سائنس اور کشف

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cheeko

I promise you I have, that’s why I am very confident. I have not seen many passing the first hurdles of the Holy Quran.

All of you are avoiding my simple questions, does any one has more higher status than Prophet SAW? If your answer is no, then your game is over. Quran clearly decreed, he SAW did not have knowledge of the unseen or the hour.
Pass that hurdle first the discussion on the rest can wait.

This could be the conjecture of those who produced the books, or your conjecture. Show me with 100% certainty that Naimatullah wrote it.

Prophet SAW, according to the Holy Quran did not have that knowledge?

I am waiting for your reply crank

Kindly try reading Quran and Hadees with an open mind next time instead of cherry picking to serve your personal agenda and interests.

[FONT=verdana,geneva]Allah Subhan Wa Taalah says in Quran:

[FONT=verdana,geneva](He is) Knower of the unseen, and He does not disclose His [knowledge of the] unseen to anyone [72:26] Except whom He has approved of messengers, and indeed, He sends before each messenger and behind him observers [72:27][/FONT][/FONT]

[FONT=verdana,geneva]And if it was not for the favor of Allah upon you, [O Muhammad], and His mercy, a group of them would have determined to mislead you. But they do not mislead except themselves, and they will not harm you at all. And Allah has revealed to you the Book and wisdom and has taught you that which you did not know. And ever has the favor of Allah upon you been great [4:113][/FONT]

[FONT=verdana,geneva]That is from the news of the unseen which We reveal to you, [O Muhammad]. And you were not with them when they cast their pens as to which of them should be responsible for Mary. Nor were you with them when they disputed [3:44][/FONT]

[FONT=verdana,geneva]Allah would not leave the believers in that [state] you are in [presently] until He separates the evil from the good. Nor would Allah reveal to you the unseen. But [instead], Allah chooses of His messengers whom He wills, so believe in Allah and His messengers. And if you believe and fear Him, then for you is a great reward [3:179][/FONT]

[FONT=verdana,geneva]In the light of Hadis[/FONT]

[FONT=verdana,geneva]Hadis no 1[/FONT]
[FONT=verdana,geneva]Narrated Mu'adh ibn Jabal:[FONT=verdana,geneva]Allah's Messenger (peace be upon him) was detained one morning from observing the dawn prayer (in congregation) along with us till the sun had almost appeared on the horizon. He then came out hurriedly and Iqamah for prayer was observed and he conducted it (prayer) in brief form. When he had concluded the prayer by saying As-salamu alaykum wa Rahmatullah, he called out to us saying: Remain in your places as you were. Then turning to us he said: I am going to tell you what detained me from you (on account of which I could not join you in the prayer) in the morning. I got up in the night and performed ablution and observed the prayer as had been ordained for me. I dozed in my prayer till I was overcome by (sleep) and lo and lo, I found myself in the presence of my Lord, the Blessed and the Glorious, in the best form. He said: Muhammad! I said: At Thy service, my Lord. He said: What these highest angels contend about? I said: I do not know. He repeated it thrice. He said: Then I saw Him put his palms between my shoulder blades till I felt the coldness of his fingers between the two sides of my chest. Then everything was illuminated for me and I recognized everything. He said: Muhammad! I said: At Thy service, my Lord. He said: What do these high angels contend about? I said: In regard to expiations. He said: What are these? I said: Going on foot to join congregational prayers, sitting in the mosques after the prayers, performing ablution well despite difficulties. He again said: Then what do they contend? I said: In regard to the ranks. He said: What are these? I said: Providing of food, speaking gently, observing the prayer when the people are asleep. He again said to me: Beg (Your Lord) and say: O Allah, I beg of Thee (power) to do good deeds, and abandon abominable deeds, to love the poor, that Thou forgive me and show mercy to me and when Thou intendst to put people to trial Thou causes me to die unblemished and I beg of Thee Thy love and the love of one who loves Thee and the love for the deed which brings me near to Thy love. Allah's Messenger (peace be upon him) said: It is a truth, so learn it and teach it [Sunnan Tirimdhi Volume 5 Hadis No 3235]

