Aapas ki Baat 8th Feb, 2011 - Rymond davis case,Mushraf accused for Benazeer 's assassination

pakistanstube

Seithi you all the time try to scare the all parties and public. This time 90% already have no justice, no water, no electricity, no food, no shelter, what worse make them scared.

Internet

Sethi forgot that Pakistanis don't have anything to lose. We stand united against the foreign perpetrators and oppressors

mjzafar

I believe US year runs from Oct 1 to Sep 30 and not Apr 1 to March 31.

Najam Sethi is perhaps baighairat himself so saying GHAIRAT wali baat nahi hoti riasat mai. Isn't US always working with ghairat when it saves its citizens? Don't other powerful countries act with ghairat. If Najam had said that a country who is begger cannot go with Ghairat, the stance could be debatable. However, saying "ghairat ka maamla riasat mai nahi hota" is absurd.

Well said Pakistan's tube: Seithi you all the time try to scare the all parties and public. This time 90% already have no justice, no water, no electricity, no food, no shelter, what worse make them scared.

Is US God? Isn't there anyone else on this earth we can form a union with and go towards progress. Till we keep on licking US shoes, there is no way Pakistan can progress. The reason is that US never wants Pakistan to progress. It is not in larger interest.

It is pretty clear that Zardari was involved in BB's murder and now in the last two years of government he wants to blame others for it.

Najam sethi is just trying to cause linguistic problems by saying that Army, Establishment, etc. is Punjabi. Shame on Najam Sethi.

Its very clear R Davis did not have diplomatic immunity. Now we need to decide what should be done. I agree we cannot take open punga with USA. This time, may be a compromise is needed, however, this just cannot continue and there will be a point when Pakistan will need to stand up. Kaun pahlay khatam ho ga yeh tau Allah he jaanta hai. Pakistan has to bring itself stronger. US is actually Pakistan's enemy not a friend, unfortunately. People who think US is friend are really stupid. US works for Israel. People are so stupid when they think Israel is a foe and US is a friend. There is, practically no difference as far as we are concerned.

Ohhh, so NS was unable to run the government and that's why Musharaf came? US needed to come into Pakistan and that is why they brought their agent Musharaf to rule Pakistan through a military coup. Why don't people get these simple facts. US brought General Zia coz Bhutto was doing well for Pakistan and muslim world along with Shah Faisal. Both Bhutto and Shah Faisal were killed. Shah Faisal was part of American instituted puppet government in Saudi Arabia (which still exists there) but to US's surprize, Shah Faisal came out to be a better muslim who wanted to make islamic world stronger.That was the point when US & Israel decided that Bhutto & Shah Faisal have to go. Result was a military coup brought in by USA thru Zia. Similarly, Musharaf came in 1999. When most of us know that nothing happens in Pakistan (atleast nothing major) without US approval, why don't we understand that Musharaf threw out NS on US orders.

arkmsksh

America ka pithu saala najam sheddi.. Agar hamaray mulk se corruption khatam ho jaaye to hamain america ki zaroorat nahi hai. aisi chortaa hai na ye .....

mjzafar

Sethi forgot that Pakistanis don't have anything to lose. We stand united against the foreign perpetrators and oppressors

Exactly - Sethi as usual is selling his US biased comments. Kub tak Pakistan isi tarha bhikari rahay ga? When you listen to these Sethi type people, u feel that Pakistan has to be a bhikari forever and ever and ever......

I am not just a fanatic or stupid to say we can challenge USA but remember guys/girls, whenever we would like to get out of this bhikari scenario, koi na koi panga ho ga, or karna paray ga. Remember this and even if a lot of u disagree with me right now, u'll see this happening (if we throw away the kashkol at some point in time). There are reasons why we are in such situation - both internal and extrnal reasons.

