Music and islam

Mughal1

Re: Ruling about Music and Musicians

Dear friends, such posts are ok for general information as to what someone said or did but knowledge comes by questioning and finding answers about things as to why, how, when or where. Questioning helps find right places for involved pieces of information in grand scheme of things to put them together in such a way that makes sense or gives us the complete picture.

It would be more beneficial for people if they are told rules of law formation and their application because then all disputes will end. By withholding necessary rules and dishing out mere information mullas are creating deliberate confusion in the ummah.

On one hand mullas thinks ummah is not capable of making sense of things for itself and then they tell them half truths, how are they helping ummah by doing things this way?

As for the story of Adam and Ibless, the story in the quran is very much different regarding Adam and Iblees as to what is said in the post. It is wrong to attribute falsehood to Allah in the name of the quran. Why don't mufties debate about words in the quran and the information about them in the quran? What are they afraid of?

As far as the quran is concerned, there is no any supernatural being other than Allah himself.

The quran is clear right from the beginning that to Allah belongs all that exists, for he is the lord of all sorts of creation. He has provided for all things and gave the constitution to humanity to live by to fulfill their needs and desires.

This is explained in surah alfatiha in first 4 verses. The surah ends with seeking guidance of Allah from the divine book that is given and tells the outcome of following or not following the guidance by7 bringing in people of the past.

Surah albaqarah begins with elimination of doubt in divine guidance and clearly states what kind of person one needs to be to benefit from the revealed book. One needs to be muttaqi=one who does not break the rule. It is because the book is a rule book ie a constitution for rule of law in the land. Or divine book=divine constitution=divine rule=heavenly kingdom=paradise here on the earth.

The 3rd verse tells what kind of person or people muttaqies are ie they strive for peace on the earth in the name of the one who cannot be seen. They establish divine rule on the earth whereby they keep open the land and resources for all its inhabitants ie this land is for all and so all provisions in it are also for all to make use of according to the will of the creator for benefit of all.

So all wars and terms for peace are decided within first few verses of the quran. The quran then goes on to identify problematic people by way of their mindsets and attitudes and the way they conduct themselves. The quran then brings in ideas to make them think and wraps up all this at verse 2/20. It then advises people to live by divine rule from verse 2/21.

2/21
[FONT=&quot]O people, live by world order of your lord who has furnished you with ability of good conduct like those before you so that you could become free of harmful ways of existence.

2/22
[/FONT][FONT=&quot]Who brought about for you the earth as a starting point for your development and progress and made the universe the ultimate limit and sent down from the heaven water thereby He brought about fruits for your sustenance, so do not set up rival gods with Allah, and you do have the knowledge now.[/FONT]

2/23
[FONT=&quot]Yet if you are in doubt as to the ruling system we have revealed to our messenger then bring a world order as good as this. Call upon your supporters as well whom you serve beside Allah if you are truly in doubt.

[/FONT][FONT=&quot]2/24 But if you cannot do this and surely you cannot then think about the fire of hate you are creating between people which is fuelled by people through denying access to provisions to others, it is ignited by those who reject and oppose the revealed world order of Allah.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]
[/FONT][FONT=&quot]2/25 However, deliver good news to those who strive to establish peace by way of reason and do what is right and good for others that for them await blissful kingdoms through which rivers flow. Every time they will be fed with fruits therefrom, they will say: this is what we were fed with before, for they are given things similar to those who were like them but passed before them; and they will have therein companions that are good for them; and they shall abide therein for as long as they live and maintain state of affairs.[/FONT]

2/26
[FONT=&quot]Surely Allah does not bring to life nations by example of a nation that is dead, weak or mean but by an example of a nation that is far above that, so that those who strive for peace know for sure that it is the truth from their lord, yet as for those who ignore and oppose Our guidance say, what did Allah mean to convey by way of this like example? Thereby He lets many remain stray due to their mindset and thereby he guides many due to their attitude, however He lets stray thereby only such as have adverse mindset and destructive attitude to His world order.[/FONT]

2/27
[FONT=&quot]Those who seek and conspire to move mankind away from the constitution of Allah after ratifying it, thereby seek discord in what Allah has commanded unity and they cause fights and wars in the earth. These are the ones who are in loss themselves and are cause of harm for others. [/FONT]

2/28 How can you reject and oppose life giving guidance of Allah, for you were a dead nation and he brought you to life thereby? Moreover, He will let you die then He will bring you back to life again thus you shall return to Him to answer for all that you are doing.

