Point Blank ? Muta in Islam - Part 2 Added now[MERGED]

abduttawwab

biomat said:
Assalam-o-alaikum to all.
As it is v sensitive issue thats why i was waiting & reading one after the other, so it will not spread hatred or misconeption..
But i would prefer that we should read & understand about it well.
May ALLAH forgive all of us..
http://www.islamawareness.net/Marriage/Mutah/
http://qa.sunnipath.com/issue_view.asp? ... 0&CATE=120
http://www.ummah.net/Al_adaab/fiqh/mutah.html

Jazak`Allah brother for providing useful links on the subject.

Adding one more:
http://www.scribd.com/doc/7380348/Micro ... -Discussed

and if somebody here understands Arabic, following is definitely a good read:
http://www.almanhaj.com/vb/showthread.php?p=4020

mehwish_ali

Dear Admin

Could we please divide the Discussion between two threads.

1st: Discussion with Nepali Pandit etc. about Islam & West

2nd: Discussion about Misyaar & Mutah marriages in Islam?

Thank & Was Salam.

such bolo

link: http://www.islamqa.com/en/ref/20738/temporary marriage

Q) Could you please tell if there is such a concept as 'temporary marriages'in islam. I would like to know because a friend of mine has read a book by professor Abui Qasim Gourgi and is under the impression that if they are already married it is okay for them to do muta(the name for a temporary marriage according to islamic shariah). His definition for a temporary marriage is that if you like someone it is okay for you to have your nikah read with them for a short period of time. Please could you tell me more about the issue of muta and which schools of thought believe in such an idea (could you support your answer using references from ahadith and quran).

Praise be to Allaah.

Mutah or temporary marriage refers to when a man marries a woman for a specific length of time in return for a particular amount of money.

The basic principle concerning marriage is that it should be ongoing and permanent. Temporary marriage i.e., mutah marriage was permitted at the beginning of Islam, then it was abrogated and became haraam until the Day of Judgement.

It was narrated from Ali (may Allaah be pleased with him) that the Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) forbade mutah marriage and the meat of domestic donkeys at the time of Khaybar. According to another report, he forbade mutah marriage at the time of Khaybar and he forbade the meat of tame donkeys.

Narrated by al-Bukhaari, 3979; Muslim, 1407.

It was narrated from al-Rabee ibn Sabrah al-Juhani that his father told him that he was with the Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) who said, O people, I used to allow you to engage in mutah marriages, but now Allaah has forbidden that until the Day of Resurrection, so whoever has any wives in a mutah marriage, he should let her go and do not take anything of the (money) you have given them.

Narrated by Muslim, 1406.

Allaah has made marriage one of His signs which calls us to think and ponder. He has created love and compassion between the spouses, and has made the wife a source of tranquility for the husband. He encouraged us to have children and decreed that a woman should wait out the iddah period and may inherit. None of that exists in this haraam form of marriage.

A woman who is married in a mutah marriage, according to the Raafidis i.e. the Shiah, who are the ones who say that this is permissible is neither a wife nor a concubine. But Allaah says (interpretation of the meaning):

And those who guard their chastity (i.e. private parts, from illegal sexual acts)

Except from their wives or (the slaves) that their right hands possess, for then, they are free from blame;

But whoever seeks beyond that, then those are the transgressors

[al-Muminoon 23:5-7]

The Raafidis quote invalid evidence to support their argument that mutah is permissible. For example:

(a) They quote the verse in which Allaah says (interpretation of the meaning):

so with those of whom you have enjoyed sexual relations, give them their Mahr as prescribed

[al-Nisa 4:24]

They say: this verse indicates that mutah is permissible, and the word their mahr (ujoorahunna lit. their dues or their wages) is evidence that what is meant by the phrase you have enjoyed sexual relations is mutah.

The refutation of this is the fact that prior to this Allaah mentions the women whom a man is forbidden to marry, then he mentions what is permissible for him, and He commands the man to give to the woman he marries her mahr.

The joy of marriage is expressed here by the word enjoyment (of whom you have enjoyed sexual relations). A similar instance occurs in the Sunnah, in the hadeeth of Abu Hurayrah according to which the Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: Woman is like a bent rib, if you try to straighten her you will break her. If you want to enjoy her, then enjoy her while she still has some crookedness in her.

Narrated by al-Bukhaari, 4889; Muslim, 1468.

The mahr is referred to here as ajr (lit. dues or wages), but this does not refer to the money which is paid to the woman with whom he engages in mutah in the contract of mutah. The mahr is referred to as ajr elsewhere in the Book of Allaah, where Allaah says (interpretation of the meaning):

O Prophet (Muhammad)! Verily, We have made lawful to you your wives, to whom you have paid their Mahr (bridal?money given by the husband to his wife at the time of marriage)

[al-Ahzaab 33:50]

Thus it becomes clear that there is no evidence in this verse to suggest that mutah is permissible.

Even if we were to say for arguments sake that this verse indicates that mutah is permitted, we would still say that it is abrogated by the reports in the saheeh Sunnah which prove that mutah is forbidden until the Day of Resurrection.

(b) The reports that some of the Sahaabah regarded it as being permissible, especially Ibn Abbaas.

The refutation here is the fact that the Raafidis are following their own whims and desires, because they regard the companions of the Prophet (may Allaah be pleased with them) as kaafirs, then you see them quoting their actions as permissible in this instance and in others.

With regard to those who said that it is permissible, they are among those who did not hear that it had been forbidden. The Sahaabah (may Allaah be pleased with them) including Ali ibn Abi Taalib and Abd-Allaah ibn al-Zubayr refuted Ibn Abbaass view that mutah was permitted.

It was narrated from Ali that he heard Ibn Abbaas permitting mutah marriage, and he said, Wait a minute, O Ibn Abbaas, for the Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) forbade it on the day of Khaybar and (he also forbade) the meat of tame donkeys.

Narrated by Muslim, 1407.

For more information see Questions no. 1373, 2377, 6595.

And Allaah knows best.