[FONT=verdana,geneva]Hadis no 2[/FONT]
[FONT=verdana,geneva]Narrated 'Umar:One day the Prophet stood up amongst us for a long period and informed us about the beginning of creation (and talked about everything in detail) till he mentioned how the people of Paradise will enter their places and the people of Hell will enter their places. Some remembered what he had said, and some forgot it [Sahih Bukhari Volume 4, Book 54, Number 414][/FONT]

[FONT=verdana,geneva]Hadis no 3[/FONT]
[FONT=verdana,geneva]The Prophet once delivered a speech in front of us wherein he left nothing but mentioned (about) everything that would happen till the Hour. Some of us stored that our minds and some forgot it. (After that speech) I used to see events taking place (which had been referred to in that speech) but I had forgotten them (before their occurrence). Then I would recognize such events as a man recognizes another man who has been absent and then sees and recognizes him [[FONT=verdana,geneva]Sahih Bukhari Volume 008, Book 077, Hadith Number 601][/FONT]

[FONT=verdana,geneva]Hadis no 4[/FONT]
[FONT=verdana,geneva]The Prophet once climbed the mountain of Uhud with Abu Bakr, 'Umar and 'Uthman. The mountain shook with them. The Prophet said (to the mountain), "Be firm, O Uhud! For on you there are no more than a Prophet, a Siddiq and two martyrs." [Sahih Bukhari Volume 5 Number 24][/FONT]

[FONT=verdana,geneva]The Prophet Salallaho Alaihi wa-Alihi Wasalam knew that Hazrat Umar R.A and Hazrat Uthman R.A will be Martyrs.[/FONT]

[FONT=verdana,geneva]Hadis no 5[/FONT]
[FONT=verdana,geneva]Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) stood before us one day and he did not leave anything unsaid (that he had to say) at that very spot which would happen (in the shape of turmoil) up to the Last Hour. Those who had to remember them preserved them in their minds and those who could not remember them forgot them. My friends knew them and there are certain things which slip out of my mind, but I recapitulate them when anyone makes a mention of them just as a person is lost from one's mind but is recalled to him on seeing his face [Sahih Muslim Book 041, Number 6909][/FONT]

[FONT=verdana,geneva]Hadis no 6[/FONT]
[FONT=verdana,geneva]The Prophet had informed the people of the martyrdom of Zaid, Ja'far and Ibn Rawaha before the news of their death reached. The Prophet said, "Zaid took the flag (as the commander of the army) and was martyred, then Ja'far took it and was martyred, and then Ibn Rawaha took it and was martyred." At that time the Prophet's eyes were shedding tears. He added, "Then the flag was taken by a Sword amongst the Swords of Allah (i.e. Khalid) and Allah made them (i.e. the Muslims) victorious [Sahih Bukhari Volume 5, Book 59, Number 561][/FONT]

[FONT=verdana,geneva]Hadis no 7[/FONT]
[FONT=verdana,geneva]Narated By Abu Musa:The Prophet was asked about things which he did not like, but when the questioners insisted, the Prophet got angry. He then said to the people, "Ask me anything you like." A man asked, "Who is my father?" The Prophet replied, "Your father is Hudhafa." Then another man got up and said, "Who is my father, O Allah's Apostle ?" He replied, "Your father is Salim, Maula (the freed slave) of Shaiba." So when 'Umar saw that (the anger) on the face of the Prophet he said, "O Allah's Apostle! We repent to Allah (Our offending you)." [Sahih Bukhari Volume 001, Book 003, Hadith Number 092][/FONT]

[/FONT]
[/FONT][/FONT]

Salik

I promise you I have, that’s why I am very confident. I have not seen many passing the first hurdles of the Holy Quran.

