China To Supply 50 JF-17 Thunders To Pakistan On Urgent Basis

Bilal_Mushi

What is the cost involved (including commission)? Why do we need these on an urgent basis? Khudha ka khoof karo yaar......phalay apna budget to balance karo.

Gazoo bhai Assalam-o-alaikum
Are these JF-17 Thunder fighters or PAN PIZZA with drinks..[hilar]:lol:

Scorpion

Breaking News

China is supplying 50 JF 17s along with 50 Chinese Pilots . . . . . Because only they have the Guts to challenge Enemy . . . . .

elipst

Which enemies? the enemies our army created? will these be used against al qaeda or taliban? Who are we making fool?
No one wants to attacks us, there is no way america is thinking like that. If they want pakistan to be destroyed they can ask the whole world to stop doing trade with pakistan and we will be back to senses. Why we dont get the real story of what has happened in abbotabad? Was the army involved ? was there some low level people in army involved?
Or is it simple negligence by the isi? atleast we should know the truth so we can make our country strong from inside. as soon as we do that the world will start to beleive us and we will no more be terror exporting country. The truth is the need of time. Not the jf 17

Remember the enemies on the Eastern border? Who are threatening strikes in Lahore and elsewhere?
Nawaz may consider them not to be enemies anymore but most Pakistanis still do

kashy28

Can the JF-17 compete with the latest jet fighters available in the west and russia?If it does then it is a welcome addition to the PAF.

PAINDO

Re: China Gives Pakistan 50 Fighter Jets - New York Times

China Gives Pakistan 50 Fighter Jets
By JANE PERLEZ

Published: May 19, 2011

ISLAMABAD, Pakistan — China has agreed to immediately provide 50 JF-17 fighter jets to Pakistan, a major outcome of a visit by Prime Minister Yousaf Raza Gilani to Beijing this week, Pakistani officials said Thursday.

Related

China and Pakistan have jointly produced the JF-17 aircraft, but the new planes would be equipped with more sophisticated avionics, the officials said. The latest jet fighters would be paid for by China, they said.
The announcement came as Pakistan’s already tense relations with the United States soured further after the killing of Osama bin Laden deep inside Pakistan on May 2.
Last week, Pakistan’s spy chief denounced the United States in a rare briefing before Parliament in which he condemned the American raid for breaching Pakistan’s sovereignty. Parliament, in turn, called for the government to revisit relations with the United States.
Mr. Gilani’s visit to Beijing served as a pointed reminder of Pakistani suggestions that the government might seek to recalibrate relations with the United States, using China to offset what many here view as an overdependence on Washington.
The United States has provided Pakistan with some $20 billion in aid, mostly military, for its cooperation in fighting terrorism since the attacks of Sept. 11, 2001. Much of that aid has come in the form of reimbursements for Pakistani counterterrorism operations.
Both the aid and the effectiveness of Pakistan’s cooperation have been called into question by the discovery that Bin Laden had lived for years in a large compound adjacent to a top military academy in the city of Abbottabad, a two-hour drive from the capital, Islamabad.
While the Obama administration would still like Pakistan’s cooperation to wind down the war in Afghanistan and to root out terrorist groups, some American lawmakers are now calling for aid to Pakistan to be cut or suspended.
For their part, Pakistani officials were incensed that the Obama administration gave them no notice of the raid until helicopters bearing a Navy Seal team had already left the country.
Mr. Gilani’s four-day visit to China may help Pakistan as it tries to regain leverage with the United States. During his visit, Mr. Gilani met with Premier Wen Jiabao of China, who bolstered Pakistan by saying the United States should respect Pakistan’s sovereignty.
The news about the JF-17 aircraft is clearly a signal that Pakistan is shopping for alternatives to Washington, though the value of the deal may be more symbolic than decisive in terms of Pakistan’s military capacity.
Pakistani military officials have consistently complained that American aid, which they would nonetheless like to keep flowing, falls short on many essential military items that the Americans have been reluctant to offer.
The United States provides Pakistan with F-16 fighter jets to help the country match the air power of its archrival India, but Pakistani military officials have complained that their F-16 fleet is aging.
The deal is another sign that Pakistan’s relations with China are frequently far less encumbered than those with the United States, and that in many ways the interests of Pakistan and China coincide more easily.
The United States may be Pakistan’s largest benefactor, but China is Pakistan’s largest trading partner, and for years the Chinese have heavily invested in building a deep-water port in the Pakistani city of Gwadar.
China is often referred to as Pakistan’s “all-weather friend,” a contrast to the common depiction of its up-and-down relationship with the United States, which is deeply unpopular here.
The United States has invested in a special relationship with India. Both China and Pakistan, on the other hand, view India as a rival. They share an interest in containing India’s regional influence, particularly as the United States draws down its forces in Afghanistan, a process the Obama administration says it will start this summer.
At a landmark meeting on April 16 in the Afghan capital, Kabul, top Pakistani officials suggested to Afghan leaders that they, too, needed to look to China, an ascendant power, rather than align themselves closely with the United States, according to Afghan officials.
“You couldn’t tell exactly what they meant, whether China could possibly be an alternative to the United States, but they were saying it could help both countries,” an Afghan official said afterward.