Bret Hawk

@ Abdu Tawwab

First of all you have to bear this in your mind that I dont require a NOC from you to comment on Sahabas Razi Allah Anhum and with this regard on any issue related to Islam and its personalities. Secondly I have to reiterate this fact once again here that whatever injunctions and laws are given in Holy Quran they are the primary source of Islamic Sharia and not even the Hadith of Holy Prophet PBUH can alternate or abrogate them. Quran can abrogate its own rulings as per the issue of consumption of alcohol and the state of polytheists in Haram sharif and so on.

Second main source of Islamic Shariah is the authentic Hadiths of Holy Prophet PBUH and only one Hadith (Which has been narrated later by the Prophet PBUH himself and if Hadith experts have a consensus on its validity) can do the same job as in the case of Holy Quran. Here major differential point is that Quranic rulings have the overbearing effect on those traditions of Holy Prophet PBUH who are in direct or indirect contradiction of its rulings whereas Hadiths can't have the same effect on Quran and its rulings. Any Hadith which is in contradiction of Quranic rulings (Unless Allah Subhaan Wa Talah Himself changed the course of some of the rulings) would NOT BE ACCEPTED no matter how authentic it is and in which Imams book it has been mentioned. The same overarching principle of Quranic rulings apply on other two sources of Islamic Shariah Ijmaa (Consensus of Sahaba Kiraam and leading Imams & jurists of Islamic world) and Qiyas (Analogical reasoning of leading mujtahids and jurists of Islamic sharia).

Now it has been established that during the long course of 1400+ years of Islamic history some of the so called Sahabis and other members of first three generations of Islamic era including Tabieen and Taba Tabiyeen were indeed involved in the fabrication of many traditions and rulings of Islamic Shariah and made changes in Deen which were not advocated by the Holy Quran and Prophet PBUH in his own blissful life. Among some of those fabrications and changes which were introduced in that early era contains this issue of Mutah Marriage as well. As a member of Islamic Ummah one has to bear this primary principle in his mind that Allahs rulings cant be changed no matter how elevated the personalities of some Sahabas, Jurists and Imams of different thought groups are. No if and buts and for me Quran and Prophet PBUHs authentic Hadith are the primary cursor of that compass which leads to the direction in my daily life and its issues and of course only those Sahaba Kiraam Rizwaan Ullah Alihim and Imams of various Islamic sciences are beloved and dear to me whos works and thoughts are not in direct and indirect clash with the above mentioned primary sources of Islamic law. No matter who they are and what position they have within their followers whether they belong to Sunni or Shia movement of thought I dont care about them or their rulings. For me Allah and His Prophet PBUH is suffice in this world and the hereafter. And if some one have any problem with that I dont give a Rats *** on his or her thoughts about me.

Bret Hawk

ahmedyaar

This is my first and may be last post on this forum. I think there is no use of argumentation where any of the parties doesnt have courage listening other's point of view and accepting his/her own errors.

I was reading the idiotic comments of "Bret Hawk" who seem to be a member of some Munkereen-e-Hadith Group (i.e. Rejecters of Ahadith, also known as Pervaizi); these comments motivate me to join this forum. Can a person be a good Muslim who doesn't give proper respect to the most blessed and respectful people on the earth (after the Anbiya-e-Karam A.S.)? I know he doesnt need NOC of a good Muslim like Pervaiz Mush and Altaf Hussain type people say. I can present here several sayings of our beloved prophet (may peace be upon him) on this topic (i.e. respect and position of Sahaba-e-Karam), but whats the use? Will "Mr. Hawk" will accept it? - I dont think so. Because his faith is on his own baseless philosiphies or philosiphy of Rawafidh, not on Quran-o-Sunnah.

Mr. Hawk if you are sincre with yourself then go and read the tafseer of Ayat of Sotun-Nisa which is presented by Rawafidh in favour of Mutah, and then decide what is right and what is wrong. Or goto some learned authentic Islamic Scholar - sorry I've given you a wrong advise, why will you go some scholar, it's agaisnt your philosophies. :roll:

Everybody knows that there is no difference of opnion among Islamic Scholars about Mutah. Only Rawafidh or ahle-tashaee are in it's support. People also know that girls of which families are working in prostitution centers? They belong to Rawafidh families and they understand their 'job' as an 'Ibadah'. and thts the real reason of their support for the Mutah - Inaam bhi or sawaab bhi :oops:

I appreciate such-bolo, abduttawwab and biomat on providing good writings on this topic. May Allah give you all the best award of it.
Praise to be Allah, Who is All-Knowing!

dukelondon

Salute you brother Bret Hawk. Your reply can simply be termed as a "Muslim with a clear knowledge and mind's reply to Khudaii Faujdaars Mr. abduttawwab, such bolo and ahmedyaar all of whom are trying to abrogate an Ayat of the Quran through Hadees." What they don't understand is that all Islamic LAWS are supposed to be based on the Quran and ONLY the Quran. Quran is THE ONLY SOURCE of Laws for Muslims. Quran is a book of Laws. Hadiths are not a source of Laws. Thats the fundamental mistake many Muslims including these three gentlemen are making. Any Hadith that is contradictory with the Quran CANNOT be accepted NO MATTER how authentic its source claims to be. It is impossible for Rasool-e-Kareem(PBUH) to say anything which is in contradiction with the Quran. Hadiths are a guidance for us in addition to the Quran in our day to day matters. However, Hadith can NEVER replace any Ayat of the Quran. Anyone who believes that a Hadith can abrogate or replace a Quran Ayat needs to do a serious rechecking of his belief.

maliksum

dukelondon said:
. Any Hadith that is contradictory with the Quran CANNOT be accepted NO MATTER how authentic its source claims to be. It is impossible for Rasool-e-Kareem(PBUH) to say anything which is in contradiction with the Quran. Hadiths are a guidance for us in addition to the Quran in our day to day matters. However, Hadith can NEVER replace any Ayat of the Quran. Anyone who believes that a Hadith can abrogate or replace a Quran Ayat needs to do a serious rechecking of his belief.

