In 1995, Imran Khan helped British TV personality Kristiane Backer convert to Islam

nucleairee

Re: وہ لوگ جو عمران خان کو یہودی لابی کہتے ہیں &am

There are so many reasons to love Imran,,,,,,,,,,Pls read about Imran a column of Mujibur-Rehman Shami named "Gulab ka phool" ( Rose) written in 1996 in jang Karachi.
@seekers
you have a link by any chance?

PAINDO

Re: عمران خان نےاسلام سےمتعارف کروایا-کرسٹی&am

تم بھی تو کسی عظیم ماں کی اولاد ہو

Zoaib

Re: عمران خان نےاسلام سےمتعارف کروایا-کرسٹی&#1

IK did play quite a role in her reversion. I remember she recounted this in a lecture she gave (there's a video on youtube). Now she's running a campaign to highlight the life of the Prophet (pbuh) and principles of Islam in the media and I have also seen her in debates with quite anti-Islam participants in the UK.

spain say

:alhamd::alhamd::alhamd::jazak:

xiaahmad

proud of my leader

InsafianPTI

Re: ????? ??? ??????? ???????? ??????-?????&am

Thanks for sharing this, did play it wasn't really listening to it but occasionally!
I liked it when she quoted a hadith at 22:00min, which is like this,'how wonderful is a situation of a believer, when something good happenss to him he says thanks and that is good for him, and when something bad happens to him and he shows patience and that is also good'.

And It just made me feel good!
Watch at minute 3:00 of this video

InsafianPTI

Re: عمران خان نےاسلام سےمتعارف کروایا-کرسٹی&am

yeh Ummat walun nein PTI keh saath thora saa itehaad honay keh baad khabaar chaap di.

pehley tu kabhi IK ki himayaat mein khabaar nahi chappi.

Zulfi Khan

A great leader of Pakistan is Imran Khan while others are just worthless stuff. Christane Baker
is lucky enough that she became Muslim after being inspired by Imran Khan.

Hazik

She is actually inspired by the gratitude and Oneness of Almighty Allah and Imran Khan became the source to help her understand the Islam...............God bless you

Re: A must watch: A journey of former MTV presenter towards Islam

Sister ! you are so great like every time, i am soo a proud of you Kristiane Backer !! And I am more proud of my beloved Imran Khan.

aj_157

YA ALLAH tera shukar hai k PAKISTAN k barey mai koi to acha bola :jazak:

Bombaybuz

In 1992 Backer met former Pakistani cricketer Imran Khan in London .[SUP][2][/SUP]
In 1995 she converted from Protestantism to Islam, crediting Imran Khan's influence. She generally does not wear a headscarf in the West, but supports women who do, saying: "women in hijab should not be discriminated against but a woman's choice must be respected". In May 2009 she published her memoir From MTV to Mecca - How Islam inspired my life in Germany.[SUP][3][/SUP][SUP][4][/SUP][SUP][5][/SUP] Backer has periodically claimed in interviews to be celibate[SUP][6][/SUP] after her conversion to Islam during the periods she has been unmarried, such as now.
On 14 April 2006 she married the Moroccan television journalist Rachid Jaafar in a nikah ceremony[SUP][7][/SUP][SUP][8][/SUP] but they divorced in 2008. Backer still lives in London.[SUP][9][/SUP][SUP][10]

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kristiane_Backer[/SUP]

UKPakistani

She Became Muslim Due To Imran Khan

This was new for me so I thought |I would share it

muhammad-environment-krisiane-backer-MTV-500x382.jpg

Listen @ 3:05 onwards

s.gif

Ahmad raza1

Imran Khan an inspiration!

[h=2]Imran Khan an inspiration behind conversion of famous MTV presenter Kristiane Backer to Islam[/h]
imran-khan-kristiane-backer.jpg
Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Chief and former cricketer Imran Khan inspired British TV personality Kristiane Backer convert to Islam by introducing her to the religion.Her story was recently published in a book entitled From MTV to Mecca, how Islam changed my life.I was lost but now Im found In the early 1990s Kristiane Backer was one of the very first presenters on MTV (Europe). For some years she lived and breathed the international music scene quickly gaining a cult following amongst viewers and becoming a darling of the European press. She says as she reached the peak of her success she realized that, despite having all she could have wished for, she was never truly satisfied. Something very important was missing.following a meeting with famous Imran Khan she travelled to Pakistan where she encountered a completely different world to the one she knew, the religion and culture of Islam. She said in place of the stars of the pop scene she was meeting men and women whose lives were dominated by the love of God, men and women who cared very little for the brief glories of this world. She began to read the Koran and to study books about the Faith. A few years later (in 1995), after travelling more widely in the Islamic world and knowing that she had discovered her spiritual path, she embraced Islam in a London mosque.