Hassan Nisar's Salary - mind boggling

اچھا........سن کر بڑی خوشی ہوئی کہ سچ کی اس قدرپزیرائی بھی ہو سکتی ہے! میرا خیال ہے کہ ایک وجہ نثار کے کسی مدمقابل کا نہ ہونا بھی ہے. کڑوے سچ کا جو سودا حسن بیچتا ہے، اردو کالم نگاری میں کوئی ایسا دوسرا سوداگر نہیں. اردو کالم نویسی میں بہت سے اچھے دانشور اور کالم نویس درخت کی شاخوں کو کاٹنے میں لگے ہوئے ہیں. جبکہ حسن جڑ سے صفائی شروع کرتا ہے اور تنے سے ہوتا ہوا شاخوں پر جا کر دم لیتا ہے. باقی تقریبآ سارے جھوٹ، مسخ شدہ تاریخ، پدرم سلطان بود، جھوٹے خواب، جعلی پیشینگوئیاں اور ملائیت وغیرہ پر مبنی تقریبآ ایک ہی جیسا کشتہ بیچنے پر لگے ہوئے ہیں جو سٹیرائیڈز کی طرح وقتی طور پر تو بیمار کو کھڑا کر دیتا ہے، لیکن کچھ ہی عرصے میں جگر، دل، گردوں، دماغ سمیت ہر چیز کو فیل کر کے انسان کو اوپر پہنچا دیتا ہے

I beg to disagree. It may be true others are selling lies, distorted history etc, but in this regard Hassan is the biggest culprit. He is actually quite dishonest as much as history goes. He is only tolerated in a uneducated country like Pakistan, because unfortunately poor people don't get access to the education. One reasons why PPP and Nora League gets votes by fooling people. If Nisar was in any educated country he would have been shot down long time ago. In Pakistan there is not one single competent Journalist or writer.

Their worths and abilities are evident when we get some high fliers in Pakistan like Kerry or Clinton. Didn't you see when Kerry was there last time, how our pathetic Journalists were asking questions? Some one who lobbed few gentle questions in a stutter Dr. Moid is pronto given a job in PTV by PPP after that interview. He is the biggest wet bag in Pakistani media. Completely useless.

I mentioned Dr. Shahid earlier, ask him what he used to do in UK when he was here on Political Asylum? I happen to know quite a lot about him, indirectly from people who know him. For years I know people who lived on the street he lived and now his family lives in SW. I am sure he got British Nationality now.
Some progress he has made. Pakistan is a golden bird for him.

He was a PPP buff too, for years worked for PSF and got political asylum. Now see how he go after them since he lost his cushy job in PTV. His younger brother was there the only time I attended a PPP function.

Saqib Niaxi

so what what ever his salary is.........uski mehnat hai......jalnay waley tu jaley gae hee.........phr thoray aersay ke baad bank walon ki bhi salary bhi discuss kero gAE

aq.inqalabi

jalnae walae apni qabro tak jaltae rahae gae ............. masla yae hae kae hassan nisar akaila pora sach bolta hae to ham jaisi jahilo aur gawaro aur kammi kammino sae bhari qaum ko sach pasand nahi aati .................. Hassan Nisar kae baqol jab tak is qaum kae lotaero ko taizab sae ghusal nahi kerwao gae yae sab chalta rahaega ...........

khilafah

He is not doing Norcotics business and not robbing or stealing money...He is paying Tax...then what is your problem with him...just see yourself...dont be typical munafiq and jealous...If he drinks or doing any other activity its his concern not yours...mind your own business

Altaf Hussain

There are some people in England Football clubs the most popular ones, They get paid a lot more (that is millions of dollars every week) Now first of all go and work our how much that is and then tell me why they are getting paid so much although they don't even have much formal qualification.
chorrein g, iss mein inka ka qasoor nahi hai.... bicharay PML-N k hain na, Philosophers in Jahiliyat.!

sultan6623

To pay tax in Pakistan consider a crime. But bribery and corruption are halal. Because ur rulers and awam both do corruption.

United4Pak

woman-holding-cash.jpeg

Perhaps we should all join the media. This guy (Hassan Nisar) for spreading negativity is assumed to get around Rs 1.3-1.5 Million per month (15.6 M - 18 M annually)

Source? Well, I just watched a video where Hassan Nisar himself was proudly claiming that he pays Rs 150,000 tax per month.

