Evolution, The Muslim theory

mehwish_ali

Just to add to the confusion being created on this thread, where is it written that all these days belong to the same week? The Wednesday on which light was created may been a day in an earlier week. The thread starter deserve a pat on back for trolling the issue!

یہ روایت رسول (ص) کے زمانے میں بیان ہو رہی ہے اور اس زمانے میں دنوں کی یہ ہی ترتیب تھی۔
از خان ہری پور:۔

@ualis,@asifulp,@patriot,@RustamShah
WHERE in the Hadith does it say "Sun?" It does NOT say this ANYWHERE. In fact, the Arabic word for "sun" is "shams" (*) which is NO-WHERE in this Hadith. The Arabic word used in this Hadith for "light" is "noor," (***) which doesn't merely mean "light," but has the different meaning.

اس روایت میں نور سے مراد سورج کی روشنی ہی لی جائے گی کیونکہ اس روایت میں بقیہ تمام تر "مادی" اشیاء کا ذکر ہو رہا ہے، اور مادی شکل میں نور سے مراد سورج کی روشنی ہی ہوتا ہے۔ چنانچہ زبردستی نور کے روحانی معنی بیچ میں گھسا کر آپ کنفیوژن پیدا کرنے کی کوشش نہ کریں۔

روایت یہ ہے:۔

سیدنا ابوہریرہ رضی اللہ عنہ کہتے ہیں کہ رسول اللہ صلی اللہ علیہ وسلم نے میرا ہاتھ پکڑا، پھر فرمایا : اللہ تعالیٰ نے مٹی کو ہفتہ کے دن پیدا کیا ( یعنی زمین کو ) اور اتوار کے دن اس میں پہاڑوں کو پیدا کیا اور پیر کے دن درختوں کو پیدا کیا اور کام کاج کی چیزیں ( جیسے لوہا وغیرہ ) منگل کو پیدا کیں اور بدھ کے دن نور کو پیدا کیا اور جمعرات کے دن زمین میں جانور پھیلائے اور سیدنا آدم علیہ السلام کو جمعہ کے دن عصر کے بعد بنایا، سب سے آخر مخلوقات میں اور جمعہ کی سب سے آخر"

KhanHaripur

this is also called evolution . like appendex is not functioning in human body now.

The evolution they believe is one kind of species into another kind ( apes to human ) but they cant proof it and if you ask them they will give you the example species changing into a little different but their kind remains the same.

RustamShah

Do you believe you had grand grand grand grand father ?
If yes ! Proof it scientifically

Do you believe Aunts can Talk ?

Yes, if you want to know your DNA Profile, click on the following link and 'learn' about your grand grand grand grand grand grand ........grand father :)

And do I believe Aunts can talk ? come on man, is it really a question you want to ask me after that much of discussion ? Rest assure I know where you want to go with it and I am ready for it as well, if you want you can open another thread on the subject. By the way I don't believe in fairy tales, including this one !

And would you kindly explain the stories mentioned in Hadith starting this thread ? do you believe them ?

mehwish_ali

"
اللہ تعالی کی جو وصف مجھے سب سے زیادہ پسند ہے، وہ ہے "انصاف"۔ اللہ تعالی قرآن میں فرماتا ہے کہ انصاف کرو چاہے یہ تمہارے خلاف ہی کیوں نہ جاتا ہو۔

چنانچہ مجھے مذہب و سائنس کے مباحثے میں انصاف کی بات کرنی ہے، چاہے یہ میرے مذہب کے خلاف ہی کیوں نہ جاتی ہو۔
"

Can it get any more stupid than the above? What is the source of moral value of justice for a Muslim or a believer? Is it something other than the moral code/religion they believe in? If a moral value (in this case: justice) has the ability/power to kill its own source (in this case: religion), then can that moral value stands on its own legs?

انصاف کا یہ تصور ایک "عالمگیر" حقیقت ہے، وہ عالمگیر حقیقت کہ جو کہ انسان کی فطرت میں ودیعت کیا گیا ہے۔ چنانچہ مذہب آپ کو انصاف سکھلائے یا نہ سکھلائے، مگر یہ انسانی فطرت ہے جو آپ کو انصاف کی بات پر یقین کرنے پر مجبور کرتی رہے گی اور ہرگز اس سے فرار ممکن نہیں۔

اور اگر آپ کا عقیدہ انصاف کو برداشت نہیں کر سکتا، تو پھر آپ کو اس بحث سے دستبردار ہو جانا چاہیے اور آنکھوں پر پٹی باندھ کر اور کانوں میں انگلیاں ڈال کر پیٹھ پھیر کر بیٹھ جانا چاہیے تاکہ نہ کچھ نظر آ سکے، نہ کچھ سنائی دیا جا سکے۔

mehwish_ali

The history of al-Tabari. Volume 1. General Introduction and From the Creation to the Flood. Translated by Franz Rosenthal. State University of New York Press. 1989. page 362-363

