Coffee or Tea? How many cups do you take every day?

Raman11

I like coffee so much and took 2-3 cup of coffee in a day during winters. But in summer I prefer cold coffee or ice coffee.

I like both...
Coffee I only drink black...tea with milk and sugar..
However, coffee keeps me awake for waaay longer than tea which I usually do not want and I like tea's flavor a bit more than coffee as well, so I mostly drink tea..
I suppose I drink it maybe 4-6 times a month...
Again you proved that you are a acchi bacchi.......:).....you prefer doodh on a daily basis.....right?.......

mujhe nahi pata yaar log black coffee kasay peetay hain .. aik asi karwi dawaee jo malaria men di jati hay:lol: ham to chaye peetay hain bhai aur wo bhi truck drivers wali 3 se 4 cup roz:P

Night_Hawk

One large cup of Black Coffee no milk no Sugar in the Morning daily 7 days a week.

url

And one cup of Black tea with Elaichi (Cardamon)
128.jpg
15887.jpg

In the afternoon @ 4PM or 5PM. daily 7 days a week

Occasionally one cup of Kashmiri Chai with all the trimmings.
url

Vitamin_C

I hate tea so no tea.. In Summer i take around 1/2 litre of Lassi on average... In winter im fond of Jasmine tea, i heat coal in the terrace and make Jasmine tea on it and sit there chatting with my family till late in the night. Coffee comes occasionally when i have a cold or when my throat hurts not more than 10 cups a year.
My fave drinks are water, lassi and milk which i take daily.

ConcernedPaki

Wow, I seem to be the only one so far who does not drink tea or coffee (except very rarely)! (bigsmile) I once tried to sip the American black coffee and almost puked!

Humi

Again you proved that you are a acchi bacchi.......:).....you prefer doodh on a daily basis.....right?.......

no, I haven't drank milk in 7 years...I am just not fond of hot beverages and only drink them if I need to stay awake..

Khalid

ChaiTea3.jpg

twice or thrice a day everyday ..

Blueberry-Tea.jpeg

afternoon mein office k dinoun mein .. tea with sugar and lemon without milk

cappuccino.jpg

jab mien airport pe hota hoon

Humi

lol..my dad is trying to control his sugar so drinking or trying to drink a lot of black coffee/tea these days...

Humi

One large cup of Black Coffee no milk no Sugar in the Morning daily 7 days a week.

url

And one cup of Black tea with Elaichi (Cardamon)
128.jpg
15887.jpg

In the afternoon @ 4PM or 5PM. daily 7 days a week

Occasionally one cup of Kashmiri Chai with all the trimmings.
url

i am looking for good kashmiri tea these days here...this is the only hot beverage I love to drink...

alimohsan52

I love my Yorkshire tea gold, I have 4 cups a day in the office, and 2 when I get back home. 6 in a day. Do try the Yorkshire tea, whenever you get a chance.

Night_Hawk

i am looking for good kashmiri tea these days here...this is the only hot beverage I love to drink...

If you go to any Pakistan Store abroad look for Kashmiri tea.

996.jpg

ingredients.jpg

6 tsp. green tea leaves
15-20 seeds of green cardamom
icon_find.gif
plus 1-2 tsp. ground cardamom
icon_find.gif

1-2 tsp. bicarbonate of soda
1-2 ltr. full cream milk e)Fresh cream ( malai)
6 tsp. ground pistachio/almonds
icon_find.gif

6 cups water
Salt
icon_find.gif
to taste
preparation.jpg

Pour water in a heavy based large pan. Add tea leaves,salt
icon_find.gif
, seeds of green cardamom
icon_find.gif
and bicarbonate of soda.
Bring to boil reduce heat and simmer briskly for 4-5 minutes or until it reduces to 13 its quantity.
While it is still boiling pour in it about 2-3 cups of cold water or enough water to make four cups in all.
Bring to boil and simmer for 4-5 minutes.
Remove from heat, strain and keep aside.
Boil the milk with ground cardamom
icon_find.gif
over low heat.
Pour prepared tea water (Qahwa) in the milk.
Bring to boil, add salt
icon_find.gif
and simmer for 3-5 minutes over low heat.
Remove from heat and pour into 6 cups.
Pour 1 tablespoon of cream or malai.
Sprinkle 1 teaspoon of pistachio/almonds
icon_find.gif
over it.

Humi

If you go to any Pakistan Store abroad look for Kashmiri tea.

996.jpg

ingredients.jpg

6 tsp. green tea leaves
15-20 seeds of green cardamom
icon_find.gif
plus 1-2 tsp. ground cardamom
icon_find.gif

1-2 tsp. bicarbonate of soda
1-2 ltr. full cream milk e)Fresh cream ( malai)
6 tsp. ground pistachio/almonds
icon_find.gif

6 cups water
Salt
icon_find.gif
to taste
preparation.jpg

Pour water in a heavy based large pan. Add tea leaves,salt
icon_find.gif
, seeds of green cardamom
icon_find.gif
and bicarbonate of soda.
Bring to boil reduce heat and simmer briskly for 4-5 minutes or until it reduces to 13 its quantity.
While it is still boiling pour in it about 2-3 cups of cold water or enough water to make four cups in all.
Bring to boil and simmer for 4-5 minutes.
Remove from heat, strain and keep aside.
Boil the milk with ground cardamom
icon_find.gif
over low heat.
Pour prepared tea water (Qahwa) in the milk.
Bring to boil, add salt
icon_find.gif
and simmer for 3-5 minutes over low heat.
Remove from heat and pour into 6 cups.
Pour 1 tablespoon of cream or malai.
Sprinkle 1 teaspoon of pistachio/almonds
icon_find.gif
over it.

Thank you...There is a restaurant near my place which sells good kashmiri tea...I have tried making it at home with green tea leaves but it never comes out perfect...so I thought I might need a diff brand of leaves...I will try this recipe the next time..