Evolution, The Muslim theory

ZenoInTheZoo

He created the "trees on Monday" created "light on Wednesday" ????? a class 3 student can tell you that plants need light to grow into tree so first tree then light out of question.. How can Allah the creator and his Prophet say this??

Just to add to the confusion being created on this thread, where is it written that all these days belong to the same week? The Wednesday on which light was created may been a day in an earlier week. The thread starter deserve a pat on back for trolling the issue!

Come on Muslamano, u can do far batter than this........focus and spend ur energies and faculties on something more worthwhile........

ZenoInTheZoo

How about trying to answer the question instead of calling the person names?

The 60 cubits hadith and the thousand year ages hadiths have been heard by all havent they but science says otherwise. So could it be that hadith books need a revision to purge them of hadiths with scientific inaccuracies or logical problems? Afterall hadith is not the infallible word of God.

So, u r implying that science has known it all, discovered it all.......so like someone's end of history, u have reached the end of science, right?

Following ur valuable advice, OK, we can purge the books of those Ahadees which does not fit into your CURRENT frame of logics or logical framework. But WHAT IF science would reach to a different conclusion, say after 100 years, and u needed the same ahadees to prove otherwise?

ZenoInTheZoo

Try to tell this to your brothers and sisters who are hell bend to believe just anything mentioned in "Hadith" !! Earlier I had an encounter with them on the theory of evolution, Now I am giving them back their own version according to their "scriptures". And its already started as I expected, oh its not authentic or conjuctures etc.. you guys are too easy to predict (bigsmile)

I think for you also, the following would suffice:

So, u r implying that science has known it all, discovered it all.......so like someone's end of history, u have reached the end of science, right?

Following ur valuable advice, OK, we can purge the books of those Ahadees which does not fit into your CURRENT frame of logics or logical framework. But WHAT IF science would reach to a different conclusion, say after 100 years, and u needed the same ahadees to prove otherwise?

I have deleted that part of my original quote. I realised I did not phrase it right.

Having said that an answer should still be given if a question is asked instead of name calling.

ZenoInTheZoo

Yes I'm attacking these kind of stories .

By calling a book SAHI doesn't mean it is authentic also.

I have read many scholars, Moudoodi sb , A.K. Azad sb. , Parvez sb. Dr. Shabbir sb. , Abaid Ullah Sindhi sb. , Sir Syed sb. , Anayat Ullah Mashriqi sb and others ,you may call me what ever you please
but I don't believe in sects because it is against The Qur'an.

So, u believe in and claim to understand all the Quran fully?

ZenoInTheZoo

I have deleted that part of my original quote. I realised I did not phrase it right.

Having said that an answer should still be given if a question is asked instead of name calling.

Thanks!

I never call names or hurl abuse, so that is not a reflection on me. There are some other points in the post to which u responded, what about them?

Sadia Hashmi

Just to add to the confusion being created on this thread, where is it written that all these days belong to the same week? The Wednesday on which light was created may been a day in an earlier week. The thread starter deserve a pat on back for trolling the issue!

Come on Muslamano, u can do far batter than this........focus and spend ur energies and faculties on something more worthwhile........

the day starts with light,,,, if there were no light how can u say that it was a day? so 7 days make a week,,and

EARLIER week phir kahan sy aa gea? 2nd week he sahe hy. so ye hadith soch samajh k bnae gae hy. let the muslims ponder over it.

Sohail Shuja

Abu Haraira reported that Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) took hold of my hands and said: Allah, the Exalted and Glorious, created the clay on Saturday and He created the mountains on Sunday and He created the trees on Monday and He created the things entailing labour on Tuesday and created light on Wednesday and lie caused the animals to spread on Thursday and created Adam (peace be upon him) after 'Asr on Friday; the last creation at the last hour of the hours of Friday, i.e. between afternoon and night."

This is theory of creation, not evolution. It is clearly mentioned that Adam was created separately and was not evolved from animals already spread on earth.

Abu Huraira reported Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) as saying: Allah, the Exalted and Glorious, created Adam in His own image with His length of sixty cubits, and as He created him He told him to greet that group, and that was a party of angels sitting there, and listen to the response that they give him, for it would form his greeting and that of his offspring. He then went away and said: Peace be upon you! They (the angels) said: May there be peace upon you and the Mercy of Allah, and they made an addition of" Mercy of Allah". So he who would get into Paradise would get in the form of Adarn, his length being sixty cubits, then the people who followed him continued to diminish in size up to this day."

Again, not aligned with the theory of evolution, since there had never been discovered a skeleton which measures even half of that size. Although, the most primitive of the skeletons of homosapiens which are dated for almost 30,000 years back were not even 10 feet in height.

ZenoInTheZoo

G yeh Muslim sahaif k baray main aaj pehli dafa sun raha houn. Zara aik do k naam aur un ki shaan e nazool bhi bayan farma dijye. Dosra yeh k Yahood o Nasara ki kitabon ya sahaif k baray main to Muslim umma main ittefaq e raaye hay k un main cheezian badli ja chuki hain. Phir dosra sawal yeh k yeh jo 6000 saal hain, yeh shamsi saal hain ya qamri saal ? teesra yeh k kya uss waqt tak calendar eijaad ho chuka tha ?

Matlab k Hazrat Adam (AS) k qad ki paimaish k liye na sirf aik meezan e paimaish (measuring scale system) bhi tha aur aala e paimaish (yaani k gazz) bhi maujood tha.... kya ye qayas sahi ho ga ?

