Insha allah Army will soon take action to stop genocide of MOHAJIRS in SINDH by this PPP governmen

mehwish_ali

can you please write in english, i have an issue reading urdu especially this internet weird writing urdu

A "Culture" needs a "Name"

Culture consists of things like "mother language", cooking of different dishes, the customs etc.

There are 5 major Cultures in Pakistan

1. Punjabi Culture (.... people who belong to this Culture, they are known as PUNJABIES)
2. Sindhi Culture
3. Pushtoon Culture
4. Baloochi Culture
5. Kashmiri Culture

Then there are sub-cultures like:

1. Saraiki culture
2. Barahwi culture
3. Hazara culture
4. Kafiristani culture etc.

All these "Cultures" have separate "Names" through which they are recognized.

The people, who migrated and came from India, they have also a specific Culture, which consists of language, Cooking style, customs etc.

The biggest mistake was to not to give a specific NAME to this separate Culture at time of creation of Pakistan, through which this Culture could have been recognized.

In 1951 Constituion, the name of these People was officially given as "Muhajirs". Since then this name carried on and still exist today.

Question: What name should have been given to People who migrated from India?

Name of Culture is give on Two bases basically:

1. Area (from where People came)

In case of people, who migrated from India, then name should have been "Hindustani" or "Hindustani Muslims". But this name of this culture was not accepted to us as we hate Hindu and India.

2. Language

This culture could have got the name of "URDUSTANI" on bases of their language being "Urdu".

But URDU became the "National" language of Pakistan (including Banglades). Therefore all of us became "Urdustani" too and thus this name could have also not been given to them.

Therefore, the name "Muhajirs" carried on for these People and their culture.

The alternative names given to them were:

1. Hindustoray
2. Bhaiyya
3. Tillar
4. Makar

In comparison to these names, the name MUHAJIR was much more respectable and thus it continued.

Difference between "Literal" meanings and "Terminology"

Therefore, now the word "Muhajir" has lost it's literal meaning and it has become a TERM which represents a set of people with specific language, Dishes, customs etc.

4th Generation of Pakistanies still known as "Pakistanies" in England

Although this 4th Generation is English, but due to their specific custom and language, they are still known as "Pakistanies". It is due to the Universal Human Nature that every Culture needs a Name to be recognized.

Please give an Alternative name to People who migrated from India

Till the time their culture exists, you have to give any name to them.

We have only following 2 Options:

1st: To give them an alternative Name which is acceptable to them and others too. Please think about it and suggest.

2nd: Or to start understanding that Muhajirs has lost it's literal meaning and it has been used now as "Terminology".

FlyHigh

muhtaram agar yahi ruwayya rha to bangladesh jaisi soorat e haal ka samna krna pare ga...mat azmaaye humaray sabr ko

pakistaniat k dars dena hai to sb se pehlay 5 soobooo ko tehleel karain unk naam tabdeel karain phr agay baat hogi

Meray bhai this has been the plan from the get go.....the lantee sitting in London from time to time reminds Pakistan from time to time....Pakistan is a blunder he told the indian audience......give visa to Muhajirs if need be

As far as name changes go you people are nobody to demand such a thing....

He has manupilated peoples minds fro 25 yrs, but inshallah he will die like a real British subject (real Muhajir) in UK, Understand that.

A.Ali.T

Meray bhai this has been the plan from the get go.....the lantee sitting in London from time to time reminds Pakistan from time to time....Pakistan is a blunder he told the indian audience......give visa to Muhajirs if need be

As far as name changes go you people are nobody to demand such a thing....

He has manupilated peoples minds fro 25 yrs, but inshallah he will die like a real British subject (real Muhajir) in UK, Understand that.