I fully agree with the above section you have written but the problem is when people start to interpret Quran to fit their own deviated belief.It was done by people of book before and Allah warned muslims not to do same with Quran.

Praise to be Allah, Who is All-Knowing

abduttawwab

The answer of your misunderstanding of [al-Nisa 4:24] has already been given in previous posts. Let me paste here part of brother suchbolo's post for your reading.

such bolo said:
A woman who is married in a mutah marriage, according to the Raafidis i.e. the Shiah, who are the ones who say that this is permissible is neither a wife nor a concubine. But Allaah says (interpretation of the meaning):

And those who guard their chastity (i.e. private parts, from illegal sexual acts)

Except from their wives or (the slaves) that their right hands possess, for then, they are free from blame;

But whoever seeks beyond that, then those are the transgressors

[al-Muminoon 23:5-7]

The Raafidis quote invalid evidence to support their argument that mutah is permissible. For example:

(a) They quote the verse in which Allaah says (interpretation of the meaning):

so with those of whom you have enjoyed sexual relations, give them their Mahr as prescribed

[al-Nisa 4:24]

They say: this verse indicates that mutah is permissible, and the word their mahr (ujoorahunna lit. their dues or their wages) is evidence that what is meant by the phrase you have enjoyed sexual relations is mutah.

The refutation of this is the fact that prior to this Allaah mentions the women whom a man is forbidden to marry, then he mentions what is permissible for him, and He commands the man to give to the woman he marries her mahr.

The joy of marriage is expressed here by the word enjoyment (of whom you have enjoyed sexual relations). A similar instance occurs in the Sunnah, in the hadeeth of Abu Hurayrah according to which the Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: Woman is like a bent rib, if you try to straighten her you will break her. If you want to enjoy her, then enjoy her while she still has some crookedness in her.

Narrated by al-Bukhaari, 4889; Muslim, 1468.

The mahr is referred to here as ajr (lit. dues or wages), but this does not refer to the money which is paid to the woman with whom he engages in mutah in the contract of mutah. The mahr is referred to as ajr elsewhere in the Book of Allaah, where Allaah says (interpretation of the meaning):

O Prophet (Muhammad)! Verily, We have made lawful to you your wives, to whom you have paid their Mahr (bridal?money given by the husband to his wife at the time of marriage)

[al-Ahzaab 33:50]

Thus it becomes clear that there is no evidence in this verse to suggest that mutah is permissible.

Even if we were to say for arguments sake that this verse indicates that mutah is permitted, we would still say that it is abrogated by the reports in the saheeh Sunnah which prove that mutah is forbidden until the Day of Resurrection.

It would be also good if you read with open mind the other comments posted by me previously. Believe me these reading won't harm you at all.

One thing that should be very clear in mind of a Muslim is - The Holy Quran is not the 'only source' of Islamic Laws.
Tell me one thing can you act upon Islamic Shariah if you are provided a copy of Quran (with translation) and you don't know how Rasoolullah (peace be upon him) interpreted the verses of Quran by his words and by his actions?

Thirdly, there is no contradiction between Quran and Sunnah. If somebody says that there is a contradiction, then prob is not with the hadith but his/her own understanding.

Bret Hawk

Dear Abdu Tawwab and those who consider Mutah Marriages Haram and have different views from those who consider it Halaal. Ive found a useful link whilst browsing the web and want to share it with you all;

http://www.answering-ansar.org/answers/ ... /chap4.php

Secondly the Ayaats which youve quoted from Sura Al Mauminoon was revealed in Mecca and Sura Al-Nisa was revealed in Medina and logically speaking a practise which was continued even after the immigration to Medina cant be abrogated in the period preceding it you have to quote an Ayaat of that period of Medina which recedes after the revelation of this Ayaat of Sura Al Nisa.

Thirdly there are some confusions relating to the word Istimtatum in Sura Nisa 4:24 and according to the Arabic linguistics experts it comes from the root of M T A. and Muta is an another derivative term of this same root. The further explanation has been given in that thread and need to further investigate one can refer to any expert of Arabic linguistics in his / her own convenience.

Bret Hawk

abduttawwab

Bret Hawk said:
Dear Abdu Tawwab and those who consider Mutah Marriages Haram and have different views from those who consider it Halaal. Ive found a useful link whilst browsing the web and want to share it with you all;

http://www.answering-ansar.org/answers/ ... /chap4.php

Thank you for your post.
You've provided link of a Shia` website and we've mentioned several times that only Rawafidh (Shia`) consider Muta` halal.

Answers of lies of answering-ansar.org can be read here:
http://www.sunnidefense.com/exp/content ... r%E2%80%9D

Assalam-o-alaikum
Jaza-k-ALLAH abdttawaab for your link. I think it is not the fault of bret hawk, as he was searching for that answering ansar website or same material, it makes person or normal muslim doubtful.. After reading their site & also qadiyani websites not mentioned zionist jews website (from the name like leaving islam, sharing their views why they have left islam, i was on their site, the person claiming to be ex-muslim, doesnot know that u can pray to ALLAH from 360 degrees all around the world by facing kaaba. He was pointing that as kaaba has four corners so the position should be aligned to four corners). So any normal person who dont have knowledge of FIQA, HADEES & QURAN also quranic arabic (main thing).. They play with them.. Please dont hate or use false language for Brett hawk & others, if they are muslim (not qadiyani & others in same category) then they are our brothers.. WE love them. They have right to have opinion on their experience. But it is our duty & to help them & clear their doubts, but if they continue to believe by not accepting your point of view then it is their part, u will not be blaimed..
I think brett hawk will agree that in quran it is ordered to pray (salat) but their is no mentioning of procedure, so we have to see it that hadith is also important, as hadith is no more than what ALLAH want him (PBUH) to say..
I think after reading this pdf file most people concerns & doubts will be solved, if they want more proof, i think either they should spare some time to read those books (both sides sunni & shia, in original, buy it or from library) & compare what writer have written in this pdf file.. Please dont drag this topic by just SURFING ON THE NET & GETTING EVERY THING IS WRITTEN.. I hope all of u guys will understand, as by doing this normal muslims & non muslims will get confused & those who want to make this religion barbaric, outdated & many more bad things will succeed..

