I'm bored

rajakhanmd

Re: I'd Like To Be A Ninja Champion Or Ballet Dancer By: Sabrina Pasha !!!

@ Canadian:

Whats does your reply mean?

Trying to tell me the meanings of the verses or? Sorry..............

canadian

@ Canadian:

Whats does your reply mean?

Trying to tell me the meanings of the verses or? Sorry..............

Bhai,Is ka Matlab yeh Hai Kah Allah Ney Jo Naseeb Main Dia Hai Us Per Sabr-O-Shukr Karo.Aab Iss Ka Koi Ghalat Matlab Naa Nikal Lena !!!

rajakhanmd

Oops....................

Now I feel that this thread is taking its last breaths. Now we got the answers to all the questions, right?

wanderer

@Wanderer:

Waisey aap ka Urdu zubaan pey uboor mandarjazail jumley say roz e roshan ke trah ayaa.N ker dia hai.

.aur woh jin kay saath sadness huie hooo....

Thanks to ALLAH SWT, meray sath koi ''sadness'' nhein hoee. Esee liey main shairee nhein kerta.

So any luck with the meanings so far?

yup, understood.

wanderer

Oops....................

Now I feel that this thread is taking its last breaths. Now we got the answers to all the questions, right?

I dont agree with euthanization.... but for this thread I made an exception.

rajakhanmd

@Wanderer:

OK Before the sad demise of this thread, I should try to explain the verses.

.................................................. ..................................

تقدیر شکن قوّت باقی ہے ابھی اس میں
نادان جسے کھتے ہیں تقدیر کا زندانی
.................................................. ........................

ترے سینے میں طوفاں کیوں نہیں ہے
خودی تیری مسلماں کیوں نہیں ہے
عبث ہے شکوہ اے تقدیرے یزداں
تو خود تقدیرے یزداں کیوں نہیں ہے

.................................................. ..................................

تقدیر شکن قوّت باقی ہے ابھی اس میں Takdeer Shikan = ability to change the destiny,
نادان جسے کھتے ہیں تقدیر کا زندانی Zindani = prisoner

عبث ہے شکوہ اے تقدیرے یزداں Abes = Fuzool , of no use
تو خود تقدیرے یزداں کیوں نہیں ہے Takdeer e yesdaa.N = The destiny designed for you by heaven

I hope it would make sense to you now, and you can see that its a totally different concept than Wasif sb's quote. It came to my mind when I read your explanation of the quote and I thought I should share it with you. So what do you think?

wanderer

@Wanderer:

OK Before the sad demise of this thread, I should try to explain the verses.

تقدیر شکن قوّت باقی ہے ابھی اس میں Takdeer Shikan = ability to change the destiny,
نادان جسے کھتے ہیں تقدیر کا زندانی Zindani = prisoner

عبث ہے شکوہ اے تقدیرے یزداں Abes = Fuzool , of no use
تو خود تقدیرے یزداں کیوں نہیں ہے Takdeer e yesdaa.N = The destiny designed for you by heaven

I hope it would make sense to you now, and you can see that its a totally different concept than Wasif sb's quote. It came to my mind when I read your explanation of the quote and I thought I should share it with you. So what do you think?

as per your translation and post, I've realised that you are agreeing with me.

rajakhanmd

@Wanderer:

I did not do a good job.

Let me try again.

He still has the ability to change/break the destiny

though fools consider him the prisoner of his destiny

Allama Iqbal criticized the thought process that is quite prevalent amongst Muslims, that is to blame their failures on their destiny, considering themselves prisoners of their destiny and considering it a limiting factor. On the contrary, Allama argues say that its a foolish thinking as Muslim is the one that has the ability to change or break the chains of destiny.

it is of no use to complaint about the destiny written by Heavens.

why aren't you yourself the determinant of your destiny?

Again, Allama says that complaining about the destiny as written by Heavens is of no use. You should dictate your own destiny (through your actions).

So, do you still think that this is the same concept ?

Waseem

Staff member

Oops....................

Dear members, let us not die this legendary thread (please see my first post to know why i am calling it a legendary thread), please post whatever you want to, a joke a shair a funny picture, or anything in your mind that you can't post in other sections of this forum. And I will request all members to join us in this Awaien Gup Shup. Hope it will also help us to cool down Siasai temperature of this forum.

