Hassan Nisar's Salary - mind boggling

InsafianPTI

haha well I gave a very realistic example for it but if you ask me you were infact better than me , i could not use all those big words at all , although we both said exactly the same thing.
I know u were being sarcastic but just to make it clear i was anything but kind to this Idiot,I just sometimes think that why do i even bother with him, but you know i can't help it..........
oops - i didn't see this or I would have saved my post. You explained it much better than I ever could have - plus you were so kind ;-)
Thanks!

wadera

Why would you want to know the salary of media persons? Are they being paid by the tax payer money? Who will you go after next?
They are not elected or government officials whose salaries are paid by the taxpayers.

This is gross overreach - please refrain from infringing upon someone's private domain just because you don't like how much money they are being paid.

This is one of the problems in today's Pakistan - people have no sense of the limits and boundaries. This applies to all aspects of our lives and the society in general and has caused severe problems. Just because you don't like what he is saying doesn't warrant an investigation of his finances. Once in a while I disagree with your posts as I am sure you would with mine - does that mean that I demand an investigation into your finances or you can demand an investigation into mine? I guess I know the answer - we are all adults and can make up our minds and decide what we should listen, watch or read.

He is rendering his services and his employers are paying for what's making money for them. Its an industry and a commercial enterprise whose sole aim is to make money - if people don't want to watch him then his employers would stop paying him this much money. Simple supply and demand principle applies here.

It is not an overreach by any standards - he is splashing so much negativity and shows himself to be a philosopher. Such people who act to be all-knowing - should at the very least declare the assets. All media persons should declare there assets ...

I can debate with you on this but basically, let us agree to disagree.

woman-holding-cash.jpeg

Perhaps we should all join the media. This guy (Hassan Nisar) for spreading negativity is assumed to get around Rs 1.3-1.5 Million per month (15.6 M - 18 M annually)

Source? Well, I just watched a video where Hassan Nisar himself was proudly claiming that he pays Rs 150,000 tax per month.

That means he is paying atleast Rs1.8 M of annual tax - which in turn means that at current tax rate this would be around 14% (FBR website). This means that at minimum his TAXABLE income is over Rs 1.07 M a month ..

This is mind boggling because Najam Sethi (highest paid anchor) pockets RS 2 M a month....

Perhaps its a good time to get all media persons to declare their assets?

Also, wondering whether Hassan Nisar has other source of income apart from writing and hosting meray mutabiq? Happy to be corrected.

They are paid so much for being pessimistic and spread negativity about Pakistan. Imagine how much would they be paid if they promote Pakistan. May not be that much money but it would be heart-satisfying for them

Nisar and others will go down in hole leaving everything for their survivors and will go empty handed.

wadera

Thread starter!! Well done-(clap)

Your source of his earning is only his amount of tax, that he claimed himself somewhere.
On the base of his tax money, you are trying to prove him corrupt.
well done,
(clap)
I am proud of your mentality.
(clap)

If some one is paying a huge amount of tax and then you are calculating that if his tax is so big, how big his earning will be,

I am just surprised for your approach.
(clap)

Dear!
If some one is high tax payer, so it means his money is white, no one can pay tax on money which he got in corruption.

If you think that he is getting bribery or he is having some corruption then give the proof, his tax is the only proof of his white money,you are giving us.

let him earn as much as he can, and he is paying tax,

we can just blame a person who earns black money, and on black money he can not pay tax, so the tax is paid only on white money.

If your concern is, that the media persons are paid huge amounts, which is unfair, I can understand your logic, but your case is different

Bro - my point is simple .. if they are earning so much and it is white money .. then why the hesitation to declare their assets?

You see these people talk about accountability all the time - thus, its only fair that they should be held accountable.

To all the rest - please feel free to disagree with me .. I have absolutely no problem with that but please don't get personal ..

ksha30

Bahi Jiii

i was listening http://www.dadapota.pk/online/category/shows/dada-pota-political-show (
Program 04 (03-05-2012)
Talk show, maybe you agreed or not but understand more about these kind........

Thread starter!! Well done-(clap)

Your source of his earning is only his amount of tax, that he claimed himself somewhere.
On the base of his tax money, you are trying to prove him corrupt.
well done,
(clap)
I am proud of your mentality.
(clap)

If some one is paying a huge amount of tax and then you are calculating that if his tax is so big, how big his earning will be,

I am just surprised for your approach.
(clap)

Dear!
If some one is high tax payer, so it means his money is white, no one can pay tax on money which he got in corruption.

If you think that he is getting bribery or he is having some corruption then give the proof, his tax is the only proof of his white money,you are giving us.

let him earn as much as he can, and he is paying tax,

we can just blame a person who earns black money, and on black money he can not pay tax, so the tax is paid only on white money.