All of you are avoiding my simple questions, does any one has more higher status than Prophet SAW? If your answer is no, then your game is over. Quran clearly decreed, he SAW did not have knowledge of the unseen or the hour.
Pass that hurdle first the discussion on the rest can wait.

The answer of your question is no... Nobody has a status even near Prophet SAW...

Quran has stated that even he pbuh did not have the knowledge of the hour.... and nobody has it...

Now the question is about the unseen..I am coming back to it...

Allah SWT s knowledge is "kul".. Prophet pbuh has a part of it.... so it is "Juzw" of that "Kul"... whatever he pbuh was taught .... did not remain unseen.... so you can extend it forward.... something is unseen till it is not taught... our knowledge is juzw of the knowledge of the Prophet pbuh... so a lot of things which are ghaib to us were not ghaib for him pbuh...as he pbuh definitely knew more than us...

So if somebody gets a hint from Allah SWt... his knowledge becomes more than the ordinary people... that is not ghaib... because he already knows it...

From personal experience I ve seen people getting hints about their own death... and deaths of loved ones... what would you call it.. ghaib... No... because it has been revealed... and is not ghaib any more...

I hope I have explained my point of view...let me know if we can move forward....

I would be glad to extend this discussion further... but probably tomorrow...

May Allah SWT forgive my errors...

I am looking forward to read a book written by Prof Tahir ul Qadri about Ilm ul Ghaib when I go back in a few months Inshallah... I dont know what you think of him... but he is a scholarly person... Might be a good read... and it might widen your horizon...

w-a-n-t-e-d-

khurasaan or ghazwa-e-hindh tu Ahadith-e-nabwi saww say waysay he sabit hai warna na talban pagal hain na osama civil engineer bannay k bad pagal hoa aqa saww pehlay he bata gay hain.. Kashaf ki haqiqat bhi Allah ki tarf say hai... ek moqay pay hazrat muaaz bin jabal rz apny lashkar k sath ghoroon pay bari taez jarahay thay jihad ka moqa tha or os time Ameer-ul-momineen Hazrat Omar rz ka dorh tha or wo madina main thay os waqat Ameer-ul-momineen zara neend ki kafiyat main thay k achanak outh k kehtay hain k "Ya Saraya Al-jabal" or unki awaz hazrat muaaz rz ko sunaee dayti hai or wo foran apny lashkar ko rook daytay hain k ameer-ul-momineen nay awaz di hai... jab baqi sipahi jaga ja jaeza laytay hain tu kuch he dorh ek gheri khaee hoti hai wahan ..Allah ho akbar beshak Allah swt nay Ameer k dil main yeh baat dali or ameer nay jis Allah tawakal awaz di wo AQA saww k janisaroon nay sunni or kise bhi kisam k nuqsan say mehfooz hoay.. Alhamdolillah.. waqiya beyan karny main yaqenan mujhsay kami beshi hogaee hogi Allah swt muaf farmayin ameen magar app bhai khodh say eski tehqeeq kar saktay hain ... JazakAllah khair

Cheeko,

I will give you a detail answer tomorrow afternoon Inshallah. it is too late now, and I still have to watch some mad political program before going to bed. Tomorrow morning I am busy in domestic.

Narcissist

it is pure nonsense, Muslim world has no standing in the world. China is next world power, and believe me they will treat Muslim even more vulnerably than ever.

Veila Mast

Cheeko,

I will give you a detail answer tomorrow afternoon Inshallah. it is too late now, and I still have to watch some mad political program before going to bed. Tomorrow morning I am busy in domestic.

غضب کیا جو تیرے وعدے پہ اعتبار کیا

Sir, if I am not wrong then you have some previous commitment to enlighten us about several dispute like Zaid Hamid.

If you have written blog then please let Veila know as so far Veila hasn't found anything.

Secondly, when you answer your question then please try to explain following "dilemma" too.

