In 1995, Imran Khan helped British TV personality Kristiane Backer convert to Islam

Just_one

Re: Imran Khan an inspiration!

Imran Khan introduces others to his culture and beliefs, and gives a good image of Muslims and Pakistanis - this is a leader of character.

On the other hand, Nawaz Gaaanjaaa preys upon journalists like Kim Barkar and gives a very bad impression about both Muslims and Pakistanis.

What a contrast! Only an idiot and extremely immoral person can support a gunjaaaa like Nawaz Sharif over Imran Khan!!!

Sedqal

On the other hand, Nawaz Gaaanjaaa preys upon journalists like Kim Barkar and gives a very bad impression about both Muslims and Pakistanis.
So when Sita White says Imo enjoyed sexual relations with her resulting in an illegitimate child and then dumped her, do u think that reflected positively on Muslims and Pakistanis?

iftikharalam

So when Sita White says Imo enjoyed sexual relations with her resulting in an illegitimate child and then dumped her, do u think that reflected positively on Muslims and Pakistanis?

No one left Islam due to personal life of IK!! Jo qoum sab sai ziada porn search karti ho woh iss tarah ki bakwas na hi karai tu acha hai, aur apnai aap ko naikon ki olad zaahir na hi karai tu behtar hai!! Imran Khan aik influential personality hai, aur duniya bhar keh loagon per asar rakhti hai!! yehi aik true leader ki nishani hai!! I was reading on an english indian blog that IK is more popular in indian educated people than their local politicians!!! Bas isss mulk kai ghatiya aur neeech logon ko hi aisai heeerai ki qadar nahin jiss ko duniya natural leader manti haui!! Tum jaison kai liyai Zardari aur noorai hi achai!!

گزو کا نعرہ

گزو کا نعرہ

ok, are you all with me on this? chant all of you together with me:

Imran Khan! inspiration
Asif, Nawaz ! perspiration

:lol::lol:

frenes

نذیر ناجی نے تو آج ایک کلمہ گوہ کے ایمان کی پرکھ بھی اس یقین سے کی ہے کہ پہلے وہ "،،،،،،،،،" اور اس کے بعد کلمہ پڑھ کر مسلم ہو گئی. جب پڑھے لکھے لوگ اور وہ بھی قومی سطح پر ایسی تحریرں اور گمان کرتے دکھائی دیتے ہیں تو ان کہ ایمان ، جذبہ حب ال وطنی کیا انسان ہونے پر بھی شک گزرتا ہیں. ایسی تحریریں اور بیانات کسی غیر مسلم کو تو قریب نہیں لا سکتیں مگر اپنو کو گمراہ اور دین سے دور کرنے میں ضرور مدد گار ثابت ہو سکتی ہے

Sedqal

Yeh lecture to aap PTI waloun ko dein jonhoun ney doosron kay kirdar per baat pehley kee. Secondly look at ur own language, doosron ko naseehat khud mian fazeehat?

Zulfi Khan

Can any other make any Christian or Jew Muslim?
Imran Khan Zindabad! PTI+JI alliance Zindabad!
Christane Becker Zindabad!

PAINDO

نذیر ناجی نے تو آج ایک کلمہ گوہ کے ایمان کی پرکھ بھی اس یقین سے کی ہے کہ پہلے وہ "،،،،،،،،،" اور اس کے بعد کلمہ پڑھ کر مسلم ہو گئی. جب پڑھے لکھے لوگ اور وہ بھی قومی سطح پر ایسی تحریرں اور گمان کرتے دکھائی دیتے ہیں تو ان کہ ایمان ، جذبہ حب ال وطنی کیا انسان ہونے پر بھی شک گزرتا ہیں. ایسی تحریریں اور بیانات کسی غیر مسلم کو تو قریب نہیں لا سکتیں مگر اپنو کو گمراہ اور دین سے دور کرنے میں ضرور مدد گار ثابت ہو سکتی ہے

نزیر ناجی نے اپنے گھر کے ماحول کو مد نظر رکھتے ہوئے تجزیہ کیا ہے

جسطرح تماری شکل تمھارے اوتار میں کالی ھے اسی طرح تمھارا دل، تماری روح اور تمھارا ذھن بھی کالا ھے اور کالا رھیگا ساری عمر۔

Sedqal

جسطرح تماری شکل تمھارے اوتار میں کالی ھے اسی طرح تمھارا دل، تماری روح اور تمھارا ذھن بھی کالا ھے اور کالا رھیگا ساری عمر۔

Janab jab Imo kee tauba qabool ho gai to phir mein kis khait kee moli :P

arslan4u

Yeh lecture to aap PTI waloun ko dein jonhoun ney doosron kay kirdar per baat pehley kee. Secondly look at ur own language, doosron ko naseehat khud mian fazeehat?
Since 1996 who has been attacking personal life of Imran Khan? Even before that, who attacked personal life of Benazir Bhutto?
PTI or PTI supporters only came later, but the worst and lowest standards are of one and only Munafiq League Nawaz, the dirtiest party and the dirtiest politician Nawaz Sharif who will go to any level to attack his opponents. This is a fact and you cant deny it, everyone knows who started attacking personal life of political opponents in Pakistan.

