India Positioning To Fill Post-US Vacuum in Afghanistan

luchador

New Delhi's ambassador to Washington made clear Friday that India is
positioning itself to fill a vacuum that will be created in 2014 when
most U.S. and western troops leave Afghanistan.
From a range of economic development projects to training Afghan
security officers to combating a Taliban resurgence, Nirupama Rao says
India intends to prevent "a regression in Afghanistan to the situation
it was before 2001."
India and other nations in southeast Asia "have a stake in peace,
stability, and prosperity" in Afghanistan, Rao said during a forum in
Washington. "Afghanistan does represent a security challenge for us."

FE_DA_120608Obama425x283.jpg

During talks in India this week, U.S. Defense Secretary Leon
Panetta urged Indian leaders to take on a larger role in Afghanistan's
future.
Nancy Powell, U.S. ambassador to India, applauded a recent
announcement that Afghan security forces would be trained by Indian
officers on Indian soil. In a typical diplomatic move, Powell sought to
downplay the development—which could anger India's primary rival,
Pakistan.

The rest of this article, in its entirety can be found at the website below.

http://www.usnews.com/news/blogs/do...uum-in-afghanistan-?google_editors_picks=true

Baazz

indians are out of their mind...apni auqaat bhol rahay hain..in ka pass na us jitna paisa ha aur na technelogy....
imagine an afghan surrendering to an indian!!!!!

Rao Athar

India kmng 4 Balochistan; A grave mistake; Our western border and pro-Pakistan Kabul enough to sink India; lets c how establishment proves it can handle foreign policy in a better way, specially to achieve maximum in Afghan End Game

India - Fills- US Vacuum - Where? In Afghanistan

8565054.jpg

Taliban need to practice on someone, Gazwa e Hind is stepping forward.

tz00007

Kisi bhi mulk ki sharmandgi ka time aata hay tu wo afghanistan ki taraf rukh karta hay :lol:

american, russian or british NATO samait afghanistan ko sambhaal nahi sakey.. ye sabzi khor indians kese sambhaaleinge..

they dont know the mindset of afghans..wo tu phir bhi ahle kitaab christians hein... ye tu seedhay seedhay hindu buth parasat... inko tu gaajir mooli ki tarha kaat deinge...

bt am happy that india is doing this.. let them taste the wrath of afghans too ;)

iffikhan

(welcome)(welcome)(welcome)(welcome)(welcome)(welcome)(welcome):welcome::welcome::welcome::welcome::welcome::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::Eyecrazy::Eyecrazy::Eyecrazy:

A.G.Uddin

To be honest,if you check responses of Afghans on Express Tribune,YouTube,their forums and Facebook then the picture doesn't look soothing for us. Admit it,due to our failed policies,conspiracy theorists and crooked establishment,even Afghans hate us.They always loved India more despite having more things in common with us. First reason is Indian movies and music which are popular among Pakistanis and Arabs too..so nothing special or wrong with that. But the better reason is India investing in their infrastructure.It's not the religion or "Ummah" but Economy Stupid.
And I don't see anything wrong with that if we consider Afghanistan an independent brotherly nation unless if they are making a combined effort with Indians to invade us and change our geography.Oman aur UAE mein bhi Indians humse zyada hain and I lived in Oman for most of my life.They are at better positions in other Muslim nations solely due to their education and better talent....not due to some Buniya Conspiracy. Kya Arab nations ne Indian influence ki waja se humse rishte taud liye ya jung ki.Even Iran is having relationship with India despite US pressure.

A.G.Uddin

Afghanistan could turn out to be a more severe nemesis than India since many of them continue to harbour wet-dreams of Loya Afghanistan that stretches their boundaries till Gwadar.And Indians ke saath atleast thodi understanding hosakti hai and you can see different Indians even praising Quaid-e-Azam but we all know our history with Afghanistan since 1950s.Lekin unki corrupt govt. bhi bus dhumki desakti hai kyunki agar unhoon ne jung ki aur humara nuqsan bhi kiya tau Pakistan jaisa punching bag bhi woh kho betheinge...not to forget corruption and differences among Afghan groups/parties too.

