Must read : if you are thinking about going to karachi

fahid_asif

not to worry........Allah hifazat farmanay wala hai...... hum sab bhi kaee saalon se zinda salamat reh rahay hain....... :) good luck to ur brother

thanx alot. we are alive because of brothers like you. otherwise Pakistan was like a dream which passes away with night.

MYCOUNTRY

All u said is true but how can one live all the life abroad ,,,without family , friends, and own soul .....You must know that there is some kind of enjoyment in suffering , some happiness in poverty If ever in your life you suffered ???????????

Peeja ayaam key talkhy ko bhe hans kay Nasir
Gam ko sehnay main bee qudrat naay maza rakha haay.

Oh perhaps Qaid-e-Tahreed is acting according to your advise. haahahahah...........But other will ignore it

C'mon Abbasi Bhai.. its not just over seas Pakistanis suffering..

Everybody is suffering...

Does that only happen in Karachi??

Why single out Karachi when the whole country is facing similar scenario???

You are correct, my response was in connection to a reply, which had experience in particular in Karachi and I gave reference of my friend who suffered in Karachi, definitely situation in whole Pakistan is more or less same, I should have used word in "General" thanks for the correction, will take care in future.

Pakistan 1st

Assalam o Alaikum
Dear brothers I just got back from karachi to melbourne and I suggest you all that never go there, there is no electricity and no water and no peace at all, I am really very very disappointed, I wish my country will never destroy but its already happening and 90% of that is already done.
and
The whole country have the same problem but I have only been in karachi so I can say that about karachi, I think becuase I was not living in the area supported ..................................... sorry I cant talk openly I have a family in karachi so thanx.
And for some bros who still dont get it, the KESC 's employees who been sacked are on strike from more than a month.

Nice try dude....(clap):lol::lol:

Do you know how many people live in Karachi?
:lol:.....18 Million

Trend of population growth (in millions) in Karachi

645px-Karachi_population.svg.png

For your info....Karachi is the LARGEST city of the world in terms of population...

khi+city+mayors+research.JPG

Largest cities and their mayors in 2011 (1 to 150)

[SIZE=-2]Source: http://www.citymayors.com/statistics/largest-cities-mayors-1.html[/SIZE]

Hazik

[MENTION=10992]aping4[/MENTION], [MENTION=11020]wanderer[/MENTION], [MENTION=10337]KhanHaripur[/MENTION], [MENTION=16839]EniGma90[/MENTION], [MENTION=7192]sak_pisces[/MENTION], [MENTION=15927]M_Adnan.L[/MENTION], [MENTION=11207]canadian[/MENTION], [MENTION=9288]zubair12345[/MENTION], [MENTION=12948]sdmuashr[/MENTION], [MENTION=19726]jahanzaibi[/MENTION], [MENTION=19494]Hayaa[/MENTION], [MENTION=9288]zubair12345[/MENTION], [MENTION=14073]w-a-n-t-e-d-[/MENTION], @lllcolumbuslll, [MENTION=12159]dhanak[/MENTION], [MENTION=10337]KhanHaripur[/MENTION], [MENTION=11043]Ammad Hafeez[/MENTION], [MENTION=10125]Salik[/MENTION], [MENTION=11020]wanderer[/MENTION], [MENTION=14028]elipst[/MENTION], [MENTION=6134]atensari[/MENTION], [MENTION=12895]riverblue[/MENTION], [MENTION=13100]Abdul Allah[/MENTION], [MENTION=5021]biomat[/MENTION], [MENTION=8314]barhaich[/MENTION], [MENTION=7356]sarbakaf[/MENTION], @No2liberalExtermists, [MENTION=10992]aping4[/MENTION], [MENTION=20312]Truth-seeker[/MENTION], [MENTION=14912]pakiace[/MENTION], [MENTION=9288]zubair12345[/MENTION], [MENTION=15667]United4Pak[/MENTION], [MENTION=7356]sarbakaf[/MENTION], [MENTION=13486]FaisalLatif[/MENTION], @geog, [MENTION=9677]Night-Hawk[/MENTION], [MENTION=10125]Salik[/MENTION], [MENTION=11043]Ammad Hafeez[/MENTION], [MENTION=10629]noman3000[/MENTION], [MENTION=10206]abbasiali[/MENTION], [MENTION=6089]Zaidi Qasim[/MENTION], [MENTION=17528]thedude[/MENTION], [MENTION=19494]Hayaa[/MENTION], [MENTION=12582]Hazik[/MENTION], [MENTION=12754]cefspan[/MENTION], [MENTION=17789]WatanDost[/MENTION], [MENTION=5612]Aijazahmed[/MENTION]

