A humble Request to all Patriots to do MORE.

mrcritic

Are there any memebers of the MEDIA here on this website? All members are requested to establish contacts with them.

We should aim to to get on the MAIN news/current affair shows. (Mostly Pakistan and Dubai our channels are based). We always see politicians on these talk shows etc, we need some Representatives of the common AWAAM. All our LIVE programmes where there is a facility to call them LIVE, PLEASE CALL them and RAISE your voice. Be reasonable, not just angry abuses. Raise all the issues that the media DOES NOT raise. More and more AWARENESS is required. Only internet forums are not enough!!

Also we should improve our writing skills, write to every major newspapers local and international, reply to stories on Pakistan where you can leave feedback. Be PRO ACTIVE rather than REACTIVE.

Any other practical suggestions welcome.

Khurram.k

for the most part media is business too . Pay them to visit this site and they will , That too any media ...Pakistani from 1000 rupees a minute , American from 100 dollars a minute , brit from 100 punds a minute ... you may get lucky getting some Indians for free tho' ...unkay paas har cheez hi zaroorat say ziada hai . Journalists say lay kar besharmi tak .
Now your other preposition is good .... write away !!!

Are there any memebers of the MEDIA here on this website? All members are requested to establish contacts with them.

We should aim to to get on the MAIN news/current affair shows. (Mostly Pakistan and Dubai our channels are based). We always see politicians on these talk shows etc, we need some Representatives of the common AWAAM. All our LIVE programmes where there is a facility to call them LIVE, PLEASE CALL them and RAISE your voice. Be reasonable, not just angry abuses. Raise all the issues that the media DOES NOT raise. More and more AWARENESS is required. Only internet forums are not enough!!

Also we should improve our writing skills, write to every major newspapers local and international, reply to stories on Pakistan where you can leave feedback. Be PRO ACTIVE rather than REACTIVE.

I frequently write to them with comment or concerns. The only person responding to my comment was Mubasshir Lucman with one word reply 'Thanks' (ONLY ONCE HE REPLIED)

So don't make too much plans. These and all media are scum bags, place for jhoot, freb, makkari, disinformation, fahashi, la-deeniat, and anti Pakistani activities.

in short they are bud bakht. I never have anything good to say about any media, whether it is Paki, US Canadian Indian or UK

kj_gee

Here is a live example for you. I just wrote to royal TV, but I got this reply:

This is an automatically generated Delivery Status Notification.

Delivery to the following recipients failed.

[email protected] <<=== mentioned on their site

mya

siasat should have its own representative in media... a volunteer reporter in every country... so members should step up... this is one of the most visited pakistani sites online... easily beats news channel sites like dunya news... owner needs to step up and take it to the next level... im sure a lot of members willing to help. count me in! ill write in more details when im on the computer... too difficult frm mobile

Khurram.k

siasat should have its own representative in media... a volunteer reporter in every country... so members should step up... this is one of the most visited pakistani sites online... easily beats news channel sites like dunya news... owner needs to step up and take it to the next level... im sure a lot of members willing to help. count me in! ill write in more details when im on the computer... too difficult frm mobile

Bravo Mya !! count gazoo in too ...he will be representing canadian gUys

Nawazish

there is a cricket forum out there. members wise and popularity wise siasat is way ahead but they have their own media cell...who goes around does celebrity interviews, go to press conferences. They are very well recognized now, even cricket.org recognize them.

So one guy maybe commander or adeel should look into this seriously. You will be heard because you have so many followers. Get serious. Try to find a volunteer rep in every country. After all this website is about volunteer members. This is a sharing platform and could become a voice of average people like us.

For example, Imran Khan was in Toronto, there wasn't even one Desi News channel covering or interviewing him. Why not go there and do a 15 mins interview? What a boost would that give you. Maybe another member could go to Altaf's resident and do a little interview....this is how you can get started....just a suggestion

What do you guys say?

mrcritic

Good Idea.

mrcritic

hmm interesting arguments, but we shouldn't loose hope guls n guys.

Koi tu acha insaan ka bacha milay ga media pur? at least one??? I know they are all profit hungry but still..what about LIVE CALLING shows?

you know some news websites have the option of 'leaving a comment' after a particular news story, do your bit there if relevant.
Siasat.pk should look into the option of becoming Pakistan's first only ONLINE CHANNEL...

aftabshah

I frequently write to them with comment or concerns. The only person responding to my comment was Mubasshir Lucman with one word reply 'Thanks' (ONLY ONCE HE REPLIED)

So don't make too much plans. These and all media are scum bags, place for jhoot, freb, makkari, disinformation, fahashi, la-deeniat, and anti Pakistani activities.

in short they are bud bakht. I never have anything good to say about any media, whether it is Paki, US Canadian Indian or UK

I write a lot, to many personalies in Media. Never get any reply. Useless.......................

saliaz

hmm interesting arguments, but we shouldn't loose hope guls n guys.

Koi tu acha insaan ka bacha milay ga media pur? at least one??? I know they are all profit hungry but still..what about LIVE CALLING shows?

you know some news websites have the option of 'leaving a comment' after a particular news story, do your bit there if relevant.
Siasat.pk should look into the option of becoming Pakistan's first only ONLINE CHANNEL...

I cant trust BBC, i regularly visit BBC but found them to be unfair with muslims and pakistanis etc. Any news against mulsims or pakistan always have options to leave readers comments where people are free to write whatever they want but anything not in their favour never have this option. I noticed that many times. Even where leave my feedback they never got published ...

Good option only if some practical work can be done then count me in! Also this kind of activity does require specific skills which i dont have as i do something else for living, but willing to learn something part time to prepare myself from next year Inshallah. As i believe writing is the most powerful thing, but thats me.

Also do you know how can we restrict non-pakistanis visitors from this site e.g. indians, dogs and US State dept etc.

mrcritic

I cant trust BBC, i regularly visit BBC but found them to be unfair with muslims and pakistanis etc. Any news against mulsims or pakistan always have options to leave readers comments where people are free to write whatever they want but anything not in their favour never have this option. I noticed that many times. Even where leave my feedback they never got published ...

Good option only if some practical work can be done then count me in! Also this kind of activity does require specific skills which i dont have as i do something else for living, but willing to learn something part time to prepare myself from next year Inshallah. As i believe writing is the most powerful thing, but thats me.

Also do you know how can we restrict non-pakistanis visitors from this site e.g. indians, dogs and US State dept etc.

banning anti-pakistanis is the work for the admins of this website...so hello admins....comment?