Imran Khan's prediction 15 years ago!

GreatIK

Very good post.

I worked for SKMH in 90s and collected the Qurbani hides in Karachi and got an award of IMRAN's TIGER. However, I was unfortunate that IK was busy and he could not visit Karachi to present those awards. I still have a wish to see him and see him as the PM of Pakistan. Ameen.

Attock

This is so true 5 the class meim shukat khanum ke ticket sell kiye that ham bahot chotey thay lekin iss corrupt tolay ko yeh baat samajh nahi aa rahi ke jo oss umar mein shukat khanam.khara kar saktay hain woh jab 25 sal ke hon gai tu in ko khambon say bhi latkain gain

I feel same we sold tickets not only to relatives, friends and neighbors, I still remember I use my pocket money as well. We will take care of Pakistan INSHALLAH. IK has given vision and I see PTI next big thing in Pakistan and may be in whole South East Asia.

aykay47

Well then you guys must clearly be recalling WHO used to get WHAT on selling SKMH tickets, for one booklet you got a badge, where every tciket was worth 20 rupees and there were 20 tickets in all. And those who got to sell five thousands got a certificate with his photo and on ten thousands u got a dinner with him...... Purpose to remind all this is not to be a show off that I made some huge donations and made it to the dinner, I was an equal or more than you fan at that time, I joined the party when none of you would ever think of, and I actually left PTI and started supporting PMLN this very year, and I must say the credit goes to Khan for making me explore HIM and NS both and choose one of them. Personal charisma is one thing and U turns and characters weaknesses are others, had he not sided with pmln at any stage and not made foolish statements here and there, his vision would have been clear..... sorry to say I might be one of his fan club members but nothing more, on the political front, I hate him second to Altaf Hussain....

This is so true 5 the class meim shukat khanum ke ticket sell kiye that ham bahot chotey thay lekin iss corrupt tolay ko yeh baat samajh nahi aa rahi ke jo oss umar mein shukat khanam.khara kar saktay hain woh jab 25 sal ke hon gai tu in ko khambon say bhi latkain gain

Aamir raja

ab waqt humara hai we r the sunami of imran khan inshallah ab pti ko koi nhi rok skta very nice post bro

Sayeen

Bro i have some thing similar it was 1997 imran khan came to my town i was in reception people and i was standing at end of line Imran khan was shaking hand with every one when he come to me he hug me......... and every body was asking me why he hug u only? now i understand why he did.........

The same thing happened to me in 30.03.2009. I was 25 years old then. After the long march I was invited to Zaman Park by ISF leaders. It was early in the morning. I was quietly sitting in the big drawing room and there were some elders visiting from a nearby city sitting there as well, waiting for Khan. I thought to myself there is no way I will even get to shake his hand in this crowded room. Suddenly to everyone's amazement Imran Khan entered the room, took a quick look around, and walked straight to where I was sitting. He smiled and shook my hand and asked me how I was.
On that day I realized how humble and harmless this man has become. He has absolutely no ego and is driven by a purpose much bigger then his self.
May Allah keep him under his protection.

_Hope786

Well then you guys must clearly be recalling WHO used to get WHAT on selling SKMH tickets, for one booklet you got a badge, where every tciket was worth 20 rupees and there were 20 tickets in all. And those who got to sell five thousands got a certificate with his photo and on ten thousands u got a dinner with him...... Purpose to remind all this is not to be a show off that I made some huge donations and made it to the dinner, I was an equal or more than you fan at that time, I joined the party when none of you would ever think of, and I actually left PTI and started supporting PMLN this very year, and I must say the credit goes to Khan for making me explore HIM and NS both and choose one of them. Personal charisma is one thing and U turns and characters weaknesses are others, had he not sided with pmln at any stage and not made foolish statements here and there, his vision would have been clear..... sorry to say I might be one of his fan club members but nothing more, on the political front, I hate him second to Altaf Hussain....

Sorry for you, you choose a tried and tested looser over a man whose life is full of courage and selflessness.....

Xiggs

If you guys really wana make a change then you will have to force your elders to vote for the change as well. you have to tell people around you who dont cast their votes to do cast their vote for the change now.

If the election turnout remains below 50% then the same old faces will come back to power and to much of our dread, pakistan will plunge further into corruption...but if you guys somehow urge 10% more people to exercise their voting rights then you will achieve your goal in a sweeping way.

now its upto the young generation to show what they can do to bring that change....'whoever' that change may be...BUT YOU GUYS ARE THE CATALYST TO BRING THAT CHANGE!!

The politician you like can give you the drive to change....but its you who are the OWNERS of pakistan. so take a step forward...and OWN YOUR BELOVED COUNTRY! show your elders what they really missed out on.

Bilal Haider

such a beautiful and heart touching post. Thank you so much Insaf Seeker for sharing this :)

I remember I was in class 6 when IK visited our school for SKMH funding.. Though didn't get chance to shake hand with him, but it was worth remembering .. No doubt IK is visionary leader and we're blessed to have him :)

Imran knew that our forefathers who had been enslaved for hundreds of years didnt have the courage, mindset and mental toughness to fight injustice, tyranny and Jahalat. But he also knew that with the passage of time,a generation will grow who shall revolt against this barbarism and will beleive in the rule of law.