2/29 He it is who created for you all that is in the earth as well as attended to the cosmic space above and perfected them the seven heavenly bodies. And he has full knowledge of all things.

2/30 Behold! Your lord said to the chiefs in the land at the time I am going to appoint in the land a Khalifah for you. They said, are you going to appoint therein such as will create fights and cause bloodshed, whereas we declare that sovereignty belongs to You and that You are free of all evil that wicked people do and attribute to Your? He said, I know what you know not.

2/31 So Allah taught Adam the official titles and their full detail the rights and responsibilities then Allah put them before the chiefs and said, explain to me about these titles as to what they are all about if you are truly worthy of these.

2/32 They said, free of all faults are you, we have no knowledge save that which you have granted us, indeed you are the knowing one the wise.

2/33 He said, O Adam, appoint them with these titles. After he had appointed them with the titles Allah said, did I not tell you that I know secrets of the heavens and the earth and that I know what you reveal and what you conceal?

2/34 And behold we said to the officials, now submit to Adam as your Khalifah and they all submitted save Iblees, he rebelled and he was of those who opposed guidance from Allah.

2/35 And we said, O Adam, dwell you and your people in the blissful piece of land and participate therein as you desire but not at the sacrifice of the divine constitution because you will become one of those who breach divine contract.
[FONT=&quot]
[/FONT] 2/36 However, Iblees conspired against Adam and his people causing their down fall and got them out of the blissful state wherein they were. So we said, live with animosity in some of you for others, and in the land for all of you is a dwelling place with livelihood for a time.

[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]2/37 Thereafter Adam remembered some words of his Lord so he turned to His guidance, indeed He is the one Who guides again and again

2/38 Thus We said, settle in there all of you and when there comes to you My guidance then whoever follows my guidance, upon them will be no fear nor will they suffer regret.

2/39 However, those who reject and oppose our revelations they will be the people consumed by fire of hate and in that state they shall remain for as long as they live.

M
[FONT=&quot]ore to come later, meanwhile all the best.
[/FONT]

QaiserMirza

What is music?

What does the Qur'an say?
  • The people who believe that Shaytan is their enemy will avoid all paths that lead to him. Allah says, وَاسْتَفْزِزْ مَنِ اسْتَطَعْتَ مِنْهُم بِصَوْتِكَ "And incite [to senselessness] whoever you can among them with your voice" [Qur'an, 17:64] So shaytan uses his voice, meaning music to call people to disobey Allah and become deviant. Many songs, of old and new artists, if played backwards, contain blunt praise for shaytan and demonic messages.
  • Music is conceited, narcissistic and useless talk. Allah says, وَمِنَ النَّاسِ مَن يَشْتَرِي لَهْوَ الْحَدِيثِ لِيُضِلّ عَن سَبِيلِ اللَّهِ بِغَيْرِ عِلْمٍ وَيَتَّخِذَهَا هُزُوًا أُولَـٰئِكَ لَهُمْ عَذَابٌ مُّهِينٌ "And of the people is he who buys لَهْوَ الْحَدِيثِ to mislead [others] from the way of Allāh without knowledge and who takes it in ridicule. Those will have a humiliating punishment." [Qur'an, 31:6] By the consensus of companions (r.a) like Abdullah ibn Masood and Abdullah ibn Abbas (r.a), لَهْوَ الْحَدِيثِ is music. Music is amusing but vain and frivolous, it deviates from the path of Allah, and causes people to become unconcerned and irresponsible to the Deen.
Reference: Musicians sold their soul to Shaytan for fame and wealth and sing about shaytan.

