Stephen Hawking, modern cosmology's brightest star, dies aged 76

Navash

The highest percentage of Atheism among scientists belong to the departments of Evolutionary Biology, Cosmology and Physicists. Basically people who have a higher understanding of life and the universe. This is because every piece of evidence that they study points to a natural explanation rather than a supernatural one, it leaves no room or purpose for God and makes the existence of God highly unlikely.

The group of scientists you mention are not guided by the evidence but by their prejudiced worldview. The atheist scientist has no explanation for how life started, or how the massive amount of information/code is found in the cell (DNA), and there is no fossil evidence to back up claims of an unguided evolutionary process.

Vitamin_C

I have studied Quran, I have studied Torah, I have studied the Bible, all of them at a very young age. I do not agree with what society told me as a child, I rejected what they taught me in School. To me religion and myth is just a way to experience life and rituals are way to directly participate in the experience of life. The Gods have thousands of names, but it is man that is projecting himself onto God. Man is not made in the image of God, but God is made in the image of man. So every attribute and every name that we have given to God, that is actually the attributes of man at his finest archetype. It was not Jesus who died and was resurrected, it is every boy who dies and is resurrected as a man. And as we mature it is our animal nature that is killed and our spiritual nature resurrected. You will see the same thing in every mythology and every religion, God as a projection of man. But today people are trying to prove that these things are literal when actually they are abstracts and have nothing to do with science.

What is written in the books is not meant literally but has symbolic significance. For example the snake tricks Adam and eve to eat the fruit. The snake in ancient culture is a symbol of life. So it means that there is no life staying the Garden of Eden, life only exists when there are hardships, struggles and problems. Without struggle there is only death and the garden of Eden is like death. So by choosing to eat the fruit, Adam chose adventure and chose life and everything else that came with life. This does not mean that we start a fight trying to disprove evolution because then you are taking the story as literal and discrediting its symbolic meanings. The same pattern you will find in Native American cultures mythologies.

عیسائی بھی یہی کہتے ہیں کہ ان کی بائبل میں لکھا ہے کہ صرف وہی جنت میں جائیں گے، یہودی بھی یہی کہتے ہیں کہ ان کی تورات میں لکھا ہے کہ صرف وہی جنت میں جائیں گے، سب اپنی اپنی مقدس کتابوں کا حوالہ دیتے ہیں، اور میں نے تو پہلے ہی کہا ہے کہ یہ آپ کی اپنی سوچ نہیں ہے، آپ کو بچپن میں پیدا ہونے کے بعد سے جوان ہونے تک، یہی سب کچھ فیڈ کیا جاتا رہا ہے، آپ کی اپنی سوچ تو ہے ہی نہیں، آپ ایک روبوٹ کی طرح ہیں، جو پروگرام اس کے اندر انسٹال کردیا جائے، وہ اسی کے تحت چلتا ہے۔۔۔

Vitamin_C

Beginning of life is not Evolution, its a separate field in biology called Abiogenesis and it is a completely natural process. Not only there is fossil evidence, but now we also have DNA evidence. The DNA evidence on its own is enough to close the case on evolution. I do not want to go into detail on this but if you are actually interested in it then buy a basic book on evolutionary biology and read it. Evolutionary process is not unguided, there is a process behind natural selection and sexual selection. Pakistanis are unusually ignorant of basic information on evolution and this could be because our school systems do not make an emphasis on it. This is why I say read an actual book on Evolution it will change your outlook on life.

Study of information stored in DNA is bioinformatics. This is the work my girlfriend does, she is sequencing the genomes of certain bacteria to track their evolution so they can make medicine that can keep up with the mutations in the diseases. It is complicated work but scientists have a good understanding of it. But anyway, even if you do not understand something it does not mean God. It just means you do not understand it.

