCs and government institutions. Therefore in case of any conflict and economic volatility they are usually the first ones to shift there investments and finances from their host country. This can briefly explain to some extent the sorry state of Pakistani’s economy after the end of 2007 fiscal year.
  • GDP never accounts for the equitable wealth distribution and economic disparity of any country and therefore no matter how much inflated these GDP numbers showed up to convince and lure the foreign investors and donor agencies the true state of such countries never become evident to the world apart from the indicator of HDI. Therefore the world leaders of economic growth rate based on GDPs China and India are on the lowest matrices (China ranked 92 and India at 134 out of 182 countries) of the HDI as per the latest report of UNDP which was made public on October 2009 and contained the data of total 182 available countries up till the year of 2007.
  • HDI indicates that whether the economic policies and development of any country is centered on its general masses or not and therefore it serves a good approach on this matter whether the so called trickle down effect of any economic development of a country is taking place or its just circulating in to the few hands of elite just like in the case of countries like Pakistan.
  • Pakistan was ranked on 141 out of 182 available countries according to the estimates of data submitted to UNDP by the so called “benevolent and visionary thug of Pakistan” Mr Musharraf bearing in mind that even the concocted and fabricated figures of Shaukat Aziz’s government failed to place Pakistan in respectable ranking position as compare to its South Asian counterparts (China India and Sri Lanka; ranked 92-134 and 102 respectively).
  • There’s a consensus among the developmental economists of the current world that service sector provisions often mask the true reality of GDP figures and therefore on most occasions these figures from the services sector, bearing in mind that Musharraf’s government developed this sector the most in Pakistan especially in the fields of telecommunications, electronic media and financial services, tends to spuriously inflate the figures of economic development in GDP terms.
  • So much to the sustainability and substantial growth of Pakistani economy under the reins of Musharraf that on the eve of the federal budget of Pakistan in 2008, its finance minister declared it to be bankrupt and unable to meet its balance of payments commitments both in domestic and international level which was further corroborated by the bail out effort of IMF and other donor agencies on November 2008 when Pakistan was on the verge of insolvency.
Note*: HDI is calculated on three indices which contains the life expectancies of the masses which overall depicts its health care picture with low mortality rates of its infants and better / worse health facilities available to the people along with the effective rate of literacy which is contributing in real terms of its economic and technological development and the standard of living index based on the natural logarithm of GDP per capita at purchasing power parity of the masses of a particular country.

Ive thoroughly enjoyed the way brother Geo G drubbed, humiliated and slapped this pseudo accountant cum shoe licker of a dirty and smelly dictator known as Musharraf. So much to boost about the economic progress and the so called Gross Domestic products hike during the period of 2000-2007, which has failed to indicate the approach used to account this so called 7% steady growth in the GDP of Pakistan. Income and expenditure approaches are vital to determine the value of GDPs for any country nowadays and these figures of this retard opinion_786 are silent on not only these matters but also he has failed to show that whether these yearly composite GDPs accounted for the period of 2000-07 also includes the much needed adjustments for the inflation rates which were surely prevalent in those 8 years of Musharrafs rule.

Coming back to the issue of this deceiving maneuvering of these clowns of their circus master (Musharraf of course) which are portraying falsely that how much the economic conditions were better for Pakistan during the period of 2000-07 is to have a brief look on the HDI (Human Development Index) list of United Nations Development Program, which I consider (As a humble student of economics and finance) much more realistic and profound indicator of economic development as compare to the GDP calculations because of the following reasons;