"According to al-Harith- Ibn Sa'd- Hisham- his father- Abu Salih- Ibn Abbas: God sent rain for forty days and forty nights. When the rain hit them, the wild animals, the [domestic] animals, and the birds all went to Noah and were subjected [to labor] for him. As commanded by God, he carried along "pair(s), two of kind" (Qur. 11:40). He also carried along Adam's corpse, making it a barrier between the women and me. They boarded the ark on the tenth of Rajab, and they left it on the Ashura Day, (the tenth day) of al-Muharram; therefore, all those people fast on teh Ashura day. The water was brought forth in two equal parts. THis is meant by God's word: "And We opened the gaates of heacen for water munhamirin"-that is, munassabbin pourin- "and We fajjarna" - that is, shaqqaqna split-" the earth for springs(to gush forth). The water (from above and below) met for a matter predetermined (Qur. 54:11). Thus, (because of the word "meeting: that is used in the verse, it appears that) the water came in to two equal parts, one from heaven, and the other from the earth. IT ROSE FIFTEEN CUBITS ABOVE THE HIGHEST MOUNTAINS ON EARTH. THE ARK CARRIED THEM AROUND THE ENTIRE EARTH IN SIX MONTHS. It did not come to rest anywhere until it came to the Sacred Territory 9of Mecca and Medina). However, it did not enter the Sacred Territory but circled around for a week. The House built by Adam was lifted up- lifted up, so as not be submerged ... after six months - "a curse upon the wrongdoers! (Qur. 11:44). When it had come to rest upon al-Judi, "it was said: Earth, swallow your water!" - meaning absorb your water that came forth from you- "and Heaven, hold back!" - and meaning, restrain your water - "and the water disappeared in the ground" - that is, the earth absorbed it. The water that had come down from Heaven became the oceans that are seen on earth today."

mehwish_ali

The evolution they believe is one kind of species into another kind ( apes to human ) but they cant proof it and if you ask them they will give you the example species changing into a little different but their kind remains the same.

ڈارون کی ارتقاء کی تھیوری ایک بہت بڑی تھیوری ہے جسکے مختلف اجزاء ہیں اس پر بہت کچھ شک کیا جا سکتا ہے اور سائنس ابھی تک اسے مکمل طور پر کسی شک و شبہ کے بغیر ثابت نہیں کر پائی ہے اور نہ ہی اسکو دلائل سے مکمل طور پر رد کر پائی ہے۔ چنانچہ اس پر جیوری ابھی تک آؤٹ ہے۔

مگر یہ بات بھی طے ہے کہ غذا کی وجہ سے جنس میں بہت سی تبدیلیاں واقع ہو سکتی ہیں۔

غذا سے زیادہ بڑی تبدیلیاں "انٹر بریڈنگ" (دوغلی نسل) کی وجہ سے وقوع ہوتی ہیں۔

مثال کے طور پر انسان اور بن مانس کے ڈی این اے میں کافی فرق ہے اور ان میں ڈائریکٹ انٹربریڈنگ نہیں ہو سکتی۔ مگر نائندرتھال کا ڈی این اے 99 اعشاریہ 7 فیصد انسانی ڈی این سے سے مماثلت رکھتا تھا، چنانچہ ان میں انٹربریڈنگ ہوئی اور یورپین نسل میں نائندرتھال کا ڈی این اے پایا جاتا ہے۔ اگلا سوال ہے کہ یہ نائندرتھال کہاں سے آئے؟ ہو سکتا ہے کہ یہ ہوموسیپین کی کسی دو نسلوں کی آپس کی انٹربریڈنگ کے نتیجے میں پیدا ہوئے ہوں۔۔۔۔ہو سکتا ہے کہ ہوموسیپین کی کوئی نسل لاکھوں سالوں پہلے ڈی این اے کے اعتبار سے بن مانس کے ڈی این اے کے اتنے قریب ہو کہ ان میں انٹربریڈنگ ہو سکتی ہو۔ یہ سب آج تھیوری ہے، مگر ہو سکتا ہے کہ کل سائنس اسے پروف کرنے میں کامیاب ہو جائے۔

KhanHaripur

Yes, if you want to know your DNA Profile, click on the following link and 'learn' about your grand grand grand grand grand grand ........grand father :)

And do I believe Aunts can talk ? come on man, is it really a question you want to ask me after that much of discussion ? Rest assure I know where you want to go with it and I am ready for it as well, if you want you can open another thread on the subject. By the way I don't believe in fairy tales, including this one !

And would you kindly explain the stories mentioned in Hadith starting this thread ? do you believe them ?