Hazrat Adam (AS) aur Hazrat Nooh (AS) k zamanay main kitna faraq tha ? Yeh faraq daikhnay k baad faisla kijye ga k baaqi anbiya kin adwar main zahoor pazeer huay aur agar sab ki umrain ausatan 500 saal bhi laga lain to kia 6000 saal ka waqt ho jata hay aaj tak ka ?

Aakhir taur pe ye batayein Hazrat Adam (AS) ki baat to chorain jo k 6000 saal ya iss se bhi purani hay, mujhy yeh batayein k kya yeh afsoos ki baat nahi hay k hum aaj tak Hazrat Muhammad (SAW) ki tareekh e wiladat k ouper bhi muttafiq nahi hain jo k sirf 1400 saal pehlay ki baat hay ? to hum itni asani sey Hazrat Adam (AS) ki paidaish aur un k qadd budd k mutalliq kaisay itnay ittefaq ka shikar ho gaye ???

I am sure she would never come back to u........she has a quite different treeq-e-wardat. In her pedantic-ism, she often plays with exotic words to create an awe about her, so that people readily believe her without any doubt or question........

RustamShah

I think for you also, the following would suffice:

Even in 1000 years we won't be needing these Ahadees like Stone who took the cloth of Prophet Moses, or Cow speaking with humans or a Wolf talking with human etc etc etc... so yes Science has discovered that much already and established that much already, if you were unaware of it, then be happy, you have learned it now :)

ZenoInTheZoo

the day starts with light,,,, if there were no light how can u say that it was a day? so 7 days make a week,,and

EARLIER week phir kahan sy aa gea? 2nd week he sahe hy. so ye hadith soch samajh k bnae gae hy. let the muslims ponder over it.

I suppose u would have save ur words and urself from botheration, if u could have given a little deeper look than the cursory one to the followings just at the start of the post: "Just to add to the confusion being created on this thread"

RustamShah

This is theory of creation, not evolution. It is clearly mentioned that Adam was created separately and was not evolved from animals already spread on earth.

Again, not aligned with the theory of evolution, since there had never been discovered a skeleton which measures even half of that size. Although, the most primitive of the skeletons of homosapiens which are dated for almost 30,000 years back were not even 10 feet in height.

That was the whole point, there is "No" evolution in Muslim theory its simply, Adam was there at the end of the week ! which week and when, of course you don't know, the whole reason believers oppose the evolution theory is they think they came in one single 'Pack'. Now having said that, now please do tell us and I am asking this from long time, if you as Homo Sapiens created on the last day of 'this week' on friday ??? who created the Neanderthals ? and why ? They were NOT Homo Sapiens which Adam and his so called Progeny is... so yea, please do tell us about them and fit them in your reality.

About the sixty feet story, of course its a nonsense, if its true then you have to show fossil record where this reduction is visible... not forget, its your story which you believe while opposing the real Evolution Theory, lets for a second we accept the theory of evolution is wrong, can you prove yours ?

ZenoInTheZoo

Even in 1000 years we won't be needing these Ahadees like Stone who took the cloth of Prophet Moses, or Cow speaking with humans or a Wolf talking with human etc etc etc... so yes Science has discovered that much already and established that much already, if you were unaware of it, then be happy, you have learned it now :)

well,.......... that is your value judgement and u r all entitled to it in a hash-induced make-believe world of urs......nobody can get u out of it.....not even the best of the psychotherapists of the world.

........and yes, thanks for contributing to my learning......your faith in your own complete knowledge really surprise......

They only two types of person have an absolute faith in their knowledge: one type consists of absolute and unmitigated idiots and to the other type belong the prophets of Allah. Now I don't know to which type u belong.........

RustamShah

I suppose u would have save ur words and urself from botheration, if u could have given a little deeper look than the cursory one to the followings just at the start of the post: "Just to add to the confusion being created on this thread"

Oh come on Man she has a good point, the day started with the "Light" !! so Plants could be created with the "this earlier" light... :lol:

Sohail Shuja

Means you are as naive about Ahadeeth as you are about science. Many Ahadeeth had been rejected just because of their chains. Therefore, authentinc Ahadeeth had been skimmed out of all those accounts of Ahadeeth. Furthermore, has science ever known the function of the pineal body in the human brain ? has science ever been able to describe the mechanism of what is known as occult sciences e.g. telepathy, mesmerism, clairvoyance etc ??? has science ever described that if natural selection is true, then why the skin color of the people found in the snowy regions is lighter since they need to absorb more light, hence their skin color should be dark ??? furthermore, just tell me that even if science can explain the anomaly of temperature to volume change ratio of water and its different states with respect to its density.... when water is at 4C its volume is lowest, but below that it starts increasing than decreasing further.... why ? have science ever explained that why the density of ice is lesser than water and still water is liquid while ice is a solid .... ? science has to do a lot to come to terms with even the present day life.

Sadia Hashmi

this is wat we call creativity. if an ape could become a man by evolution then a cow could speak also and wolf could talk too.
aap k ley to herat ki baat nae hone chahey hy.

RustamShah

this is wat we call creativity. if an ape could become a man by evolution then a cow could speak also and wolf could talk too.
aap k ley to herat ki baat nae hone chahey hy.

Then why don't we see them today talking with humans Madam Ji ? Let us know if you have an experience some day talking with a Cow or a wolf :) :jazak: