Bacha Khan Speach with English Titles, By Noman Alam

rainbow22

He should talk about unity of muslims not only pakthuns. This traitor talks about islam and dont know holy prophet said all Muslims are like one body. He want to cut our body(Pakistan). Let us unit against all these ethnic(ANP, MQM, BLA and so on) and religious(JUI-F and so on) traitors.

khanaman

Bacha Khan was one of the greatest leaders produced by our land, a man of principles and has immense services in promoting education and peace among the Pakhtuns. He never propagated hatred and always discouraged the Pakhtuns from their violent ways and never used these for his political ambitions. Its true he was against the creation of Pakistan, but you have to remember it was an ideological difference at the time and not a reality. After independence he accepted Pakistan on the floor of the Assembly but was imprisoned and treated badly for the remainder of his life on one premise or another.

Celebrating our ethnicity should not contradict with our identity as a Pakistani or a Muslim. Lets learn to respect each others heroes. That is one of the first steps towards unity and brotherhood amongst us as Pakistanis and Muslims.

He should talk about unity of muslims not only pakthuns. This traitor talks about islam and dont know holy prophet said all Muslims are like one body. He want to cut our body(Pakistan). Let us unit against all these ethnic(ANP, MQM, BLA and so on) and religious(JUI-F and so on) traitors.

MYCOUNTRY

Bacha Khan was one of the greatest leaders produced by our land, a man of principles and has immense services in promoting education and peace among the Pakhtuns. He never propagated hatred and always discouraged the Pakhtuns from their violent ways and never used these for his political ambitions. Its true he was against the creation of Pakistan, but you have to remember it was an ideological difference at the time and not a reality. After independence he accepted Pakistan on the floor of the Assembly but was imprisoned and treated badly for the remainder of his life on one premise or another.

Celebrating our ethnicity should not contradict with our identity as a Pakistani or a Muslim. Lets learn to respect each others heroes. That is one of the first steps towards unity and brotherhood amongst us as Pakistanis and Muslims.
Not only In his life he never accepted Pakistan , but after death also he don,t want to buried here , so how and why should we remember him ??????????????
He wan not a Peer / Wali / Prophet , which is working for Allah , he had his own ideas which might be false. In Islam there is not any space for sectarian / ethnic groups, but his all preaching was for ethnic group.
Not only this but he was more close to Hindu /India then Pakistan............
Any way right or wrong but he had an ideology but now ANP don,t have even that ..........He was anti-America ,anti-Samraj while now Asfandaryar goes to Washington and on the return he says " Washington main Pushton ka muqadma larnay giya thah " .............

mercedesbenz

MURDOON ko QABRON ce nikaal lao aur jo zinda syasat daan hain un ko DAFFEN ker do.yaar kion purane murde QABRON ce UKHARTE ho.histry ko histry rehne do aur haqeeqat ki zindgi gina seekho.

Slough77

t The biggest crook n history. He opposed the creation of pakistan, was the closest friend of gandhi n india and preferred to get buried n afghanistan. I am sure he would b burning n hell nw and the same will happen to his followers n anp

JAKhan

Bahut afsos hua oper kuch parhay likhay jahilo kay comments perh ker,,,pehlay thorhi history study phir baad mai apnay comments pas kero,,,i m a die-hard INSAFIAN but i have a lot of respect and regards for the great Bacha Khan due to his principled politics and immense services to the ppl of our land,,,,u can differ wid his idealogy of united India but u must not abuse him on dis basis,,,he was not against any ethnicity or sect,,,rather more focussed on the peace and education for Pashtuns as Pashtuns were facing deze hard challenges more intesely at dat time which we haven't overcome yet.

JAKhan

Not only In his life he never accepted Pakistan , but after death also he don,t want to buried here , so how and why should we remember him ??????????????
He wan not a Peer / Wali / Prophet , which is working for Allah , he had his own ideas which might be false. In Islam there is not any space for sectarian / ethnic groups, but his all preaching was for ethnic group.
Not only this but he was more close to Hindu /India then Pakistan............
Any way right or wrong but he had an ideology but now ANP don,t have even that ..........He was anti-America ,anti-Samraj while now Asfandaryar goes to Washington and on the return he says " Washington main Pushton ka muqadma larnay giya thah " .............
No doubt, Bacha Khan was against the divsion of United India but it is also a proven fact that after the creation of Pakistan, he accepted it on the floor of the house and invited Jinnah to visit Charsadda as a gud will gesture and with an intention to work together for the progress of Pakistan but the establishment through its stooges didn't make it happen and Jinnah was conspired not to visit Charsada,,,which hurted Bacha Khan,,,,After that the anti-pakistan establishment forces, which are still active in our pak sar zameen, kept him in Jail for many year which discouraged Bacha Khan alot despite of all his gud intensions,,,n dats y he announced not to be burried in this land which didn't treat him justly and considered him traitor,,,which even most of our parhi likhi jahil awam still believes in sadly

staray khaatir

t The biggest crook n history. He opposed the creation of pakistan, was the closest friend of gandhi n india and preferred to get buried n afghanistan. I am sure he would b burning n hell nw and the same will happen to his followers n anp
Even through his death he tried to UNITE Pashtoons.

staray khaatir

He was more Muslim than most of his critics, Being DIFFERENT is neither anti pakistan nor anti islam.

Just_one

What a great leader. I am hearing first time his speech (I am not a Pakhtoon and can't understand Pashto) and his way of deliverance and the words he spoke (reading the subtitles) are really profound.

Yes he had difference of opinion on Pakistan's creation, but that's no sin.

Secondly, his concentration on his Pakhtoon people is not something to be abhorred.

We all love our family, but do we hate other families? Not necessarily.

Hitler didn't love his people, but HATED others. He was sick.

This man loved his people like we love our family, not hating on others.

So we can be proud of our ethnicity and work for it if we see our people getting discriminated or behind other peoples and away from their true place.

His peaceful ideology is also to be lauded.

iukhan

We all Pakhtuns are proud of our hero, the great Bacha Khan, whose ideology and struggle against the imperialists are acknowledge across the globe so we damn care if some people in the forum disagree with his ideology. Please don't use abusive language against our heros it will create more differences rather than unity.

rainbow22

There are good pakthuns like Imran Khan and Zaid Hamid. And there are bad one, these in ANP. So is it with any else race, good and bad people. Pakistan is build in the name of Islam just like riasat of Madina.

khanaman

To all those criticising, you dont have any knowledge about the man other than the stereotypical image engraved by our textbooks. I suggest you study the life of the man before commenting. Differences of opinion/ideology are a fact of life. Other than that, he was no doubt one of the greatest Pukhtoons ever. Just consider how he ran a non violent movement in one of the most violent areas in the world. A few men like him today could do the world a lot of good.