I'm bored

rajakhanmd

Perhaps, towards the end of this discussion, everyone would conclude............If the parents take the initiative, they should make sure they take their son/daughter into confidence. And if someone takes initiative on his/her own, he/she should take his/her parents on board.

So, what SHOULD happen if one party is not on board and acting as '' Zalim Samaj''. ?

Its not a complicated situation for me. I do not expect my parents to force me into anything and that won't ever happen. I.A. And, I will never drag them into something that they won't want. I.A. End of story for me.

rajakhanmd

Though you said this as a joke, but this is a reality
in Arranged Marriage, parents feel higher degree of obligation/pressure to safeguard marriage than in case of so called Churail imposed on them.

I was dead serious GeoG...

I am sure , those marriages , whether liked or arranged , will never be problem creating , when the selection criteria is the inclination towards deen...

This is my experience. I am not religious person, but the observation tells , that deendar girl / woman has different kind of attraction, and it grows by the age...and this becomes good quality for making home , upbringing kids...and lots more.

Where as only a beautiful , mod look girl is not for home or for kids , even if both girls have same education.

and these two qualities could not go together....

rajakhanmd

and these two qualities could not go together....

Why not?

Sorry, I totally disagree. Any deendar or family oriented girl can be good looking as well and vice versa. Many ultra modern girls, who may not be very religious, are very much into their kids, home or family life. And many deendar girls can show negligence towards this issue. I am unable to see a connection here.

Why not?

Sorry, I totally disagree. Any deendar or family oriented girl can be good looking as well and vice versa. Many ultra modern girls, who may not be very religious, are very much into their kids, home or family life. And many deendar girls can show negligence towards this issue. I am unable to see a connection here.

No , actually I was talking about deen dar and dunya dar.

The mode people could be deen dar too...

The base of deendari is only fear of Allah...

Rich people have that... and some normal people like me could not have it....

nd this fear keeps the person within limist...I think so....

Some girls wearing hijab , but no fear , could confuse us...

Few days back , I took my daughter to a movie , I saw three teen girls , coming in taxi, wearing Hijab...but just after getting off the taxi, two of them took of hijab...

Deendar people does not mean the molvi like , of definitely hijab wearing...I am talkig abot behavior...

And most of time , the boy / girl alone could make wrong decisions...

depends , the mutual confidence with parents....

The psychology of like marriage is with the girl , who looks good , apparently. Always boys attract fisrt to girl , which is good looking , welldressed...and fashionable....

The normal or below normal girls are in the last of the list....

Parents also think same thing , that our son has ignored the inner quality , and attracted by the face beauty.

This problem could be solved ,

If looks is the primary consideration in a marriage, parents get you a better proposition
A boy on his own has to be really exceptional to attract some Hoor Pari
But when parents go with a proposal, it is weight of the family relationship which counts at par with boy's education / achievements / status
In fact a boy's proposal made though parents is more likely to succeed than boy trying to win heart of his may be sweetheart on his own..

When parents have no choice but to accept your's. (bigsmile)

Seems we will have to wait long, in fact very long to have a slice of your wedding cake.
You have disappointed many with this statement...

rajakhanmd

Seems we will have to wait long, in fact very long to have a slice of your wedding cake.
You have disappointed many with this statement...

Buree baat GeoG. Dil tor diya aap nay Waseem bhai ka.

Burr baat GeoG. Dil tor diya aap nay Waseem bhai ka.

He stated
When parents have no choice but to accept your's. (bigsmile)

If parents do not agree to a proposal, this will happen at the age 38
so long way to go for Waseem with this approach...

rajakhanmd

Butt sb:

Thanks. I got the idea, rather false ideas from the ongoing discussion between you and Wanderer that you a) were attributing some peculiar behaviours quite commonly seen in a relationship to female gender and psyche and b) you consider those behaviours as negative ones. So I kind of tried to address these two points in my earlier post.

Thanks for the clarification.

This gesture/statement of Rabia Basri, I believe very beautifully explains a complete different dimension of the thought process of our Sufia and Aulia Ikram.

Yeh Jannat mubarik rhey zahidoo.N ko
k main aapka saamna chahta hoo.n

rajakhanmd

It means you have directly attacked "Wanderer's" Khaloo:). Now hands up guns are turned you "from all over the map":P

Kis khobsortee, nazakat aur hunermendi say aap drone berdaroo.n k liey target ke nishandahee kertay hain. Es sadgee pay kaun..

wanderer

Ridiculous?? Aanay do wanderer ko aaj aap ke khair nahi :P

BTW what happened suddenly bro, it is like a chatting thread, what result do you want from a gup shup.

yes yes well said Super Dooper Moderatorr....

But isnt it funny... saray jokes women per... but give a thread over to the men folk for a few days.. and .......tsk tsk tsk