Science: Science (from Latin: scientia meaning "knowledge") is an enterprise that builds and organizes knowledge in the form of testable explanations and predictions about the world.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Science

I am not aware of your academic background but Veila is student of Risk & Control Strategy and while dealing with currency exposure risks we have to "PREDICT" future currency values with help of different tools.

So please advise if I continue such subject where I have to PREDICT some thing as it's Allah who knows UNSEEN and try to gain such knowledge that enables you to PREDICT some thing should be regarded as "ORIGINAL SIN".

Thirdly, what about of student of different branches of Sciences, should they continue their studies or not?

Fourthly, probably you will find it beneficial in differentiating Risk from Uncertainty where former could be known while later couldn't!

Do check with contemporary writers on specific issue.

Fi Aman Allah Ya Habibi

Veila Mast

Re: Nobody has the knowledge of unseen (غیب) except Allah

Have you ever thought....Why Allah did not give power to Muhammad (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم) to have knowledge of unseen (علم الغیب) but still there are Muslims who believe that Peer, Walis, Durwaish has the knowledge of unseen (علم الغیب) despite the Qur'aanic verse:

قُل لَّا يَعْلَمُ مَن فِي السَّمَاوَاتِ وَالْأَرْضِ الْغَيْبَ إِلَّا اللَّهُ ۚ وَمَا يَشْعُرُونَ أَيَّانَ يُبْعَثُونَ
Yusuf Ali 65: Say: None in the heavens or on earth, except Allah, knows what is hidden: nor can they perceive when they shall be raised up (for Judgment). [Al-Naml 27:65]
کہہ دے الله کے سوا آسمانوں اور زمین میں کوئی بھی غیب کی بات نہیں جانتا اور انہیں اس کی بھی خبر نہیں کہ کب اٹھائے جائیں گے

The correct believe is only Allah informs his Messengers, whenever he wants to, via Wahee (وحی) about Ghaib. Hence Prophet Muhammad (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم) would not know about Ghaib (غیب) unless Allah informs him (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم).

Following Hadeeth narrates once Bibi Aisha (Razi Allah Talah Unhun) was wrongly accused and Prophet Muhammad (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم) were very worried and had no way of knowing the truth until Allah revealed the Verses (concerning the matter):

Narrated Masruq: I asked Um Ruman, 'Aisha's mother about the accusation forged against 'Aisha. She said, "While I was sitting with 'Aisha, an Ansari woman came to us and said, 'Let Allah condemn such-and-such person.' I asked her, 'Why do you say so?' She replied, 'For he has spread the (slanderous) story.' 'Aisha said, 'What story?' The woman then told her the story. 'Aisha asked, 'Have Abu Bakr and Allah's Apostle heard about it ?' She said, 'Yes.' 'Aisha fell down senseless (on hearing that), and when she came to her senses, she got fever and shaking of the body. The Prophet came and asked, 'What is wrong with her?' I said, 'She has got fever because of a story which has been rumored.' 'Aisha got up and said, 'By Allah! Even if I took an oath, you would not believe me, and if I put forward an excuse, You would not excuse me. My example and your example is just like that example of Jacob and his sons. Against that which you assert, it is Allah (Alone) Whose Help can be sought.' (12.18) The Prophet left and then Allah revealed the Verses (concerning the matter), and on that 'Aisha said, 'Thanks to Allah (only) and not to anybody else." (Sahih Bukhari, Book #55, Hadith #602)

The correct believe is that the Silsila of Wahee (وحی) has been discontinued since the death of Prophet Muhhamd (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم). Hence anybody who claims that he has revelation from Allah about Ghaib (غیب) is Kazzaab (کذاب).

There are very serious implication of holding wrong belief is that many hopefuls, Durwaish, Peer, Wali, have launched their religious careers (fan following) by making claim that they have the knowledge of unseen (غیب). Almost all our Sufi ‘saints’ have established their credibility, and their thrones, by doing this. They first claim to have seen the Prophet (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم) in their dreams, then they say they are in direct contact with him, then they claim they have been divinely inspired, and then they build their economic empires which they leave to their successors.