What did the Prophet Muhammad (s.a.w) say about music?
  • Prophet Muhammad (s.a.w) said, "I have been sent as a mercy and guide to mankind. And I have been sent to break the flute, the tambur (string instrument like guitar or violin)and all traditions of ignorance."
  • Prophet Muhammad (s.a.w) said, "People of my Ummah will drink wine, by calling it other than its real name. Merriment will be made for them through the playing of musical instruments and singing of women, Allah will purge the earth of them and turn them into apes and swines." Ibn Majah
  • Prophet Muhammad (s.a.w) said, near the Day of Judgment people will make intoxicants, silk and music halal (lawful) when it is haram (prohibited by Allah).
What did the scholars say?

• The scholars said that the love of music and the love of Qur'an cannot be combined in the same heart. Meaning a person will either incline towards music or incline towards the Qur'an.
  • Umar bin Abdul Aziz (rahimaullah) said to his son, "I warn you again music, I warn you against music, I warn you against music! No one listens to it except that Allah causes them to forget the Qur'an." Meaning, the consequence of music is such that it makes one neglect Qur'an. Music destroys a person's faith in Allah, and his understanding and practice of Islam.
  • Yazeed ibn Waleed used to say, "Ya Bani Umayyah, stay away from singing because it will remove shyness and modesty from you. it will increase you in lusts and do away with your dignity, composure and respect. Music is like alcohol, it causes intoxication." A person who is addicted to music not understand how he is behaving and what he is saying. He is befuddled and enslaved to selfish and evil desires. He has no sense of shame in this thoughts or poise in his manners. He reacts on impulse and is easily aggravated to extreme levels of anger and/or depression. He is constantly conflicting with the opposite gender.
  • Umar bin Abdul Aziz (rahimaullah) said to the teachers of his sons, "Begin with instilling in them the hatred of music, which starts with shaytan and ends with the wrath of Allah. Music grows hypocrisy in the hearts the same way water causes plants to grow." That is, people who listen to music are usually two-faced. Their environment and their mood determines how they will react. They are emotional, careless, hasty and rash and therefore, disloyal and untrustworthy. Notice, people who listen to music are most likely to swear, lie and be uncommitted to their relations, school/office work and promises.
  • People of Madina said, "only the treacherous and defiantly disobedient to Allah listen to music."
  • Imaam Shafa'i said, "A sinner listens to music and his testimony/witness should not be accepted in any case."
  • Imaam Ahmed bin Hambal said, "music creates hypocrisy in the heart, and I do not like it."
  • Al Qasim said, "Singing is falsehood, a clearly unlawful and immoral."
  • Al Hasan al Basri said, "If there is music in a walima, then do not go to it." It is sunnah to accept the invitation for walima but if music will be played during it, then it is more recommended to decline the invitation.
  • A man was asked by ibn Abbas (r.a) if it was permissible to listen to music without lyrics, meaning only tunes and no words in it. He (r.a) said, "When the truth prevails on the Day of Judgment, which side do you think music would be on? The side of Qur'an, Salah and remembrance of Allah? Or on the side of falsehood and sin?" The man said falsehood and sin. He (r.a) said, "you have answered the question yourself."
Source: The end of music by shaykh Kamal al Mekki and Subliminal Messages by brother Imran Merchant

babadeena

Re: What is music?

As far as Quran's quotation is concerned, that is totally misquoted. In first verse
the arabic words "soutayka", refers to Shaitaan's voice:

And excite any of them whom thou canst with thy voice, and urge thy horse and foot
against them, and be a partner in their wealth and children, and promise them.
Satan promiseth them only to deceive.

The second verse: لَهْوَ الْحَدِيثِ cannot be equal to a Music? It is
"Useless talks"
About Hadiths, I cannot say anything, but as far as Quran is concerned,
nothing about Music, direct or indirect,

moazzamniaz

If what you wrote is true than it makes quite clear that no one should listen to or play music.