http://www.sunnidefense.com/exp/sites/default/files/lie_3_misquotion_tafsir_kabir_i.pdf

jaza-k-ALLAH to all of our brothers & sisters for raising this issue & participating in it.. only ALLAH can reward u for this deeds.
Regards
Assalam-o-alaikum to u all.

rana14801

I fail to understand MUTTA.as per discussions above if mutta has all the implications of Nikkah except time period i wish to understand it further.Before i ask other questions i shall like to bring this fact into lime light for all that any women wish to obtain license for prostitution in Pakistan has to declare her self as SHIA.she cannot obtain the license being a sunni. my questions r, if all implications of nikkah (except time period)remain in force, do every prostitute announce the Temporary nikkah openly saying that i m wife of so and so for few minutes or days or such and such period? secondly do they carry out WALEEMA thirdly do the lady observes period of IDDAT after every Mutta? if not then they r miss using it. so let it be very clear that God Almighty has told His rejection about Mutta through His Holy Prophet (p.b.u.h) due to one of these reasons that it will be miss used by people. as for as MISYAAR is concerned,that is a proper Nikkah in which all formalities of nikkah r done except man or woman surrender's their some rights but there is no restriction on time period.if it is being miss used, it should be withdrawn immediately.

abduttawwab

rana14801 said:
I fail to understand MUTTA.as per discussions above if mutta has all the implications of Nikkah except time period i wish to understand it further.Before i ask other questions i shall like to bring this fact into lime light for all that any women wish to obtain license for prostitution in Pakistan has to declare her self as SHIA.she cannot obtain the license being a sunni.

:?: :?: :?:
License of prostitution?? I cant believe that it is legal in Pakistan .. who issues these licenses?

May Allah save Pakistan!

mehwish_ali

Re: Point Blank Muta in Islam - Part 2 Added now[MERGED]

I requested the Admins to divide this Discussion into 2 Parts. Any how, it didn't happen.

I wanted to stay only with the discussion with Contra & Co. and avoided the Issue of Muttah Marriage. But then I have received 3 pms from respectable members who asked me to tell my opinion on the Issue of Misyar Marriage & Temporary Muttah Marriage.

I am uploading a PDF file (in Urdu Language), with hopes and prays that it would end a lot of Doubts among Muslim Ummah about Muttah Marriage, Misyar Marriage and Temporary Relations-ship with Slave Women in Islam.

A detailed study has also been done about the "Necessity" of Muttah Marriage in Today's Soceity, which is certainly very important as we have to realise a lot of Realities about Evils in our Societies.

Also, this has been discussed why Misyaar Marriage (despite being Haram) becoming Common in the Arab World.

This article is written by brother A. Hasnain & I got the chance to assist him & type it for him.

Allah willing, I am really hopeful after reading this thoughtful article, we will see and learn a lot of thinking Material from it.

Here is the LINK to PDF File of this Article.

http://www.2shared.com/file/8220424/1d5 ... riage.html

Alternate link:

http://www.scribd.com/doc/20599686/Muttah-Marriage

Re: Point Blank Muta in Islam - Part 2 Added now[MERGED]

mehwish_ali said:
I requested the Admins to divide this Discussion into 2 Parts. Any how, it didn't happen.

I wanted to stay only with the discussion with Contra & Co. and avoided the Issue of Muttah Marriage. But then I have received 3 pms from respectable members who asked me to tell my opinion on the Issue of Misyar Marriage & Temporary Muttah Marriage.

I am uploading a PDF file (in Urdu Language), with hopes and prays that it would end a lot of Doubts among Muslim Ummah about Muttah Marriage, Misyar Marriage and Temporary Relations-ship with Slave Women in Islam.

A detailed study has also been done about the "Necessity" of Muttah Marriage in Today's Soceity, which is certainly very important as we have to realise a lot of Realities about Evils in our Societies.

Also, this has been discussed why Misyaar Marriage (despite being Haram) becoming Common in the Arab World.

This article is written by brother A. Hasnain & I got the chance to assist him & type it for him.

Allah willing, I am really hopeful after reading this thoughtful article, we will see and learn a lot of thinking Material from it.

Here is the LINK to PDF File of this Article.

http://www.2shared.com/file/8220424/1d5 ... riage.html

Alternate link:

http://www.scribd.com/doc/20599686/Muttah-Marriage
To all members,

Please if you need any action on any or request, instead of writing in thread or sending any PM, do report it in the thread, and explain the exact action required, you request will be action by online moderator or admin.

babadeena

This Mutah and Misyar can be "institutionalized prostitution" in the grab of religion. The Qurnic word used
in verse 4:24 has also been used in other place also and very clear it indicates the different meanings.
All those (without exception) who endorse and and support this type of "prostitution" are Zalmeen. Their
abode will be hell-fire.

It is funny that from whole of Quran, people just take one "word" and that also which benefits
them "sexually" and then start building an "institution" over it. Besides, Muta, Misyar, Four wives,
there are millions of other things but Zalmeen and Munafiqeen do not see them and their
main emphasis is on these two things only.

All differences/disputes in Islamic Ummah are due to "Hadiths", "rawaiayats", and "hear-say-
conjecture". Further these differences are cemented on "past personality-worship cults". When
things are screened through Quran-the ultimate and the only Guidance, then "pre-determined
faiths, concepts, theories and ideologies" scrap bitterly. A harsh reality.

Bret Hawk

@ Abdu Tawwab, Biomat, Rana, Baba Deena and Others

First of all I have to end this speculation that I was born and raised as a Salafi follower by my parents in Kuwait and therefore I have no connections with Ahlul Quran and Shia sects. Secondly Ive never acquired a slavish mentality that if Ive connected with one sect then I have to agree and accept its all rulings without giving due attention to my assessing faculties of logical reasoning. As a logical reasoning person I only accept those matters and arguments which can stand upon the foundations of clear cut reasoning and analogy.

