Condition of university graduation to take part in elections? What is your say on that?

• Yes, You must have a degree in this day and age

Votes: 70 81.4%
  • No, It is discriminatory. Anyone should be allowed to participate

Votes: 16 18.6%

• Total voters

Graduation Graduation Graduation.....................What nonsense?????????

did anyone ask to make it compulsory for a candidate to have Fully knowledge about FIQH and ISLAM...............???

Islamic education should be compulsory for our leaders of Mumlikat-e-Khudadad-e-Pakistan.............ONLY that way our Great Country can get the Blessing of ALMIGHTY ALLAH, when our leaders will be true Muslims.

And by the way Proper Islamic Scholars ..................... not like Molvi Diesel and Co.

I like your suggestion...

May be we need to wait for this to implement,
unless IK will win and a group of educated people with a blend of Islamic and other skills are available....

Raaz Bahi,

Tell the difference between Candidate A and Candidate B

Candidate A: Cleared all subjects but failed in Statistics, Total Marks 685/850, did not get the degree so not qualified to be a candidate.
Candidate B: Cleared all subjects , Total Marks 430/850, gets the degree and qualified to become a candidate.

Please do not be confused that I am advocating illetrate or Fake degree holders to contest the elections, i am simply saying this against human rights and basic philosophy of Democracy.

Sir G , u r right....education is a great deal. Great cover, great ornament ,,,, no arguments.

Degree is not education but a educated person usually have it....

Just like a driver has the driving License .......

digitalzygot

It's madatory to have a degree. How would you feel if a person having no education sitting at a position where he's making laws for Masters and Phd students, ofcourse he won't have the knowledge & expertise to understand challanges and probems faced.

Thats the matter of common sense.

When we get sick, we want the best educated doctor,

Today Pakistan is seriously sick and I have a request that please get it treated by real people....And real people are always educated....They have real education and real degrees....

Up to the Provincial level , Masters degree is required....

At Union council, Ba or may be FA ....Please save the Pakistan...

saeed khan

Most of the friends said that we need educated people to govern our country and only educated people should be allowed to take part in elections. But few friend said that it is against the human rights.
Our country is on a stage where we will have to decide what is our preference? human rights (I will say it election rights) or our country?
If our decision will be to save and develop our country, majority of our country will have to accept 99% rights (except election right) otherwise I am afraid no one of us will have any right later on.

Policy is given by the ministers but methodology is devised by the secretaries of the Govt. and secretaries are normally cream of the educated (corruption is another matter).
It is just like our parents are normally less educated than us, we tell them what we would like to do and they give their blessings and funding to do it. In this scenario, secretaries should be playing role as we do but authority comes from ministers.

Objective is that assembly should be representative of the people of the country. You don't want to have assembly of mummy daddy class who are normally divorced from ground realities. They work with one frame of mind whereas ground realities are different. They will suggest you to eat cake if no bread is available. Govt should be representatvie of the people of the country, not of elite class.

Naima

We do not need degrees only..hamen BROAD vision bhi chaie..hamen ACHI soch bhi chaie..achi niyat, sincerity bhi chaie..
just DEGREE HOLDERS nai chaien, EDUCATED log chaien..
and education is essential for analytical approach..
but ek bat confirm he k degree ksi bhi by nature corrupt soch k insan ko nai badal sakti..agar zardari sahab Phd hote wo tab bhi shayad ase hi hote..
soch aur neyat ko acha karne k liye MURSHAD JEE ki suggestion best he...

aaleraza

Condition to be graduated to go for election was a right move but these thugs just took this condition off just to bring people of thier choice. Shame on ppp, pml n, pml q , well sorry every party and person who thinks graduation is not necessery.

Night_Hawk

Naima
I agree with you.
We need Educated Degree Holders with sincerity and vision.
It is true that degree can not change the mind set, but education can bring a little bit of conscious into play.
May Allah Guide us to the right path. Ameen

ali_ravian

why degrees? Majority of Pakistani does not hold any degree, specially from villages. It means they can not take part in election system and onlt Shehri baboo would rule the for ever?

A typical negative mind set of hypocrates of this nation.
Dude holding different opinion dose not make anyone hypocrate...... respect for others.....
Pakistan Paindabad

aftabshah

What degree Prophet Muhammad(pbuh)had? What degree Sultan Bahoo, Bhullay shah and guru Nanak had? Everyone with degree or without degree should be allowed to run for office and let the people choose. If this process went on for little while, we woun't have these idiots in higher offices.

Shutpup your mouth, do you know what comparison you are making. shame for you.

When Allah wants to change the destiny of nation, He commanded, Read...

Today we are talking about that do we need to read?

Or do we need red and learned people to rule our country.....????

Then we talk , we need Khilafat....and want to weight the people.....how comes without education....

If we want to beat the democracy, we need more that FA education for everybody, which is standard in US, UK and others....

So we need the B A even for voter too...

This is the reason, that Quaid said, their nations are awake, thats why their rules could take a little rest....

Look at the situation of poverty exposed in flood....How people are living even before food, so poor, and we are talking about , Dasti....was right....

Pick illiterate people for assembly, then, doctors, engineers, and everywhere.....

Actually , this situation exist .....people have degrees but no essence of education.....