Is it agreed upon by all sects?
Nope!
There are very few things in Islam that are absolute eg one God, Quran, our Beloved Holy Prophet (PBUH) is the last and final messenger of God and most importantly "Harm to None"(Physical, mental, financial etc on whatsoever pretext). Every other law is relative and circumstantial.Simply put, if any law harms any other innocent human being, it cant be Islam. Similarly, any idea or product which is beneficial to humanity cant be un-Islamic (Here, my definition of Humanity is the same as urs or any other widely known universally). And, above all, Islam gives complete personal freedom of choice as long as one does not transgress upon other`s rights or harm society in some way.

As far as Quran's quotation is concerned, that is totally misquoted. In first verse
the arabic words "soutayka", refers to Shaitaan's voice:

And excite any of them whom thou canst with thy voice, and urge thy horse and foot
against them, and be a partner in their wealth and children, and promise them.
Satan promiseth them only to deceive.

The second verse: لَهْوَ الْحَدِيثِ cannot be equal to a Music? It is
"Useless talks"
About Hadiths, I cannot say anything, but as far as Quran is concerned,
nothing about Music, direct or indirect,

"So shaytan uses his voice,"
Is this his own translation not part of the text?

"Music is conceited, narcissistic and useless talk. Allah says"

Is this also his own translation, not part of the text?

Very hard to distinguish one from other.

MR. Mirza:

At the end of the second video posted by Mr Mughal the scholar is saying that " when musical instruments were being played in front of him he did not stop them from playing" If you are aware of this and acknowledge it than your whole article becomes irrelevant. If not than why?

Mr Mughal keeps changing the order of videos its the one that says "Ghamdi's views part 1 of 2"

Nope!
There are very few things in Islam that are absolute eg one God, Quran, our Beloved Holy Prophet (PBUH) is the last and final messenger of God and most importantly "Harm to None"(Physical, mental, financial etc on whatsoever pretext). Every other law is relative and circumstantial.Simply put, if any law harms any other innocent human being, it cant be Islam. Similarly, any idea or product which is beneficial to humanity cant be un-Islamic (Here, my definition of Humanity is the same as urs or any other widely known universally). And, after all of the above, Islam gives complete personal freedom of choice as long as one does not transgress upon other`s rights or harm society in some way.

I am not sure if he will present any arguments from with in him, otherwise it might be a copy paste that he agrees with in line with Lakeer/Fakir.

As Allah Talla told that Shetan and Jinns are made of fire. And From fire, Micro waves emit and effect the surroundings.

The same process is told here in verse. ????????????? ???? ??????????? ??????? ?????????? "And incite [to senselessness] whoever you can among them with your voice" [Qur'an, 17:64]
Watch at 6:40...How micro waves and other waves effect on Human mind..

This is the phenomenon of sound , I ma sure Allah Tala is telling here , how Shetan is effecting human minds.

Science is proving the Quran , but any molvi could not, because they have no link with education.

No doubt it is waste of time to listen stupid things , if it is music or molvi Hoor video.

cefspan

[MENTION=12943]crankthskunk[/MENTION] [MENTION=9088]I_hate_Liars[/MENTION] [MENTION=9841]faiza[/MENTION] [MENTION=11207]canadian[/MENTION] [MENTION=19979]Blessed[/MENTION] [MENTION=15799]islamabadi[/MENTION] [MENTION=10641]wadaich[/MENTION] [MENTION=7385]digitalzygot[/MENTION] [MENTION=18476]maksyed[/MENTION] [MENTION=10282]shah5ap[/MENTION] [MENTION=5021]biomat[/MENTION] [MENTION=14752]messam[/MENTION] [MENTION=10125]Salik[/MENTION] [MENTION=19726]jahanzaibi[/MENTION] [MENTION=5100]sakayani[/MENTION] @simple_and_peacefull@123 [MENTION=11978]Night_Hawk[/MENTION] [MENTION=17499]mt_dilber[/MENTION] [MENTION=11266]dagreat123[/MENTION] [MENTION=19059]fahid_asif[/MENTION] [MENTION=16839]EniGma90[/MENTION] [MENTION=15789]Jack Sparrow[/MENTION] [MENTION=11207]canadian[/MENTION]
[MENTION=5556]dukelondon[/MENTION] [MENTION=8627]Nawazish[/MENTION] [MENTION=17151]chitra[/MENTION] [MENTION=6254]hans[/MENTION] [MENTION=12113]Pragmatic[/MENTION] [MENTION=19273]swisslaw[/MENTION] [MENTION=8630]Raaz[/MENTION] [MENTION=14588]pakistan1947[/MENTION] [MENTION=11780]Young_Blood[/MENTION] [MENTION=11843]mona khan[/MENTION] [MENTION=19636]theexile[/MENTION] [MENTION=20507]hroonj2k3[/MENTION] [MENTION=8109]Nice2MU[/MENTION] [MENTION=15927]M_Adnan.L[/MENTION] [MENTION=20312]Truth-seeker[/MENTION] [MENTION=12582]Hazik[/MENTION]