Now dear Abdu Tawwab the link which youve given to me in your post of http://www.sunnidefence.com was nothing but a pile of accusations on the alleged deceptions and treachery of our Shia brothers. It does not contain the rebuttal and accusations (According to you) of answeringansar.com website. You and many other respectable guys are keep on retorting the same on rhetoric that the word Istimtatum in Chapter 4 Ayaa 24 does not mean Temporary Marriage but the enjoyment of sexual relations with that Zawj (Spouse). Whereas the Arabic lexicographers agree unanimously that this word IstimTatum is the Verbal form of this word Mutaah.

It is to be noticed that the same word appears in the second most authentic book of our (Sunnis, to whom Im also the member of) Hadith literature in Imam Muslims Sahih in these following wordings;

"Sabra al-Juhanni reported on the authority of his father that while he was with Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon hm) he said: 0 people, I had permitted you to contract temporary marriage with women"

Sahih Muslim, Book 08, Hadith Number 3255.

Now the Muwatta of Imam Malik one of the four major jurist of our madhab contains this Hadith in his monumental book, which is been considered by many scholars and researchers of Islam as the most authentic book of Hadith in terms of its authenticity. Here it is to be noted that the reason why Muwatta of Imam Malik is not considered at par with Bukhari and Muslim is because not of its weak traditions but because primarily Imam Malik compiled that book for the purposes of discussing the legal issues in Islam and henceforth it is not mentioned a hardcore Hadith manual but a legal corpus;

Yahya related to me from Malik from Ibn Shihab from Urwa ibn az-Zubayr that Khawla ibn Hakim came to Umar ibn al-Khattab and said, ''Rabia ibn Umayya made a temporary marriage with a woman and she"

Muwatta of Imam Malik, Book 28, Hadith Number 28.18.42

Ibn Kathir, Imams Tabari and Qurtubi (All of them belong to the Ahlal Sunnah Jamaa) have mentioned in their works that the 4:24 Ayaa of Holy Quran is dealing with the issue of Mutaah (Temporary) marriage. If someone happens found different versions of what Ive mentioned here then he or she can lay the proof here and InshAllah I have the open heart and mind to scrutinize those evidences with open heart and mind. As Ive mentioned earlier the best way to deal in epistemological and logical matters is to deal all the queries and arguments with an open mind and try to examine them with the tools of rational mind and intellect not to just saying Huh thats an institutionalized prostitution and license for moral disintegration and deviation. To those who are producing these baseless rants I DARE THEM TO LAY THE PROOFS AND EVIDENCES WHICH CAN STAND THE TEST OF SOUND REASONING AND PROPER AUTHENTIC SOURCES WHICH CONTRADICTS OR ABROGATES THE MENTIONED AYAA OF HOLY QURAN.
And lastly for those who think that the word Istimtatum means the physical consummation (Physical sexual relations) of that marriage then the following Allama Tabatbai has this to mention here;

If the meaning of the verse is tamt'atum [meaning physical enjoyment in this case], then this does not fit with the part of this verse which follows, i.e. "Give them their compensation." This is because the dowry (mahr!) is obligatory (wajib) by the simple establishment of the marital contract (aqd), and it does not rely upon the actual act of physical enjoyment...Rather, one half is made wajib by the contract, and the other half is made wajib by sexual penetration (dukhul). Furthermore, the ayat which was revealed before is sufficient in making clear the dowry has to be paid under all circumstance, and so there is no point in repeating. This is the verse [4:4] that says: "And give the women their dowries as a gift," as well as the verse "There is no sin upon you if you divorce your wives before you have touched them or specified a dowry. But give them a gift of compensation, the wealthy what he can, and the poor what he can" until He says: "And if you divorce them before you have touched them, and you have decided upon a dowry, then give them half of what you have agreed upon."

Allama Tabatabai, Al-Mizan, Vol.4, Page.280

Now lets look at the root word of Istimtatum, M-T- ; So that many of us in this forum would not become confused of its meaning.
"Verbal form: to carry away, take away; to be strong, firm, soldTo make enjoy; to furnish, equip supply; to give as a compensationto gratify the eye; to make enjoy, to have the usufruct; to be blessed and to enjoy, savour, relish"

Noun form: enjoyment, pleasure, delight, gratification; recreation; compensation paid to a divorced woman; Muta'h, temporary marriage, usufruct marriage contracted for a specified time".

Again the Ayatullah Maghniya in his Fiqh of Imam Jafar Al-Sadiq (Yes the same Imam who taught the forefather of the great Hanafi Madhab Imam Abu Hanifa and also a close friend and contemporary of Imam Malik) has this to say on the meanings of Mutaah;

Mut'ah has many meanings. In some cases it may mean to take benefit, such as when Allah (swt) refers to "They take the benefits of the worldly life." It may refer to increase, or it may refer to remaining, such as when He says: "He let them remain for a while." It may also refer to a gift, such as when He, Blessed be His Names, says: "They are gifted of knowledge." As far as the legal scholars, they talk about Mut'ah in the meaning of a gift, in the sense of what they make obligatory on a man who has married a woman without specifying a dowry, and then divorces her before having sexual relations. They would necessitate that the divorced woman be a gift that is appropriate for his economic status. This is based upon the ayat 236 of Surah al-Baqara: "There is no sin on you that you divorce women whom who you have not touched, and that you give them a gift (Mut'ah), the rich man based on his ability, and the poor based on his ability, a righteous gift which is a right over the pure ones." They also talk about Mut'ah in terms of hajj, which we have discussed elsewhere. Alongside of these uses, the scholars of law talk about Mut'ah in terms of a fixed-time marriage. There is universal consensus amongst Sunni and Shi'a scholars that Islam has legislated this, and that the Prophet (s) made this permissible. This is based upon ayat 24 of Surat an-Nisa': "When you have done Mut'ah with them, so give them the agreed upon dowry."