See you have diverted the question again.
I asked you to proof it scientifically that you had Grand grand grand grand parents ?

mehwish_ali

آج بی بی سی اردو پر شائع ہونے والا ایک آرٹیکل (لنک)۔

131223044855_neanderthal_304x171_bbc_nocredit.jpg

نی اینڈرتھال آج سے 30 ہزار سال قبل تک یورپ میں رہتے تھے، تاہم جدید انسانوں کے یورپ جانے کے کچھ ہی عرصے بعد ان کی نسل معدوم ہو گئی

’ذیابیطس کا ایک جین نی اینڈرتھال سے آیا ہے‘

ایک سائنسی مطالعے میں کہا گیا ہے کہ جنوبی امریکہ کے باشندوں میں جو جین ذیابیطس کے خطرے میں اضافہ کرتا ہے، وہ دراصل قدیم انسان نی اینڈرتھال سے آیا ہے۔
جدید تحقیق سے معلوم ہوا کہ جب جدید انسان آج سے 60 سے70 ہزار پہلے افریقہ سے نکلا تو اس کا قدیم انسان نی اینڈرتھال سے اختلاط ہوا تھا۔

اس کا مطلب یہ ہے کہ تمام غیر افریقی انسانوں کے ڈی این اے میں نی اینڈرتھال کے جین بکھرے ہوئے ہیں۔
یہ تحقیق سائنسی جریدے نیچر میں شائع ہوئی ہے۔
تحقیق میکسیکو اور لاطینی امریکہ کے آٹھ ہزار باشندوں پر کی گئی، جس کے دوران یہ دیکھا گیا کہ آیا ان لوگوں کے جین کس خصوصیت سے وابستہ ہیں۔
جن لوگوں میں ایک خاص قسم کا جین موجود تھا، معلوم ہوا کہ ان میں ذیابیطس کا خطرہ عام لوگوں سے 25 فیصد زیادہ ہے۔ جن لوگوں کے دونوں ماں باپ میں یہ جین پایا گیا انھیں ذیابیطس میں مبتلا ہونے کا خطرہ 50 فیصد سے زیادہ دیکھا گیا۔
SLC16A11 نامی یہ جین آبائی امریکی باشندوں کی نصف آبادی میں پایا جاتا ہے۔
اس کے علاوہ یہ جین 20 فیصد مشرقی ایشیائی باشندوں میں بھی دیکھا گیا، جب کہ یہ یورپ اور افریقہ میں خال خال پایا جاتا ہے۔
لاطینی امریکہ کے باشندوں میں ذیابیطس درجہ دوم کے پھیلاؤ کی ایک اہم وجہ یہ جین ہے۔
امریکہ ریاست میساچوسٹس کے ہارورڈ میڈیکل سکول کے ایسوسی ایٹ پروفیسر آف میڈیسن اور اس تحقیق کے شریک مصنف ہوزے فلوریس کہتے ہیں: ’آج تک زیادہ تر تحقیق یورپی یا ایشیائی باشندوں پر ہوتی رہی ہے، جس سے دوسری آبادیوں میں پائے جانے والے بیماریوں کے جین چھپے رہے ہیں۔

’میکسیکو اور لاطینی امریکہ کے باشندوں کو شامل کر کے ہم نے اب تک جین اور بیماری کے درمیان سب سے مضبوط دریافت شدہ تعلق ڈھونڈ نکالا ہے، جس سے نئی ادویات بنانے میں اس مرض کو سمجھنے میں مدد ملے گی۔‘
تحقیق کاروں نے دریافت کیا کہ SLC16A11 جین حال ہی میں سائبیریا سے ملنے والے نی اینڈرتھال کے جینوم میں بھی پایا گیا۔
تجزیے سے معلوم ہوا کہ انسان کے اندر ذیابیطس میں مبتلا ہونے کا خطرہ بڑھانے والا جین SLC16A11 نی اینڈرتھال کے ساتھ جنسی اختلاط کے نتیجے میں داخل ہوا ہے۔
انسانوں میں نی اینڈرتھال کے اور بھی جین پائے جاتے ہیں۔ موجودہ غیر افریقیوں کے کل ڈی این اے کا دو فیصد قدیم انسان نی اینڈرتھال کے جینز پر مشتمل ہے۔
نی اینڈرتھال آج سے 30 ہزار سال قبل تک یورپ میں رہتے تھے، تاہم جدید انسانوں کے یورپ جانے کے کچھ ہی عرصے بعد ان کی نسل معدوم ہو گئی۔

RustamShah

@Mehwish

Thanks for the post. If the Muslim creation story as mentioned in Ahadeet true, then one must also assume, all humans must be Homo Sapiens and thus Adam the first ever man on earth must be from Homo Sapiens, yet we don't know anything in religious scriptures about Neanderthals. I think the simple reason is that they were not discovered or known till that time ! what you say ? ;)

asifukp

Just to add to the confusion being created on this thread, where is it written that all these days belong to the same week? The Wednesday on which light was created may been a day in an earlier week. The thread starter deserve a pat on back for trolling the issue!