Regards

wanderer

Dear members, let us not die this legendary thread (please see my first post to know why i am calling it a legendary thread), please post whatever you want to, a joke a shair a funny picture, or anything in your mind that you can't post in other sections of this forum. And I will request all members to join us in this Awaien Gup Shup. Hope it will also help us to cool down Siasai temperature of this forum.

Regards

are u sure ??

btw it would be murder if we let this thread "DIE"

wanderer

@Wanderer:

I did not do a good job.

Let me try again.

He still has the ability to change/break the destiny

though fools consider him the prisoner of his destiny

Allama Iqbal criticized the thought process that is quite prevalent amongst Muslims, that is to blame their failures on their destiny, considering themselves prisoners of their destiny and considering it a limiting factor. On the contrary, Allama argues say that its a foolish thinking as Muslim is the one that has the ability to change or break the chains of destiny.

it is of no use to complaint about the destiny written by Heavens.

why aren't you yourself the determinant of your destiny?

Again, Allama says that complaining about the destiny as written by Heavens is of no use. You should dictate your own destiny (through your actions).

So, do you still think that this is the same concept ?

Nope if you explain it that way. Like I said earlier... there are certain things in life you cannot change or rectify with your actions. Those things take their route and go which ever direction they wish to. That you cannot control.

But as per your post and explanation, certain aspects of life are goverend by ones action. Agreeed. But not everything is goverend by your actions.

Kapeesh ??

rajakhanmd

Oh, I thought I was the one who was trying to make you understand something. Me and my big mind....

But yes, thank you, I do understand the importance of balance between these two concepts when it comes to my life. But can't speak for anyone else. Its more of personal experience.

d'accordo?

wanderer

Oh, I thought I was the one who was trying to make you understand something. Me and my big mind....

But yes, thank you, I do understand the importance of balance between these two concepts when it comes to my life. But can't speak for anyone else. Its more of personal experience.

d'accordo?

Lol, I know you were tying to make me understand your point. There, There, Dont hurt ur big mind about these small misundertandings.

I assume its one's perception. Personal Experience (omg) ??

I think its safe to say "hemos acordado?

@ Waseem
are u sure ??

btw it would be murder if we let this thread "DIE"

It won't be a murder, rather it would be an anti encroachment operation of mess clean up operation, or an

آنکھوں کے موتیے کا آپریشن;)

rajakhanmd

@Wanderer:

Of course, perception...........I stand corrected.

And, I have already lost my touch in Urdu, was never good in English, also killing time these days by learning Benjour, merci, mesdemoiselles and Ahlen wa sehleun merhaba. So I am already messed up, have already butchered many languages and I assure you there is no more space for any more experimentation, though google translator has made life quite easy.

What I believe in? ........Pray as everything depends on Allah SWT and work as everything depends on you.

Again, great Iqbal explains in very simple terms the relationship between work and prayers.

Ker sektee hai bay ma'aarka jeenay ke talafi

aey sheikh bataa teri manajaat e saher kia?

Now, hopefully, this will give a new life line to this dying thread.

wanderer

" ...........Pray as everything depends on Allah SWT and work as everything depends on you. " agreed !!

what happens when things dont take the turn one's assumed the prayer and the 100% work should take ??? then ?? whats next ??

Perception was what I was saying !!!

Nopes this thread wont die, didnt u read "Super Moderator's" msg ......... ? Hmm ...?? Looks like we have another candidate...

Google translation is fun.

" ...........
Nopes this thread wont die, didnt u read "Super Moderator's" msg ......... ? Hmm ...?? Looks like we have another candidate...

Google translation is fun.

Remember after posting this message the Soooooooooper Mod along with his green eagle/hawk landed directly into the Hospital for eye operation. So be on guards.

Let us hear what did Folk singer Alam Lohar say when he got his leg fractured and the nurses in the hospital did not recognize this legend folk singer.

rajakhanmd

@wanderer:

Yeah, when it does not work, then Wasif Ali Wasif's sb quote comes into play. I agree.

Worries end where faith begins.

wanderer

@ Rajakhanmd
ur reply was the last breadth :P lol....

@ wadaich
u are missing super moderator alot... Im sure he will notice and appretiate your feelings ....

canadian

@ Rajakhanmd
ur reply was the last breadth :P lol....

@ wadaich
u are missing super moderator alot... Im sure he will notice and appretiate your feelings ....

@rajakhanmd and wadaich are Punjabi's after all.They will not let it go.I think they will be better off if they spend more time listening to Alam Lohar.