If your concern is, that the media persons are paid huge amounts, which is unfair, I can understand your logic, but your case is different

woman-holding-cash.jpeg

Perhaps we should all join the media. This guy (Hassan Nisar) for spreading negativity is assumed to get around Rs 1.3-1.5 Million per month (15.6 M - 18 M annually)

Source? Well, I just watched a video where Hassan Nisar himself was proudly claiming that he pays Rs 150,000 tax per month.

That means he is paying atleast Rs1.8 M of annual tax - which in turn means that at current tax rate this would be around 14% (FBR website). This means that at minimum his TAXABLE income is over Rs 1.07 M a month ..

This is mind boggling because Najam Sethi (highest paid anchor) pockets RS 2 M a month....

Perhaps its a good time to get all media persons to declare their assets?

Also, wondering whether Hassan Nisar has other source of income apart from writing and hosting meray mutabiq? Happy to be corrected.

mrk123

Why just agree to disagree? Lets have some "sair haasil behass" on this topic.

Asking for investigating based on someone's taxable (legal) income is not overreach?!?!

He is not splashing any negativity - he is just showing us the mirror. Show me the rivers of milk and honey flowing in Pakistan.

Tell me how many people live below the poverty line? Let me know where does Pakistan stand in the world in terms of infant mortality rates?
Tell me how many kids go hungry every night? Tell me where do we stand on the literacy rates? Where do we stand on life expectancy?
Tell me are basic medical services available to the common man? Tell me if there is economic stability in Pakistan? Whats the rate of unemployment?
How many hours does your household go without electricity? Do you know many women have to haul couple of pales of water every day?
Tell me does everyone have opportunity to get anywhere he/she wants to? Tell me that on the streets of Karachi not many die or looted every day?
Tell me that there is no intolerance in society? Tell me that we dont have false and misplaced sense of entitlement, patriotism and religious supremacy? Tell me that people from among us spew hate in the name of religion? Tell that we don't kill or maim in the name of sectarianism?
Is justice available to the common man? Does the police and law enforcement there to protect the common man on the streets or protect the VVIPs? Tell me that the so called representattives of the people are not corrupt to the core and not milking and drinking our blood while ensuring that with their looted wealth their offspring will rule over us for the foreseeable future. I can go on and on.....This is not spreading negativity - this is throwing stones at the glass house that some tend to believe that they live in. Hassan Nisar is doing a service - if some would like to believe that all is well then they can carry on their state of stupor!

Also, tell me where did Hassan Nisar claim that he is a philosopher - any video, audio or article will be helpful.

It is not an overreach by any standards - he is splashing so much negativity and shows himself to be a philosopher. Such people who act to be all-knowing - should at the very least declare the assets. All media persons should declare there assets ...

I can debate with you on this but basically, let us agree to disagree.

mrk123

I got a message from the admin that your such kind words were edited by him LOL

haha well I gave a very realistic example for it but if you ask me you were infact better than me , i could not use all those big words at all , although we both said exactly the same thing.
I know u were being sarcastic but just to make it clear i was anything but kind to this Idiot,I just sometimes think that why do i even bother with him, but you know i can't help it..........

wadera

Just watch this video... how defensive and upset Hassan Nisar gets when asked about his 'assets'. Why would a sensible person with legitimate source of income react this way? Hassan Nisar defenders - please do explain:

wadera

Why just agree to disagree? Lets have some "sair haasil behass" on this topic.

Asking for investigating based on someone's taxable (legal) income is not overreach?!?!

He is not splashing any negativity - he is just showing us the mirror. Show me the rivers of milk and honey flowing in Pakistan.

Tell me how many people live below the poverty line? Let me know where does Pakistan stand in the world in terms of infant mortality rates?
Tell me how many kids go hungry every night? Tell me where do we stand on the literacy rates? Where do we stand on life expectancy?
Tell me are basic medical services available to the common man? Tell me if there is economic stability in Pakistan? Whats the rate of unemployment?
How many hours does your household go without electricity? Do you know many women have to haul couple of pales of water every day?
Tell me does everyone have opportunity to get anywhere he/she wants to? Tell me that on the streets of Karachi not many die or looted every day?
Tell me that there is no intolerance in society? Tell me that we dont have false and misplaced sense of entitlement, patriotism and religious supremacy? Tell me that people from among us spew hate in the name of religion? Tell that we don't kill or maim in the name of sectarianism?
Is justice available to the common man? Does the police and law enforcement there to protect the common man on the streets or protect the VVIPs? Tell me that the so called representattives of the people are not corrupt to the core and not milking and drinking our blood while ensuring that with their looted wealth their offspring will rule over us for the foreseeable future. I can go on and on.....This is not spreading negativity - this is throwing stones at the glass house that some tend to believe that they live in. Hassan Nisar is doing a service - if some would like to believe that all is well then they can carry on their state of stupor!

Also, tell me where did Hassan Nisar claim that he is a philosopher - any video, audio or article will be helpful.