Come on Muslamano, u can do far batter than this........focus and spend ur energies and faculties on something more worthwhile........

The Quran says 6 days not even a week so there is no chance of last week. The most important thing is the DAY we know is the 24 hours based on the Earth rotation but when the earth was not created then the days mentioned cannot be the 24 hours day of this earth.

References from the quran:

[TABLE="class: DE2, width: 95%"]
[TR]
[TD="width: 100%, bgcolor: #d7ebff"]It is mentioned in Quran that this universe was created in six days or six periods. This is mentioned in 7 different verses and also explained in details in three other verses.[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="width: 100%, bgcolor: #ffffec, align: left"]1- Chapter: 7 , Verse: 54
your guardian-lord is Allah, who created the heavens and the earth in six days, and is firmly established on the throne.[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="width: 100%, bgcolor: #ffffec, align: left"]2- Chapter: 25 , Verse: 59
he who created the heavens and the earth and all that is between, in six days, and is firmly established on the throne (of authority): Allah most gracious: ask thou, then, about him of any acquainted (with such things).[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="width: 100%, bgcolor: #ffffec, align: left"]3- Chapter: 57 , Verse: 4
He it is who created the heavens and the earth in six days, and is moreover firmly established on the throne (of authority). he knows what enters within the earth and what comes forth out of it, what comes down from heaven and what mounts up to it. and he is with you where so ever ye may be. and Allah sees well all that ye do.[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="width: 100%, bgcolor: #ffffec, align: left"]4- Chapter: 11 , Verse: 7
he it is who created the heavens and the earth in six days - and his throne was over the waters - that he might try you, which of you is best in conduct. but if thou wert to say to them, "ye shall indeed be raised up after death", the unbelievers would be sure to say, "this is nothing but obvious sorcery!"[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="width: 100%, bgcolor: #ffffec, align: left"]5- Chapter: 32 , Verse: 4
It is Allah who has created the heavens and the earth, and all between them, in six days, and is firmly established on the throne (of authority): ye have none, besides him, to protect or intercede (for you): will ye not then receive admonition?[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="width: 100%, bgcolor: #ffffec, align: left"]6- Chapter: 10 , Verse: 3
verily your lord is Allah, who created the heavens and the earth in six days, and is firmly established on the throne (of authority), regulating and governing all things. no intercessor (can plead with him) except after his leave (hath been obtained). this is Allah your lord; him therefore serve ye: will ye not receive admonition?[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="width: 100%, bgcolor: #ffffec, align: left"]7- Chapter: 50 , Verse: 38
we created the heavens and the earth and all between them in six days, nor did any sense of weariness touch us.[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="width: 100%, bgcolor: #d7ebff, align: left"]Following verse, explain these six periods:[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="width: 100%, bgcolor: #ffffec, align: left"]8- Chapter: 41 , Verse: 9
say: is it that ye deny him who created the earth in two days? and do ye join equals with him? he is the lord of (all) the worlds.[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="width: 100%, bgcolor: #ffffec, align: left"]9- Chapter: 41 , Verse: 10
he set on the (earth), mountains standing firm, high above it, and bestowed blessings on the earth, and measure therein all things to give them nourishment in due proportion, in four days, in accordance with (the needs of) those who seek (sustenance).[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="width: 100%, bgcolor: #ffffec, align: left"]10- Chapter: 41 , Verse: 12
so he completed them as seven firmaments in two days, and he assigned to each heaven its duty and command. and we adorned the lower heaven with lights, and (provided it) with guard. such is the decree of (him) the exalted in might, full of knowledge.[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="width: 100%, bgcolor: #d7ebff"]Based on above three verses, some argues that the duration of creation was eight periods and therefore there is a contradiction in Quran. This is clearly not the case here because in the four days mentioned above, also is include the creation of earth in the first two days. Therefore in summary, based on Quranic verses, God created the earth and this world in the two days. In the next two days, the world was prepared for evolving the life. Afterward, skies and spiritual world were created in the last two days.[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

ZenoInTheZoo

انصاف کا یہ تصور ایک "عالمگیر" حقیقت ہے، وہ عالمگیر حقیقت کہ جو کہ انسان کی فطرت میں ودیعت کیا گیا ہے۔ چنانچہ مذہب آپ کو انصاف سکھلائے یا نہ سکھلائے، مگر یہ انسانی فطرت ہے جو آپ کو انصاف کی بات پر یقین کرنے پر مجبور کرتی رہے گی اور ہرگز اس سے فرار ممکن نہیں۔

اور اگر آپ کا عقیدہ انصاف کو برداشت نہیں کر سکتا، تو پھر آپ کو اس بحث سے دستبردار ہو جانا چاہیے اور آنکھوں پر پٹی باندھ کر اور کانوں میں انگلیاں ڈال کر پیٹھ پھیر کر بیٹھ جانا چاہیے تاکہ نہ کچھ نظر آ سکے، نہ کچھ سنائی دیا جا سکے۔

I am not a sect worshiper. I am debating it within the context of our Deen as enshrined within the Quran and Sunnah. If your above argument is accepted for a moment, then what it entails? It would mean that supra-religious 'concept of justice' is in harmony with human nature while Deen-e-Fitrat is not?

