Pakistani flag refuses to burn easily, Afghans frustrated - With "LOVE" from Afghansitan

auqab

Afghan protestors frustrated, took a lot of effort to burn Pakistani flag that refused to ignite.

At an anti-Pakistan rally in Kabul on Friday, Afghan protestors had to resort to various tactics before the flag they were trying to burn ignited to their satisfaction. WSJ's Charles Levinson reports.

Israr Ahmed Khan, leader of the Afghan Youth Party, said, "Everybody is helping Pakistan. The flag was also helping Pakistan. It wouldn't burn... we tried to burn, it wouldn't..."

The flag did burn, eventually, but only after repeated efforts by hordes of people.

hamarae piyare bhai!

muntazir

Re: With "LOVE" from Afghansitan

Afghan apney naheen howey kabhi to Pakistan key kia hoon gai yeh loog namak haram hain aur namak halal kabhi bhi naheen hoo saktey.

nvra911

Pashtuns of Afghanistan don't have a problem with Pakistan, per say. Their problem is really that they don't accept Durrand Line.

Everyone accepts Durrand Line except for the people who live around it. Trust me if you lived around it and were affected by it, you would also call it stupid.

Somehow I agree with the Pashtuns. Durrand Line was a stupid thing but it became western border of Pakistan in 1947.

Therefore by that logic, western border of Pakistan is stupid. But at the same time I don't think Pakistan is stupid. And, hence, in this lies the confusion.

A person like me is torn whether to call Afghanistan's rejection of Pakistani border stupid - OR - Call Pakistan's western border (which is Durrand Line) stupid.

I wish someone can please help me clear my confusion.

auqab

Pashtuns of Afghanistan don't have a problem with Pakistan, per say. Their problem is really that they don't accept Durrand Line.

Everyone accepts Durrand Line except for the people who live around it. Trust me if you lived around it and were affected by it, you would also call it stupid.

Somehow I agree with the Pashtuns. Durrand Line was a stupid thing but it became western border of Pakistan in 1947.

Therefore by that logic, western border of Pakistan is stupid. But at the same time I don't think Pakistan is stupid. And, hence, in this lies the confusion.

A person like me is torn whether to call Afghanistan's rejection of Pakistani border stupid - OR - Call Pakistan's western border (which is Durrand Line) stupid.

I wish someone can please help me clear my confusion.

oh this "lovely gesture" is because of confusion! to be confuse is a good thing means u r trying to understand or solve sumthing , but relating the confusion with this "lovely gesture" is pretty unique!

sangeen

Many areas in kabul are populated by these Chipti naak Persian speaking morons..... believe me they are very Obash and volgur people....... youtube is full of their dirty videos..... they are so much impressed with India and I bet this flag burning may be on filthy indians' order....

Now if you see Peshawar's hospitals, they are full of these moron Persian Afghani patients..... but they are really the biggest bigots in the world....

khanpanni

This might be the group of north alliance Derry Persian speaking people who mostly have hate against Pakistan incited by their President Karzi rascal, who is a puppet of US and allied forces. Mr Karzi worked for UNOCOL "oil and gas" US largest firm. He did his master from India and has roots over there. After the withdrawal of US and NATO forces we will see the impact of those forces who fought to liberate Afghanistan ? We shouldn't give this incidence that much heed ?

khaaki

Yeh pakistan ki mehman nawazi ka badla hai ....that pakistan is offering its land and resources to these afghanis for the last 30 years .....pashtuns, hazars,uzbek and what not- all came in droves to pakistan, got themselves established , used islamabad as a transient place to flee to europe ,america and austrlia...and

now at the end of the day this is how they're rewarding their host...who gave them shelter when no one would bother taking them in.....

way reh pashtuns/farsi baan....kia sila diya tum ne...kia namak hala kia tum nay...tuff hai tum pe....

ps- burning flag wont make you any better..it rather shows your moral decrepit and degredation!! Alas ! for you're one soul-less lot.

nvra911

Many areas in kabul are populated by these Chipti naak Persian speaking morons..... believe me they are very Obash and volgur people....... youtube is full of their dirty videos..... they are so much impressed with India and I bet this flag burning may be on filthy indians' order....

Now if you see Peshawar's hospitals, they are full of these moron Persian Afghani patients..... but they are really the biggest bigots in the world....

Wait, what have persians done now??

Fazal Hamid

Every person including Pashtoon in Afghanistan are extremely against Pakistan…..The 12 year US funded and India directed media turned the Afghan hearts as flam against Pakistan…..
On the other-hand Pakistan going to be declare India as most favorite Nation …..when the self-centred politician will realize the facts……..

Our media will even not show this bloody happening….

Fazal Hamid

Every person including Pashtoon in Afghanistan are extremely against Pakistan…..The 12 year US funded and India directed media turned the Afghan hearts as flam against Pakistan…..
On the other-hand Pakistan going to be declare India as most favorite Nation …..when the self-centred politician will realize the facts……..

Our media will even not show this bloody happening….

auqab

hamara culture, hamari society, sab kuch tabah hogia in logo k liae , 50 lakh afghani migrant khyber sae karachi tak phail gae, manshiaat aur aslaha aam kerdia aur in sab kae baad yae piyar bhara izharr! namak haram shayad chota lafz hae!

Humi

Well we let NATO go through our countries with supplies which are used to attack these people...We also haven't caught on hung any terrorist which could be crossing the border..so what else do we expect then?

nvra911

Well said. Also in 1948 Pakistani Air Force attacked a village in Afghanistan.

Source: goo.gl/qBl0I

Why do us Pakistanis really expect from Afghanistan as a reaction?

Also, when Pakistanis burn some other country's flag, it's protest.

When someone else burns Pakistani flag, it's unacceptable.

What hypocrites are us Pakistanis!

Babar Khan

Well we let NATO go through our countries with supplies which are used to attack these people...We also haven't caught on hung any terrorist which could be crossing the border..so what else do we expect then?

These are the ppl who are supporting NATO. These are not talibans. Talibans are fighting against them and NATO. Complicated situation. Most ppl cant see it and others don't tell you the real story. PROXY WARS.

Babar Khan

Well said. Also in 1948 Pakistani Air Force attacked a village in Afghanistan.

Source: goo.gl/qBl0I

Why do us Pakistanis really expect from Afghanistan as a reaction?

Also, when Pakistanis burn some other country's flag, it's protest.

When someone else burns Pakistani flag, it's unacceptable.

What hypocrites are us Pakistanis!

Gelatin is HAlAL, Not true in some part of the world, It depends where it came from. Pakistan helped Afghanistan so Pakistan didn't expect it from them

hrbhatti

haraam khor afghani hain .pakistan ko jitna in say nuksaan howa hay or kise say nahi.or babar khan bhai mujay tu bura lagay ga ya mairay pakistan k flage hay.aap ka dill bahoot bara hay ya phir aap pakistani nahi hain.

We should throw these ungrateful Afghani refugee's living in Pak across the border. No matter what we do for them these uncivil animals will never appreciate Pakistan or it's people. Uneducated retards all they know is violence and killing!

They should have burnt each other instead of the flag! By the way Pakistani Pashtuns wouldn't s4it on Afghanistan even for free, they don't want to be associated with what is a curse on the planet!