It's Over, It's Over. Finally the Drama is Over

tz00007

wo bandar ka ishara tumhari taraf tha na... yaad hay tum ne he kaha tha k insan bandar se bana hay... well mey nahi manta k insan bandar se bana hay lekin tum zaroor bandar se peda huey ho [hilar][hilar][hilar]

اپنی تعریفیں خود ہی کر رہا ہے بندر ؟

CanPak2

Thank you for representing silent majority.

And thank you Hashmi sahib for your truthfulness at turn of tide.

and salute to our COAS and other wise ones at top leadership to stand united...

بہت سےدوسرے لوگوں کی طرح میں بھی عمران کا بڑا مداح تھا مگر اس مارچ نے مجھے بہت زیادہ بدظن کر دیا۔ عمران خان کی تقریریں سن کر لگتا ہے کہ شائد وہ ابھی تک اپنے آپ کو کرکٹ گراونڈ ہی میں سمجھ رہا ہے۔ نواز شریف سے اب بھی مجھے کوئی اچھی امید نہیں۔ یہ بندہ اپنے خول سے باہر نکلنے کو تیار نہیں۔ دعا کرو اللہ اس قوم پر رحم فرمائے اور کوئی کام کا بندہ اس قوم کو مل جائے۔

news-03.gif

Sadia Hashmi

کسی نےسوچا تھا کہ ایک بوڑھا لاغرنظرآنےوالاجاویدہاشمی
اچانک اٹھےگا اور پاکستان بھرکی نمائندگی کرتےہوئے
چوتھےمارشل لا کاراستہ اکیلاہی روک دےگا۔

[from twitter]​

sirf socha nahi tha plan bhe kea tha.....or act bhe kea.....

magar ''writer'' first class nahi tha....

Asad Khan

What crap is this or are you living in some parallel universe? It's even beyond hyperbole. Silent Guardian, Watchful protector Hahahahaha definitely makes for a great comedy mate but lets put things into perspective. Your so called silent guardian began his career in politics I guess as a minion of General Zia ? Brilliant. Then your silent guardian went on into trading with General Asad Durrani DG ISI and took money in the formation of IJI. Awesome. Then this very frail guardian angel or Pakistan's version of Nelson Mandela was minister twice in the worst civilian dictatorial governments of Mr. Shareef. Amazing. After his two stints with the generals like his boss Shareef, maybe this Guardian Angel had enough and did stand up to General Musharraf. Commendable. Betrayed Shareef and now betrayed another party and the story hasn't ended so hold your horses for what might come out next about your Silent Angel might make for interesting reading still. Now let a neutral reader be the judge of this Guardian Angel or the paragon of democracy in Pakistan. By the way for a neutral reader's sake I have to warn you that the democracy under discussion here has nothing to do with people and all to do with a few interest groups and families. You shouldn't confuse the democracy here with some sort of Jefferson-ian democracy which centres around people in any way form or shape. For a second even it stunned me that this guy is talking about some form of real Westminster democracy but then I thought that democracy never needs Guardian Angels or Protectors because the PEOPLE themselves are its protectors. When a democracy is reliant on guardians and protectors then there must be something REAL wrong with that democracy for if we as people know that we have a stake in it we ourselves would be its first line of defence just like you die for your private property and don't wait for the Guardians and Protectors. The author could do better by taking this comedy somewhere else for this I thought is a serious political discussion site and it would do us all good if it stays to be a serious sober political platform.

Aik_Sawal

@Aik-sawal: did your eyes really well up?

yeh..

.. not because of some wishful euphoria that now we'd become the greatest nations on earth, or something like that...

but for the smallest thing that a god-like powerful agency has had to roll-back its plan due to people power.

It was the symbolism for me - that when those with power to write someone's fate change their plan because of the said weak, powerless fateful... that to me is has a very deep and moving symbolic meaning.

It's the same which Iqbal teaches about concept of self (Khudi), that once achieved can drive, change or dictate divine destiny..

Or the same plot device in Adjustment Bureau, when in the end God himself changes his original plan, because the two protagonists proved that the deserved better.