Sedqal

Since 1996 who has been attacking personal life of Imran Khan? Even before that, who attacked personal life of Benazir Bhutto?
PTI or PTI supporters only came later, but the worst and lowest standards are of one and only Munafiq League Nawaz, the dirtiest party and the dirtiest politician Nawaz Sharif who will go to any level to attack his opponents. This is a fact and you cant deny it, everyone knows who started attacking personal life of political opponents in Pakistan.

No PTI is the absolute worst, it is understandable that political opponents throw mud at each other (though morally wrong) but PTI has taken this thuggish behavior to new heights. Any thread which has even the most minuscule criticism on Imo or PTI is flooded by choicest of abuses. Every other post by PTI members contain either cusses or derogatory terms not limited to political leaders but for any one who dares to side with any other party. Enough is enough I for one will vote for PMLN! can't live with that hang with a ceiling fan for all I care.

majidpeco

yaar shabaaz sharif ke kamra se kiya nikla tha jub un ko jadah bheja giya tha??????=============> khuch yaad aya?? wo wahan kiya ker raha tha yeah bhi yaad hai . aur haztrat lut ki qum ke saath kiya huwa tha woo bhi yaad hai ??? phur bhi usi ko apne upper bitha do gay kiya ????

majidpeco

No PTI is the absolute worst, it is understandable that political opponents throw mud at each other (though morally wrong) but PTI has taken this thuggish behavior to new heights. Any thread which has even the most minuscule criticism on Imo or PTI is flooded by choicest of abuses. Every other post by PTI members contain either cusses or derogatory terms not limited to political leaders but for any one who dares to side with any other party. Enough is enough I for one will vote for PMLN! can't live with that hang with a ceiling fan for all I care.[/QUOTEnawaz sharif ***** hoo giya tahra syad ke liye bechare naeem bukhari ki tallaq kerwadi you better hang your self before you vote for pml(noora) or ppppee

Sedqal

if there is one tahira syed then there are a dozen sita whites with the additional 'tarka' of a ******* child. Your moral reasoning is crooked. Vote to PMLN ka he hai (bigsmile)

Sher_ka_Shakari

Kristiane Backer the famous MTV Anchor tells MY JOURNEY TO ISLAM due to IK

<font size="4"><font color="#008000">

If you find the video lengthy watch from 2:48 to 13:00,
you will come to know about a different IK.
I respect IK he is my Leader

Islamic dunya

Imran Khan sb or sathion sey Derkhwast hey, Allah ke wastey, Islam, Musalman or Insaniyet ke Dushman Tahir ul Qadri ko Benaqab karain, Islam ki Hifazat ham sab ka Farz hey.!

images12.jpg

1%2B%252812%2529.jpg

28025_501596216551075_1865908960_n.jpg

PADRII.jpg

548219_492012554151431_1444971994_n.jpg

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xx...s-hindus-etc-youtube_shortfilms?search_algo=2

AakhirKab

Imran Khan helped German lady in converting to Islam!

Kristiane Backer, in her book "From MTV to Mecca" that she wrote in 2009, praised Imran Khan for his strong moral values, sound character and strict Islamic beliefs when she met him first in 1992. This is in contradiction to what Mr. Khan is typically portrayed as in the media. She an excerpt of her book. She converted to Islam later!

