MQM to rejoin Govt soon. The News

Night-Hawk

PPP, MQM talks in final stages: Govt sources

Updated 2 hours ago

7-15-2011_18777_l.jpg

ISLAMABAD: Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) will soon rejoin the PPP led coalition government, Geo News reported.

The channel quoted government sources claiming that telephonic talks between President Asif Ali Zardari and MQM chief Altaf Hussain Thursday night were the turning point between the two parties.

In the first stage Ishtarul Ebad Khan will reassume his office of Sindh Governor, the sources said and added that talks between PPP and MQM were in final stages.

MQM had parted its ways with the PPP government, both at provincial and federal level in protest against the postponement of polls on two Karachi constituencies of the Azad Jammu and Kashmir legislative assembly. MQMs Governor Sindh Dr Ishratul Ebad had also tendered his resignation.

MQM claimed that the monumental decision to part ways with the PPP had been taken because of the PPPs autocratic and coercive attempts to force the MQM to give up one of the seats won in the last AJK elections.

MQM had decided to sit on the opposition benches with immediate effect both in Sindh and in parliament.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/NewsDetail.aspx?ID=18777&title=MQM-to-rejoin-govt.-soon:-Sources

elipst

Old news. Altaf Hussain has said MQM will stay in opposition.

MQM to cooperate govt. while staying in opposition: Altaf

LONDON: Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) Chief Altaf Hussain has assured President Asif Ali Zardari that his party, while staying in the opposition, would not only welcome positive measures of the government but also extents its full cooperation, Geo News reported on Friday.

Altaf Hussain welcomed positive steps mentioned in the statement issued from the President House.

In a statement issued here, MQM Chief assured the President that MQM while staying in the opposition would not only welcome positive measures of the government but also extents its full cooperation, adding that for strengthening of democracy, elimination of extremism and economic stability his party would welcome governments positive measures.

http://www.geo.tv/7-15-2011/83754.htm

fahid_asif

baqi sub kuch choro, picture daikho, jaisay 1 hi shakhs na chashma pehna aur phir utaar diya...................

faqira786

Zardari has some magic in his hand. He can make every POLITICIAN and everyone powerful institution in Pakistan happy such as

Nawaz
Altaf'
Imran Khan
Choudhary shujat
Army
Judiciary
Media

you just name it

PPP, MQM talks in final stages: Govt sources

Updated 2 hours ago

7-15-2011_18777_l.jpg

ISLAMABAD: Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) will soon rejoin the PPP led coalition government, Geo News reported.

The channel quoted government sources claiming that telephonic talks between President Asif Ali Zardari and MQM chief Altaf Hussain Thursday night were the turning point between the two parties.

In the first stage Ishtarul Ebad Khan will reassume his office of Sindh Governor, the sources said and added that talks between PPP and MQM were in final stages.

MQM had parted its ways with the PPP government, both at provincial and federal level in protest against the postponement of polls on two Karachi constituencies of the Azad Jammu and Kashmir legislative assembly. MQMs Governor Sindh Dr Ishratul Ebad had also tendered his resignation.

MQM claimed that the monumental decision to part ways with the PPP had been taken because of the PPPs autocratic and coercive attempts to force the MQM to give up one of the seats won in the last AJK elections.

MQM had decided to sit on the opposition benches with immediate effect both in Sindh and in parliament.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/NewsDetail.aspx?ID=18777&title=MQM-to-rejoin-govt.-soon:-Sources

When both the d o g s have the same Master and he pulls the belts around their necks and gives shut up call then the miserable duty bound loosers have no option but to wag their tails in submission.

عوام کی جانوں کی حثیت توزمین پر رینگنے والے کیڑوں سے زیادہ نہیں ہوتی

Night-Hawk

Diving into the past
By Amina Jilani
Published: July 15, 2011

210442-AminaJilaniNew-1310743895-587-640x480.jpg

[email protected]

That the party of the people is bereft when it comes to progressive ideas has just doubly been proven by its latest move in Sindh. Much has been written about this dive into the past (including on these pages). The commissioner system is an anathema to the MQM, which depends upon the cities of Sindh and the system created for the party. Its lifeline for its well-being both here and in London has been cut. What will it do? For sure, it cannot afford to take it all sitting still.

