India Positioning To Fill Post-US Vacuum in Afghanistan

USSR and the USA not Pakistan has invaded Afghanistan over the last 40 years. Pakistanis are no angels but we have to do what is right by our country though i do disagee with us supporting the occupiers in the neighbouring country.

Afghanistanis by and large have always been hostile towards Pakistan/is partly because they see FATA and KPK as land that once belonged to them. An entire generation has grown up knowing only violence so their addiction to it is understandable afterall in their society Pathans hate Uzbeks who in return can't stand the Tajiks and so forth.

Why would for example Peshawer want to merge with Afghanistan, a land full of hate, violence and landmines!!? The Taliban were elected by the Afghanistani people that Pakistan accepted until the USA/NATO invasion or should we have tried to force them out thereby pokingour nose into their internal affairs of which they're forever complaining about??

Millions of them have been educated in Pakistan for which they should be thankful instead of forever playing the victim card. Many scholars say that Afghanis have Jewish roots, i say seeing their behaviour this is so very obvious.

@dahashatkush !

There are dark realities which you have shared but I also hope you don't view Pakistani people and culture, and our society the same as ISI and our establishment. Pakistan has corruption but the problem is that Afghan government is also indulged in different types of corruption and fishy business and scapegoat Pakistan despite presence of so many foreign forces on their land, I am not defending Zaid Hamid's theories though.

Plus, those Afghans who have lived in Pakistan or interacted with Pakistanis might have a better perception about Pakistan,and it's wrong to say that Afghan refugees received no hospitality and got just problems while living in Pakistan. I guess it's the people of Pakistan not govt. officials who helped them in any possible way,apni govt. tau beimaan hai,is baat ko kya chupana? Talk about Pakistani public and masses and how Afghan War affected them.If Pakistanis were so hostile then how come millions of Afghan refugees continue to live in Pakistan and who forced them to get even citizenships?If they think their country is now stable then they are free to move back.Even in Canada,about 80% of Afghans whom I have met had lived in different cities of Pakistan for years before immigrating.

Elites and high ranking officials in Pakistan didn't suffer due to drugs and arms which became more common in Pakistan during Geneal Zia-ul-Haq's era.

Plus, Afghanistan earlier objected when Pakistan was getting membership in United Nations back in 1950s,I guess no Al-Qaeda or Talibans were there back then. Were they? If you notice this other post of mine then I also talked about a huge number of Afghans who refused to accept Durand Line and consider Pakistan an illegitimate nation created by Britishers.Plus, many of them continue to claim provinces of KPK and sometimes even Balochistan as their parts historically.So, how come any patriotic Pakistani can easily trust Afghan government based on their history till 1970s and how they view their own history for past 200 years?
Not accepting Durand line or claiming some areas is one thing, but has any Afghan govt. interfered in or attacked pakistan to claim those regions?........

A.G.Uddin

Not accepting Durand line or claiming some areas is one thing, but has any Afghan govt. interfered in or attacked pakistan to claim those regions?........

There were border disputes throughout 1950s and I guess 60s too. Slogans of Pashtunistan came at surface just after creation of Pakistan. The very first prime minister of Pakistan Nawabzada Liaquat Ali Khan was also assassinated by an Afghan citizen.Tensions between the two nations were around even during 1970s. Actually the region of Pak-Afghan border has remained fragile for centuries and I heard that even Britishers were scared to walk into that area, many acts of violence and defiance took place even in 19th century and 20th century before British Raj came to the end. There are many divided families on both sides of the border/line.
Afghans' anger and worries seem justified against games of ISI and other foreign interventions; and so are fears of Pakistanis since Afghans always talk about their centuries old legacy and their tone have been racist at times. History is evident that in most cases aggression came from Western side of the Durand Line,be it Mahmud Ghaznavi,Moghul king Babar or Ahmad Shah Abdali.

There were border disputes throughout 1950s and I guess 60s too. Slogans of Pashtunistan came at surface just after creation of Pakistan. The very first prime minister of Pakistan Nawabzada Liaquat Ali Khan was also assassinated by an Afghan citizen.Tensions between the two nations were around even during 1970s. Actually the region of Pak-Afghan border has remained fragile for centuries and I heard that even Britishers were scared to walk into that area, many acts of violence and defiance took place even in 19th century and 20th century before British Raj came to the end. There are many divided families on both sides of the border/line.
Afghans' anger and worries seem justified against games of ISI and other foreign interventions; and so are fears of Pakistanis since Afghans always talk about their centuries old legacy and their tone have been racist at times. History is evident that in most cases aggression came from Western side of the Durand Line,be it Mahmud Ghaznavi,Moghul king Babar or Ahmad Shah Abdali.
That's hypocrisy.........all the names of the killers and plunderers you mentioned and some more are heroes for most of the pakistanis......