The group of scientists you mention are not guided by the evidence but by their prejudiced worldview. The atheist scientist has no explanation for how life started, or how the massive amount of information/code is found in the cell (DNA), and there is no fossil evidence to back up claims of an unguided evolutionary process.

akmal1

Not saying that this is what I believe. But this is what is written in Quran and Hadith. So someone who believes in Quran also believes that a pedophile and rapist will eventually go to Heaven if he believes in Allah and repents in the end. But a person who spent his entire life serving humanity does not believe in Allah will go to hell without any exception.

ایسا کچھ نہیں ہے بھائی
بات اتنی بھی سادہ نہیں ہے

Navash

Beginning of life is not Evolution, its a separate field in biology called Abiogenesis and it is a completely natural process. Not only there is fossil evidence, but now we also have DNA evidence. The DNA evidence on its own is enough to close the case on evolution.

I don't like the arrogant tone you have thinking everyone who does not believe in evolution is stupid. Instead of making bold claims like abiogenesis is a natural process you should back up this claim by explaining how this works and give references. The reason I don't believe you is expressed by Michael Denton, Ph.D., M.D:

"Considering the way the prebiotic soup is referred to in so many discussions of the origin of life as an already established reality, it comes as something of a shock to realize that there is absolutely no positive evidence for its existence."

Also, your claims of fossil-based evidence to support evolution is not correct as fossils found in the cambrian explosion negates the theory of a common ancestor. Besides, there should be thousands of intermediary fossils and not a single one has been found to support evolution.

Vitamin_C

Verse in Arabic:
** مَا كَانَ لِلنَّبِيِّ وَٱلَّذِينَ آمَنُوۤاْ أَن يَسْتَغْفِرُواْ لِلْمُشْرِكِينَ وَلَوْ كَانُوۤاْ أُوْلِي قُرْبَىٰ مِن بَعْدِ مَا تَبَيَّنَ لَهُمْ أَنَّهُمْ أَصْحَابُ ٱلْجَحِيمِ **

Translation:
It is not fitting for the Prophet and those who believe that they should invoke (Allah) for forgiveness for pagans even though they be of kin, after it has become clear to them that they are companions of the fire (9.113)

Tafsir:
The following was revealed regarding the Prophet s asking forgiveness for his uncle Abū Tālib and some of the Companions asking forgiveness for their idolatrous parents It is not for the Prophet and those who believe to ask forgiveness for the idolaters even though they be kinsmen relatives after it has become clear to them that they are inhabitants of the Hell-fire for having died as disbelievers.

Sahih Al-Bukhari Hadith 5.224 Narrated by Abu Said Al KhudriThat he heard the Prophet (saws) when somebody mentioned his uncle (i.e. Abu Talib), saying, "Perhaps my intercession will be helpful to him on the Day of Resurrection so that he may be put in a shallow fire reaching only up to his ankles. His brain will boil from it."
ایسا کچھ نہیں ہے بھائی
بات اتنی بھی سادہ نہیں ہے

akmal1

Verse in Arabic:
** مَا كَانَ لِلنَّبِيِّ وَٱلَّذِينَ آمَنُوۤاْ أَن يَسْتَغْفِرُواْ لِلْمُشْرِكِينَ وَلَوْ كَانُوۤاْ أُوْلِي قُرْبَىٰ مِن بَعْدِ مَا تَبَيَّنَ لَهُمْ أَنَّهُمْ أَصْحَابُ ٱلْجَحِيمِ **

Translation:
It is not fitting for the Prophet and those who believe that they should invoke (Allah) for forgiveness for pagans even though they be of kin, after it has become clear to them that they are companions of the fire (9.113)

Tafsir:
The following was revealed regarding the Prophet s asking forgiveness for his uncle Abū Tālib and some of the Companions asking forgiveness for their idolatrous parents It is not for the Prophet and those who believe to ask forgiveness for the idolaters even though they be kinsmen relatives after it has become clear to them that they are inhabitants of the Hell-fire for having died as disbelievers.

Sahih Al-Bukhari Hadith 5.224 Narrated by Abu Said Al KhudriThat he heard the Prophet (saws) when somebody mentioned his uncle (i.e. Abu Talib), saying, "Perhaps my intercession will be helpful to him on the Day of Resurrection so that he may be put in a shallow fire reaching only up to his ankles. His brain will boil from it."

