Voice of Baloch Missing Persons long march members speak with BBC Urdu

M Ali Khan

I expect this thread to be given scant attention due to JI / TTP khurafaat anyway,

but still we must not forget the murky situation in Balochistan regardless if we agree with Baloch nationalists and separatists or not

PATRIOTIC_PAKISTANI

بی بی سی اردو والوں کو پاکستان میں دو ہی مسلے نظر آتے ہیں

١- خواجہ سراہوں کے حقوق
٢- گمشدہ لوگ

جو ہزاروں پاکستانی ٹی ٹی پی کے ساتھ مل کے مارے گے ، جو افغانستان میں مارے گے ، جو ایران کے راستے یوروپ جاتے مارے گے اور جو شام کشتی لڑنے چلے گے

سب کے سب گمشدہ ہیں اور انکا الزام پاکستانی اجنسیوں پر ہے
اصل میں اجنسیوں کے پاس شاہد کچھ لوگ ہونگے مگر ہزاروں کی تعداد میں پاکستان افغانستان میں مارے گے انکا ریکارڈ کہاں ہے ؟

یہ الطاف کی کراچی کی کارستانیوں پر ایسا کیوں نہیں بولتے جو گمشدہ لوگوں سے ہزاروں گنا زیادہ لوگ کراچی میں کھا گیا ہے اور وہاں بیٹھا ہے

چار دن رولا ڈال کے چپ ہو گے ہیں

BBC is not with these missing persons but its again using issues to make pakistans image bad.

UK shelters many BLA leaders and supports indirectly their cause in pak and iran

alimohsan52

Although I will stand up for any issues affecting our Baloch brothers and sisters. However, this thread starter is a secular Indian. He is opposed to the creation of Pakistan, he is attacking Pakistan's existence all the time. So I very much doubt his claims to be a Pakistani.

Albeit, I am against the illegal disappearance of any Individual . But the Sikhs claim more than 250,000 sikhs went missing in Indian Punjab after operation blue star, first go and raise this issue within your country as well.

M Ali Khan

Although I will stand up for any issues affecting our Baloch brothers and sisters. However, this thread starter is a secular Indian. He is opposed to the creation of Pakistan, he is attacking Pakistan's existence all the time. So I very much doubt his claims to be a Pakistani.

Albeit, I am against the illegal disappearance of any Individual . But the Sikhs claim more than 250,000 sikhs went missing in Indian Punjab after operation blue star, first go and raise this issue within your country as well.
bullsh!t. I am Pakistani and your mindset is pitiful.

Anyone who disagrees with your idea or the popular narrative is called a "traitor" in Pakistan!

zyada showk hai tau yahan ke admin sey mera IP address pooch lo!

go ahead and call me a "ghaddar" again

M Ali Khan

BBC is not with these missing persons but its again using issues to make pakistans image bad.

UK shelters many BLA leaders and supports indirectly their cause in pak and iran
when the State uses violence to brutally quell dissent and makes the lives of people miserable, then you do not need foreign news people to make your image look bad.

this has happened numerous times in Balochistan's history. Even Sindh has seen brutal action during Zia's rule.

M Ali Khan

Very good video and an eye opener for us all. Shame on those who support pakistan army.
In this case, Army's role is minimal. The problem lies with the way intelligence agencies conduct operations with FC in Balochistan. There is no check and balance and no rule of law in Balochistan. The courts are incompetent and cannot prosecute dangerous terrorists - after all Justice Nawaz Khan Marri was killed by BLA terrorists just days he was to become CJ of Balochistan High Court and the fact that his family are opponents of Nawab Khair Bakhsh Marri.

alimohsan52

bullsh!t. I am Pakistani and your mindset is pitiful.

Anyone who disagrees with your idea or the popular narrative is called a "traitor" in Pakistan!

zyada showk hai tau yahan ke admin sey mera IP address pooch lo!

go ahead and call me a "ghaddar" again

No they are not, In a democracy you can have different viewpoints that you agree or disagree with. However, It is your Intentions which are at question here. You speak exactly the same language that India speaks.

Just a few months ago you were begging people on a thread not to speak out against India, because they were using rhetoric of breaking Pakistan because of the elections.

Now why does it concern you if people speak out against India? What is your relationship to them? Are they your susral?

