Stop terror from Pakistan

G

Mr President, my mandate is to tell you that Pakistani territory should not be used for terrorism against India." Under Zardari and Manmohan Singh meet is the first top-level contact between the two countries after the Mumbai terror attacks in November.

media arclights, the much awaited meeting between Prime Minister Manmohan Singh and Pakistani President Asif Ali Zardari in Yekaterinburg turned out to be a very clever media ambush by Singh.

With his curt message to Zardari, said in full view of the waiting media, Singh made sure it reached a much larger audience, particularly in India and Pakistan. It left an embarrassed Zardari asking Singh to "please let them (the media) go".

The small drama had the intended effect -- Pakistan cannot use the meeting to parade an unconditional resumption of talks, while rebuting any perception that India had given in to pressure to start talks despite the failure of Zardari regime to fulfill its promise to take action against the 26/11 masterminds. Singh's public comments made it clear that the issue of terrorism has assumed primacy in the relationship, with 26/11 altering the terms of engagement.

The meeting, which started out with a photo-op in the Silver Room in Hotel Hyatt Regency, Yekaterinburg, took a 20-minute one-on-one chat between Singh and Zardari, and another 20 minutes of delegation level talks.

But the meeting signalled an important step -- the India-Pakistan chill, which set in after the Mumbai attacks, is now officially over. Winter is over for the time being, but there are no green shoots of recovery just yet. In other words, this does not mean that India will automatically resume the dialogue that had stopped after Mumbai. Top level sources said the old dialogue has lost its usefulness and any new dialogue with Pakistan will have to incorporate the lessons of Mumbai and Kabul. The old composite dialogue is officially dead, a new format of engagement will now be crafted by India.

The first step will be a meeting between the two foreign secretaries to discuss the steps Pakistan has taken against terrorism. This meeting is expected over the next few weeks, before Singh and Zardari meet again on the sidelines of the NAM summit in Sharm-al Sheikh in Egypt.

The graded response may appear justified in view of the strong opinion back home against resumption of normal business with Pakistan because of its stubborn refusal to take sincere steps to rein in terrorists arrayed against India.

Former foreign secretary Kanwal Sibal gave a thumbs down to the new development. "While one can understand the need for flexibility, it should not be at the cost of our vital interests. It's less important to get international pressure off our backs than to secure our long-term interests vis-a-vis an unreliable and defiant Pakistan," he said.

In 2006, India conceded a joint anti-terror mechanism that came back to bite it. This time, a discussion on terrorism may see Pakistan offering an intelligence-sharing mechanism to India, which is likely to meet the same fate, because Indian and
Pakistani intelligence organisations are pathologically opposed to each other.

Sibal said, "It would have been acceptable if our side had insisted on Pakistan meeting our minimum demands on Mumbai and terror at this meeting. But to agree to foreign secretary talks amounts to resuming dialogue, no matter what gloss is given. Discussions on terror never worked with Pakistan before."

For Pakistan, the development was more than positive. Despite the media boo-boo, Pakistani foreign minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi put a more rosy spin on things, denying that a tough message had been given to Pakistan. "The most sensible thing to do now would be to resume dialogue as soon as possible. It is in our mutual interest. Both countries stand to gain by resumption of dialogue. Pakistan feels it is a useful exercise," Qureshi said in Yekaterinburg.

"We made progress (through the composite dialogue). It was slow but steady. The people of South Asia would stand to gain from it. We are victims of terrorism, but as a nation we have decided to act in a decisive manner and there has been lot of dislocation," he added, apparently referring to the situation in Pakistan's restive Swat valley.

Pakistan is likely to use its military initiative against the Taliban in NWFP and FATA to leverage talks with India, but it's not likely to have much impact t

@Mr. Lover Boy

Before blaming Pakistan, please consider the following points and reply me in a logical way. Correct me if I am wrong:

During Afghan war, India was with Russia, and now India is with USA. They always have been taking advantage from both the worlds.

What you have done in 1971 against Pakistan, we have not forgotten that, and still India is doing terrorism against Pakisytan in different fronts:

1-What your consulates in all over Afghanistan, especially in the cities closer to Pakistan doing there? Why are we finding the proofs of Indian involvements in the unrest of different parts of Pakistan everday? Is it not a RAW terrorism against Pakistan?

2-How about lobbying in USA against Pakistan? Is it not a terrorism on diplomatic front?

3-How about in ICC meetings where India did open opposition to give the world cup venue to Pakistan? Is it not a terrorism on a play ground?

4-What your movies are propagating against Pakistan and muslims? is it not a terrorism on an entertainment front?

5-What your media doing against us? Is it not a terrorism on a communication front?

6-What India doing in blocking our waters? Is it not a terrorism on a humanetarian front?

7-Why Indian authorities blew up "Samjhota Express"? Is it not a terrorism on a travelling and tranportation front?

