ALCM, Hatf-VIII (Raad) Flight Test conducted

alpha

Pakistan is a chosen country by Almighty Allah(SWT) for a purpose.

RAWALPINDI: Pakistan, today conducted a successful Flight Test of the indigenously developed Air Launched Cruise Missile, Hatf-VIII (Ra’ad).

The missile test was conducted as part of the continuous process of improving the technical parameters of the weapon system. The Ra’ad Missile, with a range of over 350 km, has been developed exclusively for launch from Aerial Platforms.

This missile system has enabled Pakistan to achieve a greater strategic stand off capability on land and at sea. ‘Cruise Technology’ is extremely complex and has been developed by only a few countries in the world.

The state of the art Ra’ad Cruise Missile with Stealth Capabilities is a Low Altitude, Terrain Hugging Missile with high maneuverability, and can deliver nuclear and conventional warheads with great pinpoint accuracy.

The successful launch has been appreciated by the President, the Prime Minister of Pakistan, and Chairman Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee who have congratulated the scientists and engineers on their outstanding achievement.

http://www.geo.tv/4-29-2011/80885.htm

RAWALPINDI: Pakistan, today conducted a successful Flight Test of the indigenously developed Air Launched Cruise Missile, Hatf-VIII (Raad).

The missile test was conducted as part of the continuous process of improving the technical parameters of the weapon system. The Raad Missile, with a range of over 350 km, has been developed exclusively for launch from Aerial Platforms.

This missile system has enabled Pakistan to achieve a greater strategic stand off capability on land and at sea. Cruise Technology is extremely complex and has been developed by only a few countries in the world.

The state of the art Raad Cruise Missile with Stealth Capabilities is a Low Altitude, Terrain Hugging Missile with high maneuverability, and can deliver nuclear and conventional warheads with great pinpoint accuracy.

The successful launch has been appreciated by the President, the Prime Minister of Pakistan, and Chairman Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee who have congratulated the scientists and engineers on their outstanding achievement.

http://www.geo.tv/4-29-2011/80885.htm

الحکم لللہ الملک لللہ اللہ اکبر اللہ اکبر

T

terex

chinese painted cruise missile is tested in pakistan which is not even a sub sonic cruise missile,which cant even run faster than an aircraft :)

good show to prove asian paints with green shades!!

T

terex

Sunny !! I feel like saying that

"Mehnat Ker Hasad na Ker"

i dont know why your comment stink the same as indians do, if you r one so this is only for you....

pakistan economy is on brink of collapse.there is 50% shortage of electricity,no money to run its development programs but pakistan continues to generate nuclear bombs(last time a report says that it has 4th largest nuclear bomb ),it continues to spend 50% of its budget on defense !

Question is ,how long pakistan can compete with india in stupid arms race!!indian defense budget is bigger than pakistan entire budget!!
It is growing at 9% yearly where as pakistan is growing at 2-3% yearly!
The only good news about pakistan is that it has good agricultural harvest !!

In years to come india per capita gdp will double 2 times faster than pakistan!!
But pakistan will continue to test such cheap medium sub sonic cruise missiles which even anti aircraft missile can shoot from ground!!

india is developing its entire ballistic missile defense AAD :completely tested and installed and PAD :undergoing test,it can hit all incoming missiles from pakistan with 99.99% precision!!
Advanced PAD will be able to hit fast super sonoc cruise(hatf series are :medium sub sonic cruise , slowest of all cruise )
Then what is the use of such cheap weapons !!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M_4wFY3ZLks

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n6UlFqk7MkA

khanpanni

Pak Fauj Zindabad. This type of tests bring stability and balance of power in the regio. In the future it will also protect the
Islamic countries from Zioniests attacks. Weldone !!!
I hope in future they also give full attention on very important issue to built ( Kalla-bag and Basha) dams. Because big dams can only
produce energy and our agricultural and industrial development rely on dams.

khan afghan1

Do we realy need these misssiles when we cant use it without the permission of our MAster(USA).This is just wasting of public money.Corrupt politicians,Generals,and scientist get their shares.Nothing new in these misssiles they just change the name and color of the body and the rest is North korean missile got it back in the ninetees.just to make the people fool and happy.we neeed electricity,enfrastrucutre and jobs .We dont need these rubbish.

T

terex

According to Jane's intelligence journal, Hatf-8 is built with South African co-operation. Nothing to do with China or North Korea.

70% of Indian military equipment is imported...the biggest importer in the world. Whereas, Pakistan's weapons are indigenous.

Here's the link:

http://articles.janes.com/articles/Janes-Air-Launched-Weapons/Ra-ad-Hatf-8-Pakistan.html

Pakistan weapons are indigenous painted but bought from china,south africa,north korea illegally!!

1.Your missiles are all copied from chinese m11,nodong
2.Pakistan cant produce a car,good bike,a good bus locally!!

3.if pakistan is so indigenous in technolgy why it cant produce a satellite ,why it cant use the same missiles to produce launch vehcile for satellites?
JF17 is also indigenous production of a chinese aircraft :)
india is uying lots of weapons. did i deny that?

Sunny !! I feel like saying that

"Mehnat Ker Hasad na Ker"

i dont know why your comment stink the same as indians do, if you r one so this is only for you....

Here is he see http://www.siasat.pk/forum/showthread.php?63909-Be-aware-of-lies-Zaid-Hamid&p=382195#post382195
future kya pata hai tumko?
2012 -15 is date line for integration of pakistan into indian union!!