So it is not the fact you have a different opinion, your Intentions are doubtful.

M Ali Khan

No they are not, In a democracy you can have different viewpoints that you agree or disagree with. However, It is your Intentions which are at question here. You speak exactly the same language that India speaks.

Just a few months ago you were begging people on a thread not to speak out against India, because they were using rhetoric of breaking Pakistan because of the elections.

Now why does it concern you if people speak out against India? What is your relationship to them? Are they your susral?

So it is not the fact you have a different opinion, your Intentions are doubtful.
You can speak out all you like against India. But please, do not go overboard with it given the internal mess Pakistan is no one else's fault BUT OUR OWN! Be objective first.

Every other post on India is about some rape or discrimination faced by Muslims etc. Kya Pakistan mein yeh sab NAHIN hota??!! COME ON!

Sure, India's posturing and involvement inside Pakistan IS a serious security issue but unless the Govt makes all evidence of Indian mischief PUBLIC (which it keeps talking about for years and years but NEVER made evidence public!).

Relying on statements of VK Singh and Chuck Hagel is NOT good enough. Evidence must be declassified and given for public scrutiny. Only then can our claim of Indian involvement will be taken seriously by rest of the world.

Otherwise, whenever we declare Indian involvement - the world waits for the evidence and the evidence is NOT released and then the world laughs at us saying "Yeh Pakistani har cheez ka ilzaam India par lagatey rehtay hain laikin prove nahin kartey". Because trust me, our involvement in Indian affairs is no small thing either.

We also blame US and Israel for the mess in Pakistan, when we would rather IGNORE THE DECADES OF PAK-US TIES AND COOPERATION by our military and intelligence with US agencies before casting all eyes on Amreeka Bahadur.

Come on, man! Like I said, it is important to READ history. I fully supported Muslim League's demand for provincial autonomy in India and I blame Congress for REJECTING the 1946 Cabinet Mission Plan that could have ensured a United India. Not saying that would have been a "good thing" but please, you need to understand that ideological rhetoric has made us have a poor understanding of history and geopolitics.

So if THAT makes me a traitor, then I guess TTP are the biggest PATRIOTS of Pakistan then!

M Ali Khan

He sent home his shirt buttons to tell us he was alive

HINA BALOCH

5280a0289a4ca.jpg
Long march participants.

Published 2013-11-11 17:20:41

Her face covered with a shawl, feet swollen, eyes dried, holding a picture of her brother tightly in her hands, Farzana Majeed is slowly and painfully covering the 450 mile distance from Quetta to Karachi on foot for the past nine days. In reality, this painful journey for Farzana began four years ago, when her family received a call at their home informing that her brother had been picked up on his way from Mastung. Having attended funerals of hundreds of tortured and mutilated young men, who had been disappeared under similar circumstances and later dumped in various corners of Balochistan, Farzana knew very well that her brother may meet the same fate.

Farzanas brother, Zakir Majeed, was a student of English literature at the Balochistan University. With excellent leadership and communication skills and a heightened sense of awareness for the rights of the people of Balochistan, Zakir was intensely involved in campus activism. Zakir had no record of violence against his name and his means of protest were strictly peaceful in nature.

Farzana herself is a graduate of biochemistry and was until recently enrolled in a Master of Philosophy program at the Balochistan University. Her educational achievements are a rare feat for a woman from Balochistan, where the rate of transition to tertiary education is one of the lowest in the world. But ever since her brothers disappearance, Farzanas own life has come to a grinding halt; attending classes at the university is now an indulgence she simply cannot afford.

She moves from one city to another setting up protest camps outside various press clubs, attending court hearings and organising rallies in collaboration with the families of hundreds of other young Baloch men who have disappeared. In search of her brother, Farzana has knocked on all the doors. Each time she hears about a tortured and abandoned body found somewhere in Karachi or Balochistan, she rushes to the morgue, praying for it not to be her brother. With each passing day Farzanas hope for the recovery of her brother is fading away. In an interview given a few months ago, she said,
He was kept at Quli camp. Other people who were kept in that camp and later released have brought us his messages. He sent us his love. He took the buttons off his shirt and sent them to reassure us that he was alive.