ZenoInTheZoo

The Quran says 6 days not even a week so there is no chance of last week. The most important thing is the DAY we know is the 24 hours based on the Earth rotation but when the earth was not created then the days mentioned cannot be the 24 hours day of this earth.

References from the quran:

[TABLE="class: DE2, width: 95%"]
[TR]
[TD="width: 100%, bgcolor: #d7ebff"]It is mentioned in Quran that this universe was created in six days or six periods. This is mentioned in 7 different verses and also explained in details in three other verses.[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="width: 100%, bgcolor: #ffffec, align: left"]1- Chapter: 7 , Verse: 54
your guardian-lord is Allah, who created the heavens and the earth in six days, and is firmly established on the throne.[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="width: 100%, bgcolor: #ffffec, align: left"]2- Chapter: 25 , Verse: 59
he who created the heavens and the earth and all that is between, in six days, and is firmly established on the throne (of authority): Allah most gracious: ask thou, then, about him of any acquainted (with such things).[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="width: 100%, bgcolor: #ffffec, align: left"]3- Chapter: 57 , Verse: 4
He it is who created the heavens and the earth in six days, and is moreover firmly established on the throne (of authority). he knows what enters within the earth and what comes forth out of it, what comes down from heaven and what mounts up to it. and he is with you where so ever ye may be. and Allah sees well all that ye do.[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="width: 100%, bgcolor: #ffffec, align: left"]4- Chapter: 11 , Verse: 7
he it is who created the heavens and the earth in six days - and his throne was over the waters - that he might try you, which of you is best in conduct. but if thou wert to say to them, "ye shall indeed be raised up after death", the unbelievers would be sure to say, "this is nothing but obvious sorcery!"[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="width: 100%, bgcolor: #ffffec, align: left"]5- Chapter: 32 , Verse: 4
It is Allah who has created the heavens and the earth, and all between them, in six days, and is firmly established on the throne (of authority): ye have none, besides him, to protect or intercede (for you): will ye not then receive admonition?[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="width: 100%, bgcolor: #ffffec, align: left"]6- Chapter: 10 , Verse: 3
verily your lord is Allah, who created the heavens and the earth in six days, and is firmly established on the throne (of authority), regulating and governing all things. no intercessor (can plead with him) except after his leave (hath been obtained). this is Allah your lord; him therefore serve ye: will ye not receive admonition?[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="width: 100%, bgcolor: #ffffec, align: left"]7- Chapter: 50 , Verse: 38
we created the heavens and the earth and all between them in six days, nor did any sense of weariness touch us.[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="width: 100%, bgcolor: #d7ebff, align: left"]Following verse, explain these six periods:[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="width: 100%, bgcolor: #ffffec, align: left"]8- Chapter: 41 , Verse: 9
say: is it that ye deny him who created the earth in two days? and do ye join equals with him? he is the lord of (all) the worlds.[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="width: 100%, bgcolor: #ffffec, align: left"]9- Chapter: 41 , Verse: 10
he set on the (earth), mountains standing firm, high above it, and bestowed blessings on the earth, and measure therein all things to give them nourishment in due proportion, in four days, in accordance with (the needs of) those who seek (sustenance).[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="width: 100%, bgcolor: #ffffec, align: left"]10- Chapter: 41 , Verse: 12
so he completed them as seven firmaments in two days, and he assigned to each heaven its duty and command. and we adorned the lower heaven with lights, and (provided it) with guard. such is the decree of (him) the exalted in might, full of knowledge.[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="width: 100%, bgcolor: #d7ebff"]Based on above three verses, some argues that the duration of creation was eight periods and therefore there is a contradiction in Quran. This is clearly not the case here because in the four days mentioned above, also is include the creation of earth in the first two days. Therefore in summary, based on Quranic verses, God created the earth and this world in the two days. In the next two days, the world was prepared for evolving the life. Afterward, skies and spiritual world were created in the last two days.[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

Thanks for your response and the Quranic reference. May Allah reward u for that.

I dont have any issue with such things. My position is and has always been that we are still discovering divine truths narrated in the books of Allah. So, our knowledge is incomplete, therefore, we should have an opinion but stop short of pronouncing a final verdict with incomplete knowledge on such issue, especially those which dont concern with our daily life.