A.G.Uddin

That's hypocrisy.........all the names of the killers and plunderers you mentioned and some more are heroes for most of the pakistanis......

Most,not everyone. I believe in doing proper analysis of history.If you have watched my posts on this website then I have talked about correcting Pakistan Studies textbooks and syllabus a number of times. My understanding about Islam and history of the Subcontinent is different from the rest.I hope you know about Senior Columnist Hassan Nisar,even many Indians watch his videos.Just assume that I am possessed by his spirit while writing this post.:)

Of course not everyone, but that number is negligible........vast majority worship these killers and plunderers..........

To be honest,if you check responses of Afghans on Express Tribune,YouTube,their forums and Facebook then the picture doesn't look soothing for us. Admit it,due to our failed policies,conspiracy theorists and crooked establishment,even Afghans hate us.They always loved India more despite having more things in common with us. First reason is Indian movies and music which are popular among Pakistanis and Arabs too..so nothing special or wrong with that. But the better reason is India investing in their infrastructure.It's not the religion or "Ummah" but Economy Stupid.
And I don't see anything wrong with that if we consider Afghanistan an independent brotherly nation unless if they are making a combined effort with Indians to invade us and change our geography.Oman aur UAE mein bhi Indians humse zyada hain and I lived in Oman for most of my life.They are at better positions in other Muslim nations solely due to their education and better talent....not due to some Buniya Conspiracy. Kya Arab nations ne Indian influence ki waja se humse rishte taud liye ya jung ki.Even Iran is having relationship with India despite US pressure.

Afghanistan could turn out to be a more severe nemesis than India since many of them continue to harbour wet-dreams of Loya Afghanistan that stretches their boundaries till Gwadar.And Indians ke saath atleast thodi understanding hosakti hai and you can see different Indians even praising Quaid-e-Azam but we all know our history with Afghanistan since 1950s.Lekin unki corrupt govt. bhi bus dhumki desakti hai kyunki agar unhoon ne jung ki aur humara nuqsan bhi kiya tau Pakistan jaisa punching bag bhi woh kho betheinge...not to forget corruption and differences among Afghan groups/parties too.

Kabhi Pakistan se bahir gaye ho kya? Even I feel mad when read and hear insulting + hateful remarks on behalf of Indians and their media but I don't believe in judging an entire nation or community.You seem to be suffering from some superiority complex which people like Hassan Nisar easily tear apart (sometimes with insults).What are people like us have been doing till now.First glorify all invaders and believe in myth of 1000 year old Islamic rule after reading Pakistan Studies Textbooks...bro,look at history with rational and neutral mind else keep yourself and ur coming generations in a life full of denials,hatred and fairy tales.

@PkRevolution !

Plus, Go and see Afghan forums and their pages and see their language against us.Our Mullahs and ISI deserve responsibility for all abuses we receive. And plz don't share any lecture of that joker named Zaid Hamid.

@dahashatkush !

There are dark realities which you have shared but I also hope you don't view Pakistani people and culture, and our society the same as ISI and our establishment. Pakistan has corruption but the problem is that Afghan government is also indulged in different types of corruption and fishy business and scapegoat Pakistan despite presence of so many foreign forces on their land, I am not defending Zaid Hamid's theories though.

Plus, those Afghans who have lived in Pakistan or interacted with Pakistanis might have a better perception about Pakistan,and it's wrong to say that Afghan refugees received no hospitality and got just problems while living in Pakistan. I guess it's the people of Pakistan not govt. officials who helped them in any possible way,apni govt. tau beimaan hai,is baat ko kya chupana? Talk about Pakistani public and masses and how Afghan War affected them.If Pakistanis were so hostile then how come millions of Afghan refugees continue to live in Pakistan and who forced them to get even citizenships?If they think their country is now stable then they are free to move back.Even in Canada,about 80% of Afghans whom I have met had lived in different cities of Pakistan for years before immigrating.

Elites and high ranking officials in Pakistan didn't suffer due to drugs and arms which became more common in Pakistan during Geneal Zia-ul-Haq's era.

Plus, Afghanistan earlier objected when Pakistan was getting membership in United Nations back in 1950s,I guess no Al-Qaeda or Talibans were there back then. Were they? If you notice this other post of mine then I also talked about a huge number of Afghans who refused to accept Durand Line and consider Pakistan an illegitimate nation created by Britishers.Plus, many of them continue to claim provinces of KPK and sometimes even Balochistan as their parts historically.So, how come any patriotic Pakistani can easily trust Afghan government based on their history till 1970s and how they view their own history for past 200 years?

quite honest,positive and true overview , but speaking truth sometimes is very tough in india and pakistan , it brings title of "traitor" from so called patriots but gentlemen with blind and closed mindset . so honest people should keep themselve ready to be called agent of raw ,cia, mosad or i.s.i.