دوسروں کی آخرت کی فکر کرنے کا کوئی سبق نہیں دیا گیا. اپنی فکر کرنے کا حکم ہے. جس طرح جرائم کی سزا سناتے وقت عدالت حالات، موقع محل، ذہنی استعداد وغیرہ دیکھتی ہے اسی طرح انسان کے اعمال کا حساب بھی ان تمام باتوں کو مد نظر رکھ کر ہی لیا جائیگا. جو شخص زیادہ جانتا ہے اسکا حساب بھی زیادہ کڑا ہوگا اور خدا سب کی تسلی کروا کر ہی اسے سزا یا جزا کا حکم دے گا

Vitamin_C

The problem is that rational people follow a different thought process than what you are following. Scientists follow the evidence to reach a conclusion. You have already made up your conclusion and you are looking for specific scientists regardless of how much they lack credibility because they support your conclusion. You are looking for specific things that can discredit evolution because it conflicts with the conclusions you have already made. These are old arguments made by creationist pseudo scientists that cambrian explosion negates the theory and there are no intermediary fossils. First of all evolution does not have a fix time of mutations, some species mutate faster and some mutate slower. Also the Cambrian explosion was not as fast as the word explosion may make it seem, it happened over 100s of millions of years which is a long time scale. As for fossil evidence there are thousands of intermediary species, just look at the fossil evidence of the evolution of whales. Literally every fossil that is found, turned out to be an intermediary species between other fossils that were found. If your motivation is just to find things that support your conclusion and world view then you will never learn the truth, but if you are genuinely interested then go take a course on it or pick up a basic book on evolutionary biology from amazon or your local bookstore.

I don't like the arrogant tone you have thinking everyone who does not believe in evolution is stupid. Instead of making bold claims like abiogenesis is a natural process you should back up this claim by explaining how this works and give references. The reason I don't believe you is expressed by Michael Denton, Ph.D., M.D:

"Considering the way the prebiotic soup is referred to in so many discussions of the origin of life as an already established reality, it comes as something of a shock to realize that there is absolutely no positive evidence for its existence."

Also, your claims of fossil-based evidence to support evolution is not correct as fossils found in the cambrian explosion negates the theory of a common ancestor. Besides, there should be thousands of intermediary fossils and not a single one has been found to support evolution.

WatanDost

دورِ حاضر کا ذہین ترین انسان، سائنس کا پیغمبر دنیا سے چلا گیا۔۔ اللہ سٹیفن ہاکنگ کو جنت الفردوس میں اعلیٰ مقام عطا فرمائے۔

منزل پر پہنچنے کے لیے منزل کا یقین اور سمت کا ادراک ہونا ضروری ہے ...... اپنے وقت کا عالم

تو ابلیس بھی بہت بڑا تھا

Vitamin_C

This is not a matter of speculation. The Quran and other Islamic sources are pretty clear on this. Being a believer or non believer is more important to Allah rather than service to mankind or whether you are a serial killer.

I am not surprised by this logic because Religion is a pretty bad source of morality considering that you are permitted to buy and sell another human being but you are not permitted to drink a glass of wine which is proven to have health benefits.

دوسروں کی آخرت کی فکر کرنے کا کوئی سبق نہیں دیا گیا. اپنی فکر کرنے کا حکم ہے. جس طرح جرائم کی سزا سناتے وقت عدالت حالات، موقع محل، ذہنی استعداد وغیرہ دیکھتی ہے اسی طرح انسان کے اعمال کا حساب بھی ان تمام باتوں کو مد نظر رکھ کر ہی لیا جائیگا. جو شخص زیادہ جانتا ہے اسکا حساب بھی زیادہ کڑا ہوگا اور خدا سب کی تسلی کروا کر ہی اسے سزا یا جزا کا حکم دے گا

akmal1

This is not a matter of speculation. The Quran and other Islamic sources are pretty clear on this. Being a believer or non believer is more important to Allah rather than service to mankind or whether you are a serial killer.