Since mr.sethi tells only one side of the story thats why i was mad and dicided not to write anything on his comments but today i could not resist and writting.I am very much in favour of relations with US but not on the terms of" Master and Slave" which US thinks we are thats why on and off ,they put the sanctions on pakistan but when they need pakistan, change their policy , offer carrot and our shameless leaders start running towards them.The fall of rupee is the reason of its flight out of the country by our greedy leaders.US used pakistan as a trump card all the time and after using leave us alone to suffer.US is not the end of the world or God almighty,Indian leaders are much wiser than ours becasue they have friendship with US but kept the distance, and they always kept their army officials away from the US administration, so US dont interfere in their internal matters whrereas US is using its stick left and right in pakistan which shows pakistan dont have its own sovereignty ,american drones are killing our innocents in wazirastan for the last more than four years and thousands have been killed, where is the leadership who dont care about its own people? 9/11 was a hoax ,it has been proved by the americans themselves and also on the record but 7000 pakistanis only were jailed on visa violations ,not anyone else , even not a single pakistani was named in the hijackers, someone have to understand this point .There is a big conspiracy going on in Washington against pakistan and pakistan have to realise it asap otherwise paksitan will keep on paying the price for ever.When US put the sanctions ,pakistan was not finished,we will still survive but with dignity not like a slave.Since pakistan have nukes , they cannot digest it and are after our nukes,their final destination is pakistan anyway,write it down.I just want to tell the army and intelligence agencies to be vigil and careful from the american's intentions,i think they already know it and thats why already alert about it.Why americans are dying for a third class person (R DAVIS) because they think ,they are our master.If this thing had happened in any city of US by even pakistani diplomat,you think ,they would release him-forget it.we are a nation of cowards because we are beggars, no dignity,no respect for ourselves or for our people but living a life of "ROYALS". if all the leaders bring back their money and control the corruption,revive the FBR and bring honest people on right jobs,no problem.US also knows the repercussions but they have the leaders who play the chess game and we panic.Let the court decide the fate of R Davis,four people have been killed and you want to let him off the hook-its not justice.R Davis is not a diplomat and have a business visa till 2012. US is putting pressure which always worked in the past,let them know it wont this time-if the americans want to play the hard ball so let it be like that. Our sister dr.Afia is rotting in jail, did they ever say anything about her?let them wait and when the case is finished then may be pakistan can tell ,fine get all your CIA and private contractors out of the country ,give us dr.Afia back, no more drone attacks, pay the compensation to the deceased families and dont try to test our patience in the future.Whatever i wrote is in the national interest.

After 9/11, US came to afghanistan and they destabilize pakistan and pakistan is paying the price with its own blood.How long this thing will keep on going? I dont see the end because thats what the americans want . To my critic, If you dont like this govt and you criticize them then whats wrong to criticize the US policies which are against pakistan .So i will write which is best in the national interest .US played the sting operation with faisal shehzad and start giving threats to pakistan whereas pakistan had nothing to do with it,reaslise it Mr.Zardari, your all respect and dignity lies with this nation,take a firm stand on R Davis and send all the cia and contractors people out of the country-just remember what US had done to their friends in the past and now hasni mubarak? Mr.Zardari cancel your America's visit ,its not the right time for this. Pakistan bought all the military hardware from US which is not in the national interest because US have the habit of putting sanctions-keep the other doors open for our safety.

tiger54

great analysis by najam sethi as always! lets see if our system can deal with this situation in a timely manner.
from all my research i think he was innocent and therefore i believe he should be released in a few weeks!

Bilal_Mushi

New BMW zindabad........ Is aadmi say jo bakwaas karwane hay karwalow. Najam Sethi aur Imtiaz Alam nay Salman Taseer say bohat maal kamaya aur bohat galaat advise kee. Wah wah suun kar Taseer bohat bura phus gaya aur baywaqufee may jail pohuch ker galat bayaan day diya.

famamdani

plz yar pakistan ky bary main socho ...bcz pakistan hy to hum hain ??????

yeh suchai is enough.............................we have nothing done for Pakistan but he always exsist.....................read our 63 year after foundation..................what we do for Pakistan..............................we are nothing ..................but Almighty give us this gift.........................and now its time to return to our beloved Pakistan what he want............our wealth...life....goodness.taxes.and this promisse..............what we not commit in real sense...........................only by birth yes............but not in real...........and must we say we are Pakistani..........and we are also Human....................................

Abdul Allah

great analysis by najam sethi as always! lets see if our system can deal with this situation in a timely manner.
from all my research i think he was innocent and therefore i believe he should be released in a few weeks!