That means he is paying atleast Rs1.8 M of annual tax - which in turn means that at current tax rate this would be around 14% (FBR website). This means that at minimum his TAXABLE income is over Rs 1.07 M a month ..

This is mind boggling because Najam Sethi (highest paid anchor) pockets RS 2 M a month....

Perhaps its a good time to get all media persons to declare their assets?

Also, wondering whether Hassan Nisar has other source of income apart from writing and hosting meray mutabiq? Happy to be corrected.

I don't understand what is wrong in earning money. He has declared that he is paying so much tax so his salary can easily be calculated i.e. he is declaring.

On the other hand, we have leaders declaring tax in few thousands and living in mansions. There is a difference between earning money and earning money through fraud.

By the way, Hasan Nisar doesn't spread negativity but show us the mirror which our ugly faces don't like to see. It is much better than Mr Oria Maqbool Jan who give us false hopes of grandeur.

United4Pak

.... If Nisar was in any educated country he would have been shot down long time ago. ...

In Pakistan there is not one single competent Journalist or writer...

Do you even read what you write. It was very funny that you talked about an educated country. Can you name one educated country?

fiazpk

Bro - my point is simple .. if they are earning so much and it is white money .. then why the hesitation to declare their assets?

You see these people talk about accountability all the time - thus, its only fair that they should be held accountable.

To all the rest - please feel free to disagree with me .. I have absolutely no problem with that but please don't get personal ..

Yes, there should be a fair accountability for all, including media, army, establishment and all others. Who can disagree with you,
i think, right now there is no law for declaring assets for all,except politicians or if the law is there but no strict implementation of law
Again the government should pass such law,and implement it strictly, otherwise you can not ask any one to declare assets.

I personally think that all these anchors are taking huge amounts much more than they deserve, not only hasan nisar.
I agree that hasan nisar describes negative side of the picture, he spreads disappointment, but even such kind of disappointed person has some hope in Imran Khan.

There are some people in England Football clubs the most popular ones, They get paid a lot more (that is millions of dollars every week) Now first of all go and work our how much that is and then tell me why they are getting paid so much although they don't even have much formal qualification.

Ustaad Gee Kuch Zayada Ho Gaya
No one is making million dollar each week in salary, it is hundered thousand dollars, astronomical no doubt..
But this is based on short span of professional career, most good players do not remain at peak of thier game for more than five years so example do not apply on Hassan Nisar...

mriteri

woman-holding-cash.jpeg

Perhaps we should all join the media. This guy (Hassan Nisar) for spreading negativity is assumed to get around Rs 1.3-1.5 Million per month (15.6 M - 18 M annually)

Source? Well, I just watched a video where Hassan Nisar himself was proudly claiming that he pays Rs 150,000 tax per month.

That means he is paying atleast Rs1.8 M of annual tax - which in turn means that at current tax rate this would be around 14% (FBR website). This means that at minimum his TAXABLE income is over Rs 1.07 M a month ..

This is mind boggling because Najam Sethi (highest paid anchor) pockets RS 2 M a month....

Also, wondering whether Hassan Nisar has other source of income apart from writing and hosting meray mutabiq? Happy to be corrected.

funny why you get jealous ....typically Pakistani....watching neighbors what he is doing.....why don't people give this kind of salary...because may be u worth nothing....so pls don't come up with such jealous things....he paid taxes and better than zardari and nawaz

mrk123

I am sorry for butting in your conversation with [MENTION=9623]moazzamniaz[/MENTION] but I am not sure what are you really disagreeing with.

How is Hassan Nisar portraying distorted history and how is he tolerated in an 'uneducated country'(whatever that means)? I thought that he is termed by most as not representing the vast majority of people - him being labeled as a la-deeni liberal. How many of the vast population of Pakistan is la-deeni liberal?

I am also not sure how you are tying up all the loose ends by mentioning Dr. Moid Pirzada and Dr. Shahid Masood and their failings to prove a point that Hassan Nisar is not worth his salt?

I am really confused here.

I beg to disagree. It may be true others are selling lies, distorted history etc, but in this regard Hassan is the biggest culprit. He is actually quite dishonest as much as history goes. He is only tolerated in a uneducated country like Pakistan, because unfortunately poor people don't get access to the education. One reasons why PPP and Nora League gets votes by fooling people. If Nisar was in any educated country he would have been shot down long time ago. In Pakistan there is not one single competent Journalist or writer.

