'India not a military threat to Pak'

• Thread starter Thread starter Guest
  • Start date Start date
G

President Asif Ali Zardari says he does not consider India a military threat but Taliban is an international threat to the world and to our way of life. Other news that hogged the headlines were Shahid Malik, Pakistan's High Commissioner in New Delhi, meeting Indian Foreign Secretary Shivshankar Menon on Tuesday to set a date for talks between the foreign secretaries of the two countries and US Drone attacks on South Waziristan in which an estimated 80 people were killed. US missiles' target was Taliban leader Baitullah Mehsud's stronghold.

Leading newspaper The Nation of Nawa-i-Waqt Group said on Wednesday morning that Zardari told EuroNews in an interview, 'I do not consider India a military threat. The question is that India has the capability. Capability is what matters. I think we both have our good intentions. India is a reality, Pakistan is a reality, but Taliban is a threat, Taliban is an international threat to the world and to our way of life. And at the moment I'm focused on Taliban. It's something that has been going on for a long time and of course went unchecked under the dictatorial rule of the last President'.

He said he is certain Pakistan will win the struggle against militancy with the help of the world but that it needs trade concessions more than aid.

Talking about Pakistan's nukes, he said everybody who needs to know in the world knows that Pakistan's nuclear assets are safe and in safe hands.

In response to a question regarding possible coup of the Taliban against him, he said: 'if the situation goes unattended, if I look the other way and we do not confront this cancer of Talibanisation of course it's going to spread and not only is it going to spread in Pakistan, but it is going to spread all around the world, so that is a very genuine threat and one should be aware of it'.

He said he shares the European Union concerns on the increasing number of madrassas and the world to come forward and support us in order to fight these Madrassas. 'I need financial support to be able to offer the same kind of services with modern schools, which the Madrassas are offering. They are offering to take in the children and pay the parents to send the kids to the madrassas. I need to (be able to) do the same', he added.

Talking about the strategy of NATO in South Asia, in Afghanistan, in Pakistan, he said they need to be more responsible, they need to be more understanding and they need to understand that this is not Vietnam or Korea; that this war has to be fought where it is, otherwise the terrorists are going to follow them home.

In response to another question, he said, 'I think that all extreme forces in the world, whether they be Christians, whether they be some other religion, whether they be Muslim in faith, that extreme mind-sets need to be watched out for and are always a threat to the world'.

taul

Joke of the Millennium :shock: :shock: ;) ;) :lol: :lol: :lol:......Last lines are interesting he needs to get himself checked out surely by a Psychiatric doc that's for sure.... :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

India recently increased its Military Budget 34%, I think Information Minister did not red that news

[video]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j2WOuuPKMBI[/video]

abdulhaseeb23

atensari said:
India recently increased its Military Budget 34%, I think Information Minister did not red that news

[video]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j2WOuuPKMBI[/video]

to all Pakistani Brother please note that lover boy is also from india,,, and don't care about zardari he also not know that who is his father so how can he know that India is threat or not

Zum-Zum

salamz... sajno te baillllio
why do we always criticize india?
shouldn,t we tame ourselvez first b4 we point out fingerz to otherz
i don,t know its just my personal opinion
no offense to anybody
but i think we are way behind in every way of life (other than Alhumdulilla, we are muslims) than indianz
weather itz education
tactically
they help their community but we are full of hatred that my other paki friend shouldn,t succeed
technology
i don,t think they take the day off if itz world cup final
we are still fighting over Sunni and Shia man
we shouldn,t be secting ourselvez at the moment
unity is what we need
helping each other
educating our kids to a level where they can compete with indianz/chinoz/bengaliz(they,re hard workerz)

sagaciouscorpion

Zum-Zum said:
salamz... sajno te baillllio
why do we always criticize india?
shouldn,t we tame ourselvez first b4 we point out fingerz to otherz
i don,t know its just my personal opinion
no offense to anybody
but i think we are way behind in every way of life (other than Alhumdulilla, we are muslims) than indianz
weather itz education
tactically
they help their community but we are full of hatred that my other paki friend shouldn,t succeed
technology
i don,t think they take the day off if itz world cup final
we are still fighting over Sunni and Shia man
we shouldn,t be secting ourselvez at the moment
unity is what we need
helping each other
educating our kids to a level where they can compete with indianz/chinoz/bengaliz(they,re hard workerz)

Khirad ko ghulami say azaad ker.....

Janab e Aali... there is no doubt that we are struggling with a few issues.... but the problem is that either you only see what CNN, BBC and Indian channels show you or you are completely un aware of the facts that we have never worked to our potentials because of our internal and external enemies... If you keep looking at Pakistan through the goggles supplied by the western media you will never see any hope... if we have problems ... they have problems too... if we have terrorism ... they have it too.. if our cities sink in the rain water... their s too... if we have poverty ... they have too... but since we are under the enchantment of Indian movies and dramas... we cant even see what we are capable of...what ever good we have achieved and what we will achieve soon...

Talking about technology... you cant even recognize the nuclear capability, Alkhalid tank, POF eye, JF 17 thunder, Mushaq , Baz....... that s an area where we are working and doing great... if we work on other fronts we can do wonders too....

but the lesson of the day for you is...

apni millat pay qayas aqwm e maghrib say na ker
khaas hai tarkeeb main qoum e rasool e hashmi..

And I believe you should stop listening to people like Hassan Nisar... who are only there to create distress in the nation...

Zum-Zum

salamz scorpion and all other readers
im sorry but im gonna have to disagree with you bro
let me make it clear to you...even tho i live in usa my heart is still back there in my beautiful country...my pind(village)....me a totally paindu guy
when you said...we have never worked to our potential.....then what are we waiting for?....isn,t this the right time....do we need more humiliation to c b4 we step up
no doubt bro.....problems are all over....but criteria of tackling these problemz is vary in my country than others
Alhumdulilla we can face anything because we are loaded with power of Eman and solitarity of Allah and love for our Prophet Mohammad PBUH....
don,t take me wrong there that i don,t believe in these thingz.......
but my point is..i left pakistan ten years ago and i was used to hear.....this many sunnis killed this many shias......shias killed sunnis
Imam bargah was attacked
blasts in Mosques
it is still the same
haven,t we learned anything in these at least ten years yaar
whereas, india has accomplished so many ways to atleast being acknowledged as one of the super power in the world(im not saying they are).....im saying how world perceives them.....and we are part of this world bro
pata nahi yaar bus dukhta hai dil when i sit infront of tv and news comes on....all i hear is killing.....whose killing....a muslim to another muslim
are we gonna keeep looking at our loser politicians to do something for us....since they haven,t done anything in past 60 years
ab toh wese hi hum kasai(butcher) k kabu agai hein
pardon 4 anything aggressive....plz
.....kisssi ne kia khoob kaha hai

hijr kii raat kaaTane vaale
kyaa karegaa agar sahar na huee

sagaciouscorpion

Every cloud has a silver lining..... there is light at the end of every tunnel...and rise after every fall... if you are willing to rise... you will....and I believe we will wiggle out of this situation Inshallah... sooner or a bit later... but we will... Inshallah