8- etc.etc.....

So, my dear, terrorism is not only a name of lifting arms, it has many other facets. When they amalgamate together in India against Pakistan, they create fear and hatered among Pakistanis about India. Please correct youself and stop these kinds of terrorism against us.
We will have no problems then.
Try to live with peace with your neighbours.
Thanks

A simple answer to you Mr. A$$boy is that we never support any terror in any part of the world since the conquest of Makkah until now Muslim all over the world has never threat anyone or killed any innocent human being. So before you start barking look at your self first, Gujraat, Ahmed Abad, Babri Masjid, Golden Temple, these all are the most inhuman and terrorist activities held in your own country and still going on in other parts of India. Nepal, China, Sri Lanka every where your A$$hole ministries and Agencies are spreading terrorist activities. What you are doing since 1947 in our country hundreds of thousand of people you killed during the time of partition, thousand of people you bastards burnt alive, whole trains you burn you animals you eat and drink shit and you behavior is same like animals worst than animal. Go and read first about the history of Muslims this we Muslims who never invade on any country for no reason, this is we Muslims who forgive every Christian and Jew after hundreds years of Crossroads war and we gave peace and safety to every soil although the time when Christians conquered the Jerusalem they killed every children, women, men every Muslim in mosque even the blood had came up to the knees of horses but still when we conquest Jerusalem again SULTAN SALAHUDDIN AYYUBI forgive and provide everything to every human. You dirty shit of pig have you forgot how nicely TIPU SULTAN treated you and you A$$hole what did with him this is your nature to deceive this is your nature to treat humans like animal. In every Muslim country all the non-muslim live with peace but in every non-muslim country the muslims humiliate. This is you who invade forces in KASHMIR, this is you who always support Israels inhuman activities against the philistine, it was your own military official colonel PROHEET involved in Mumbai bomb balsts, Kashmir yatra, and even again to burn the whole compartment of Pakistani people who were coming towards you with the flowers of friendship but how you people treated them you rascals go and see your dirty face and try to wash it. And first read about your own massacres. This you who divide people in cast system and humiliate your own brothers and sister on the name of cast and not allow them to sit with you to touch them. What will you call this?? So terror is the part of your soil not our go and look at your dirty and shameless face.

sagaciouscorpion

PakPatriot1 said:
@Mr. Lover Boy

Before blaming Pakistan, please consider the following points and reply me in a logical way. Correct me if I am wrong:

During Afghan war, India was with Russia, and now India is with USA. They always have been taking advantage from both the worlds.

What you have done in 1971 against Pakistan, we have not forgotten that, and still India is doing terrorism against Pakisytan in different fronts:

1-What your consulates in all over Afghanistan, especially in the cities closer to Pakistan doing there? Why are we finding the proofs of Indian involvements in the unrest of different parts of Pakistan everday? Is it not a RAW terrorism against Pakistan?

2-How about lobbying in USA against Pakistan? Is it not a terrorism on diplomatic front?

3-How about in ICC meetings where India did open opposition to give the world cup venue to Pakistan? Is it not a terrorism on a play ground?

4-What your movies are propagating against Pakistan and muslims? is it not a terrorism on an entertainment front?

5-What your media doing against us? Is it not a terrorism on a communication front?

6-What India doing in blocking our waters? Is it not a terrorism on a humanetarian front?

7-Why Indian authorities blew up "Samjhota Express"? Is it not a terrorism on a travelling and tranportation front?

8- etc.etc.....

So, my dear, terrorism is not only a name of lifting arms, it has many other facets. When they amalgamate together in India against Pakistan, they create fear and hatered among Pakistanis about India. Please correct youself and stop these kinds of terrorism against us.
We will have no problems then.
Try to live with peace with your neighbours.
Thanks

very well said...

Jabral Tariq

God job, Manmoham Singh did not ask Mr Zardari to allow his armed forces to enter Pakistan territory to attack terrorists, which he would have allowed out of obligation and on USA orders.

I would have hoped that if President Zardari had some common sense he should have told Manmohan Singh to stop funding, financing, training and supplying arms to insurgents, suicide bombers and terrorists for carrying out acts of violence and destruction in Pakistan that has cost Pakistan thousands of innocent human lives and billions of dollars in trade and commerce.

abdulhaseeb23

at lover boy..
terrorism terrorism bhoonke rehte hoo tum log phele kasmir sai fauj nikalo phir baat kerna jab tak kashmir sai indian fauj nahi jaee gii palastine mein isreal ki deshaadgardi khatam nahi hogi.. Afghanistan mein us ki troops rahen gi tab tak halat nahi badlen gai,, phele dehshat gardi ki jur khatam karoo phir baat kerna kai kahan sai deshatgardi ho rahi hai aur kutton ki tarah bhukana band karo