Thanks for reminding us that we are nobody.

pakiace

thanks mehwish for the english translation, all i have to say is: WHEN YOU AND I WILL DIE - EVEN WE WILL NOT BE CALLED BY OUR NAMES WHEN RAISED AND QUESTIONED BY GOD ON THE DAY OF JUDGEMENT, WHEN HE HAS GIVEN US AN IDENTITY OF HUMAN BEINGS AND MUSLIMS AND PAKISTANIS WHO ARE WE TO DISPARAGE IT? MORAL OF THE STORY: LETS NOT GET INTO THIS DEBATE WHO IS DYING? THE PEOPLE DYING ARE SOMEONE'S SON, SOMEONE'S BROTHER, SOMEONE'S HUSBAND, SOMEONE'S FATHER - IF THEY DIE IN KARACHI WE SUFFER FROM PAIN IN PUNJAB TOO

LETS UNITE TOGETHER & SAY NO TO MQM/ANP/PPPP AND ALL THE TARGET KILLERS GANGS

why dont you mqm representaters drown in a cup of ghairatmandi's water....from last 12 years you are enjoying government with full ownership as governor ministers nazims etc.... where the hell was your law enforcement agencies when you were in control of karachi.. where the hell was these target killers when you were in power.. where the hell was these so called batha khor....do you have any answer to these question.....
stop crying on innocent ppl's blood...which mqm's MPA MNA is being killed in this target killing..............? only poor innocent ppl are suffering in this so called bhatta maafia war of karachi.. its all about control............ altaf rules karachi as he is the founder of this city.,,..this is our political mindset... where ppp anp mqm is battling for taking control.....anp is being used by ppp and mqm is already armed with its wing of jawan's who can shoot their parents on altaf's order....
I salute late nasirullah babar who started operation against these butchers.. and made karachi a safe heaven for years... karachi wants another operation like this but ppp is reluctant due to its political interest untill march when senate elections will be held...

SaadKnight

Culture consists of things like "mother language", cooking of different dishes, the customs etc.

1. Punjabi Culture (.... people who belong to this Culture, they are known as PUNJABIES)
2. Sindhi Culture
3. Pushtoon Culture
4. Baloochi Culture
5. Kashmiri Culture

1. Saraiki culture
2. Barahwi culture
3. Hazara culture

The people, who migrated and came from India, they have also a specific Culture, which consists of language, Cooking style, customs etc.

The biggest mistake was to not to give a specific NAME to this separate Culture at time of creation of Pakistan, through which this Culture could have been recognized.

In 1951 Constituion, the name of these People was officially given as "Muhajirs". Since then this name carried on and still exist today.

In case of people, who migrated from India, then name should have been "Hindustani" or "Hindustani Muslims". But this name of this culture was not accepted to us as we hate Hindu and India.

2. Language

This culture could have got the name of "URDUSTANI" on bases of their language being "Urdu".

But URDU became the "National" language of Pakistan (including Banglades). Therefore all of us became "Urdustani" too and thus this name could have also not been given to them.

1. Hindustoray
2. Bhaiyya
3. Tillar
4. Makar

In comparison to these names, the name MUHAJIR was much more respectable and thus it continued.

Therefore, now the word "Muhajir" has lost it's literal meaning and it has become a TERM which represents a set of people with specific language, Dishes, customs etc.

Although this 4th Generation is English, but due to their specific custom and language, they are still known as "Pakistanies". It is due to the Universal Human Nature that every Culture needs a Name to be recognized.

1st: To give them an alternative Name which is acceptable to them and others too. Please think about it and suggest.

2nd: Or to start understanding that Muhajirs has lost it's literal meaning and it has been used now as "Terminology".

Again Lasaniat and Tafreeki Fasaad.