Do you Agree Guys ..... ?????? (em only talking about selfish people)

کام کے سلسلے میں، میں خود بھی کئی بار باہر آتا جاتا رہتا ہوں، میں نے کبھی نہیں سوچا کے کسی اور ملک کی شہریت کے بارے میں ۔۔۔۔۔ کیو نکہ ۔۔۔۔۔
" جو بات اپنے وطن کی ہے وہ کہیں نہیں" ۔۔۔۔۔ پاکستان زندہ باد
جو لوگ دیار غیر سے وطن آتے ہیں اُن کو اپنا پاکستان پھر گاوں دیہات لگتا ہے ۔۔۔۔۔۔ اور تو اور اُن لوگوں کو شرم بھی نہیں آتی، اپنے ملک کو برا بھلا کہتے ہوئے ۔۔۔۔ یا اللہ تو ان نا سمجھوں کو عقل سلیم عطا فرما ۔۔۔۔ آمین

Yes Dear I agree, Specially in this era of today you are supposed to promote your country in order have a real picture of your country. We are not bad ppls, in fact we are more civilized and we have more tolerance then any other country..........we have lost lot of things, we have suffered a lot and after all this we are standing as a nation, no other nation might have survived so far...........God bless our nation....and most importantly we need broad minded and dedicated ppls to come in power...............

Salik

You are correct, my response was in connection to a reply, which had experience in particular in Karachi and I gave reference of my friend who suffered in Karachi, definitely situation in whole Pakistan is more or less same, I should have used word in "General" thanks for the correction, will take care in future.

You are welcome my dear..... :)

ہم كراچی والے تھوڑے سے ایكسٹرا حساس بھی ہو گئے ہیں۔۔۔ اور كچھ مہربانوں كا كرم بھی زیادہ رہتا ہے۔۔۔۔

:)

canadian

Assalam o Alaikum
Dear brothers I just got back from karachi to melbourne and I suggest you all that never go there, there is no electricity and no water and no peace at all, I am really very very disappointed, I wish my country will never destroy but its already happening and 90% of that is already done.
and
The whole country have the same problem but I have only been in karachi so I can say that about karachi, I think becuase I was not living in the area supported ..................................... sorry I cant talk openly I have a family in karachi so thanx.
And for some bros who still dont get it, the KESC 's employees who been sacked are on strike from more than a month.

Kaisi Baatain Ker Rahey Hou.Uss Shahr Main Hamarey Lakhoun Bhan Bhai Rehtey Hain,Kioun Teel Chirrak Key Aaag Laga Rahey Hou.Kuch Khuda Kaa khouf Karo.Khud Tou Australia Main Rehtey Hou.How can you compare Karachi with Melbourne ??