And so I met Imran Khan, the man who inspired me to change my life for good. He was tall, dark and handsome, although on first sight, I thought he looked a bit old. I’d been told that he was a famouscricketer but I didn’t know anything else about him, certainly not that he was a national hero inPakistan or an international heartthrob. His team’s historic win in the recent World Cup hadcompletely passed me by – I had never followed the sport; cricket is virtually unknown in Germanyand wasn’t remotely part of my upbringing. Imran wasn’t in the least offended when I said I didn’tknow who he was. He admitted that he didn’t know the first thing about the music business either andhad no idea I was a VJ on MTV.It was a relief for both of us not to be quizzed about our careers. Instead, we happily chatted aboutother topics – for example the movie

Basic Instinct
, a major box office hit at the time. Imrancriticised the film’s explicit sex scenes, telling me that they would be censored in Pakistan and other Muslim countries. He argued that the West had lost an essential part of its moral compass: a sense of shame. Such films, he believed, were symptomatic of a wider spiritual and ethical malaise. Hiscomments were seized upon by the other guests. Most of them thought that the movie was good precisely
because
it was explicit and broke taboos. I told Imran that I wasn’t sure if he was right, butthat I had a mosque and Lord’s Cricket Ground right outside my flat. He laughed and began to tell memore about himself.Imran came from Lahore and was proud of his Pathan heritage. He explained that Pathans wereknown as the ‘warrior race’ and consisted of different tribes living primarily in Afghanistan, in the North West Frontier Province
of Pakistan and the lawless area in between, called the FederallyAdministered Tribal Areas (FATA). Imran came to England to study politics and economics atOxford before launching his career as a professional sportsman in the seventies. He started playingfor the Pakistani national cricket team at the age of eighteen, and after finishing university he playedcounty cricket for Sussex. England became a second home to him. Nicknamed ‘The Lion of Pakistan’ – although I found out later that he was actually mad about tigers himself – he was eventuallyappointed captain of the Pakistani national team, which contained a bunch of talented but individual players. With his leadership qualities, motivational skills and charisma, he managed to turn them into

42-18ce4f11f2.jpg

a unified team and in 1992 led Pakistan to win the World Cup, defeating England in the final. Thissparked tumultuous celebrations in his homeland – and shortly afterwards we met. It was some time before I realised just how famous an athlete Imran really was. An exceptional all-rounder, starting outas a fast bowler who could deliver a ball at over 90mph and developing a technique called ‘reverseswing’; he later became an equally skilled batsman. Cricket cogniscienti considered Imran ever sinceto be one of the All-time World 11.That first evening at Susannah’s birthday party, he talked about his success and attributed it to ahigher power – to God. I told Imran about my job as a VJ on MTV Europe, but unlike most people heasn’t terribly impressed when I said I interviewed rock stars for a living. I asked him about hisfuture plans, now that he’d won the World Cup, and he explained that he was building a cancer hospital in Lahore, in memory of his mother, who had suffered terribly before dying of the disease afew years earlier. Imran described how painful and frustrating it had felt to be powerless to help her,despite all his contacts and connections. Now, at the height of his career, he said he was ready to giveit all up and use his fame to raise funds for the construction of the first cancer hospital in Pakistan,‘where poor people would be treated for free,’ he said. ‘God was helping us. The victory will be animmense boost for the hospital,’ he told me.He sounded idealistic and serious, and deeply committed to his cause. ‘You really want to give upcricket at the peak of your success to do charity work?’ I asked him. He replied he’d had a longcareer already and wanted to contribute more to life than cricket. ‘It’s to do with faith,’ he said. ‘Theessence of Islam is to believe in God and do good deeds.’ He upped and left soon afterwards.Sometime later, I returned home from MTV to find a message on my answerphone from Imran,inviting me to join him for dinner with some friends. The host was Andrew de Candole, a propertytycoon. Imran didn’t pick me up at home, but asked me to meet him at his Chelsea flat. He came downas soon as I rang the doorbell and we drove off to dinner in his metallic-blue sports Mercedes. Thistime, we weren’t seated next to each other but at opposite ends. Imran looked deep into my eyes fromacross the table. The next invitation followed soon after, and this time he took me to Annabel’snightclub in Mayfair. I turned up at his flat in a buttercup-yellow Azzedine Alaia mini dress and alight summer coat. Looking dashing in his pale blue shirt and navy suit trousers, Imran complimentedme, but then, to my astonishment, asked me if I could keep my coat on throughout the evening.‘Why?’ I asked, mystified.‘In Pakistani culture women don’t show skin,’ he explained. ‘They dress modestly, and so do themen. And, as you are accompanying me tonight and there is going to be a mixed crowd, it’s better thisay,’ he said.OK, I thought and pulled my coat over my legs. If it meant that much to him, why not? So I left thecoat on all night – even on the dance floor.Later, Imran told me something else that threw me. He said that he didn’t like women to wear muchmake-up in public, and that the only person a woman should really beautify herself for was her husband. When at home, a wife could wear revealing clothes and red lipstick but when going out sheshould look conservative and demure. An unusual attitude, to say the least. The opposite was the normin my experience. Western men generally liked women to look pretty and alluring, after all. And of course I was used to wearing make-up and dressing up every day for work, although in private Iactually preferred a more natural, casual look.I carried on being myself, and Imran and I hit it off anyway. We were soon seeing each other regularly and he gradually introduced me to his crowd, which was even more glamorous than MTV’sand also more multicultural. Whether they were Bollywood stars, writers, aristocrats, scholars,