Sadia Hashmi

@ualis,@asifulp,@patriot,@RustamShah
WHERE in the Hadith does it say "Sun?" It does NOT say this ANYWHERE. In fact, the Arabic word for "sun" is "shams" (*) which is NO-WHERE in this Hadith. The Arabic word used in this Hadith for "light" is "noor," (***) which doesn't merely mean "light," but has the different meaning.

if u go to that meaning in true sense then QURAN says ""ALLAH - hu- NOOOR- u- SAMAWAT-e-WAL-ARZ".

so wat about the creation of noor now?

is this verse is not enough to show the status of that hadith?

ZenoInTheZoo

یہ روایت رسول (ص) کے زمانے میں بیان ہو رہی ہے اور اس زمانے میں دنوں کی یہ ہی ترتیب تھی۔

اس روایت میں نور سے مراد سورج کی روشنی ہی لی جائے گی کیونکہ اس روایت میں بقیہ تمام تر "مادی" اشیاء کا ذکر ہو رہا ہے، اور مادی شکل میں نور سے مراد سورج کی روشنی ہی ہوتا ہے۔ چنانچہ زبردستی نور کے روحانی معنی بیچ میں گھسا کر آپ کنفیوژن پیدا کرنے کی کوشش نہ کریں۔

روایت یہ ہے:۔

سیدنا ابوہریرہ رضی اللہ عنہ کہتے ہیں کہ رسول اللہ صلی اللہ علیہ وسلم نے میرا ہاتھ پکڑا، پھر فرمایا : اللہ تعالیٰ نے مٹی کو ہفتہ کے دن پیدا کیا ( یعنی زمین کو ) اور اتوار کے دن اس میں پہاڑوں کو پیدا کیا اور پیر کے دن درختوں کو پیدا کیا اور کام کاج کی چیزیں ( جیسے لوہا وغیرہ ) منگل کو پیدا کیں اور بدھ کے دن نور کو پیدا کیا اور جمعرات کے دن زمین میں جانور پھیلائے اور سیدنا آدم علیہ السلام کو جمعہ کے دن عصر کے بعد بنایا، سب سے آخر مخلوقات میں اور جمعہ کی سب سے آخر"

For me it is a non-issue, thats why I said that "The thread starter deserve a pat on back for trolling the issue!"

ZenoInTheZoo

تین باتیں۔۔۔

پہلا یہ کہ مجھ پر الزام آپ نے لگایا ہے، لہذا ثبوت پیش کرنا آپکی ذمہ داری ہے، میری نہیں۔

دوسرا یہ کہ مجھ پر آپ نے جو بھی الزامات لگانے ہیں، اسکے لیے دوسرا تھریڈ کھول لیجئے تاکہ گفتگو یہاں پر موضوع سے نہ ہٹے۔

تیسری بات یہ ہے کہ موضوع کے حوالے سے آپ نے کسی بھی اٹھائے گئے نکتے کا جواب نہیں دیا ہے۔

1) I have presented the evidence TWICE but u chose not to respond. Look into ur activity details and u will find it. Aap apni tehreeroN se itni nadan aur laperwah lgti to nhi hn jis tarha ka yahan impression de rhi hen.......

2) I have no issue with opening a new thread. U search the evidence in ur activity detail and open a thread and we can take it up there.

3) There was nothing related to the topic in ur post to which I responded. It was just a one-line question/request.

Sohail Shuja

The Muslim & Bukhari hadiths are all Sahih its a concensus of the Ummah.

Out of 300,000 hadith which he evaluated, approximately 4,000 were extracted for inclusion into his collection based on stringent acceptance criteria. Each report in his collection was checked and the veracity of the chain of reporters was painstakingly established. Sunni Muslims consider it the second most authentic hadith collection, after Sahih al-Bukhari. Sahih Muslim is divided into 43 books, containing a total of 7190 narrations. However, it is important to realize that Muslim ibn al-Hajjaj never claimed to collect all authentic traditions as his goal was to collect only traditions that all Muslims should agree on about accuracy.
According to Munthiri, there are a total of 2,200 hadiths (without repetition) in Sahih Muslim. According to Muhammad Amin,[SUP][2][/SUP] there are 1,400 authentic hadiths that are reported in other books, mainly the six major hadith collections.

Source:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sahih_Muslim

Sohail Shuja

مسلمانوں کے لیے فقط ایک قرآن ہی الہامی کتاب نہیں، بلکہ حدیث کی تمام کی تمام کتابیں الہامی باتوں پر مشتمل ہیں۔ اس الہام پر جو کہ اللہ کی طرف سے رسول (ص) پر نازل ہوا۔ یہ تمام احادیث کی کتب اس حوالے سے الہامی صحیفے ہیں۔

یہ روایات رسول اکرم محمد (ص) کے زمانے میں الہام کی بنیاد پر بیان ہو رہی ہیں اور اس زمانے میں پیمائش کا یونٹ ایجاد ہو چکا تھا۔ چنانچہ یہ اعتراض بلاوجہ ہے۔

