In 1995, Imran Khan helped British TV personality Kristiane Backer convert to Islam

simple_and_peacefull

Re: Imran introduced me to Islam

kristiane_backer_100626151622.jpg

“I found the truth that Islam treat women and men equally. In Islam, women have their right to vote in year 600. Men and Women dressed in a decent way. They are prohibited to tease each other. Indeed, the women need to elongate their dresses.” Kristiane said through her book ‘From MTV to Mecca’.Kristiane Backer was born and grown up in a Protestan syrroundings in Hamburg, Germany. When she was 21, she joined Radio Hamburg as a reporter. Two years later she was chosen as a presenter in MTV Europe, among thousands candidates. As a consequence of her job, she had to move to London, England.“It was so amazing. At the age of 20, I lived in Notting Hill. As a young girl in an entirely new city, I was invited everywhere, many papparazi photographed. At that time I met many famous people. I feel a very pleasant life. I felt like almost all of the salary I received, I used to buy clothes and other trendy stuffs. I also frequently travelled to various interesting places in Europe,” Kristiane told her early life as a young celebrity.Once upon a time, Kristiane went to Boston to interview the Rolling Stone and follow tours of world’s famous artists. Kristiane even crowned as the first female presenter on MTV, so she always appears on screen. She was also asked to be presenters for the event Coca-Cola Report and Europe Top 20.Arguably, if there is a new music group, then Kristiane was the first person who interviewed them. Millions of people in Europe were familiar with her style. She also hosted many large events with audiences as much as 70 thousand people. For European audience, Kristiane was the favorite announcer because of her skills.Amid the glamorous life, she experienced a spiritual shock. Then in 1992, Kristiane met Imran Khan, who later became her husband. Imran Khan was a member of the Pakistan cricket team. The meeting was the first between Kristiane with a muslim star. Kristiane and Khan who are both studying Islam, always have discussions about Islam. Khan always give books on Islam to Kristiane and she reviewed them carefully.“I found that the Qur’an is loaded with rational things. And my old view of Islam changed. Because of what I learned is different from the opinion of those people around me. Even when I studied the issues of women in Islam, I found that Islam upholds the rights of woman who was now fighting in the entire world. But Islam has upheld the rights of women since hundreds of years ago. Women and men dressed and behaved in a polite manner,” Kristiane explained.Kristiane told that since she knew Islam and read the translation of Qur’an, she no longer wear short skirts and open-aperture clothing. She started wearing baggy clothes and long dresses when appear on television. She emphatically said that women who show her body in public are insulting all women on earth.Finally, she accepted Islam joyfully. After saying the shahada, she slowly learned the five daily prayers and fasting of Ramadhan.” I used to drink champagne at parties, now I no longer touch the drink like that,” she said.However, her decision to become a Muslim woman also reap other trials. Kristiane no longer allowed to appear on television. Not only that, her friends and relatives excomminated her. Fortunately, her parents were not questioning her option to choose the new way of life. They even supported her.“Some time after I decided to become Muslim, I feel very alienated. I was ostracized by my friends and my relatives. But Alhamdulillah, my parents support the move and revert to Islam,” she said. Kristiane’s revert was also a blessing for her family life. Her parents were happy to see Kristiane’s new figure.Kristiane also told, her family situation increasingly warm because of the discussions about Islam. “My family is very much take positive things from the religious teachings that I embrace today,” said Kristiane as reported by the Daily Al-Arabiya.

http://www.inspiringislam.com/kristiane-backer-from-mtv-to-mecca/

Sadaf

Re: Kristiane Backer 'My Journey to Islam' at LSE (IK helped....in studying and concepts)

Good Imran Bhai has become Daye also :)

zhohaq

Yes I am sure after her seeing how a married man like NS behaves in private, while pretending to be Amir ul momineen in public.
She will think all Muslims are Munafiq...

Ghatya insan...

Nawaz Sharif also tried to become friends with Kim Barker................................maybe in order to convert her [hilar][hilar]

2.jpg

عمران خان نےاسلام سےمتعارف کروایا-کرسٹین

وہ لوگ جو عمران خان کو یہودی لابی کہتے ہیں اس کو ضرور پڑھیں۔۔

120725-s1.jpg

120725-s1.gif

120725-s1a.gif

Zulfi Khan

Re: وہ لوگ جو عمران خان کو یہودی لابی کہتے ہیں &#1

Mashallah! Chritina Baker is lucky enough that she has become Muslim.
May Allah bless her with strength and forbearance in her life!

Sohraab

Wah ... kitni barri aur khushi ki baat hai hum Pakistanion ke liye ke aik aurat jo Pakistani nahi hai woh Hamare hum watan Imran Khan ka naam kitni Izzat aur Mohabbat se le rahi hai .... Pakistani Qaum ko aap par Fakhar hai Imran Khan

Clear

I hope she will not change her religion again because of another type of good music.

PakGem

Subhan Allah, Really heart touching read.

nomi304

ماشاللہ عمران خان کو الله پاک نظر بد سے بیچے آمین

Zulfi Khan

Christina Baker has slapped Pakistani corrupt media which is bent upon defaming Imran Khan.
May Allah bless Christina Baker with health and wisdom and keep her on the right path!

seekers

parh parh Aalim fazil hoya
kadi apnay aap nun parhya he nahin

ja ja warr jaa mandar masjid
kaddi mann apnay wich warya he nahin

awein shitanun larda he hai
nafs apnay tun kadi larya he nahin

oh Bullay shah

This is heart touching kalam of bullhay shah.
if someone perceive it ,he/she must feel to meet with RAB

MYCOUNTRY

Re: وہ لوگ جو عمران خان کو یہودی لابی کہتے ہیں &am

There are so many reasons to love Imran,,,,,,,,,,Pls read about Imran a column of Mujibur-Rehman Shami named "Gulab ka phool" ( Rose) written in 1996 in jang Karachi.

HHH...

Re: وہ لوگ جو عمران خان کو یہودی لابی کہتے ہیں &am

Ddin't change her religion bcoz of music, but came to know about Islam through that music.

I hope she will not change her religion again because of another type of good music.