canadian

Woes of the `powerless`

Rafia Zakaria (16 hours ago) Today

THE melody is upbeat, even soothing, the recorded message mockingly polite; calling the Karachi Electric Supply Company (KESC) would have you believe that they were aching to hear from you. Living without power or with intermittent power or fluctuating power gives births to such hallucinations.
In the anguished imagination of the powerless, the `customer service specialists` at the KESC complaint centre morph into masters of sadism, given their evasive questions regarding the time of outage, house number, etc.
But the itsy bitsy cruelties inflicted by the front men and women of KESC sitting at some unknown, safe location, where the air-conditioning works without interruption, and some large screen flashes mottos listing a million ways to lie is only a window dressing.
Behind the seeming competence (a five-option touch-tone programme which allows you to complain in Urdu or English is surely evidence of a handle on things) lies a broken inefficient company whose labour woes and politically opportunistic posturing has trapped Karachi`s millions in its unwieldy grasp with no hope of relief.
For the past many weeks, the management and labour union of KESC have been mired in a battle wrought on the still fans and weeping refrigerators of Karachi`s citizenry. In the meantime, Osama bin Laden has been killed, terrorists have attacked PNS Mehran and the national budget has been passed. And yet, a labour strike which has sentenced a city of nearly 18 million (probably more) to nights of infernal heat has yet to be resolved.
In one tantalising pantomime of possible resolution, a strike was supported by the ANP and other parties last week to express solidarity with the protesting KESC workers. The city sat shut for an entire day (experiencing another set of long-drawn-out power failures) at the end of which predictably and maddeningly nothing happened. Cars were burned, power-starved mobs rioted yet again, practised in their art of organised anger, and the next day life — powerless life — went on as it maddeningly, punishingly does.
If you`ve ever sat staring at the blades of a stationary fan willing it to begin its redeeming rotations, you would have time to ponder many a mystery surrounding your sweat-sodden misery. The mechanics of supply and demand, the failure of the company to purchase power or return debts are all issues that have been discussed and dissected.
None of these are sufficient to explain the strange silence of both elected representatives and the self-righteous, people-loving media that regularly touts itself as the common man`s omniscient rescue squad.
With this strike, which generously delivers a minimum of three or four power outages daily and has forced cardiac surgery units in the city`s major hospitals to be shut down, caused postponement of examinations and disrupted businesses, entering a new month, a deafening silence continues to mock those not rich enough to avoid caring or poor enough to rely on stealing.
The metaphor between a powerless city and a powerless country is based on these realities. Like the courts that take years to resolve small disputes, like schools with absent teachers and health clinics with no doctors, KESC is an entity without meaning, purpose or capacity.
The privatisation of the company may have yielded an Orwellian customer service call centre where the hapless can be tortured with the belief that their complaints mean something, that somewhere some crew is actually scrambling to fix that failed feeder or tripped wire. kunda
In reality, everyone knows that most problems will have to be solved by cornering one of the roaming bands of men that appear in power-hungry neighbourhoods, laid-off workers of old who for a few hundreds and lately the inflated price of a few thousands will climb up that pole and replace the wire they stole a few hours ago, Just like no one expects a solution to Pakistan`s problems, few Karachiites are banking on an improved power supply system. The squeezed, sticky middle class, too scared to employ a yet yearning for the comforts of electric power, will likely resolve collective-action challenges, befriend that neighbour who throws rubbish on their car and pitch in for generators that can provide an hour or two of respite from cavorting power outages.
We could celebrate this as Karachi`s and Pakistan`s hopeful resourcefulness; the desperation that forces novel solutions, the miracle produced by citizens without options. But doing so hides the failures that lie beneath; the failure of a democratic system where a life-disrupting strike fails to garner the attention required to address these problems.
It reveals the sorry limits of a supposedly socially conscious media that regularly whines about the evils of America but fails to present even one meaningful exposition of a deeply ethnicised struggle over power that is eking the life out of a once vibrant city. n
Uncertainty is part of life in Karachi, and Karachiites have long known that. But uncertainty underlined and emphasised by neglect and political opportunism makes for an ugly and repulsive reality. Such is the state of a city brought to its knees not simply by the vagaries of weather, the curse of terror but also by the failure and imperviousness of those supposedly in the business of serving its unfortunate citizens.
The writer is an attorney teaching political philosophy and constitutional law.
[email protected]

what is happening in pakistan at present multiply it with ten and you get future of westren nations in coming years.
happy stay their.
times are fast changing
zamaana qayaamat kee chaal chal gayaa

strangely the caucasian people living in west are more aware of this impending doom in future than asians living there.may be we have become more materialistic than caucasians or goras even.
do read what ashton kutcher has to say about west future.....he is neither depressed nor poor,he is one of richest actors in usa.why he is saying the same thing must wake up few sleepers i guess

we muslims though already know that "they" get time for a while than they are suddenly ceased

and let not their wealth and children amaze you, allah,s plan is to punish them with these things in this world,and that their souls shall depart (die) while they are disbelievers (sura altauba ayat no.85)