بھائی، یقین جانیے یہ ذمہ داری میری نہیں بلکہ آپکی ہے کہ "سال" کا حساب دیں کیونکہ "سال" کی یہ اصطلاح قرآن و حدیث میں استعمال ہوئی ہے۔

ایک بار پھر، یہ روایات الہام کے مطابق رسول (ص) کے زمانے میں بیان ہو رہی ہیں اور اس وقت جو 2 کیلنڈر موجود تھے وہ قصی کا کیلنڈر تھا یا پھر یہود و نصاری کا کیلنڈر تھا، جبکہ اسلامی کیلنڈر (جو چاند کے حوالے سے چلتا ہے) وہ بعد میں ایجاد ہوا تھا (رسول (ص) کی وفات کے بعد جناب عمر کے زمانے میں علی ابن ابی طالب کے مشورے پر اسلامی کیلنڈر کا آغاز ہجرت سے کیا گیا تھا)۔

قصی کے کیلنڈر اور یہودیوں کے کیلنڈر چاند کے حساب سے ہی چلتے تھے، مگر ہر تیسرے یا چوتھے سال ان میں 1 مہینے کا اضافہ کر کے انہیں شمسی سال کے برابر کر دیا جاتا تھا۔

رسول اللہ (ص) کے زمانے میں سال اور صدی ناپنے کے پیمانے موجود تھے۔

صحیح ابن حبان کی روایت کے مطابق:۔

Ab Ummah relates that once, a man asked Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him):

Had Adam been a Prophet? Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him) answered: Yes. The man asked: How much time passed between him and Noah? Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him) replied: Ten Qarn (Sahh Ibn Hibbn, Hadith 6190).

ایک قرن ایک صدی، یعنی 100 سال کے برابر ہوتا ہے۔

قرآن: نوح علیہ السلام نے 950 سال تک تبلیغ کی

قرآن خود "سال" کی اصطلاح استعمال کر رہا ہے۔

۔(القرآن 29:14) وَلَقَدْ أَرْسَلْنَا نُوحًا إِلَىٰ قَوْمِهِ فَلَبِثَ فِيهِمْ أَلْفَ سَنَةٍ إِلَّا خَمْسِينَ عَامًا فَأَخَذَهُمُ الطُّوفَانُ وَهُمْ ظَالِمُونَ

ترجمہ:۔

اور ہم نے نوح علیھ السّلام کو ان کی قوم کی طرف بھیجا اور وہ ان کے درمیان پچاس سال کم ایک ہزار سال رہے پھر قوم کو طوفان نے اپنی گرفت میں لے لیا کہ وہ لوگ ظالم تھے

یہاں جناب نوح علیہ السلام کی مکمل عمر درج نہیں ہے، مگر یہ بتلایا گیا ہے کہ وہ کم از کم 950 سال تک اپنی قوم والوں کو تبلیغ کرتے رہے۔ چنانچہ اس میں وہ وقت بھی جمع کرنا ہو گا کہ جب تک نوح علیہ السلام پیدائش کے بعد سے لیکر جوان ہوئے اور انہیں نبوت ملی، اور پھر وہ وقت بھی جمع کرنا ہو گا کہ جس میں طوفان کے بعد وہ زندہ رہے۔ بائبل کے مطابق نوح علیہ السلام طوفان کے بعد 350 سال تک زندہ رہے ۔ دیکھئے:۔
۔(Genesis 9:28-29)۔۔

چنانچہ مسائل یہ ہیں کہ:۔

پہلا:۔
آج کے ماڈرن انسان کے جتنے ڈھانچے برآمد ہوئے ہیں جو کہ 2 لاکھ قبل تک جاتے ہیں، ان سب کے مطابق انکی عمریں آجکے انسان کے برابر ہی تھیں اور یہ ناممکن ہے کہ کوئی ہزاروں سال تک زندہ رہ سکتا ہو۔

دوسرا:۔
پھر اگر یہ مان لیا جائے کہ اُس وقت کے انسانوں کے عمریں ہزار سال کے قریب ہوتی تھیں تو پھر آدم علیہ السلام اور نوح علیہ السلام کے درمیان وقفہ ختم ہو جائے گا اور یہ ماننا پڑ جائے گا کہ آدم علیہ السلام کی وفات سے پہلے یا اسکے آس پاس حضرت نوح علیہ السلام کی پیدائش ہو چکی تھی۔

تیسرا:۔
اگر مسئلہ یہ ہے کہ قرآن میں ذکر صرف نوح علیہ السلام کی بیوی اور بیٹے کا ہے۔ جبکہ فطرت کے مطابق اگر کوئی انسان 950 سال سے زائد عرصے تک زندہ رہتا ہے تو پھر اسکی کم از کم 40 سے 50 اگلی نسلیں اسی کی زندگی میں پیدا ہو جانی چاہیے ہیں۔ مگر انکا کہیں کوئی ذکر نظر نہیں آتا۔