To be honest,if you check responses of Afghans on Express Tribune,YouTube,their forums and Facebook then the picture doesn't look soothing for us. Admit it,due to our failed policies,conspiracy theorists and crooked establishment,even Afghans hate us.They always loved India more despite having more things in common with us. First reason is Indian movies and music which are popular among Pakistanis and Arabs too..so nothing special or wrong with that. But the better reason is India investing in their infrastructure.It's not the religion or "Ummah" but Economy Stupid.
And I don't see anything wrong with that if we consider Afghanistan an independent brotherly nation unless if they are making a combined effort with Indians to invade us and change our geography.Oman aur UAE mein bhi Indians humse zyada hain and I lived in Oman for most of my life.They are at better positions in other Muslim nations solely due to their education and better talent....not due to some Buniya Conspiracy. Kya Arab nations ne Indian influence ki waja se humse rishte taud liye ya jung ki.Even Iran is having relationship with India despite US pressure.

Indians are natural good slaves. This has nothing to do with education.
Hindu gives even then a fake smile when you say worse words on his mother. Arabs like this.

مداری نے اپنا کرتب دکھا لیا، بچہ جمورا بھی اپنا شوق پورا کر لے

A.G.Uddin

Indians are natural good slaves. This has nothing to do with education.
Hindu gives even then a fake smile when you say worse words on his mother. Arabs like this.

Kabhi Pakistan se bahir gaye ho kya? Even I feel mad when read and hear insulting + hateful remarks on behalf of Indians and their media but I don't believe in judging an entire nation or community.You seem to be suffering from some superiority complex which people like Hassan Nisar easily tear apart (sometimes with insults).What are people like us have been doing till now.First glorify all invaders and believe in myth of 1000 year old Islamic rule after reading Pakistan Studies Textbooks...bro,look at history with rational and neutral mind else keep yourself and ur coming generations in a life full of denials,hatred and fairy tales.

A.G.Uddin

[MENTION=15403]PkRevolution[/MENTION] !

Plus, Go and see Afghan forums and their pages and see their language against us.Our Mullahs and ISI deserve responsibility for all abuses we receive. And plz don't share any lecture of that joker named Zaid Hamid.

@PkRevolution !

Plus, Go and see Afghan forums and their pages and see their language against us.Our Mullahs and ISI deserve responsibility for all abuses we receive. And plz don't share any lecture of that joker named Zaid Hamid.

Yes, hospitality for decades, more than seven million Afghan immigrant live in Pakistan.

We have still patience. What we get as a response back?

Indian proxy War through Afghanistan
Indian Consulates in Afghanistan which train suicide bombers
Attacks from Afghan border on Pakistani Villages

We did not ask for any Visa for Afghans for decades and still they pass through.

Problem is not this to visit Afghan Forums and see what they are discussing on us, problem is that we don't know which sacrifices we are giving.

Yes, hospitality for decades, more than seven million Afghan immigrant live in Pakistan.

We have still patience. What we get as a response back?

Indian proxy War through Afghanistan
Indian Consulates in Afghanistan which train suicide bombers
Attacks from Afghan border on Pakistani Villages

We did not ask for any Visa for Afghans for decades and still they pass through.

Problem is not this to visit Afghan Forums and see what they are discussing on us, problem is that we don't know which sacrifices we are giving.

hospitality and sacrifice ? my foot.

they are are forced to life of beggars ,you have forced them on drug peddling , prostitution ,illegal arms dealer ,and their small children drug addicted who end as suicide bomber .

every afghan knows how much dollars you recieve from all over the world in the name of afghan refugees , on the other hand they are suffering without food and shelters, they also know who is main benifciery of war against terror , eating year by year trillions of dollars and defence equipment free of cost, that is why jehadi elements of i.s.i. never want to get this afghan problem settled,
whole of pakistan is surviving on the basis of war funds given by america. afghanis know better than any body else who is taking their share of money . gone are the days when ordinary afghanistanis were fooled by pakistan during russian occupation and war . when they did not get single dollar from appropriated money and nato money ,war machinery given to them by pak army (bigsmile)

time is nearing for the assesment of your sacrifice by afghanistanis themselves. they will come for you and give you their judgement on the damage done by pakistani fauj and isi in the name of fake jehad in which lakhs of afghans lost their lives.

sacrifice ? my foot.

every afghan knows how much dollars you recieve from all over the world in the name of afghan refugees , on the other hand they are suffering without food and shelters, they also know who is main benifciery of war against terror , eating year by year trillions of dollars and defence equipment free of cost, that is why jehadi elements of i.s.i. never want to get this afghan problem settled,
whole of pakistan is surviving on the basis of war funds given by america. afghanis know better than any body else who is taking their share of money . gone are the days when ordinary afghanistanis were fooled by pakistan during russian occupation and war . when they did not get single dollar from appropriated money and war machinery by pak army(bigsmile)

I have repeatedly wrote in many Forums about people like you who try to be smart with wrong facts.