پہلی اہم بات یہ ہے کہ جنرل کیانی اور جنرل آصف نواز جنجوعہ میں بہت فرق ہے۔

مشرف صاحب بھی جنرل تھے، مگر اہلیان کراچی کو انہوں نے انصاف مہیا کیا اور ایک گولی چلائے بغیر کراچی میں امن قائم کر دیا اور کراچی نے بے مثال ترقی کی۔

جبکہ آصف نواز جنجوعہ بذات خود ایک تعصب شدہ شخص تھا۔۔۔۔۔ اسکا ثبوت یہ ہے کہ آصف نواز جنجوعہ نے یہ کہہ کر کراچی میں آپریشن شروع کیا کہ پورے کراچی کو اسلحے اور غنڈہ گردی سے پاک کرنا ہے۔۔۔۔ مگر اپنے تعصب کی وجہ سے آصف نواز نے اسے فقط اور فقط مہاجروں کے خلاف آپریشن بنا دیا۔ نہ لیاری میں یہ آپریشن ہوا، نہ لیاری کے غنڈہ گرد عناصر کو چھوا گیا۔۔۔۔۔ نہ سہراب گوٹھ میں کوئی آپریشن ہوا اور نہ سہراب گوٹھ کی اسلحے و لینڈ مافیا کو ہاتھ لگایا گیا۔۔۔۔۔۔ ذرا بتلائیں کہ سب سے زیادہ اسلحہ کہاں موجود تھا؟ سہراب گوٹھ میں۔ مگر وہاں کوئی آپریشن نہیں ہوتا۔

دوسری اہم بات یہ ہے کہ آج 1992 نہیں بلکہ 2011 ہے۔

مشرف صاحب میڈیا کو آزاد کر گئے ہیں۔ اگر آج کسی نے یکطرفہ طور پر فقط مہاجروں کے خلاف آپریشن کیا تو یہ منافقت بہت جلد طشت از بام ہو جائے گی۔

مہاجروں کی قسمت میں اس وقت مرنا لکھا ہوا ہے۔ حالات اس سے بدتر نہیں ہو سکتے۔ امید یہ ہی ہے کہ فوج آ کر اس دفعہ لیاری کے غنڈہ عناصر کو پاک کرے گی۔ سہراب گوٹھ میں شاید فوج ابھی آپریشن کرنے کی ہمت نہ کرے۔

بہرحال فوج کے آنے سے حالات پیپلز پارٹی کی حکومت کی نسبت بہتر ہی ہوں گے، خراب ہرگز نہیں۔

I do hope that one day you will wake up to find the truth which has not been tainted by the vicious propoganda by your leader-in-hiding!
Try to be objective and think with your own thoughts.

elipst

thanks mehwish for the english translation, all i have to say is: WHEN YOU AND I WILL DIE - EVEN WE WILL NOT BE CALLED BY OUR NAMES WHEN RAISED AND QUESTIONED BY GOD ON THE DAY OF JUDGEMENT, WHEN HE HAS GIVEN US AN IDENTITY OF HUMAN BEINGS AND MUSLIMS AND PAKISTANIS WHO ARE WE TO DISPARAGE IT? MORAL OF THE STORY: LETS NOT GET INTO THIS DEBATE WHO IS DYING? THE PEOPLE DYING ARE SOMEONE'S SON, SOMEONE'S BROTHER, SOMEONE'S HUSBAND, SOMEONE'S FATHER - IF THEY DIE IN KARACHI WE SUFFER FROM PAIN IN PUNJAB TOO

LETS UNITE TOGETHER & SAY NO TO MQM/ANP/PPPP AND ALL THE TARGET KILLERS GANGS

Please dont miss out PML-A to Z, JI, JUI, PTI and all smaller parties. All are the same here in Karachi

elipst

thamks god all Punjabi speaking left Karachi earlier :lol:

Umm.....They did? Guess I missed the press release huh?

Wait a minute... what about the 40 lac people in Karachi who are from Punjab? They arent Punjabis anymore?

titan

Umm.....They did? Guess I missed the press release huh?

Wait a minute... what about the 40 lac people in Karachi who are from Punjab? They arent Punjabis anymore?

maybe their old parents were from Punjab but their born in KH (citizens) and their born certificate registered in Karachi Municipality

i said about temporally visitors Punjabis

elipst

Last time the Army took action you ended up calling them butchers and whatnot because they tend to see no difference between a PPP or an MQM terrorist which leads to a lot of dead pricks on your doors too.