Their worths and abilities are evident when we get some high fliers in Pakistan like Kerry or Clinton. Didn't you see when Kerry was there last time, how our pathetic Journalists were asking questions? Some one who lobbed few gentle questions in a stutter Dr. Moid is pronto given a job in PTV by PPP after that interview. He is the biggest wet bag in Pakistani media. Completely useless.

I mentioned Dr. Shahid earlier, ask him what he used to do in UK when he was here on Political Asylum? I happen to know quite a lot about him, indirectly from people who know him. For years I know people who lived on the street he lived and now his family lives in SW. I am sure he got British Nationality now.
Some progress he has made. Pakistan is a golden bird for him.

He was a PPP buff too, for years worked for PSF and got political asylum. Now see how he go after them since he lost his cushy job in PTV. His younger brother was there the only time I attended a PPP function.

wadera

Tell me one damn thing that he said in here that is wrong??
Also He is not a public servant that he should declare assets to public,
BY the way did you ever ask shareefo to declare his assets, is he ever gonna do that?
Losers!

You and Hassan Nisar have the same problem, both of you have no manners to carry out a proper discussion. All the profanities he splashes seem normal to you, this is astounding.

As far as Hassan Nisar is concerned, who says he is not a public servant? He may not be a civil servant but if he shows up on tv and news papers shouting profanities and acting like all knowing. Then yes, I do have a problem and all I am asking for is accountability throughout the board. What is so wrong for asking media persons to declare their assets?

I gave example of Hassan Nisar because I have some idea about his income. I want everyone all politicians, bureaucrats, lawyers, judges and media persons to make their assets public. Yes, ***** brothers too.

Lastly, if you continue to talk in this tone you will be ignored (like a few others on this forum).

wadera

funny why you get jealous ....typically Pakistani....watching neighbors what he is doing.....why don't people give this kind of salary...because may be u worth nothing....so pls don't come up with such jealous things....he paid taxes and better than zardari and nawaz

Dude .. I am not jealous .. all I am saying is we should all go join the media because you don't need to work hard, just shout profanities and you get a thick pay check.

Other plus side is that you will have many naive people on internet defending you :)

wadera

Also, just to set the record straight...

I don't support PML-N, PPP or any other party EXCEPT PTI. I only support PTI because I feel that Imran Khan is sincere with his mission. If I post a video belonging to any political party does not mean I support that party - please grow up...

So, you see even Imran Khan doesn't talk like this Hassan Nisar. I am not against 'showing the mirror', or other intellectual discourse but shouting profanities, speaking under influence of alcohol and splashing negativity is just not right.

Besides this topic has turned into a debate on whether Hassan Nisar is right or wrong. The intention really was that media persons should make their assets public.

Are you saying that you are against media persons making their assets public? I really want them to post their assets on their websites, heck do a few shows and compare how many farm houses each one of them own and where they got this from? I don't see anything wrong in this.

We are quick to blame the politicians about fighting on shows but these media people are not holy either. PEMRA should really put up regulations on how to conduct these shows. They don't add very little value to a Pakistani citizen's life.

Please disagree with my points - I have no problem with that - just let us not get personal. As that is one sure way to stop me from replying to your comments. Thanks

mrk123

I have no problem if the regulating authority that oversees Pakistani electronic media to slap a fine on Hassan Nisar and also on the media house that employs for his use of profanities if thats in breach of any of their regulations.

I guess you are completely missing the point here. Based solely on your hunch and speculation you want people to make public their financial record so satisfy your curiosity. The problem with that approach is that there is no law or rules that require any private citizen to do that unless the taxpayer is paying for their salaries for services rendered by them for the taxpayers. I think that many people have tried to explain that the media personalities are employed by private institutions and if the state regulating authorities see any grounds for any misconduct then they should initiate an investigation.

Demanding that a private citizen, who is paying his taxes and making that public, to list their assets and sources of income doesn't make sense under any circumstances. If you suspect wrongdoing then file a complaint with relevant authorities but you or anyone else has no right to know the financial records of any other citizen.

As I have said it before - Lets assume that I am having suspicions about your writings so lets start with you listing your sources or income and details of your assets on this forum? Would you have a problem with that?