You have lack of information. Pakistan provided Afghans not only hospitality for decades but also the environment for Business. Today Afghan Shop in Pakistan can be found every where in Business Area. This has automatically provided Afghans more financial support.

Indian try always to create hate between Pakistan and its neighbor Afghanistan and take advantage from outcome results but not anymore now. Fortunately, your all efforts went in wrong direction. Today Taliban are killing more and more Indian agents beside Nato soldiers in Afghanistan.

Afghanis thank to Pakistan for our hospitality for decades. Pakistan played a vital role in Afghan war with Russia and provided immigrants best possible services.

It is time for Pakistan and Afghanistan to get on one Platform and start finding Idiot Hindus like you who have nothing else than to create hate between two nations.

Our Target is Muslim India with Islamic flag and InshaAllah Gazwa e Hind is the final battle.

lo aa gaye , zaid ke gazba a hind ka tokra le kar , you say it seriously ?
bhai angrejo ki sewa karo apani daal roti kamaao, kisi nato wale ko ye baqwas pata chalegi to seedhe tumhe afghanistan bhej degha.fir gazba hind ho jayega.(clap)(clap)(clap)

A.G.Uddin

@dahashatkush !

There are dark realities which you have shared but I also hope you don't view Pakistani people and culture, and our society the same as ISI and our establishment. Pakistan has corruption but the problem is that Afghan government is also indulged in different types of corruption and fishy business and scapegoat Pakistan despite presence of so many foreign forces on their land, I am not defending Zaid Hamid's theories though.

Plus, those Afghans who have lived in Pakistan or interacted with Pakistanis might have a better perception about Pakistan,and it's wrong to say that Afghan refugees received no hospitality and got just problems while living in Pakistan. I guess it's the people of Pakistan not govt. officials who helped them in any possible way,apni govt. tau beimaan hai,is baat ko kya chupana? Talk about Pakistani public and masses and how Afghan War affected them.If Pakistanis were so hostile then how come millions of Afghan refugees continue to live in Pakistan and who forced them to get even citizenships?If they think their country is now stable then they are free to move back.Even in Canada,about 80% of Afghans whom I have met had lived in different cities of Pakistan for years before immigrating.

Elites and high ranking officials in Pakistan didn't suffer due to drugs and arms which became more common in Pakistan during Geneal Zia-ul-Haq's era.

Plus, Afghanistan earlier objected when Pakistan was getting membership in United Nations back in 1950s,I guess no Al-Qaeda or Talibans were there back then. Were they? If you notice this other post of mine then I also talked about a huge number of Afghans who refused to accept Durand Line and consider Pakistan an illegitimate nation created by Britishers.Plus, many of them continue to claim provinces of KPK and sometimes even Balochistan as their parts historically.So, how come any patriotic Pakistani can easily trust Afghan government based on their history till 1970s and how they view their own history for past 200 years?

A.G.Uddin

[MENTION=28479]dahashatkush[/MENTION] !

There are dark realities which you have shared but I also hope you don't view Pakistani people and culture, and our society the same as ISI and our establishment. Pakistan has corruption but the problem is that Afghan government is also indulged in different types of corruption and fishy business and scapegoat Pakistan despite presence of so many foreign forces on their land, I am not defending Zaid Hamid's theories though.

Plus, those Afghans who have lived in Pakistan or interacted with Pakistanis might have a better perception about Pakistan,and it's wrong to say that Afghan refugees received no hospitality and got just problems while living in Pakistan. I guess it's the people of Pakistan not govt. officials who helped them in any possible way,apni govt. tau beimaan hai,is baat ko kya chupana? Talk about Pakistani public and masses and how Afghan War affected them.If Pakistanis were so hostile then how come millions of Afghan refugees continue to live in Pakistan and who forced them to get even citizenships?If they think their country is now stable then they are free to move back.Even in Canada,about 80% of Afghans whom I have met had lived in different cities of Pakistan for years before immigrating.

Elites and high ranking officials in Pakistan didn't suffer due to drugs and arms which became more common in Pakistan during Geneal Zia-ul-Haq's era.

Plus, Afghanistan earlier objected when Pakistan was getting membership in United Nations back in 1950s,I guess no Al-Qaeda or Talibans were there back then. Were they? If you notice this other post of mine then I also talked about a huge number of Afghans who refused to accept Durand Line and consider Pakistan an illegitimate nation created by Britishers.Plus, many of them continue to claim provinces of KPK and sometimes even Balochistan as their parts historically.So, how come any patriotic Pakistani can easily trust Afghan government based on their history till 1970s and how they view their own history for past 200 years?