Bret Hawk

mehwish_ali

babadeena said:
This Mutah and Misyar can be "institutionalized prostitution" in the grab of religion. The Qurnic word used

Dear brother,

Bret Hawk gave the link of www.answering-ansar.org Article, but I am sure you have not read it with open eyes & open heart.

Then I presented the very short written article in Urdu Language and I am very much sure that unfortunately you again never read it with open heart.

"Institutional Prostitution"

In Urdu article, this question was dealt in details, but unfortunately you are not ready to take Lesson from it and deal with it with Logic. Here once again, let me present the paragraph about it.

??? ??? ?????? ?? ??????? ???? ?? ???? ????? ?? ??? ??????? ?? ???? ???

?????? ??? ???? ?????? ? ????? ??? ?? ?? ??? ???? ??????? ?? ???? ???? ???? ????? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??????? ?? ????? ??? ?? ???? ????? ?? ?? ?? ?? ???? ?????? ? ??? ??? ??? ???? ?? ?? ??????? ??? ???? ?? ???? ????? ?? ??? ??????? ?? ???? ????
?? ??????? ?? ???? ??? ????? ?? ? ??? ???? ???? ??? ???? ?? ??? ??? ?? ??? ???? ?? ????? ?? ????? ??? ??? ? ????? ?? ??:
????? ???? ????? ?? ??? ??? ??????? ????? ???? ??? ??? ??? ??? ?? ????? ?? "??? ???????" ???? ??? ?? ?? ??? ????? ?? ??? ? ???? ?? ?? ?? ????? ???

??? ?? ???? ????? ?? ??? ????? ?????? ?? ?? ?? ???? ?????? ?? ??? ?? ?? ????? ???? ????? ???? ????? ?? ?????? ?? ???? ?? ?????? ????? ???? ?? ????? ???? ?? ?? ?? ??? ???? ???? ?? ???? ????? ?????? ???? ?? ??? ?? ??? ???? ??? ????? ?? ???? ??? ?? ?? ??? ?? ??? ??? ??? ?? ???? ???? ????? ??? ???? ?? ?????
??? ????? ??? ???? ?????? ???? ??? ?? ????? ?? ?? ??? ?? ?????? ????? ?????? ????? ??? ???? ?? ???? ??? ???? ????? ?? ????? ???
?? ?? ???? ????? ?? ???? ???? ???? ???? ?? ??? ??? ????? ?? ?? ??? ?? ??? ??????? ????

????? ?? ????? ?? ??? ???? ??????? ?? ????? ???? ???? ??? ??? ???? ????? ?? ?????? ?? ?????? ??? ??? ?? ?? ??? ?? ??? ??? ?? ???? ?????? ?? ????? ??? ??? ?? ?? ??? ????? ?? ????
??? ??? ???? ?? ?? ?? ???? ????? ???? ???? ???? ???? ??? ????? ?????? ???? ??? ?? ???? ?? ???? ?? ??? ?? ????? ?? ??? ????? ??? ?? ????? ??? ??? ??? ?????? ?? ????? 6 ?? ?????? ??? ????? ?? ?? ?? ?? ???? ????? ?? ???? ??? ??? ??? ?? ???? ???
[??? ?? ??? ??? ?????? ?? ??? ???? ??? ??? ?? ????? ?? ????? ?? ???? ?? ???? ?????? ??? ?? ????? ???? ???? ??? ???? ??????? ?? ??? ?? ???? ?? ?? ?? ???? ???? ??????? ?? ???? ??? ?? ???? ?? ??? ??? ???? ???? ?? ????? ??? ????? ?? ?? ?? ???? ???? ?? ??????? ?? ??? ???? ?? ????? ??? ???? ??]

??? ??? ??? ??? ???? ?? ?? ??? ????? [??? ??? ????? ???? 12? ????? 2304]:
???? ?? ??????? ?????? ?? ????? ??:
??? ?????? ?? ??? ???? ???? ? ?? ??? ??? ??? ???: ???? ???? ???? ?????? ?? ????? ???? ??? ?? ?? ???? ?? ???? ??? ?? ??? ???? ??????: ??? ???? ?????? ?? ?????? ?? ????? ?? ??? ???? ?? ??? ? ???????? ????? ????(?????? 24:33)
??? ?????? ?? ???? ??? ???? ?????? ?? ??? ?? ????? ??? ???? ???? ?? ???? ??? ??? ???? ???? ??? ????? ?? ???? ??? ?? ???? ?? ?? ?? ???? ??? ??????? ???? ?? ??? ?? ???? ??? ??? ???? ???? ?? ?? ?? ?? ????? ?? ??? ???? ?? ?? ???? ???? ?? ?? ???? ?? ???? ?? ??? ??? ??? ???? ??? ??? ???? ?????? ??? ????? ?????? ??? ??? ?????? ?? ??????? ??? ???? ???? ???? ?? ?????
?

"Institutional Prostitution"?????
?? ????? ?? ?? ???? ?? ?? ??? ?? ?? ???? ?? ??????????? ?????? ?? ???? ???? ?? ??? ??

[?????? 24:33]?????? ?? ???? ??????? ?? ????? ????? ?? ????? ???? ???? ?? ??? ?????? ?? ????? ?? ??? ???? ?? ??? ???? (?? ?????? ???? ???) ???? ????? ???? ??? ?? ??? ????? ????? ??? ?? ?? ???? ?? ?? ????? ?? ???? ?? ??? (???) ??? ????? ???? ?????? ??????

[Quran 24:33] ...and do not compel your slave girls to prostitution, when they desire to keep chaste, in order to seek the frail good of this world's life; and whoever compels them, then surely after their compulsion Allah is Forgiving, Merciful.

People think they know better than Allah.

But unfortunately they are totally wrong. They don't know the Nature of Human Being so good as Allah knows.