43-f979c08e64.jpg

models, bankers, businessmen or sportsmen from Pakistan, India and the UK, they were mostlyinteresting people that I enjoyed meeting with Imran by my side. Sometimes our worlds overlapped.Imran knew Sting, for example, and was also great friends with Mick Jagger and his then wife JerryHall. Mick was a huge cricket fan.It was summer and London’s social season was in full swing – a relentless whirl of dinners, garden parties and charity events. The season traditionally kicks off with the Chelsea Flower Show,followed by Royal Ascot, the famous horse-racing event attended by the Queen. Then comes theCartier Polo tournament, in which Prince Charles and his sons often participate, the GlastonburyMusic Festival, Elton John’s White Tie & Tiara Ball and, of course, Wimbledon.Imran would spend the months of June and July at his penthouse flat in Chelsea, and lead an activesocial life as a sought-after guest at all the A-list events. He also had a small office in Kensington,hich served as the headquarters of the Imran Khan Cancer Appeal. From there he oversaw theorganisation of numerous fundraising events around the world for the hospital. Imran was a unique blend of East and West, dynamic, with a sense of humour, and a magnet for the opposite sex. Womenthrew themselves at him wherever he went. Initially I found this irritating, but I got used to it, andeventually accepted it as a vaguely amusing by-product of dating this unique man. I managed to getSinead O’Connor’s best friend, who’d also become a friend of mine, a job at his office and even shecouldn’t resist falling for him.Tracy Worcester, who was married to Imran’s good friend Harry Somerset, the Marquess of Worcester, adored him and named her horse after him. Harry, known as ‘Bunter’ to his friends, andhis younger brother Johnson were passionate about music and knew me from MTV. Harry has a beautiful voice and is the lead singer of The Listening Device, while Johnson has worked as a music producer on albums for Steve Winwood and Bryan Ferry amongst others and used to play percussionin his own band, Ramshackle.On the one hand were Imran’s fun Western society friends and on the other his hospital project, for hich he worked very hard, and his Islamic faith, which he was in the process of discovering for himself anew. After the death of his mother, he’d begun exploring his religion more deeply, he toldme. During a rare quiet moment over lunch at a French restaurant near his flat, I explained to Imranthat I’d had practically no contact with Islam in my life and had never really given it much thought. Afew years earlier I had travelled to Malaysia with friends and had once visited Morocco with my parents, but that was the limit of my experience of Muslim countries. I assumed that Muslim womenhad no freedoms and were oppressed by a patriarchal system and I imagined the Quran to be a strict,antiquated book of rules. But I was happy to be enlightened.‘The Quran is actually not written by man, but is the word of God,’ Imran explained. ‘Belief inGod is the basis of Islam,’ he said. Okay, so far so good, and I did believe in God. ‘But how can theQuran be God’s word?’ I asked him. ‘The Quran was revealed over a period of time by the archangelGabriel (as)
to Prophet Muhammad (saw)
who is the last Prophet,’ he explained. I didn’t reallyunderstand, and I thought he believed in Allah and not in God. ‘The Arabic word for God is Allah,’Imran retorted. ‘Allah is the same God that all people believe in. Islam actually means “surrender tothe will of God”. And it has a second meaning that is “peace”. In other words, those who submit toGod and place their trust in God will find inner peace.’

http://www.scribd.com/doc/163532068/From-Mtv-to-Mecca#page=17

L

Liberal Fascist

Re: Imran Khan helped German lady in converting to Islam!

طالبان خان صاحب نے جرمن خاتون کو دائرہِ اسلام میں داخل ہونے میں بھر پور مدد کی کہ جسکی پہلے کوئی مثال موجود نہیں۔ خان صاحب نے اِسلام کے تنگ سے دائرے میں جگہ بنانے کیلئے اپنے مزدوروں (طالبان) کو کہا کہ پاٹے پُرانے اور گھِسے پِٹے پچاس ساٹھ ہزار مسلمانوں کی گردنیں کاٹ کر اُنہیں ہمیشہ ہمیشہ کیلئے اِس دائرے سے نکال باہر کرو تاکہ نئے آنیوالوں کیلئے جگہ بن سکے۔