I am not surprised by this logic because Religion is a pretty bad source of morality considering that you are permitted to buy and sell another human being but you are not permitted to drink a glass of wine which is proven to have health benefits.

دونوں باتیں ہی سراسر غلط لکھی ہیں
انسانیت کی خدمت الله کے نزدیک سب سے بڑی عبادت ہے
دین کے علاوہ اخلاقیات کا کوئی ماخذ ہے ہی نہیں لہٰذا جیسا بھی ہے یہی ہے
انسانوں کی خریدو فروخت کی اجازت بالکل بھی نہیں ہے
شراب کے فوائد ہیں مگر اسکے نقصانات فوائد کے مقابلے میں زیادہ ہیں

TahiraUmmemomina

ہماری گلیاں اور محلے ہم رہنے والوں بشمول بچے عورتیں بوڑھے ، کسی کے لئے محفوظ نہیں ہیں اس پر بھی ہم بزعم ِ خود دوسروں کو جہنم اور خود کو جنّتوں کی نوید دے رہے ہیں افسوس۔۔۔۔۔
امتی باعثِ رسوائی پیغمبر ہیں

Vitamin_C

Can you quote me any Islamic sources to back what you have said? Quran or Hadith that says Slavery is not permitted in Islam and that Abu Talib is not going to hell for his disbelief regardless of his sacrifices to humanity and Muhammad?

دونوں باتیں ہی سراسر غلط لکھی ہیں
انسانیت کی خدمت الله کے نزدیک سب سے بڑی عبادت ہے
دین کے علاوہ اخلاقیات کا کوئی ماخذ ہے ہی نہیں لہٰذا جیسا بھی ہے یہی ہے
انسانوں کی خریدو فروخت کی اجازت بالکل بھی نہیں ہے
شراب کے فوائد ہیں مگر اسکے نقصانات فوائد کے مقابلے میں زیادہ ہیں

paki__

The problem is that rational people follow a different thought process than what you are following. Scientists follow the evidence to reach a conclusion. You have already made up your conclusion and you are looking for specific scientists regardless of how much they lack credibility because they support your conclusion. You are looking for specific things that can discredit evolution because it conflicts with the conclusions you have already made. These are old arguments made by creationist pseudo scientists that cambrian explosion negates the theory and there are no intermediary fossils. First of all evolution does not have a fix time of mutations, some species mutate faster and some mutate slower. Also the Cambrian explosion was not as fast as the word explosion may make it seem, it happened over 100s of millions of years which is a long time scale. As for fossil evidence there are thousands of intermediary species, just look at the fossil evidence of the evolution of whales. Literally every fossil that is found, turned out to be an intermediary species between other fossils that were found. If your motivation is just to find things that support your conclusion and world view then you will never learn the truth, but if you are genuinely interested then go take a course on it or pick up a basic book on evolutionary biology from amazon or your local bookstore.

bhai in logon ki samajh me kuch nhi aana. main bhi ider ye sabaq de de kar thak gaya tha aur ek saal se haath nhi lagaya is site ko.

Allah Dad

منزل پر پہنچنے کے لیے منزل کا یقین اور سمت کا ادراک ہونا ضروری ہے ...... اپنے وقت کا عالم

تو ابلیس بھی بہت بڑا تھا

سٹیفن ہاکنگ ان لوگوں میں سے تھا جو پوری بنی نوع انسان کو سمت دکھاتے ہیں، ایسے لوگوں کا جنت میں فرشتے استقبال کرتے ہیں۔۔۔

Allah Dad

I have studied Quran, I have studied Torah, I have studied the Bible, all of them at a very young age. I do not agree with what society told me as a child, I rejected what they taught me in School. To me religion and myth is just a way to experience life and rituals are way to directly participate in the experience of life. The Gods have thousands of names, but it is man that is projecting himself onto God. Man is not made in the image of God, but God is made in the image of man. So every attribute and every name that we have given to God, that is actually the attributes of man at his finest archetype. It was not Jesus who died and was resurrected, it is every boy who dies and is resurrected as a man. And as we mature it is our animal nature that is killed and our spiritual nature resurrected. You will see the same thing in every mythology and every religion, God as a projection of man. But today people are trying to prove that these things are literal when actually they are abstracts and have nothing to do with science.