A pakistani or any other person in US kill a person who was trying to rob will he be release ON DEMAND?
Innocent man Carrying GUNS and Lots OF Bullets for what??

Urooj_lbw

abe tere ko itne gherat ke injection lagai hen nuun waalon ne, aaj nazar aagia he, let me tell all of you guys in this forum, after watching Sethi Sahab's view and the difference between party benefits and country benefits and gains and the leadership should be able to differentiate between these two things, mee aaj Quran pe haath rakh ke kehta hun, i am 200% convinced that Musharraf is the only person who can save this country and this time he should come as a real dictator and hang all these culprits with help of PAkistan Army and show the country the correct direction of progress ameen, ameen , ameen

mjzafar

New BMW zindabad........ Is aadmi say jo bakwaas karwane hay karwalow. Najam Sethi aur Imtiaz Alam nay Salman Taseer say bohat maal kamaya aur bohat galaat advise kee. Wah wah suun kar Taseer bohat bura phus gaya aur baywaqufee may jail pohuch ker galat bayaan day diya.

Totally agreed....but most of the people don't understand these anchor politics...

mjzafar

abe tere ko itne gherat ke injection lagai hen nuun waalon ne, aaj nazar aagia he, let me tell all of you guys in this forum, after watching Sethi Sahab's view and the difference between party benefits and country benefits and gains and the leadership should be able to differentiate between these two things, mee aaj Quran pe haath rakh ke kehta hun, i am 200% convinced that Musharraf is the only person who can save this country and this time he should come as a real dictator and hang all these culprits with help of PAkistan Army and show the country the correct direction of progress ameen, ameen , ameen

Quran pay haath rakh diya itne aaraam say? La'anat hai hum musalmanon pay jo is tarha jazbati ho k harkatain karte hain. I am surprized. You are an intermediate member, so probably spend a good amount of time on this and other forums. You still have no idea about the harms Musharaf did to this country? He is the one selling our sovereignty, selling Pakistan off. Khuda ka khauf khao bhai. Don't take offense of my comment but do real research. U want someone back who in 8 years sold Pakistanis, sold Pakistan?? Do you have no issues with Afia Siddiqui's handover? What if it had been ur sister? Tht's not the only thing. Musharaf is an Israeli and American agent. U guys (supporters of Musharaf) need a lot of research. An israleli president said about Musharaf: "I cannot sleep at nights praying from God to save Musharaf". Research on this. Or kuffara ada karna Quran pay haath rakhne ka.

Urooj_lbw

sab bakwaas he, if it is true then u will see that these democratic elected governemts have to do the same, no matter who, Nawaz or Zardari, no matter who, juzbaati mat ho putter, Musharraf was far better then these culprits who are talking about democracy, jamhuriat ke champions, watch sethi sahab's yesterday's show, he explains what country's benefit is and what party's benefit. watch it now, emotional hone ki zarurat nahi he, khopri istemaal kar , gherat waghera sab bakwaas he, hesiat dekh ke baat ki jaati he
Quran pay haath rakh diya itne aaraam say? La'anat hai hum musalmanon pay jo is tarha jazbati ho k harkatain karte hain. I am surprized. You are an intermediate member, so probably spend a good amount of time on this and other forums. You still have no idea about the harms Musharaf did to this country? He is the one selling our sovereignty, selling Pakistan off. Khuda ka khauf khao bhai. Don't take offense of my comment but do real research. U want someone back who in 8 years sold Pakistanis, sold Pakistan?? Do you have no issues with Afia Siddiqui's handover? What if it had been ur sister? Tht's not the only thing. Musharaf is an Israeli and American agent. U guys (supporters of Musharaf) need a lot of research. An israleli president said about Musharaf: "I cannot sleep at nights praying from God to save Musharaf". Research on this. Or kuffara ada karna Quran pay haath rakhne ka.

mjzafar

mjzafar sahib

Aap ne to urooj ko lbw ker dia!