That is only partly true, when the operation was launched it was said to be against the 'criminals' of Karachi and interior Sindh but in the end it targeted only MQM. Army did a lot more than just kill, fake maps of Jinnahpur were concocted and these images were flashed all over Pakistan and MQM was presented as a terrorist party.

At that time in 91 and 92 MQM was losing support among its voters, who were getting tired of the incessant violence MQM bought with it, also MQM had broken up into factions all fighting each other. Seeing all this Army jumped into it, claimed to do an operation also against Sindhs big landlords but they were stopped from that by the PML-N govt as they were mostly his IJI allies

True there were gangs in MQM, Afaq Ahmed headed a big one, as did Saleem Shezad, but then the Army used Afaq as a stooge and physically bought MQM haqiqi members in its trucks into Karachi and gave them control of MQMs offices.

Then there started famous house to house searches where men of a certain age were rounded up and taken away for months, the extra judicial killings of MQM supporters, not criminals, they had run away, most of them wernt even MQM members but just supporters, the rapes( yes they happened, girls were raped in Lines Area and Shah Faisal), in short all you expect a foreign Army to do

What all this did was basically made MQM into heroes, gave its flagging popularity a huge boost, which has never declined since then. People banded together as you would expect any community to do and provided support to MQM members.

In hindsight, if you look at it neutrally an operation was needed of course, but the army went about it all wrong, firstly by targeting only MQM and creating another faction of MQM, by creating false maps of Jinnahpur, in the end all it did was make MQM all the more popular. What would have been better was to target gangs in MQM, including Afaq and gangs in all other parties.

FlyHigh

That is only partly true, when the operation was launched it was said to be against the 'criminals' of Karachi and interior Sindh but in the end it targeted only MQM. Army did a lot more than just kill, fake maps of Jinnahpur were concocted and these images were flashed all over Pakistan and MQM was presented as a terrorist party.

At that time in 91 and 92 MQM was losing support among its voters, who were getting tired of the incessant violence MQM bought with it, also MQM had broken up into factions all fighting each other. Seeing all this Army jumped into it, claimed to do an operation also against Sindhs big landlords but they were stopped from that by the PML-N govt as they were mostly his IJI allies

True there were gangs in MQM, Afaq Ahmed headed a big one, as did Saleem Shezad, but then the Army used Afaq as a stooge and physically bought MQM haqiqi members in its trucks into Karachi and gave them control of MQMs offices.

Then there started famous house to house searches where men of a certain age were rounded up and taken away for months, the extra judicial killings of MQM supporters, not criminals, they had run away, most of them wernt even MQM members but just supporters, the rapes( yes they happened, girls were raped in Lines Area and Shah Faisal), in short all you expect a foreign Army to do

What all this did was basically made MQM into heroes, gave its flagging popularity a huge boost, which has never declined since then. People banded together as you would expect any community to do and provided support to MQM members.

In hindsight, if you look at it neutrally an operation was needed of course, but the army went about it all wrong, firstly by targeting only MQM and creating another faction of MQM, by creating false maps of Jinnahpur, in the end all it did was make MQM all the more popular. What would have been better was to target gangs in MQM, including Afaq and gangs in all other parties.

When people hear:
Punjabis are exploiting others
Punjabis are responsible for the mayhem in Karachi
Punjabis are taking away and not giving back
We Mujahirs are only one suffering
We are the ONLY ones who secrficed in 1947
We are the ONLY who are suffering
It is against US against the rest of Pakistanis
More importantly
When your leaders are insulting the very foundation of Pakistan in enemy territory
When he appeals to them for your visa

What are we supposed to think or rather what would any other country think when someone says that?

When you people admit it or not, he has and still is using you guys on the basis of ethnicity period.

I can post statistics here like I have in the past with regards toevery department yo think of (with references) but are you willing to accept the facts as facts?

If Army comes in with full powers to kill anybody with weapons, then are you willing to support them? Or are you going to play ethnic card, if more of you are found to be the pricks who are up to No Good? or will you just accept if more of others dies? Which will it be?