The final result is this that due to their denying the HALAL & Tayib Things, our Society would only indulge in every kind of Sexual Sins .... and as the Result is to keep a close eyes from all these Sins of our Youth (like Porno Films, above 95% Masterbation Rate, Porno Sites in Internet.......).

Otherwise, they would become like Arab Societies where they are compelled to use Marriage of Deception (i.e. Misyaar) in order to defend their Youth against other evils.

These People could keep on denying that Muttah Marriage was a blessing of Allah, but there is no Escape for them.

Please read once again the complete Article with full Proofs and then answer us (and please don't come with one or two such comments which have already been addressed in details in the article)

babadeena

mehwish_ali said:
babadeena said:

Dear brother,

Bret Hawk gave the link of http://www.answering-ansar.org Article, but I am sure you have not read it with open eyes & open heart.

Then I presented the very short written article in Urdu Language and I am very much sure that unfortunately you again never read it with open heart.

"Institutional Prostitution"

In Urdu article, this question was dealt in details, but unfortunately you are not ready to take Lesson from it and deal with it with Logic. Here once again, let me present the paragraph about it.

??? ??? ?????? ?? ??????? ???? ?? ???? ????? ?? ??? ??????? ?? ???? ???

?????? ??? ???? ?????? ? ????? ??? ?? ?? ??? ???? ??????? ?? ???? ???? ???? ????? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??????? ?? ????? ??? ?? ???? ????? ?? ?? ?? ?? ???? ?????? ? ??? ??? ??? ???? ?? ?? ??????? ??? ???? ?? ???? ????? ?? ??? ??????? ?? ???? ????
?? ??????? ?? ???? ??? ????? ?? ? ??? ???? ???? ??? ???? ?? ??? ??? ?? ??? ???? ?? ????? ?? ????? ??? ??? ? ????? ?? ??:
????? ???? ????? ?? ??? ??? ??????? ????? ???? ??? ??? ??? ??? ?? ????? ?? "??? ???????" ???? ??? ?? ?? ??? ????? ?? ??? ? ???? ?? ?? ?? ????? ???

??? ?? ???? ????? ?? ??? ????? ?????? ?? ?? ?? ???? ?????? ?? ??? ?? ?? ????? ???? ????? ???? ????? ?? ?????? ?? ???? ?? ?????? ????? ???? ?? ????? ???? ?? ?? ?? ??? ???? ???? ?? ???? ????? ?????? ???? ?? ??? ?? ??? ???? ??? ????? ?? ???? ??? ?? ?? ??? ?? ??? ??? ??? ?? ???? ???? ????? ??? ???? ?? ?????
??? ????? ??? ???? ?????? ???? ??? ?? ????? ?? ?? ??? ?? ?????? ????? ?????? ????? ??? ???? ?? ???? ??? ???? ????? ?? ????? ???
?? ?? ???? ????? ?? ???? ???? ???? ???? ?? ??? ??? ????? ?? ?? ??? ?? ??? ??????? ????

????? ?? ????? ?? ??? ???? ??????? ?? ????? ???? ???? ??? ??? ???? ????? ?? ?????? ?? ?????? ??? ??? ?? ?? ??? ?? ??? ??? ?? ???? ?????? ?? ????? ??? ??? ?? ?? ??? ????? ?? ????
??? ??? ???? ?? ?? ?? ???? ????? ???? ???? ???? ???? ??? ????? ?????? ???? ??? ?? ???? ?? ???? ?? ??? ?? ????? ?? ??? ????? ??? ?? ????? ??? ??? ??? ?????? ?? ????? 6 ?? ?????? ??? ????? ?? ?? ?? ?? ???? ????? ?? ???? ??? ??? ??? ?? ???? ???
[??? ?? ??? ??? ?????? ?? ??? ???? ??? ??? ?? ????? ?? ????? ?? ???? ?? ???? ?????? ??? ?? ????? ???? ???? ??? ???? ??????? ?? ??? ?? ???? ?? ?? ?? ???? ???? ??????? ?? ???? ??? ?? ???? ?? ??? ??? ???? ???? ?? ????? ??? ????? ?? ?? ?? ???? ???? ?? ??????? ?? ??? ???? ?? ????? ??? ???? ??]

??? ??? ??? ??? ???? ?? ?? ??? ????? [??? ??? ????? ???? 12? ????? 2304]:
???? ?? ??????? ?????? ?? ????? ??:
??? ?????? ?? ??? ???? ???? ? ?? ??? ??? ??? ???: ???? ???? ???? ?????? ?? ????? ???? ??? ?? ?? ???? ?? ???? ??? ?? ??? ???? ??????: ??? ???? ?????? ?? ?????? ?? ????? ?? ??? ???? ?? ??? ? ???????? ????? ????(?????? 24:33)
??? ?????? ?? ???? ??? ???? ?????? ?? ??? ?? ????? ??? ???? ???? ?? ???? ??? ??? ???? ???? ??? ????? ?? ???? ??? ?? ???? ?? ?? ?? ???? ??? ??????? ???? ?? ??? ?? ???? ??? ??? ???? ???? ?? ?? ?? ?? ????? ?? ??? ???? ?? ?? ???? ???? ?? ?? ???? ?? ???? ?? ??? ??? ??? ???? ??? ??? ???? ?????? ??? ????? ?????? ??? ??? ?????? ?? ??????? ??? ???? ???? ???? ?? ?????
?

"Institutional Prostitution"?????
?? ????? ?? ?? ???? ?? ?? ??? ?? ?? ???? ?? ??????????? ?????? ?? ???? ???? ?? ??? ??

[?????? 24:33]?????? ?? ???? ??????? ?? ????? ????? ?? ????? ???? ???? ?? ??? ?????? ?? ????? ?? ??? ???? ?? ??? ???? (?? ?????? ???? ???) ???? ????? ???? ??? ?? ??? ????? ????? ??? ?? ?? ???? ?? ?? ????? ?? ???? ?? ??? (???) ??? ????? ???? ?????? ??????