• GDPs accounts for the whole of the production activity of a country restricted into its geographical borders which also include the FDIs (Foreign Direct Investments), Greenfield Investments and Joint Ventures of the foreign stake holders which comprises of the foreign MNCs and government institutions. Therefore in case of any conflict and economic volatility they are usually the first ones to shift there investments and finances from their host country. This can briefly explain to some extent the sorry state of Pakistanis economy after the end of 2007 fiscal year.
  • GDP never accounts for the equitable wealth distribution and economic disparity of any country and therefore no matter how much inflated their GDP numbers showed up to convince the foreign investors and donor agencies the true state of such countries never become evident to the world apart from the indicator of HDI. Therefore the world leaders of economic growth rate based on GDPs China and India are on the lowest matrices (China ranked 92 and India at 134 out of 182 countries) of the HDI as per the latest report of UNDP which was made public on October 2009 and contained the data of total 182 available countries up till the year of 2007.
  • HDI indicates that whether the economic policies and development of any country is centered on its general masses or not and therefore it serves a good approach on this matter whether the so called trickle down effect of any economic development of a country is taking place or its just circulating in to the few hands of elite just like the case of countries like Pakistan.
  • Pakistan was ranked on 141 out of 182 available countries according to the estimates of data submitted to UNDP by the so called benevolent and visionary thug of Pakistan Mr Musharraf bearing in mind that even the concocted and fabricated figures of Shaukat Azizs government failed to place Pakistan in respectable ranking position as compare to its South Asian counterparts (China India and Sri Lanka; ranked 92-134 and 102 respectively).
  • Theres a consensus among the developmental economists of the current world that service sector provisions often mask the true reality of GDP figures and therefore on most occasions these figures from the services sector, bearing in mind that Musharrafs government developed this sector the most in Pakistan especially in the telecommunications and financial services sector, tends to spuriously inflate the inflated figures of economic development in GDP terms.
  • So much to the sustainability and substantial growth of Pakistani government under the reins of Musharraf that on the eve of the federal budget of Pakistan, its finance minister declared it to be bankrupt and unable to meet its balance of payments commitments both in domestic and international level which was further corroborated by the bail out effort of IMF and other donor agencies on November 2008 when Pakistan was on the verge of insolvency.

Note*: HDI is calculated on three indices which contains the life expectancies of the masses which overall depicts its health care picture with low mortality rates of its infants and better / worse health facilities available to the people along with the effective rate of literacy which is contributing in real terms of its economic and technological development and the standard of living index based on the natural logarithm of GDP per capita at purchasing power parity of the masses of a particular country.

Bret Hawk Brother
As Always, the Best and through Analysis
It is always a pleasure to read you.

(clap)(clap)(clap)(clap)(clap)(clap)(clap)(clap)(clap)

opinion_786

=GeoG;206088] But unable to do a simple reconciliation. Why can't you justify the figures you post here. . If you think I am selling you wrong Excel Formulas, give us the correct formula.

You call yourself a MBA in finance? You can't even RECONCILE two basic figures! :) Since, you decided that since you CAN'T challenege the GDP figures by World Bank, IMF, CIA Factbook and GoP - you keep trying to drag the topic off elsewhere? I'm not new on forums and I can never be diverted.

This was YOUR question?

#92 - Qoute GeoG - Average claimed Growth rate has been less than 7%, apply that 7% on 1999 and you come to 128 billion not 160 billion

You question was not even of the calibre of a MBA finance. Since you won't accept my answer - YOUR question has been ANSWERED from Government of Pakistan, under PPP, their LoI to IMF. Justify that!

Pakistan: Letter of Intent, Memorandum of Economic and Financial Policies, and Technical Memorandum of Understanding to IMF

November 20, 2008

In the last decade, Pakistan’s economy witnessed a major economic transformation.

The country’s real GDP increased from $60 billion in 2000/01 to $170 billion in 2007/08 (fiscal year starts July 1st).

Per capita income rising from under $500 to over $1,000.

The volume of international trade increased from about $20 billion to nearly $60 billion.

Real GDP grew at more than 7 percent a year with relative price stability.

Further Pakistan's GDP has been recorded by World institutions as,

IMF - $ 166.515 billion
World Bank - $ 166.545 billion
CIA Factbook - $ 166.500 billion

You CLAIMED these below, in your earlier posts, now prove them. You have four things to answer (to which I know you have no answer),

1- How does average GDP of European economies from 2000-2008 rise to 5% - as claimed by YOU?
2- How come Pakistan's growth rate was 7% when world economies were 2%?
3- How come Pakistan's growth rate is now 2% when India and China still average 7% to 9% ?
4- RECONCILE your stated and WRONGLY calculated $128 billion to the figures authenticated by WB, IMF, CIA factbook and GoP ?