For the rest of Pakistanis, we will support any one found guilty of the crime regards fo his ethnicity, are you willing to do the same?

مسئلہ کو سمجھنے کی کوشش کریں اور وہ یہ ہے کہ پاکستان میں پانچ بنیادی کلچر موجود ہیں۔

۱۔ پنجاب کلچر (اور اس کلچر سے تعلق رکھنے والے کا نام ہے "پنجابی")۔
۲۔ پشتو کلچر (پشتون)
۳۔ سندھی کلچر (سندھی)
۴۔ بلوچی کلچر (بلوچی)
۵۔ کشمیری (کشمیری)

ان پانچ بنیادی تہذیبوں کے علاوہ کچھ ذیلی تہذیبیں بھی ہیں۔

۱۔ سرائیکی
۲۔ ہزارہ
۳۔ براہوی

یہ ساری تہذیبیں اپنی الگ شناخت اور الگ "نام" رکھتی ہیں جو انکی "پہچان" ہے۔

جو لوگ انڈیا سے ہجرت کر کے آئے ہیں، انکی بھی اپنی ایک ثقافت اور تہذیب ہے۔ مسئلہ یہ ہوا ہے کہ پاکستان والوں نے اس تہذیب کو کوئی نام نہیں دیا ہے جو اسکی پہچان بن سکے۔

1951 میں آئین میں ان انڈیا سے آنے والے لوگوں کا نام "مہاجر" درج کر دیا گیا اور اُسوقت سے یہ نام انکی "ثقافت و تہذیب" کی پہچان بنا ہوا ہے۔

اگر علاقے کے حساب سے چلیں تو انڈیا سے ہجرت کرنے والے ان لوگوں کی تہذیب کے ذیل کے نام ہو سکتے تھے:۔

۱۔ ہندوستانی تہذیب
۲۔ ہندوستانی مسلم تہذیب
اور اس کلچر سے تعلق رکھنے والے کو آپ زیادہ سے زیادہ "ہندوستانی مسلم" کہہ سکتے تھے، مگر چونکہ ہمیں لفظ "ہندوستانی" سے بطور پاکستانی کافی نفرت ہے، چنانچہ ان دونوں میں سے کوئی نام بھی نہیں لیا جا سکتا تھا جو انکی تہذیب کی پہچان بنتا (انڈیا میں مسلمانوں کے کلچر کو "انڈین مسلم کلچر" کا نام دیا گیا ہے)۔

دوسرا انکی تہذیب کا نام پڑ سکتا تھا انکی "زبان" کے نام پر۔ مگر انکی زبان "اردو" تھی جو کہ بقیہ پورے پاکستان (بشمول موجودہ بنگلہ دیش) کی قومی زبان بن گئی۔ اسکے بعد انکی تہذیب کو "اردو تہذیب" کا نام بھی نہیں جا سکتا تھا اور ان لوگوں کو "اردوستانی" بھی کہنا مشکل تھا۔

ایسے میں اس تہذیب کا نام قیام پاکستان سے "آفیشلی" طور پر "مہاجر" ہی چلتا رہا۔

مہاجر کے لفظی معنی ہجرت کرنے والے کے ہیں، مگر پاکستان میں یہ لفظ ایک "اصطلاح" بن گئی ہے اور یہ اصطلاح استعمال ہوتی ہے ایک "تہذیب" اور اس سے تعلق رکھنے والے لوگوں کی پہچان کے لیے۔

آپ کسی سے اسکی تہذیب کی پہچان نہیں چھین سکتے۔[/COLOR]

جب تک یہ تہذیب پاکستان میں پائی جاتی ہے، اُس وقت تک اس سے اسکی پہچان نہیں چھینی جا سکتی۔ زیادہ سے زیادہ اس پہچان کا نام تبدیل ہو سکتا ہے، مگر کوئی نہ کوئی نام بہرحال آپ کو اسے دینا پڑے گا۔