If what you wrote is true than it makes quite clear that no one should listen to or play music.

Is it agreed upon by all sects?

Listening to vulagr , un ethical lyrics containing music is wrong..... Mashallah ap itnae schoilar haen , Zara ye btaen , How Prophet David used to pray?

He used to sing!

cefspan

As Allah Talla told that Shetan and Jinns are made of fire. And From fire, Micro waves emit and effect the surroundings.

The same process is told here in verse. ????????????? ???? ??????????? ??????? ?????????? "And incite [to senselessness] whoever you can among them with your voice" [Qur'an, 17:64]
Watch at 6:40...How micro waves and other waves effect on Human mind..

This is the phenomenon of sound , I ma sure Allah Tala is telling here , how Shetan is effecting human minds.

Science is proving the Quran , but any molvi could not, because they have no link with education.

No doubt it is waste of time to listen stupid things , if it is music or molvi Hoor video.

Do you know that application of strong magnetic field around brain results in hallucinations ....
It means u can induce your own created dream in someone's mind . But its under research now.

[MENTION=12754]cefspan[/MENTION]
Listening to vulagr , un ethical lyrics containing music is wrong..... Mashallah ap itnae schoilar haen , Zara ye btaen , How Prophet David used to pray?

He used to sing!

Music itself is not haram , but Vulgarity is haram , Same is painting

And that is not music , playing for hours , like back ground music. The main factor is waste of time.

You know , Tansen was Hindu and then he converted to Islam, because his heart changed soft because of music.

A R Rahman was Atheist or Hindu, changed to Muslim...

How you take the stuff , that matters.

cefspan

Yup , Allah Rakha Rehman , he became a Muslim , and now he's one of the best .

Magr ye loog mantae nahi . remeber my thread regarding Sufi music , I am posting the link wait:

On it , antanesari , pakistan1947 and cheeko went into a war , it ended up in the closing of the thread , without drawing of any conclusion......

http://www.siasat.pk/forum/showthread.php?51031-SUFI-MUSIC-Whats-the-reality

25 pages tak lartae rahe , purae purae page ki posts krtae rahea , jinhaen koi parhta nahi , and in the end no conclusion was drawn......
Are u on facebook ?
If yes then kindly Private mail me, I would like to chat with you on facebook . Please.!!!!!!!
@Raaz

Pakistani1947

Following are the all hadeeths related to Music found in two authentic Books of Hadiths (Sahih al-Bukhari, Sahih Muslim):

To prove that dances and Music are not supported by Authentic Hadeeth I am listing below almost all Hadeeths, in Sahih Muslim and Bukhari, related to music. You will note that after reading all these Hadeeth maximum you can get little relaxation on Eid days or during marriage ceremonies and even the relaxation is for the singing (not dancing) of small girls. In one of the Hadeeth the words of Abu Bakr (RA) "Musical instruments of Satan", proves that it was a norm that Musical instruments were not welcomed or liked. But Prophet Muhammad pbuh said "Leave them Abu Bakr, for every nation has an 'Id (i.e. festival) and this day is our 'Id." (Sahih Bukhari, Book #58, Hadith #268). This Hadeeth combined with other hadeeths shows permissibility or relaxation of playing music by small girls during Eid or marriage ceremony.