Zahid hamid is a RAW and CIA agent!!
His main aim is to confuse the awaam!!Good work from Zahil hamid!!
He is for sure an Indian. Pakistan has developed this for them exclusively.

Do we realy need these misssiles when we cant use it without the permission of our MAster(USA).This is just wasting of public money.Corrupt politicians,Generals,and scientist get their shares.Nothing new in these misssiles they just change the name and color of the body and the rest is North korean missile got it back in the ninetees.just to make the people fool and happy.we neeed electricity,enfrastrucutre and jobs .We dont need these rubbish.
Spot it here is another false flag.

Pakistan weapons are indigenous painted but bought from china,south africa,north korea illegally!!

3.if pakistan is so indigenous in technolgy why it cant produce a satellite ,why it cant use the same missiles to produce launch vehcile for satellites?

Before you go about giving us your 2 cents go get your facts corrected. We do build most of our defense armament and do not need to spend billions like India. When India does make something it comes up so short like your missile program that your own army does not want it. You know what you guys are better off buying missiles from Pakistan!!!

G

gotti

1. Technology can be legally shared and/or bought. If you can manufacture it, then that makes it indigenous.

You say we copied China and say AQ Khan "stole" from Europe. Which one is it? China or Europe?

I think you can't accept that we are the world's fifth largest nuclear power behind US, Russia, France and China.

India's nuclear program:

In your last post, you mentioned Indian interceptor missiles and "precision"...it failed...and so did the missile it was supposed to hit!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UeDBbslTIE4

You mentioned AAD...it also failed...video is in Tamil:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xca7zOZy15c

Agni-II, Prithvi-II...and other failures:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-SQRCtiljRg

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NhReEwqE7Ys

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H9RjWerx4ms

2. India couldn't import during socialism so you had no choice but to make everything yourself.

But, as the videos above show, you guys were terrible at that.

India only had one car: Ambassador

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tX1t8wn2tm0

3. Pakistan sent Badr, low Earth satellites during the 90's and early 2000's.

Dr. Samar Mubarakmand plans to send our first SPACE satellite by the end of 2011.

Link from a Chinese Newspaper: http://news.xinhuanet.com/english/2009-08/18/content_11904651.htm

For more info about Pakistani space program, visit:

http://www.suparco.gov.pk/

Abdul Allah

Ap k apnay log tu kuch aur he kah rahay hain :P
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kAPaTaRvIks

chinese painted cruise missile is tested in pakistan which is not even a sub sonic cruise missile,which cant even run faster than an aircraft :)

good show to prove asian paints with green shades!!

Obviously you would think the rest of the world also does the way you do with your technology!
By the way how where towards india do you think the CM should be targetted to satisfy your curioisity?

T

terex

1. Technology can be legally shared and/or bought. If you can manufacture it, then that makes it indigenous.

You say we copied China and say AQ Khan "stole" from Europe. Which one is it? China or Europe?

I think you can't accept that we are the world's fifth largest nuclear power behind US, Russia, France and China.

That makes you proud of !!despite being a poor nation with small economy ,you are spending all your budget on defense!!pakistan is not a welfare state and ou are able to do it becoz of the aid you get from american masters! and you still backstab them with protecting haqanni taliban

India's nuclear program:

In your last post, you mentioned Indian interceptor missiles and "precision"...it failed...and so did the missile it was supposed to hit!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UeDBbslTIE4

You mentioned AAD...it also failed...video is in Tamil:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xca7zOZy15c

Agni-II, Prithvi-II...and other failures:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-SQRCtiljRg

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NhReEwqE7Ys

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H9RjWerx4ms

India develops its missiles on his own ,just like americans,russians do!!
neither we have big spy network like china to steal defense secrtes,nor we intend to steal western technology by illegal means!!

Why pakistan missiles dont fail ?

i guess pakistan is ahead of usa in missile technology!!not even 1 missiles have failed in pakistan//.All are directly inducted into armed forces (clap)(clap)

i have seen american and russian missiles failing in development stage!so as long as we rectify the errors in development process,such failures dont count!!
Most the failures you pointed are rectified!!

2. India couldn't import during socialism so you had no choice but to make everything yourself.

But, as the videos above show, you guys were terrible at that.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tX1t8wn2tm0
India only had one car: Ambassador

where do you live ??

indian comanies are producing world class cars.e.g. tata,mahindra,ashok leyland and now even bajaj will join it !!
Tata owns jaguar ,landrover !!Tata steel,birla ,tata chemicals,arcelor mittal,suzlon....

Basically there are indian comanies in top 10 list in every field of the business!!

Indian companies have come off the license raj and they are world class!!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dZyVWZuSftI
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8VI1KoGPdiI

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JM97IDonY-k

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A6dCPgIw3l8&feature=fvst

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MrNiqCHkeo8

3. Pakistan sent Badr, low Earth satellites during the 90's and early 2000's.

Dr. Samar Mubarakmand plans to send our first SPACE satellite by the end of 2011.

Link from a Chinese Newspaper: http://news.xinhuanet.com/english/2009-08/18/content_11904651.htm

For more info about Pakistani space program, visit:

http://www.suparco.gov.pk/

Pakistan is going to send its first satellite using chinese launch vehicle even though you have all these indigenous technolgy(pakistan technolgy never fails)
India has been sending satellites for last 30+years with its failed launch vehicles (As you mentioned in those videoes)
it is planning manned mission to space,moon and mars!!

india had a successful unmanned moon mission 2.5 years ago

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t72Xzuro4go&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-ZS9v8zbmB4&feature=related

when the time then we can show inshallah without fire banya kee dhoti girrahee hae