So happens, that the video I just posted .. he is claiming this openly when arguing with Farid Paracha..

Also, the mirror is not really a mirror .. it is a vulgar way of exploiting people to get ratings like you have admitted earlier, this is a business and its about supply / demand.

Besides - please tell me that how shouting profanities and gross generalizations help us??

The situation we are in today is due to circumstances and if someone like Imran Khan lectures Pakistani people it makes total sense, as he is in the front line. However, for someone like Hassan Nisar to advocate such thing is a bit too much.

So, save you breath :)

Desi_Action

Moeed Peerzada is earning one million, Aftab Iqbal's salary is around 2 million rupees a month. But atleast they pay tax, so no need to cry.

Zindabad4u

he will give loan to sharif brothers..... poor nawaz sharif suppose to pay loan to his family and paying just Rs 5000 ....:lol::lol::lol:

mrk123

So happens, that the video I just posted .. he is claiming this openly when arguing with Farid Paracha..

He is claiming what? You didn't elaborate.

Also, the mirror is not really a mirror .. it is a vulgar way of exploiting people to get ratings like you have admitted earlier, this is a business and its about supply / demand.

I am assuming you are an adult - decide what you want to watch for YOURSELF and not for others. I am not approving of him using some undesired language. Thats not the point of contention here in this discussion - so basically you are raising an irrelevant point which doesn't provide any credence to your argument.

Besides - please tell me that how shouting profanities and gross generalizations help us??

Please kindly remind me the purpose of this thread - did you go back and read the title of the thread you yourself created?
Did you do that - does it say that you are protesting Hassan Nisar's use of profanity?

Talking about whats happening in our society and how the ruling class is exploiting us is generalization?

The situation we are in today is due to circumstances and if someone like Imran Khan lectures Pakistani people it makes total sense, as he is in the front line. However, for someone like Hassan Nisar to advocate such thing is a bit too much.

Again, you are using hyperbole without much substance - basically you want to impose your point of view and would like everyone to agree to it. I guess we should take out all the works of great philosophers since they were armchair scholars and didn't go out and build schools or hospitals. I fail to understand your reasoning. I guess all the critics of the arts should take a hike - they are good for nothing - they can't do anything themselves and feel that they can critique the great works of art. Man!

So, save you breath :)

What exactly does that suppose to mean? That you have bowled me over and I should shut up now in awe of your arguments?

I am sorry to disappoint but we haven't even started yet.

nuzhatghazali

وہ شخص کبھی بھی عمران خان کو سپورٹ نہیں کرے گا جس کی آمدنی ناجائز ہو ،اتنی چھوٹی بات لوگوں کی سمجھ میں نہیں آ تی ؟(bigsmile)(bigsmile)(bigsmile)

Keepinformed

Join the media and become rich. Change your careers before there is an oversupply of journalists.

Now is the time. Join the movement...and earn lots of money.

More money means more girls, cars, houses and then you can give more money to charity and go to Paradize also.

It works wonders all the way....

Now fire your boss and join the channels!

images

Temojin

Why doesn't he provide his real income figures in front of public as he always abuses the whole nation for being corrupt?

Yeh jo shakhs hai isko halaal aamdan ka matlab hee nahi aata hai. is se kaho abhi jo behen ka hissa khaya hai abayee makan mein se voh to nikalay zara.....

lotaa

ye jahal hassan nisar MQM ko b support karta hay ,us ka kiya karo ge,bhai us ne hassan nisar se pocha k kahan se paisay aaye tu jawab denay ki bajaye gali dena lagta hay,mera khiyal hay pakistan ka sab se bara agar koi laanti hay tu wo hassan nisar hay,munafaq azam hay tu hassan nisar hay,
وہ شخص کبھی بھی عمران خان کو سپورٹ نہیں کرے گا جس کی آمدنی ناجائز ہو ،اتنی چھوٹی بات لوگوں کی سمجھ میں نہیں آ تی ؟(bigsmile)(bigsmile)(bigsmile)

lotaa

halal kamanay wala sharab nahi peeta ,itni si baat aap ko sarmjh nahi aati yaar :lol:

lotaa

aisay nahi ekhtay,ye kehtay hain,jo jitni ziyada musalmanoo aur pakistani Qaum ko gali di,itni hi ziyada us ki salary hoti hay,ye b keh saktay ho aap,jo jitna bara be,ghairat ho ga itna hi ziyada paisa wo kamye ga media mein
Entertainment , Pakistani log siasat se jitna entertain hote hein koi or nahi hota. jo jitna acha entertainer utne zyada paise.

lotaa

hahahah mummy daday bachay baat pakistan ki ho rahi hay Uk ki nahi
There are some people in England Football clubs the most popular ones, They get paid a lot more (that is millions of dollars every week) Now first of all go and work our how much that is and then tell me why they are getting paid so much although they don't even have much formal qualification.