[Quran 24:33] ...and do not compel your slave girls to prostitution, when they desire to keep chaste, in order to seek the frail good of this world's life; and whoever compels them, then surely after their compulsion Allah is Forgiving, Merciful.

People think they know better than Allah.

But unfortunately they are totally wrong. They don't know the Nature of Human Being so good as Allah knows.

The final result is this that due to their denying the HALAL & Tayib Things, our Society would only indulge in every kind of Sexual Sins .... and as the Result is to keep a close eyes from all these Sins of our Youth (like Porno Films, above 95% Masterbation Rate, Porno Sites in Internet.......).

Otherwise, they would become like Arab Societies where they are compelled to use Marriage of Deception (i.e. Misyaar) in order to defend their Youth against other evils.

These People could keep on denying that Muttah Marriage was a blessing of Allah, but there is no Escape for them.

Please read once again the complete Article with full Proofs and then answer us (and please don't come with one or two such comments which have already been addressed in details in the article)

Ms. Mewish,

The verse you have quoted from Quran is not supporting your point of view. There is no such
thing in Islam religion like "muta" or whatever. It is solemn marriage within the prescribed limits
of Allah.

And whoso is not able to afford to marry free, believing women, let them marry
from the believing maids whom your right hands possess. Allah knoweth best (concerning)
your faith. Ye (proceed) one from another; so wed them.........

The word is "marry". It is not said that who cannot marry just make "mutta" with the help
of that "favoured arabic words".

Rest your quoted link from a Shia site and urdu link, do not carry value of two cents vis-a-vis
Quran. You please show me from Quran the verse which is supporting Mutta. Please do not twist
that "Istimah" word, because that word has been also used somewhere else. And another words
from that very verse what is "min hunaha" (from them) who are those.............

Jews distorted their Scriptures and now the same policy is being done by so-called Muslims, they
cannot change the arabic words but twist their meanings?

waslaam

dukelondon

babadeena said:
The verse you have quoted from Quran is not supporting your point of view. There is no such
thing in Islam religion like "muta" or whatever. It is solemn marriage within the prescribed limits
of Allah.

And whoso is not able to afford to marry free, believing women, let them marry
from the believing maids whom your right hands possess. Allah knoweth best (concerning)
your faith. Ye (proceed) one from another; so wed them.........

The word is "marry". It is not said that who cannot marry just make "mutta" with the help
of that "favoured arabic words".

AQAL KAY ANDHAY BABA DEENA, YE PARHO AUR SOCH SAMAJH KAY BAKWAAS KIYA KARO ISLAM, QURAN AUR ARBI KAY BAAREY MEIN:

The Arabic dictionaries define mut'a as 'enjoyment, pleasure, delight'. The root form, m-t: signifies, 'to carry away, to take away'. A 'marriage of mut'a' is a marriage which the contract stipulates will last for a fixed period of time. This 'marriage of mut'a' is referred to both in the hadith literature and, in much more detail, in the books on jurisprudence (fiqh). In the hadith and in other sayings related from early Muslims the word 'mut'a' itself is usually employed. This particular term is the preferred name for temporary marriage because the Qur'an itself refers to this kind of marriage employing a term derived from the same root. In the following verse, the word istimta', the tenth verbal form of the root m-t-', is translated as 'enjoy': 'So those of them [women] whom you enjoy, give to them their appointed wages' (4:24).

Allah, to whom belong Might and Majesty, said: (...Except the forbidden women) the rest are lawful unto you to seek them with gifts from your property (i.e., dowry), provided that you desire protection (from sin), not fornication. So for whatever you have had of pleasure (Istamta'tum) with them by the contract, give unto them their appointed wages as a duty. And there is no sin for you in what you both agree (in extending the contract) after fulfilling the (first) duty. Lo! Allah is ever Knower, Wise. (Quran 4:24)

In the above verse, the Arabic equivalent of the word "marriage" or any of its derivatives has NOT been used. Rather the derivative of word "Mut'a" (pleasure/temporary marriage) has been used, i.e., "Istamta'tum". The word Istamta'a is the tenth verbal form of the root m-t-a. Mut'a is one type of marriage, but some of it's regulations are different than the permanent marriage, including the fact that the couple can extend this contract by mutual agreement as the end of verse specifies.

Allah (SWT) is discussing different types of marriages: first, permanent marriage in the verses before Verse 24, then temporary marriage in Verse 24, and then marriage with the slave girls in Verse 25. Thus Allah(SWT) repeated the issue of dowry three times, one for permanent marriage, one for temporary marriage and one for the bondwomen.

Who could we find better that Jabir Ibn Abdillah al-Ansari (RA), the great companion of the Prophet, who according to Sahih Muslim said: "Istamta'a means contracting temporary marriage" (Sahih Muslim, English version, v2, chapter DXLI titled: Temporary Marriage, Tradition #3246.

Among the numerous companions and their disciples who believed in practicing Mut'a after the demise of the Prophet are:

Ali ibn-e- Abi Talib , Abu Dhar, Jabir Ibn Abdillah, Abdullah Ibn Abbas, Abdullah Ibn Masud, Zubair Ibn al-Awwam, Imran Ibn Husain, Abdullah Ibn Umar, Ubay Ibn Ka'ab, Abu Sa'id al-Khudri, Salamah Ibn Umayyah, Awka' Ibn Abdillah, Salamah Ibn al-Awka', Khalid Ibn Muhajir, 'Amr Ibn Huraith, Rabi'a Ibn Umayya, Suhair, Sa'id Ibn Jubair Tawoos, Qotadah, Mujahid, Ataa al-Madani al-Suddy, and Hasan ibn-e- Ali

BEING HALAL OF SOMETHING IS ONE THING AND IT BEING MISUSED IS ANOTHER. The Quran allows a Muslim man to marry up to 4 wives but ONLY AND ONLY if he can treat them equally. However, many Muslims misuse this verse and get married to women but don't give them any rights. Just have sex with them and thats it. That does not make Marriage Haraam. It is just misused.