She says she does not know how to comfort her old mother or how to give her hope that one day Zakir will return home alive and not as a disfigured corpse.
Farzanas story and the plight of hundreds of other Baloch families are not sensational or significant enough to warrant much attention, neither from the West nor from the people of Pakistan. When 15-year-old Malala Yousufzai was shot, there was an international outcry against the ruthless attack. United Nations Secretary-General Ban Ki Moon and the US President both released statements condemning the cowardly attack by the Tehrik-i-Taliban Pakistan. Malala soon became a powerful symbol for girls education across the globe; her battle to secure a right to education for the girls in Swat Valley was aptly raised and praised on the global stage. The perpetrators in her case were the Taliban; a clear-enough enemy. No diplomatic ties were at risk of being sabotaged by condemning the Taliban and certainly no ally lifelines were at peril of being severed. The support for Malala was not going to affect Pakistans war on terror; if anything, it would further legitimise it.

Nabila Rehman, the young girl whose grandmother was killed in a drone strike, is currently in Washington DC to record her testimony in front of the US Congress. She is in Washington DC to share her story, and those of other innocent victims, with US lawmakers, the American public and the rest of the world. Nabila is getting an international stage to record her protest and has given hours of recorded interviews to the US and international media. Citizens across Pakistan are not happy; they think Nabila deserves as much, if not more, attention than Malala. They are also upset about the embarrassingly low turn-out of lawmakers (just five senators) at the congressional hearing where Nabila was testifying. People across Pakistan are lobbying online for greater awareness and attention for Nabilas plight and that of other drone victims.

So, while Malala enjoys support in the West for her cause, Nabila has managed to secure an overwhelming amount of support from the people of Pakistan, Farzana, the sister in quest for her missing brother, remains as lonesome as ever. And yet, she marches on.

For most international powers, talking about Balochistan and the human rights abuses occurring there, adds to the complexity of dealing with Pakistan. With most western powers already in a dysfunctional relationship with a rapidly spiraling Pakistan, raising or discussing the Baloch cause is seen as not worth the headache nor does it, in the short run, directly affect their own national security interests.

For the international media, Balochistan is strictly a no-go area, not only because it is widely-considered unsafe for outsiders but also because journalists and camera crews are said to be immediately denied clearance by the intelligence authorities. Pakistans own local media is perhaps under strict directions to limit or altogether exclude stories from Balochistan.

For the people at large, it is more comforting and makes more sense to believe that the sovereignty of a people can only be violated by external forces. No rallies are held in Karachi, Lahore or Islamabad, like they have been held in the past for drone attack victims. Nor will they ever question the fact that if Nabila can fly to Washington DC to ask the US Congress, why did you kill my grandmother? Why can Farzana not ask the same question on the floor of Pakistans own parliament? Does Farzana not have the right to ask Pakistani lawmakers, where is my brother?

Farzana Majeeds brother, and all those missing Baloch men and women, are unfortunately not the victims of drone strikes nor are they victims of the Talibans savagery. They are, instead, victims at the hands of a known yet unknown enemy for raising their voice against injustice and demanding their basic rights.

Farzana will continue walking; she knows when she will reach Karachi, there will be no politicians or public crowds waiting to receive her or express their solidarity. The United Nations and key international powers will not condemn the disappearance of her brother, let alone the government or people of Pakistan. She is left to fight this battle alone. A battle she is not willing to give up on until her brother returns home; hopefully alive

http://dawn.com/news/1055648/he-sent-home-his-shirt-buttons-to-tell-us-he-was-alive

huspania

Stand firm against the US forces (normally known as Pakistani Soldiers) to bring Justice in Pakistan, Justice for Everyone

Hehehe hahaha we cyber propandist of Pakistan army...Molvi tujhe sarbakaf bana dia na to phir na bolien,

Rana saab

yeh jis molvi ke tasweer lagai hai tum nay us ke to ja kar .............kar doo

aur mera kuch patna hai to bata doo , should i come to ghana / canada or are you coming to gujaranwala ?

By the way jitni aap ke umer hai , baad tamizi karnay ka dil nahi karta

aap ko daikh kar mughay mout yaad aa gayi ....magar aap ko marna yaad nahi....lol

buzargoo .......koi umar ka kehyal karo .....Intenet nahi masjid main time guzaroo

warna woh tasweer wala molvi tumhain sahi takray ga

hahaha