آفیشیلی طور پر انکا نام مہاجر ہے۔

مگر نان آفیشیلی طور پر انہیں ذیل کے نام دیے گئے

1۔ ہندوستوڑے

2۔ مکڑ

3۔ بھیا

ان تین ناموں کے مقابلے میں یقینا "مہاجر" ہی بہتر لفظ تھا۔

انگلینڈ میں پاکستانیوں کی تیسری اور چوتھی نسل آ چکی ہے۔ مگر چونکہ ان کا ایک ایسا کلچر ہے جو کہ انگریز کلچر سے مختلف ہے، اس لیے انہیں انگلینڈ میں آج تک پاکستانی کلچر کے نام سے آفیشیلی جانا جاتا ہے، جبکہ دوسرا نام فقط "پاکی" ہے جو کہ اچھا نہیں۔ جبتک انگلیند میں یہ تہذیب موجود ہے، اُسوقت تک اسکا ایک نام ضروری ہے جو اسکی پہچان بنا رہے، اور اس ضمن انکا نام "پاکستانی" ہی رہے گا۔

Do we need a separate country for every culture or a separate province for every culture ?

What about Afghan Muhair , migrated now , they could demand a separate province too.

Are people in England also demand a different name and province or separation?

Altaf is Paki also In England too... not Muhajir , not asking Bhatta or separate province.

Shame on the MQM basic ideology.

2. Sindhi Culture
3. Pushtoon Culture
4. Baloochi Culture
5. Kashmiri Culture

1. Saraiki culture
2. Barahwi culture
3. Hazara culture

2. Language

1. Hindustoray
2. Bhaiyya
3. Tillar
4. Makar

Urdu mein butaeay please! meri ungraizi zara kumzore hay!

thamks god all Punjabi speaking left Karachi earlier :lol:

And now only urdu speaking punjabies left
Khansahib aik seer khand dena
Aur do aanay kay ganthay ( gundhay ie piaz ) bhi!

Aur Jaffer, yeh munji chook lo
anay janay walon kay goday bhajtay hein!

Insha allah Army will take action soon to stop genocide of MOHAJIRS in SINDH by this PPP government. ( Spartacus )

What Happened Spartacus ?

Have u sold your house and bought a rocket launcher??

Why are you calling Millitary ?

They will take your rocket launcher , but dont worry , go to your Governor and he will kill few people and give u a new house , captured from those innocent people.

For your Information millitary is not comming , as the friend of Altaf Bhai decided , Mr. President.

صدر آصف علی زرداری کی زیر صدارت پیپلزپارٹی کی کور کمیٹی کے اجلاس کے دوران کراچی میں فوج نہ بلانے کا فیصلہ کیا گیا ہے اورجرائم پیشہ عناصر کے خلاف بلا تفریق کاررروائی کی ہدایت کر دی ہے۔

http://www.dunyanews.tv/index.php?key=Q2F0SUQ9MiNOaWQ9MzYwMTkjTGFuZz11cmR1

What Happened Spartacus ?

Have u sold your house and bought a rocket launcher??

Why are you calling Millitary ?

They will take your rocket launcher , but dont worry , go to your Governor and he will kill few people and give u a new house , captured from those innocent people.

For your Information millitary is not comming , as the friend of Altaf Bhai decided , Mr. President.

صدر آصف علی زرداری کی زیر صدارت پیپلزپارٹی کی کور کمیٹی کے اجلاس کے دوران کراچی میں فوج نہ بلانے کا فیصلہ کیا گیا ہے اورجرائم پیشہ عناصر کے خلاف بلا تفریق کاررروائی کی ہدایت کر دی ہے۔

http://www.dunyanews.tv/index.php?key=Q2F0SUQ9MiNOaWQ9MzYwMTkjTGFuZz11cmR1

Insha allah Army will take action soon to stop genocide of MOHAJIRS in SINDH by this PPP government. ( Spartacus )

If not today then tomorrow , Army is the solution ....( Spartacus )