The MQM, imbued as it is with certain tendencies, cannot also afford to be out of power, but now the problem is how can it return in view of the way things have panned out? Any hopes of peace for Karachi remain elusive as has been the case for the past two-and-a-half decades thanks to its creation by the army and its rise within the province (it can have no entry elsewhere).

Then we have the provincial police. The transformation of the police system of all of Pakistans cities, with emphasis on Karachi, to render it free from the clutches of our corrupt and inept ruling cliques was first mooted in 1962 by Alvin Robert Cornelius of the distinguished Indian Civil Service who retired as chief justice of Pakistan. He did not lay a newly shaped egg he logically recommended that large cities be policed as are other such cities of the democratic world. That it is vitally important that Karachi have an independent police force has never been denied and over a score of reports have been written and ignored.

Not only is the PPP bereft when it comes to governance of the country for the people it is fine and dandy when it has to come up with something that fits in with its own two-track agenda, completing its term and preserving presidential immunity but it can apparently come up with no new blood, no fresh and clean manpower. Time after time it resurrects the discredited or useless from amongst its ranks, as it has just done in the case of the home minister for its home province of Sindh.

Zulfiqar Mirza was unsuitable so unsuitable that he even earned presidential displeasure and that in his case is quite something. Volatility and aggression was combined with incompetence as the internal situation of Sindh and its capital under his watch sunk to new levels. And who does the party drag back from a dismal past as his replacement the man, Manzoor Hussain Wassan, made in the mould of Mirza and Agha Siraj Durrani, which says much for him.
Elected firstly in 1988, he was appointed by Benazir Bhutto as her minister of transport and youth affairs of the ancient province of Sindh. In a highly eulogistic article in the local press on July 11, one of his strong points to be admired is that he is tough when bureaucrats refuse to obey his orders Wassan had once slapped a serving provincial secretary who later became chief secretary of Sindh.

The story of his encounter as minister with his departments secretary and the managing director of the Karachi Transport Corporation did the rounds in our press in July 1990.

He summoned the two gentlemen (neither a snivelling servant) to his conference room to abuse them for not carrying out certain orders, which they deemed illegal chances are they were right. They were subjected to treatment by Wassans two gunmen held down in their chairs with guns to their backs when they suggested that in view of the futility of the encounter they depart. They said that the minister told them that he knew how to take work from officers like us and he would ensure by his own methods that we carry out his orders blindly.

Where does he go from there?

http://tribune.com.pk/story/210442/diving-into-the-past/

Zardari has some magic in his hand. He can make every POLITICIAN and everyone powerful institution in Pakistan happy such as

Nawaz
Altaf'
Imran Khan
Choudhary shujat
Army
Judiciary
Media

you just name it

hahaha...Are u serious?

This would be ur 4th time to do this drama...Get out of the govt ,start killing people and then join the govt...I feel for u guys....how do u guys tolerate all this.

humdaan

hahahhahahahahhaha

once again proved,,,kalwa is Parasite.
steer away.
tum jaisey chichorey rang aur nasal ki hi baat kersakte ho.beta good politics khatey hi us ko jo apni terms munwasakey. tum jaisey jahil is ko black mail khatey hai .asif zardari thook kay chadta hai. dekha nahin zulfiqae mirza ko kaisey bhegi billi bun ker maafi maang raha tha. dood maango gey kheer denghe batameezi karoge cheeeer denghe

Zoaib

So in other words, MQM will take the role of friendly opposition. Good. What does that mean for the future of the so-called "grand" opposition alliance?

elipst

Diving into the past
By Amina Jilani
Published: July 15, 2011

210442-AminaJilaniNew-1310743895-587-640x480.jpg

[email protected]

That the party of the people is bereft when it comes to progressive ideas has just doubly been proven by its latest move in Sindh. Much has been written about this dive into the past (including on these pages). The commissioner system is an anathema to the MQM, which depends upon the cities of Sindh and the system created for the party. Its lifeline for its well-being both here and in London has been cut. What will it do? For sure, it cannot afford to take it all sitting still.

The MQM, imbued as it is with certain tendencies, cannot also afford to be out of power, but now the problem is how can it return in view of the way things have panned out? Any hopes of peace for Karachi remain elusive as has been the case for the past two-and-a-half decades thanks to its creation by the army and its rise within the province (it can have no entry elsewhere).