مجھے اس طریقہ کار سے اختلاف ہے کہ سائنس پر اعتراض کیا جاتا ہے کہ اس نے فلاں سوال کا جواب ابھی تک نہیں دیا، چنانچہ سائنس جھوٹی ہے اور ہمارا مذہب سچا ہے۔

یہ ٹھیک ہے کہ سائنس بہت سے سوالات کا جواب ابھی تک نہیں کھوج سکی ہے۔ مگر جو پروف سائنس ابتک ثابت کر چکی ہے، انکو کیسے جھٹلایا جائے؟ اور یہ ثابت شدہ چیزیں مذاہب کی بیان کردہ چیزوں کو چیلنج کر رہی ہیں۔

اللہ تعالی کی جو وصف مجھے سب سے زیادہ پسند ہے، وہ ہے "انصاف"۔ اللہ تعالی قرآن میں فرماتا ہے کہ انصاف کرو چاہے یہ تمہارے خلاف ہی کیوں نہ جاتا ہو۔

چنانچہ مجھے مذہب و سائنس کے مباحثے میں انصاف کی بات کرنی ہے، چاہے یہ میرے مذہب کے خلاف ہی کیوں نہ جاتی ہو۔

Chalain g, maan li aap ki baat. to baat. to hisaab yeh hua k Hazrat Adam (AS) 6000 saal pehlay aaye. 1000 saal zinda rahay (6000 -1000), baqi reh gaye 5000 saal. Hazrat Adam(AS) aur Hazrat Nooh (AS) k zamanay main 1000 saal ka far q hay (5000-1000) so reh gaye 4000 saal. Phir Hazrat Nooh(AS qareeban 1200 saal zinda rahay (4000-1200) to reh gay 2800 saal. Abb iss 2800 saal main se 800 saal main Hazrat Ibrahim(AS) se le k Hazrat Moosa (AS) tak aaye aur koi 2000 saal pehlay Hazrat Eesa(AS). Jab k aam ul huzn main Hazrat Moosa (AS) aur Hazrat Eesa AS k darmiyan koi 1500 saal ka farq tha. Iss hisab se to pehlay hamara apna riwaiti hisaab hi theek nahi baithta, to bajaye iss k k hum science ki islah k liye mazhab ki baatain saamnay rakhain, behtar nahi k pehlay hum apney mazhab ko hi poori tarha se samajhnay ki koshish karain ?

Main aap k jazbaat ko samajh sakta houn k aap insaaf ki baat kernay ki qayl hain, laikin Science k mutalliq main pehlay bhi apney aik thread main bayan ker chuka houn k science k maidaan main koi bhi cheez hathmi nahi hoti. Aik choti si misaal sirf margarine k baray main hay jo k aaj se 10 saal pehlay tak asli makhan se ziada sehat baksh samjha jaata tha, jab k aaj kal ki science ne uss mafroozay ko hi ghalat saabit ker diya hay aur abb yeh haqeeqat mani jaati hay k asli makhan margarine ki ba nisbat buht behtar hay. Lihaza, aaj ko jo kuch bhi science keh rahi hay, woh kal ko iss baat se khud hi ikhtilaf ker sakti hay, aisay main aap kaisay insaaf k taqazay pooray ker sakti hain science aur mazhab k darmiyan ?

Sohail Shuja

Okay if un-authentic hadeeth had been skimmed out of all those accounts then why are you shying away to accept the one I quoted above ? simply explain them and tell us how they fit in the reality ? Scientist never says their knowledge is "divine", but believers do believe in some divinly inspired narrations written in these holy books. All I am asking you to accept your own version if you don't want to accept the other theory and you are shying from it ? I wonder why ? :)

Well nobody is shying away from anything. Here is something you should know about sahih muslim before quoting any hadith from it:

However, it is important to realize that Muslim ibn al-Hajjaj never claimed to collect all authentic traditions as his goal was to collect only traditions that all Muslims should agree on about accuracy.
According to Munthiri, there are a total of 2,200 hadiths (without repetition) in Sahih Muslim. According to Muhammad Amin,[SUP][2][/SUP] there are 1,400 authentic hadiths that are reported in other books, mainly the six major hadith collections.

.... Shia Muslims (and some sunnis) dismiss some of its contents as fabrications or untrustworthy due to the questionable reliability of some narrators

Source: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sahih_Muslim

So, first you need to learn about the religion and then Science. However, as I have said before, the Hadith you have mentioned involves the theory of creation as it narrates that Hazrat Adam (AS) was created separately on Friday and was not evolved from the animals created and spread on earth earlier. Do you have any iota of sense to get it ?

mehwish_ali

Old Egyptian Calendar and how it worked:

The ancient Egyptian year was 360 days long, not one month. One Egyptian year had 12 months of 30 days each with 5 extra days tossed in at the end of the year. A week was 10 days long and there were 3 in each month.