Aik_Sawal

What crap is this or are you living in some parallel universe? It's even beyond hyperbole. Silent Guardian, Watchful protector Hahahahaha definitely makes for a great comedy mate but lets put things into perspective. Your so called silent guardian began his career in politics I guess as a minion of General Zia ? Brilliant. Then your silent guardian went on into trading with General Asad Durrani DG ISI and took money in the formation of IJI. Awesome. Then this very frail guardian angel or Pakistan's version of Nelson Mandela was minister twice in the worst civilian dictatorial governments of Mr. Shareef. Amazing. After his two stints with the generals like his boss Shareef, maybe this Guardian Angel had enough and did stand up to General Musharraf. Commendable. Betrayed Shareef and now betrayed another party and the story hasn't ended so hold your horses for what might come out next about your Silent Angel might make for interesting reading still. Now let a neutral reader be the judge of this Guardian Angel or the paragon of democracy in Pakistan. By the way for a neutral reader's sake I have to warn you that the democracy under discussion here has nothing to do with people and all to do with a few interest groups and families. You shouldn't confuse the democracy here with some sort of Jefferson-ian democracy which centres around people in any way form or shape. For a second even it stunned me that this guy is talking about some form of real Westminster democracy but then I thought that democracy never needs Guardian Angels or Protectors because the PEOPLE themselves are its protectors. When a democracy is reliant on guardians and protectors then there must be something REAL wrong with that democracy for if we as people know that we have a stake in it we ourselves would be its first line of defence just like you die for your private property and don't wait for the Guardians and Protectors. The author could do better by taking this comedy somewhere else for this I thought is a serious political discussion site and it would do us all good if it stays to be a serious sober political platform.

Firstly, please use correct font and line spacing. Don't be so self absorbed to assume that we can understand even your thoughts. Please make it legible.

This is an internet forum. Everything goes on here. It's not your living room where you can dictate things. You don't like something here? You have to live with it.

Clearly my analogy has rubbed you the wrong way. That's my interpretation and understanding after talking to people and observing things and snooping around information. You don't like it? Boo hubady hoo!

The Jeffersonian democracy you're admiring of late 1700s and early 1800s, Lincoln came in 1860s and proclaimed martial law in it. Point is that nothing is perfect. Everything has it's ups and down.

What I didn't mention in the original graphic was that I am under no delusion that now Pakistan will become the greatest country in the world or something like that. Things will move the similar way. We were a compromised piece of land from day one and we are that still today. We've not become a natural nation even still. And for a country built on artificial borders (Durrand & Radcliff lines) and founded on intolerance (2-nation theory), there is no hope anyway and I know that.

Also, I didn't say that the mini-anarchy stunt will pack up now. All I said is that the head of the snake (the script writers) has been severed from it. Now the headless snake will wriggle about and convulse, until the vicious life-blood drains out of it slowly in the coming days. All I meant by starting this thread was to share that the driving force, the script-writers, the real power behind this mini-anarchy have decided to orphan it due to people power.

You can obviously disagree with this and I will sincerely respect that.

Aik_Sawal

بہت سےدوسرے لوگوں کی طرح میں بھی عمران کا بڑا مداح تھا مگر اس مارچ نے مجھے بہت زیادہ بدظن کر دیا۔ عمران خان کی تقریریں سن کر لگتا ہے کہ شائد وہ ابھی تک اپنے آپ کو کرکٹ گراونڈ ہی میں سمجھ رہا ہے۔ نواز شریف سے اب بھی مجھے کوئی اچھی امید نہیں۔ یہ بندہ اپنے خول سے باہر نکلنے کو تیار نہیں۔ دعا کرو اللہ اس قوم پر رحم فرمائے اور کوئی کام کا بندہ اس قوم کو مل جائے۔
Thank you for sharing that.

I have a few friends who have exactly similar feelings. They are also bothered by the same old repeated patronizing speeches and saying that Imran is still living in a shell.

I hope things get better but really I don't have any hope from Nawaz or anyone else really. It is a compromised system and founded on compromised grounds.

Asad Khan

The snake is the dynastic politics you are so rooting for mate. As long as these family Inc. wrapped in sham democracy exists in Pakistani politics, you will eternally be looking for Guardian & Protectors for it. At least in this case don't expect a common man to come to the rescue of this democracy for this democracy can never give nothing to a common person. When your diagnosis of the problem is so wrong, the solutions can never ever be right but then like you said continue .... hum b dekheinge.

Aik_Sawal

what kind of emotional bS, najumee, how did you analyze all that, in your dreams?

آئی ایم سوری اف آئی ڈساپوائینٹڈ یو سر

اب میں ہر کسی کی ایکسپیکٹیشنز پر تو پورا نہیں اتر سکتا نا

Mehrushka

آئی ایم سوری اف آئی ڈساپوائینٹڈ یو سر

اب میں ہر کسی کی ایکسپیکٹیشنز پر تو پورا نہیں اتر سکتا نا
Ye kis Bala ka naam hai,naam kafi khatarnak lag raha hai [hilar] btw I like your avatar(bigsmile)

Aik_Sawal

Ye kis Bala ka naam hai,naam kafi khatarnak lag raha hai [hilar] btw I like your avatar(bigsmile)
Expectations.

Writing long English words in Urdu is really fun.

I've had this avatar for a while. Did you just notice that now?