اَلرِّجَالُ قَوّٰمُوۡنَ عَلَی النِّسَآءِ بِمَا فَضَّلَ اللہُ بَعْضَہُمْ عَلٰی بَعْضٍ وَّبِمَاۤ اَنۡفَقُوۡا مِنْ اَمْوَالِہِمْ ؕ فَالصّٰلِحٰتُ قٰنِتٰتٌ حٰفِظٰتٌ لِّلْغَیۡبِ بِمَا حَفِظَ اللہُ ؕ وَالّٰتِیۡ تَخَافُوۡنَ نُشُوۡزَہُنَّ فَعِظُوۡہُنَّ وَاہۡجُرُوۡہُنَّ فِی الْمَضَاجِعِ وَاضْرِبُوۡہُنَّ ۚ فَاِنْ اَطَعْنَکُمْ فَلَا تَبْغُوۡا عَلَیۡہِنَّ سَبِیۡلًا ؕ اِنَّ اللہَ کَانَ عَلِیًّا کَبِیۡرًا

[Nisa 4:34] Men are in charge of women, as Allah has made one of them superior to the other, and because men spend their wealth for the women; so virtuous women are the reverent ones, guarding behind their husbands the way Allah has decreed guarding; and the women from whom you fear disobedience, (at first) advise them and (then) do not cohabit with them, and(lastly) beat them; then if they obey you, do not seek to do injustice to them; indeed Allah is Supreme, Great.

According to your logic it’s Allah who knows the GHAIB so Veila got a question for you:

Virtuous women guard behind their husband so it’s Allah who knows if they fulfilled command or not!

Am I right?

If I even dare to ask you about your wife’s moral attitude then you may not only get upset but also take any extreme action against me in anguish.

But it’s Allah who knows GHAIB!

Isn’t it?

So how could you be certain about her!

You may argue about someone’s upbringing in Islamic atmosphere so such things could be mitigated but still you can’t be certain and always dubious!

May I say Islam has made you sceptic and you can’t even be certain about your better half!

Am I right?

Pakistani1947

Re: Nobody has the knowledge of unseen (غیب) except Allah

اَلرِّجَالُ قَوّٰمُوۡنَ عَلَی النِّسَآءِ بِمَا فَضَّلَ اللہُ بَعْضَہُمْ عَلٰی بَعْضٍ وَّبِمَاۤ اَنۡفَقُوۡا مِنْ اَمْوَالِہِمْ ؕ فَالصّٰلِحٰتُ قٰنِتٰتٌ حٰفِظٰتٌ لِّلْغَیۡبِ بِمَا حَفِظَ اللہُ ؕ وَالّٰتِیۡ تَخَافُوۡنَ نُشُوۡزَہُنَّ فَعِظُوۡہُنَّ وَاہۡجُرُوۡہُنَّ فِی الْمَضَاجِعِ وَاضْرِبُوۡہُنَّ ۚ فَاِنْ اَطَعْنَکُمْ فَلَا تَبْغُوۡا عَلَیۡہِنَّ سَبِیۡلًا ؕ اِنَّ اللہَ کَانَ عَلِیًّا کَبِیۡرًا

[Nisa 4:34] Men are in charge of women, as Allah has made one of them superior to the other, and because men spend their wealth for the women; so virtuous women are the reverent ones, guarding behind their husbands the way Allah has decreed guarding; and the women from whom you fear disobedience, (at first) advise them and (then) do not cohabit with them, and(lastly) beat them; then if they obey you, do not seek to do injustice to them; indeed Allah is Supreme, Great.
According to your logic it’s Allah who knows the GHAIB so Veila got a question for you:
Virtuous women guard behind their husband so it’s Allah who knows if they fulfilled command or not!
Am I right?
If I even dare to ask you about your wife’s moral attitude then you may not only get upset but also take any extreme action against me in anguish.
But it’s Allah who knows GHAIB!
Isn’t it?
So how could you be certain about her!
You may argue about someone’s upbringing in Islamic atmosphere so such things could be mitigated but still you can’t be certain and always dubious!
May I say Islam has made you sceptic and you can’t even be certain about your better half!
Am I right?