Jee Malik Sahib, magar phir tiger54 or Urooj_lbw jaise anti-Pakistan elements nay aap k or mere comments ko immediately "dislike" kr diya ;). Koi nahi, yeh itna he kar saktay hain. Either they don't have brains, or they are traitors. Quran ki baat karte hain and they have not probably studied Islam properly. Bohat signs hain Islam mai aisay logon k baaray mai. In the very start in Sura e Baqarah, Allah tells about these kind of people who do not have faith and who can't see or hear:

7. Khatama Allahu AAala quloobihim waAAala samAAihim waAAala absarihim ghishawatun walahum AAathabun AAatheemun 7. God hath set a seal
On their hearts and on their hearing,
And on their eyes is a veil;
Great is the penalty they (incur).

16. Ola-ika allatheena ishtarawoo alddalalata bialhuda fama rabihat tijaratuhum wama kanoo muhtadeena
16. These are they who have bartered
Guidance for error:
But their traffic is profitless,
And they have lost true direction,

17. Their similitude is that of a man
Who kindled a fire;
When it lighted all around him,
God took away their light
And left them in utter darkness.
So they could not see.

These people like tiger54 and Urooj_lbw are just off the path. When they read my comments they might think I am a religious or jazbati fanatic, which I am not. I have lived half of my life abroad and still am here. I rediscovered Islam and Pakistan after being away from Pakistan. Till you do that, and you keep on calling urself Muslim coz you were born to Muslim parents, you are not paying the right duty to Islam. Moreover, its not only about religion, any sensible person from any religion will try to use brain and think what's good for him/her and his/her country.

Yes, Musharaf did some good thing, may be great things, a few. However, its very important to know that if there is an elderly 80 years old poor guy and I provide him food and shelter and other expenses, but then slap him one face, beet him in public and do other such acts, while keep on supporting on financially, what should that person do? Should he still say I am a great person? The answer according to me is NO. The answer according to tiger54 and Urooj_lbw and so many others like them may be YES. Why? The reason is that they are of slave mentality which has been given to our nation. Musharaf was and is anti-Pakistan as he sold out sovereignty of the country. He sold Pakistan and Pakistanis including Dr. Afia Sidiqui and thousands of others. He took country towards western extremism. While I am totally against MULLAH extremism, the other extreme is equally dangerous. There are sooooo many things to prove that Musharaf is a traitor but still these people are blind.

So let's just pray for them.... hum sirf dua kar saktay hain keh Allah ta'ala Urooj or tiger jaisay logon ko really UROOJ or TIGER bana dai. Aqal dai day.

And Mr. Urooj_lbw, I am not being jazbaati. U r being impatient. The current government is not good. Zardari, Nawaz, Altaf, ANP, Chaudhries are not great people - agreed. Some of them are extremely bad for Country's health (PPP, MQM). However, Musharaf was a dictator who just did what he wanted. A few days ago one of the foreign secretaries of his time, a very respectable and reliable guy, told on TV how Musharaf always supported US insurgency and overruled the objections from foreign office, interior ministry and ISI. He has given this shit to Pakistan. Also, if you have a slightest idea how Pakistan is run, ARMY calls the shots.....YES even now. These bloody guys like Zardari are just there to make money. Army calls all the shots. Army will never let Pakistan be stable. If you just want a temporary fake economy and stability for Pakistan and u want Pakistan to always hold a KASHKOL in hand, then you definitely are not a sincere Pakistani.

Instead of just reading my comment and disliking it, come up with a true solution. Come up with proofs that US is a real friend of Pakistan and Israel is like a twin brother. Come up with arguments that agencies of these countries are not behind the bomb blasts (atleast many if not all) in Pakistan. Also, tell me if you ever want Pakistan to throw away the Kashkol and be a developed country with a lot of wealth and good lifestyle for an average man. BUT, the solution has to be long-term and ever lasting till this material world lasts.

mjzafar

sab bakwaas he, if it is true then u will see that these democratic elected governemts have to do the same, no matter who, Nawaz or Zardari, no matter who, juzbaati mat ho putter, Musharraf was far better then these culprits who are talking about democracy, jamhuriat ke champions, watch sethi sahab's yesterday's show, he explains what country's benefit is and what party's benefit. watch it now, emotional hone ki zarurat nahi he, khopri istemaal kar , gherat waghera sab bakwaas he, hesiat dekh ke baat ki jaati he

I replied to you in the comment in reply to MK Malik.