How self absorbed of you. Stop looking at your Louboutins and such all the time and pay more attention to things around you..

syed irfan01

Quote from FB:

کپتان چھوڑ دے یار سیاست کو
سیاست تیرے بس کا کام نہیں ہے ،
پاکستان کی سیاست میں منافق اور بد دیانت ہونا ضروری ہے لالے ،
یہ تیرے جیسے ایماندار اور سچے انسان کا کام نہیں ہے ،
کپتان یہ قوم تیرے قابل نہیں ہے یہ تجھے کبھی سمجھ نہیں سکے
یہ قوم ایسے ہی روئے گی جیسا محمد علی جناح کو روتی ہے ،
اگر تو دنیا کے کسی اور ملک میں ہوتا تو لوگ تیرے پاؤں دھو دھو کر پیتے ،
لیکن کیا کریں یار تیری بدقسمتی کہ تو اس میں ہے جو اپنے محسنوں کی کردار کشی کرتی ہے ،
کپتان تو اس میں میں ہے جہاں پہلے اپنے ہاتھوں سے مارتے ہیں گالیاں دیتے ہیں اور بعد میں یہ لوگ کہتے ہیں تیری یاد آئی تیرے جانے کے بعد ،
کپتان اس قوم نے کبھی تیرے نظریہ کو سمجھا ہی نہیں
اور تو اور وہ جو تیرے سپورٹر ہیں وہ بھی تیرے نظریہ پر نہیں ہیں
ان میں بہت سے ایسے ہیں جو نواز اور زرداری کی مخالفت میں تیرا ساتھ دے رہے ہیں ،
کاش کہ یہ لوگ تیرے نظریہ کو سمجھ لیں اور اس پر عمل کر لیں ،
کپتان یہ قوم تیرے جیسے بندے کی متحمل نہیں ہو سکتی
یہ قوم ایسے سیاست دانوں کو اپنے اوپر مسلط کرنے کی عادی ہو چکی ہے جو اس کو لوٹتے ہیں کھسوٹتے ہیں اور بعد میں لندن و جدہ بھاگ جاتے ہیں ،
کپتان یہ لوگ ایسے حکمرانوں کو پسند کرتے ہیں جن کی دولت کے انبار منی لانڈرنگ کے ذریعہ دنیا کے بیشتر ممالک میں جمع ہیں ،
کپتان یار یہ قوم تیرے لائق ہی نہیں ہے ،
جا اور اپنی زندگی جی بچوں میں رہ اور خوش رہ نہ تجھے کوئی گالی دے اور نہ برا بھلا کہے اور نہ ہم ہی تیرے پیچھے لوگوں کی گالیاں سنیں ،
کپتان یار تو جا کر کسی ٹی وی چینل پر کمینٹری کر اور کروڑوں پاونڈ کما
کسی سپورٹس میگیزین میں میں آرٹیکل لکھ اور مزے سے آرام سے بیٹھ کر عیاشی کر ،
وہ دیکھ تیرے شاگرد وسیم رمیز وغیرہ دیکھ کتنا کما رہے ہیں ،
تجھے پیسے کا لالچ کیوں نہیں ہے یار ؟
کس مٹی کا بنا ہے تو ؟
آخر کیوں لوگوں کی گالیاں سنتا ہے کبھی تجھے طالبان خان کہا جاتا ہے کبھی تجھے یہودی ایجنٹ کہا جاتا ہے کبھی تجھے U-turn کہا جاتا ہے کبھی تجھے کچھ کہا جاتا ہے اور کبھی کچھ ،
جا کپتان چلا جا یہاں سے ہم اور تجھے بے عزت ہوتا نہیں دیکھ سکتے ،
کیوں کہ ہم تیری قدر جانتے ہم جانتے ہیں کہ تو کیا چیز ہے ،
کپتان چھوڑ دے سیاست کو یار یہ سیاست تیرے بس کی بات نہیں ہے ،
جا اور ہمیں بھی آرام کرنے دے ،
یہ قوم کبھی نہیں سدھر سکتی کیوں کہ یہ قوم سے جوتے اور سو پیاز کھانے کی عادی ہو چکی ہے ،
اور یہ قوم اپنی اس عادت کو کبھی نہیں بدل سکتی ،
چلا جا کپتان اور اس ملک میں دوبارہ نہ آنا

Aik_Sawal

Correction for the thread starter: Why mentioned Major Aziz Bhatti Shaheed? ... General Raheel Sharif is the brother of Major Shabir Sharif Shaheed. he Received nishan-e-haider in 1971 war.
Yep, I know that. I thought about mentioning the first Nishan-e-Haider that went to this family, which was to Maj. Raja Aziz Bhatti (NH) for 1965 war. Gen. Raheel is his nephew from maternal side. And then I thought about crediting the women whose brother first received a Nishan-e-Haider and then she brought up a son deserving that same honour.

And I'm sure Gen. Raheel got the same brought up and teachings as Maj. Shabbir. That's why I think Gen. Raheel did play a saving part in this D-chowk drama, because I know that even if he wants to be disloyal he can't be because his blood is too pure to be disloyal to the people of Pakistan.