Narrated Aisha: Allah's Apostle (p.b.u.h) came to my house while two girls were singing beside me the songs of Buath (a story about the war between the two tribes of the Ansar, the Khazraj and the Aus, before Islam). The Prophet (p.b.u.h) lay down and turned his face to the other side. Then Abu Bakr came and spoke to me harshly saying, "Musical instruments of Satan near the Prophet (p.b.u.h) ?" Allah's Apostle (p.b.u.h) turned his face towards him and said, "Leave them." When Abu Bakr became inattentive, I signalled to those girls to go out and they left. It was the day of 'Id, and the Black people were playing with shields and spears; so either I requested the Prophet (p.b.u.h) or he asked me whether I would like to see the display. I replied in the affirmative. Then the Prophet (p.b.u.h) made me stand behind him and my cheek was touching his cheek and he was saying, "Carry on! O Bani Arfida," till I got tired. The Prophet (p.b.u.h) asked me, "Are you satisfied (Is that sufficient for you)?" I replied in the affirmative and he told me to leave. (Sahih Bukhari, Book #15, Hadith #70)

Narrated Aisha: Abu Bakr came to my house while two small Ansari girls were singing beside me the stories of the Ansar concerning the Day of Buath. And they were not singers. Abu Bakr said protestingly, "musical instruments of Satan in the house of Allah's Apostle !" It happened on the 'Id day and Allah's Apostle said, "O Abu Bakr! There is an 'Id for every nation and this is our 'Id." (Sahih Bukhari, Book #15, Eids, Hadith #72)

Narrated Aisha: That once Abu Bakr came to her on the day of 'Id-ul-Fitr or 'Id ul Adha while the Prophet was with her and there were two girl singers with her, singing songs of the Ansar about the day of Buath. Abu Bakr said twice. "musical instrument of Satan!" But the Prophet said, "Leave them Abu Bakr, for every nation has an 'Id (i.e. festival) and this day is our 'Id." (Sahih Bukhari, Book #58, Hadith #268)

Narrated Ar-Rabi': (the daughter of Muawwidh bin Afra) After the consummation of my marriage, the Prophet came and sat on my bed as far from me as you are sitting now, and our little girls started beating the tambourines and reciting elegiac verses mourning my father who had been killed in the battle of Badr. One of them said, "Among us is a Prophet who knows what will happen tomorrow." On that the Prophet said, "Leave this (saying) and keep on saying the verses which you had been saying before." (Sahih Bukhari; Book #62, Hadith #77)

'A'isha reported: The Messenger of Allah (way peace be upon him) came (in my apartment) while there were two girls with me singing the song of the Battle of Bu'ath. He lay down on the bed and turned away his face. Then came Abu Bakr and he scolded me and said: Oh! this musical instrument of the devil in the house of the Messenger of Allah (may peace be upon him)! The Messenger of Allah (may peace be upon him) turned towards him and said: Leave them alone. And when he (the Holy Prophet) became unattentive, I hinted them and they went out, and it was the day of 'Id and negroes were playing with shields and speare. (I do not remember) whether I asked the Messenger of Allah (may peace be upon him) or whether he said to me if I desired to see (that sport). I said: Yes. I stood behind him with his face parallel to my face, and he said: O Banu Arfada, be busy (in your sports) till I was satiated. He said (to me): Is that enough? I said: Yes. Upon this he asked me to go. (Sahih Muslim, Book #004, Hadith #1942)

Abu Huraira reported Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) as saying: The bell is the musical instrument of the Satan.
(Sahih Muslim,Book #024, Hadith #5279)