What is written in the books is not meant literally but has symbolic significance. For example the snake tricks Adam and eve to eat the fruit. The snake in ancient culture is a symbol of life. So it means that there is no life staying the Garden of Eden, life only exists when there are hardships, struggles and problems. Without struggle there is only death and the garden of Eden is like death. So by choosing to eat the fruit, Adam chose adventure and chose life and everything else that came with life. This does not mean that we start a fight trying to disprove evolution because then you are taking the story as literal and discrediting its symbolic meanings. The same pattern you will find in Native American cultures mythologies.

آپ نے مذہبی کتابوں کے علاوہ بھی کبھی کچھ پڑھا ہے، کوئی زمینی حقیقت پر بھی کبھی غور و خوض کیا؟ ایک طرف آدم اور حوا کی کہانی سنارہے ہیں، آدم نے جنت میں شیطان کے بہکاوے میں آکر پھل کھالیا، ایسی کہانیوں پر تو آج کے بچے بھی یقین نہیں کرتے، دوسری طرف ایوولیوشن کی بات کررہے ہیں، دونوں میں سے ایک ہی بات سچ ہوسکتی ہے، دونوں نہیں۔۔۔ ہوسکے تو اپنے خیالات کو کلیئر کیجیے، ان سے کنفیوژن دور کیجیے۔۔۔

akmal1

Can you quote me any Islamic sources to back what you have said? Quran or Hadith that says Slavery is not permitted in Islam and that Abu Talib is not going to hell for his disbelief regardless of his sacrifices to humanity and Muhammad?

غلامی کا بتدریج خاتمہ اسلامی تاریخ میں درج ہے
آپ وہ پڑھ سکتے ہیں
بہر حال یہ ملاحظہ فرمائیں

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XCHxNnAUzr4

حضرت ابو طالب کی آخرت کا میری اور آپ کی زندگی یا آخرت پہ کوئی اثر نہیں ہے
اسکا فیصلہ خدا کر لے گا اور آپ اور مجھ سے بہت بہتر کر لے گا

Navash

You see the contradiction here. Your scientist does not tell me how life started yet I have to blindly trust them that life started by chance. Evidence from the cambrian explosion tells us that there was no common ancestor, but I still have to blindly believe your scientist that life is descended from a common ancestor. Why are they not following the evidence? and by the way, the whale is a terrible example of an intermediary fossil because 1. they could not have given birth to any of the others found "udder failure", and 2. they have distinguishing features they would have to lose in order to be intermediary creatures.

Vitamin_C

I said that slavery is permitted in Islam and that a person will go to hell if he does not believe in Islam regardless of his actions and one big example is Abu Talib.

You said I am wrong on both things when I asked you to give me reference from Quran or Hadith. For the first one you give me a video titled why Islam did not abolish slavery. This shows that I am not wrong on that point and slavery is indeed permitted and not abolished in Islam while drinking a glass of wine is specifically not permitted.

As for the section me point you tried to dodge it completely and said that God will decide as if we don't know what he has decided. God already decided during Muhammads lifetime that Abu Talib is going to hell as is mentioned in Quran, the Hadith in Sahih Muslim and Sahih Bukhara even go into more detail and say that his brain will boil in hell.

غلامی کا بتدریج خاتمہ اسلامی تاریخ میں درج ہے
آپ وہ پڑھ سکتے ہیں
بہر حال یہ ملاحظہ فرمائیں

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XCHxNnAUzr4

حضرت ابو طالب کی آخرت کا میری اور آپ کی زندگی یا آخرت پہ کوئی اثر نہیں ہے
اسکا فیصلہ خدا کر لے گا اور آپ اور مجھ سے بہت بہتر کر لے گا