Also, just to set the record straight...

I don't support PML-N, PPP or any other party EXCEPT PTI. I only support PTI because I feel that Imran Khan is sincere with his mission. If I post a video belonging to any political party does not mean I support that party - please grow up...

So, you see even Imran Khan doesn't talk like this Hassan Nisar. I am not against 'showing the mirror', or other intellectual discourse but shouting profanities, speaking under influence of alcohol and splashing negativity is just not right.

Besides this topic has turned into a debate on whether Hassan Nisar is right or wrong. The intention really was that media persons should make their assets public.

Are you saying that you are against media persons making their assets public? I really want them to post their assets on their websites, heck do a few shows and compare how many farm houses each one of them own and where they got this from? I don't see anything wrong in this.

We are quick to blame the politicians about fighting on shows but these media people are not holy either. PEMRA should really put up regulations on how to conduct these shows. They don't add very little value to a Pakistani citizen's life.

Please disagree with my points - I have no problem with that - just let us not get personal. As that is one sure way to stop me from replying to your comments. Thanks

AsifAmeer

Well good for him and he pays his share in taxes thats why he isnt scared to speak the truth. Whats wrong with making money?

woman-holding-cash.jpeg

Puray ki puri pti team aa gaye hay Hassan Nisaar ko bachanay. Hassan Nisaar main bas aik khoobi hay wo Imran aur Altaaf ki tareef karta hay. Jab kabi ye forum PAID PTI agents se paak tha to Hassan Nisaar MQM ka chaheeta aur is forum ka sab se MaTOOOB Shaks tha. Puri ki puri MQM media team usay defend kia karti thi jesay aaj PTI kar rahi hay.

La-Deeeni qowatoon ka sardaar Hassan Nisar,

wadera

I have no problem if the regulating authority that oversees Pakistani electronic media to slap a fine on Hassan Nisar and also on the media house that employs for his use of profanities if thats in breach of any of their regulations.

I guess you are completely missing the point here. Based solely on your hunch and speculation you want people to make public their financial record so satisfy your curiosity. The problem with that approach is that there is no law or rules that require any private citizen to do that unless the taxpayer is paying for their salaries for services rendered by them for the taxpayers. I think that many people have tried to explain that the media personalities are employed by private institutions and if the state regulating authorities see any grounds for any misconduct then they should initiate an investigation.

Demanding that a private citizen, who is paying his taxes and making that public, to list their assets and sources of income doesn't make sense under any circumstances. If you suspect wrongdoing then file a complaint with relevant authorities but you or anyone else has no right to know the financial records of any other citizen.

As I have said it before - Lets assume that I am having suspicions about your writings so lets start with you listing your sources or income and details of your assets on this forum? Would you have a problem with that?

dude - how can you say media persons are private citizens? They are public faces - they have a role in either promoting intellectual discourse or inciting hatred. People watch these shows and they are public figures.

More than that they are asking for accountability for politicians, judges etc .. so why can't they do the same?

If I was a public figure and demanding people to make their assets public then yes .. you have the right to ask me too.

Why are we so selective when it comes to accountability? I have serious doubts that some of these media persons are not earning the halal income you refer to. They are being paid by various sources, this is obvious in the way they speak, the way they promote certain parties etc etc

These people come on TV and act all holy, all knowing, philosophical and condemn everyone but themselves. Don't you see something wrong in that?

wadera

Puray ki puri pti team aa gaye hay Hassan Nisaar ko bachanay. Hassan Nisaar main bas aik khoobi hay wo Imran aur Altaaf ki tareef karta hay. Jab kabi ye forum PAID PTI agents se paak tha to Hassan Nisaar MQM ka chaheeta aur is forum ka sab se MaTOOOB Shaks tha. Puri ki puri MQM media team usay defend kia karti thi jesay aaj PTI kar rahi hay.

La-Deeeni qowatoon ka sardaar Hassan Nisar,

haha bro .. it is quite interesting point that you make. I hope it is not right because I support PTI too.

Just visit Hassan Nisar's facebook its full of his Indian lovers ..

The biggest problem I have with this guy is that he always generalizes so much and speaks from the 'ivory tower'.

Anyways .. I am surprised that supporters of any party would be against public declaration of assets ... by media persons ... unbelievable