Narrated Abu 'Amir or Abu Malik Al-Ash'ari: that he heard the Prophet saying, "From among my followers there will be some people who will consider illegal sexual intercourse, the wearing of silk, the drinking of alcoholic drinks and the use of musical instruments, as lawful. And there will be some people who will stay near the side of a mountain and in the evening their shepherd will come to them with their sheep and ask them for something, but they will say to him, 'Return to us tomorrow.' Allah will destroy them during the night and will let the mountain fall on them, and He will transform the rest of them into monkeys and pigs and they will remain so till the Day of Resurrection." (Sahih Bukhari,Book #69, Drinks, Hadith #494v)

Narcissist

At some point of the time, any religion in the world, divides itself into two streams and interpretations : One can categorize it into Liberal point of view and conservative point of view. So is the case with Islam too, there were many interpretations on political, social, ethical and economic issues, in the main stream Islamic communities, there always was an interpretation division and rift between conservatives and liberals. Politically one can track back these difference of political rights between Ali and Amir Mauweya; Muslim population of first generation was divided on that political issue of Khalafat, 1000s were killed in those wars - Jamal and Safeen wars - but no one declared kafir to each other. Now it is up of the follower, to pick the interpretation from right or left. Half of the Muslim population live in Pakistan, India & Bangladesh - and majority of Muslim in these countries love Sufi music. Most of Sufi traditions, Shia sect and Brelvi Sect never had big problem with music. And in our time famous scholar like, Javed Ghamdi, Tahir ul Qadri etc. and many more have liberal point of view about Music. So stop this Fatwa bazi to declare Music a part of Kufar. The best you can categorize music into good and bad music. As Naseebo LaL will never be celebrated like Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan.

Mughal1

Dear friends, I have explained clearly in my posts that nothing is haraam per se.

Things are declared unlawful because of the reason that they are more harmful than good in some situations under some circumstances.

Likewise certain lyrics of certain songs may not be appropriate for certain occasions just like certain clothes may not be appropriate.

In the quran we are told that all foods and drinks were lawful for israelites save the one's they did not like themselves or just forbade them by way of their own self made shariah 3/93. In 7/31 etc Allah asks, who has forbidden good things which I created for people to enjoy. In other places eg 6/138-153 Allah asks bring proof where I forbid things that you claim that I have?

So it is very clear that there is a rule about things being lawful and unlawful. The rule is to look at their use and see if what is being done is more harmful than good or not.

Anyone can see that these like rules are concrete rules that they cannot be challenged. They are fool proof. The problem with rules is that they are solid and anything you throw against them is destroyed.

By stating ahadith against these rules one is proving one's lack of understanding of these rules or that one is proving that the so called ahadith are not authentic or that they have been misinterpreted and misused.

Mullas have no idea about many things about islam and they are the ones leading or should I say misleading ummah. Ummah is only misled because people do not know and they do not want to find things out for themselves.

I wonder why people are acting like babies, please grow up by learning what you do not know.

It is not a good idea to reject sources at first instance but the right course of action is to interpret them in light of realities of life correctly.

Mullas who are ignorant of rules simply reject sources instead of using them properly.

In case of music if we have any hadith which can be interpreted correctly then why reject it?

The interpretation does not only mean a different translation of words but to see how it fits in the legal framework to make it a law.

I have noticed misuse of quranic verses and ahadith reports by all sects. In some case more by one than the others as regard a particular matter of interest.

All this needs to stop if we really want to know what islam actually is. To do that each and every person must learn main rules that help understand the quran and the hadith properly.

DEEN is not quran and hadith texts but their proper understanding because deen is rule of law. The quran and hadith serve no purpose if we do not bother to understand them properly.

All songs that are anti freedom, anti justice, anti fairness, anti compassion, anti humanity, anti progress, anti prosperity are haraam/unlawful because they are anti islamic values. All songs that encourage islamic values are lawful and good for example provided they are used appropriately keeping in mind situations and circumstances.

regards and all the best.

Music and Shaitan

Z1Tml2V.png
[/URL][/IMG]

Re: Music and Shaitan

Yes saaari khasoosiat kaloo bori master aur uskey hawarion mai mojood hain laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaanti shaitan hain saaray