Then we have the provincial police. The transformation of the police system of all of Pakistan’s cities, with emphasis on Karachi, to render it free from the clutches of our corrupt and inept ruling cliques was first mooted in 1962 by Alvin Robert Cornelius of the distinguished Indian Civil Service who retired as chief justice of Pakistan. He did not lay a newly shaped egg — he logically recommended that large cities be policed as are other such cities of the democratic world. That it is vitally important that Karachi have an independent police force has never been denied and over a score of reports have been written and ignored.

Not only is the PPP bereft when it comes to governance of the country for the people — it is fine and dandy when it has to come up with something that fits in with its own two-track agenda, completing its term and preserving presidential immunity — but it can apparently come up with no new blood, no fresh and clean manpower. Time after time it resurrects the discredited or useless from amongst its ranks, as it has just done in the case of the home minister for its home province of Sindh.

Zulfiqar Mirza was unsuitable — so unsuitable that he even earned presidential displeasure and that in his case is quite something. Volatility and aggression was combined with incompetence as the internal situation of Sindh and its capital under his watch sunk to new levels. And who does the party drag back from a dismal past as his replacement — the man, Manzoor Hussain Wassan, made in the mould of Mirza and Agha Siraj Durrani, which says much for him.
Elected firstly in 1988, he was appointed by Benazir Bhutto as her minister of transport and youth affairs of the ancient province of Sindh. In a highly eulogistic article in the local press on July 11, one of his strong points to be admired is that “he is ‘tough’ when bureaucrats refuse to obey his orders… Wassan had once slapped a serving provincial secretary who later became chief secretary of Sindh.”

The story of his encounter as minister with his department’s secretary and the managing director of the Karachi Transport Corporation did the rounds in our press in July 1990.

He summoned the two gentlemen (neither a snivelling servant) to his conference room to abuse them for not carrying out certain orders, which they deemed illegal — chances are they were right. They were subjected to treatment by Wassan’s two gunmen — held down in their chairs with guns to their backs when they suggested that in view of the futility of the encounter they depart. They said that the minister told them “that he knew how to take work from officers like us and he would ensure by his own methods that we carry out his orders blindly”.

Where does he go from there?

http://tribune.com.pk/story/210442/diving-into-the-past/

A person's opinion. Counts about as much as yours. I guess MQM winning in Gilgit Baltistan was not stepping out the province... Next election you will see MQM winning in Punjab and Balochistan.Its not MQM that cant survive without the government, its the other way around. MQM is not going back into the government, deal with it.

elipst

hahaha...Are u serious?

This would be ur 4th time to do this drama...Get out of the govt ,start killing people and then join the govt...I feel for u guys....how do u guys tolerate all this.

MQM is not going back into government. Deal with it

Night-Hawk

A person's opinion. Counts about as much as yours. I guess MQM winning in Gilgit Baltistan was not stepping out the province... Next election you will see MQM winning in Punjab and Balochistan.Its not MQM that cant survive without the government, its the other way around. MQM is not going back into the government, deal with it.

سن تو سہی جہاں میں ہے ترا فسانہ کیا
کہتی ہے تجھے خلق خدا غائبانہ کیا ؟

Heavens forbid if that does happen, what would you do? Apologize like Mirza Sahib ? I mean what is the source of your "Pakki Khabar"? Do you regularly attend meetings of this mafia at 90?

Altaf will never ask your permission to join or leave the government , you are tasked to obey and spin-doctor, come hell or high water.

elipst

سن تو سہی جہاں میں ہے ترا فسانہ کیا
کہتی ہے تجھے خلق خدا غائبانہ کیا ؟

Heavens forbid if that does happen, what would you do? Apologize like Mirza Sahib ? I mean what is the source of your "Pakki Khabar"? Do you regularly attend meetings of this mafia at 90?

Altaf will never ask your permission to join or leave the government , you are tasked to obey and spin-doctor, come hell or high water.

Hehehe.. Your hate is always legendary. For whatever reason. You and so many others.

You posted the wrong news, I exposed you and now I am the bad guy. Dont try and deceive people, its not very nice.

If they do rejoin, I will not be here defending them. But that will not happen. Best accept MQM as a reality, it will cause you less pain. Honest advise.