I have always maintained this thing and I say it again whether someone likes it or not. Our's parents and that of their parents were basically not free in their minds. They lacked courage, the will and the motivation, the voice and conscious to call spade a spade, to stop the tyrant and to say NO.

We DO and we SHALL, Inshallah!

so you are saying that this generation is more free and revolutionary.not slave mentality like previous generation.if that's true than why we are not seeing any arab spring like activity in Pakistan?or will it suddenly happen like a miracle on "election day" helluluya!

aykay47

Tried and tested kon naheen hai? baatain karwa lo, Khan was tried in assemblies of Musharaf, itna asooli hota or itna politics ke samajh boojh or courage or selflessness wala hota tou pehlay din assemblies say resign karta or musharaf kay against khara hota, qaddu bachha

Sorry for you, you choose a tried and tested looser over a man whose life is full of courage and selflessness.....

kakajee

so you are saying that this generation is more free and revolutionary.not slave mentality like previous generation.if that's true than why we are not seeing any arab spring like activity in Pakistan?or will it suddenly happen like a miracle on "election day" helluluya!

I never said that. I said that the sense of justice, liberation , awareness and care for the country and society is much more in the new generation than the previous one. I think it is still possible to make Islamabad Al-Tahrir square but fortunately Pakistan tried the lesser evil path without blood shed. I think political awareness is much higher now and people know that with a little bit of more patience, things will be on the right track through democratic means.

kakajee

What a a coincidence man. You were a supporter of PTI before becoming supporter of PML(N). And I was a supporter of PML(N) before becoming the supporter of PTI.

It happened when I saw the scams like Qarz Utaro Mulk Sanwaro, the freezing of foreign currency accounts, Yellow Cab being given to MSc pass students, not to forget the scene when Sharifs ran away to Jeddah to save their worthless lives.

And finally after reading a report that Punjab government has spent a whooping 55 paisas ( YES PAISAS) on each primary student's education per year in its province.

aykay47

You were never a supporter of PMLN, and you are not a supporter of PTI as well, you are the opportunist class, charhtay sooraj ke pooja karro... u never knew why you were supporting PMLN and u still dont know the reasons for supporting PTI. Just hating one party makes u support another and thats not a reason, thats prejudice. as for your allegations on PMLN, all rhetoric and nothing proved in courts, as for Jeddah, your political and pragmatic maturity is too low to discuss it.

What a a coincidence man. You were a supporter of PTI before becoming supporter of PML(N). And I was a supporter of PML(N) before becoming the supporter of PTI.

It happened when I saw the scams like Qarz Utaro Mulk Sanwaro, the freezing of foreign currency accounts, Yellow Cab being given to MSc pass students, not to forget the scene when Sharifs ran away to Jeddah to save their worthless lives.

And finally after reading a report that Punjab government has spent a whooping 55 paisas ( YES PAISAS) on each primary student's education per year in its province.

shahmais

Wonderfull piece my Brother......
When it comes to Imran Khan.......i get so emotional and sensetive. Ur thread has brought tears into my eyes. So unlucky people we are..Allah has given us a leader like IK and we are just waiting for the time...why cant we youngsters just fast forward the time and seat IK on the PM seat.
IK just give us a call and see what ur tigers will do...............Inshallah

Bilal Haider

You were never a supporter of PMLN, and you are not a supporter of PTI as well, you are the opportunist class, charhtay sooraj ke pooja karro... u never knew why you were supporting PMLN and u still dont know the reasons for supporting PTI. Just hating one party makes u support another and thats not a reason, thats prejudice. as for your allegations on PMLN, all rhetoric and nothing proved in courts, as for Jeddah, your political and pragmatic maturity is too low to discuss it.

Every time you run out of logic, you come up with this stupid actually shameless argument that "your political and pragmatic maturity is too low to discuss it".. please enlighten us what were the great hidden facts of running away to Jeddah, betraying whole nation, betraying his party and not fighting a dictator while staying in Pakistan (not to forget NS crying in jail video :lol:) , so we can applaud your great leaders exemplary courage and vision (except that of saving his a*s while in trouble)???

Sedqal

Imran knew that our forefathers who had been enslaved for hundreds of years didnt have the courage, mindset and mental toughness to fight injustice, tyranny and Jahalat. But he also knew that with the passage of time,a generation will grow who shall revolt against this barbarism and will beleive in the rule of law.

I have always maintained this thing and I say it again whether someone likes it or not. Our's parents and that of their parents were basically not free in their minds. They lacked courage, the will and the motivation, the voice and conscious to call spade a spade, to stop the tyrant and to say NO.

We DO and we SHALL, Inshallah!

Haha what a sack of Bullshyt

1- Pakistan itself is nothing short of a revolution.
2- Bhutto successfully mobilized people in FAR WORSE conditions as it was a dictatorial rule and this happened in 1970!!!!!!