Votes cast in our favour indicative of times to come - Nawaz Sharif's reaction over results of by-elections

Xiggs

Major morale booster for nooras....saad rafique and shahid khaqan abbasi reached NA. Now they will make khwaja asif opposition leader aur phir pooray waqt fights hongi NA mai.

LOLZZZZ PML-N used to single handedly win 85% of Punjab seats, now with 4 party alliance they could only win 40%(4 out of 10) seats. :)

This speaks volume of your popularity now in Punjab. :)

Actually, PML-N also won 6 provincial seats.And, 4 party alliance doesn't mean anything.PPP barely have 1500- vote and i doubt ppp supporter will vote for pml-n.

Again 6 Provincial seats is 50% of total 12 seats. And saying that PPP and MMA don't have a vote bank is an understatement. Their vote bank is enough to cover the win margin. In GE 2018 the votes of PPP and MMA combined were 8668, enough to give considerable leverage to a party and even change the result.

pkuser2k12

vote cast in our favor means pmln+Ppp+Juif+Ji+Anp+PKMAP+JUIS etc etc

PMLN should submit a petition in Islamabad high court that judges should add all votes of pmln+Ppp+Juif+Ji+Anp+PKMAP+JUIS etc etc in general election 2018 and declare pmln winner of general election 2018 :geek::geek::geek:

chandaa

Aur jou tere baap IMRAN KHAN ko parein hain unn ka kya - Overall PTI won 19 out of 35 seats in all over the country, where your idiot party won seats only in Central Punjab.

TahiraUmmemomina

یہ چور خاندان بہت بے شرم ہے ۔۔۔ یہ کرپٹ لوگ اس کرپٹ نظام کے بنانے والے ہیں ۔۔۔یہ اس کو استعمال کرنا خوب جانتے ہیں۔۔۔۔ خدا انہیں غارت کرے ،

You are taking things way too easy.PML-N winning this many seats while not having any power or any chance of forming government shows that their support is still strong or even worse that pti voter didn't come out and vote.Also, All four national seats were won by pml-n with over 10,000+ votes difference.So, Like i said that PPP/MMA supporting PML-N doesn't mean anything.It would be odd for PPP voter to vote for PML-N anyway.Actually, This is a very big success for PML-N.Cause, It is government who use to win by-elections cause they can do people work and yet this happen.I think, PTI should have delayed mini-budget, Gas prices increase.Oh well.

Agree with you to some extent. But I think the biggest reason for others to always win by elections is the fact that they have always used government Machinery, Ministers, Promises of doing some work in the constituency etc, but PTI didn't do the same. 2ndly PTI didn't delay their decisions of price hikes, encroachment drive, etc which could give them political leverage as well, but I think on both of these things PTI need to be praised. They preferred what was important for the nation, over what was important to them politically. These 2-3 seats loss won't matter as much inshallah in the long run but the fact that PTI didn't compromise much for these seats, and that PML-N compromised everything for it(Like hugging PPP) will matter in the long run.

Steyn

You are taking things way too easy.PML-N winning this many seats while not having any power or any chance of forming government shows that their support is still strong or even worse that pti voter didn't come out and vote.Also, All four national seats were won by pml-n with over 10,000+ votes difference.So, Like i said that PPP/MMA supporting PML-N doesn't mean anything.It would be odd for PPP voter to vote for PML-N anyway.Actually, This is a very big success for PML-N.Cause, It is government who use to win by-elections cause they can do people work and yet this happen.I think, PTI should have delayed mini-budget, Gas prices increase.Oh well.

This is just a small happiness. Pakistanis are known for their tunnel vision and shortsightedness.

I don't know where the government is with IMF loans, once they are taken and a big price hike is over with, only good things will start to come and then PMLN will stop mattering. That is, if PTI survives through the first year the fruits of their reforms and good governance will start coming in.

These first few months are going to be the hardest.

I agree with you though, PTI should sugarcoat these hard pills and fool the nation like PMLN did for sometime. The opposition parties will use the first few harder months to their advantage and i hope they don't topple the government.

It's obvious Imran Khan's sincere speeches and explaining the situation isn't working, he is treating Pakistani like residents of a european or american countries but they are jahil who don't see past dollar price and inflation. If it was PMLN in government, they would have inflated things slowly but surely over a period of 5 years and leaving it far worse than it was in 70 years but these jahils would think PMLN didn't increase prices.

There is also the factor of Stockholm syndrome, Pakistanis are suffering from that en masse. So yeah, Imran Khan isn't going at it the right way. Know your audience and treat them the way they want to be. I am hopeful though IK can pull through this.

sher18

Yes after looting and Bankrupting the country, this convicted criminal wants to become PM..Shame on this liar...