sdmuashr

Assalam o Alaikum,

کیا چین اس نام نہاد پاک فوج کو کچھ غیرت بھی دیگا کہ نہیں ۔ اس دلی اور حرام خور فوج کو سب سے زیادہ غیرت کی اشد ضرورت ہے ۔

5-20-2011_71214_1.gif

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/may2011-daily/20-05-2011/u71214.htm

virus

ab pata nahe ur kiya kiya samney ana baqi hay
punjabi main ak misal hay

jinoo paro o he laal a

matlab jo b inkeshaf ho raha hay army k baray main ya politicions k baray main sanghen hi ho raha hay

in jhooto ko ALLAH ki zaat hi pochay gi

khawaja86

bhai aap nay sahih farmaya inn ko sab say ziada giarat ki zarorat hai, bachpan say he hamain jalat feed kia jata hai k pak fouj jazba-e-imani say larti hai etc, but now after reading ghar nasabi books and travelling to various countries i have concluded that army is the root of all evils in Pakistan, when i was 15 my uncle who lived half of his life in America and read my books of various anthers used to oppose and abuse army and i always took army side, and abuse politicians, when he used to say,''army nay he inn ko paida kia hai''. but now i totally agree with him.
Assalam o Alaikum,

کیا چین اس نام نہاد پاک فوج کو کچھ غیرت بھی دیگا کہ نہیں ۔ اس دلی اور حرام خور فوج کو سب سے زیادہ غیرت کی اشد ضرورت ہے ۔

5-20-2011_71214_1.gif

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/may2011-daily/20-05-2011/u71214.htm

You still have not answered what i said? DID you or did you not do it deliberalty.
If pakistan would not have fingered india for so long things would have been much better. Since we are child and we read the books that is what we are tought. India is enemy india is enemy. Just for army to keep steady flow of money for there blood sucking generals. By the way how many times our army fought well against india?
The only way we can take care of this so called enemy is if we are economically strong. Why cant we fight in economy. Why cant we make our country better then others in south asia. We have everything that we need. In todays world there is no enemy besides your financial interests. Once both countries will have common financial interests both will stop fingering each other. Its enough to think in 60 years. Lets fight them but in a field which will ultimately benefit our country.
Think of india and china.. they have so many issues but they never fight , both have so much on stake that they cannot think of going back .

The army doctrine is to have an enemy so they can keep there preparations
Remember the enemies on the Eastern border? Who are threatening strikes in Lahore and elsewhere?
Nawaz may consider them not to be enemies anymore but most Pakistanis still do

Pak fouj can only fight against its own people. Kill us, kidnap us, sell us to america or create groups which will kill thousands of pakistanis. Thats all they can do. Ooh one more thing i forgot the biggest achievement of army... They have all the time three plans to tople the government of pakistan. My lord should i laugh or cry. They could not plan how to handle the americans if they start fighting us but they have plans to take over government. What is this? The most funniest part is we give them the money lol
bhai aap nay sahih farmaya inn ko sab say ziada giarat ki zarorat hai, bachpan say he hamain jalat feed kia jata hai k pak fouj jazba-e-imani say larti hai etc, but now after reading ghar nasabi books and travelling to various countries i have concluded that army is the root of all evils in Pakistan, when i was 15 my uncle who lived half of his life in America and read my books of various anthers used to oppose and abuse army and i always took army side, and abuse politicians, when he used to say,''army nay he inn ko paida kia hai''. but now i totally agree with him.

Bilkul allah hi poocha ga but apka so called self proclaimed leader to khud army ki godi main baitha hai. Usko kahoo zara bahir ajaee logoon main and talk about the rights of common people. Dont be hypocrat.
ab pata nahe ur kiya kiya samney ana baqi hay
punjabi main ak misal hay

jinoo paro o he laal a

matlab jo b inkeshaf ho raha hay army k baray main ya politicions k baray main sanghen hi ho raha hay

in jhooto ko ALLAH ki zaat hi pochay gi