Bro, consult a chartered accountant, the first thing he'll teach you is to NOT challenge international stated figures, by applying limited knowledge.

p.s. You keep using that class 7 tagline - 'don't run' - are you interested in running away? :) Yes, kindly DON'T SELL your wrong excel formulas to us! Thanks

opinion_786

=Bret Hawk;206352]
[*]GDPs accounts for the whole of the production activity of a country restricted into its geographical borders which also include the FDIs (Foreign Direct Investments), Greenfield Investments and Joint Ventures of the foreign stake holders which comprises of the foreign MNCs and government institutions. Therefore in case of any conflict and economic volatility they are usually the first ones to shift there investments and finances from their host country. This can briefly explain to some extent the sorry state of Pakistanis economy after the end of 2007 fiscal year.
[/LIST]
  • GDP never accounts for the equitable wealth distribution and economic disparity of any country and therefore no matter how much inflated their GDP numbers showed up to convince the foreign investors and donor agencies the true state of such countries never become evident to the world apart from the indicator of HDI. Therefore the world leaders of economic growth rate based on GDPs China and India are on the lowest matrices (China ranked 92 and India at 134 out of 182 countries) of the HDI as per the latest report of UNDP which was made public on October 2009 and contained the data of total 182 available countries up till the year of 2007.
  • HDI indicates that whether the economic policies and development of any country is centered on its general masses or not and therefore it serves a good approach on this matter whether the so called trickle down effect of any economic development of a country is taking place or its just circulating in to the few hands of elite just like the case of countries like Pakistan.

All this old information would do extremely good to newcomers like GeoG or you. Learn from it. (clap)(clap)(clap)

opinion_786

=Bret Hawk;206352] I’ve thoroughly enjoyed the way brother Geo G drubbed, humiliated and slapped this pseudo accountant cum shoe licker of a dirty and smelly dictator known as Musharraf. So much to boost about the economic progress and the so called Gross Domestic product’s hike during the period of 2000-2007, which has failed to indicate the approach used to account this so called “7% steady growth” in the GDP of Pakistan. Income and expenditure approaches are vital to determine the value of GDPs for any country nowadays and these figures of this retard “opinion_786” are silent on not only these matters but also he has failed to show that whether these yearly composite GDPs accounted for the period of 2000-07 also includes the much needed adjustments for the inflation rates which were surely prevalent in those 8 years of Musharraf’s rule.

Coming back to the issue of this deceiving maneuvering of these clowns of their circus master (Musharraf of course) which are portraying falsely that how much the economic conditions were better for Pakistan during the period of 2000-07 ..........

These ofcourse are for the administrators to take care of. I will avoid my personal comments.

K

khan125

Ive thoroughly enjoyed the way brother Geo G drubbed, humiliated and slapped this pseudo accountant cum shoe licker of a dirty and smelly dictator known as Musharraf.
Coming back to the issue of this deceiving maneuvering of these clowns of their circus master (Musharraf of course)

Well guys here comes the zardari lover look at his standard of arguing.............democracy is the best revenge[hilar][hilar][hilar]

K

khan125

We want democracy not a certain person
Unlike your choice of Musharraf Bhagora
then why you hate a single person ??????????
democracy brought you this single person you have to respect the choice of the majority (democracy brings you a single ruler 50 ruler nhi bun jatey)if not then dont act like a munafik aik taraf jamhooriat k raag alaptey ho aik taraf jamhooriat k teht elect honey valey saddar zardari ko bura bhala kehtey ho .............munafikat choro.

tumharey jamhoori saddr k saath kuch alqabaat laganey ki zroorat hi nhi saree awam ko pata he k zardari ka matlab kia he.