Veila, you are starting to go off track as usual. The verse you have quoted does not elaborate who has the knowledge of unseen and whether Prophet Muhammad was given the the knowledge of all unseen. Following is the verse you quoted:

الرِّجَالُ قَوَّامُونَ عَلَى النِّسَاءِ بِمَا فَضَّلَ اللَّهُ بَعْضَهُمْ عَلَىٰ بَعْضٍ وَبِمَا أَنفَقُوا مِنْ أَمْوَالِهِمْ ۚ فَالصَّالِحَاتُ قَانِتَاتٌ حَافِظَاتٌ لِّلْغَيْبِ بِمَا حَفِظَ اللَّهُ ۚ وَاللَّاتِي تَخَافُونَ نُشُوزَهُنَّ فَعِظُوهُنَّ وَاهْجُرُوهُنَّ فِي الْمَضَاجِعِ وَاضْرِبُوهُنَّ ۖ فَإِنْ أَطَعْنَكُمْ فَلَا تَبْغُوا عَلَيْهِنَّ سَبِيلًا ۗ إِنَّ اللَّهَ كَانَ عَلِيًّا كَبِيرًا
Yusuf Ali 34: Men are the protectors and maintainers of women, because Allah has given the one more (strength) than the other, and because they support them from their means. Therefore the righteous women are devoutly obedient, and guard in (the husband's) absence what Allah would have them guard. As to those women on whose part ye fear disloyalty and ill-conduct, admonish them (first), (Next), refuse to share their beds, (And last) beat them (lightly); but if they return to obedience, seek not against them Means (of annoyance): For Allah is Most High, great (above you all). (Quraan, 4:34)

مرد عورتوں پر حاکم ہیں اس واسطے کہ الله نے ایک کو ایک پر فضیلت دی ہے اور اس واسطے کہ انہوں نے اپنے مال خرچ کیے ہیں پھر جو عورتیں نیک ہیں وہ تابعدار ہیں مردوں کے پیٹھ پیچھے الله کی نگرانی میں (ان کے حقوق کی) حفاظت کرتی ہیں اور جن عورتو ں سےتمہیں سرکشی کا خطرہ ہو تو انہیں سمجھاؤ اور سونے میں جدا کر دو اور مارو پھر اگر تمہارا کہا مان جائیں تو ان پر الزام لگانے کے لیے بہانے مت تلاش کرو بے شک الله سب سے اوپر بڑا ہے

Pakistani1947

Prophet Muhammad (صلى الله عليه وسلم) and knowledge of the unseen

Our beloved Prophet Muhammad (صلى الله عليه وسلم) did have some part of the knowledge of the unseen e.g. prophesized Ashra-e-mubashira, saw several things of the unseen during Miraj etc. even that was only from Allah.

Let's see what Quraan says about this issue:

Only Allah has Ilm-e-Ghaib (knowledge of unseen) as stated in the Quran in Surah Anam 6 : 59

وَعِندَهُ مَفَاتِحُ الْغَيْبِ لَا يَعْلَمُهَا إِلَّا هُوَ ۚ وَيَعْلَمُ مَا فِي الْبَرِّ وَالْبَحْرِ ۚ وَمَا تَسْقُطُ مِن وَرَقَةٍ إِلَّا يَعْلَمُهَا وَلَا حَبَّةٍ فِي ظُلُمَاتِ الْأَرْضِ وَلَا رَطْبٍ وَلَا يَابِسٍ إِلَّا فِي كِتَابٍ مُّبِينٍ​
Yusuf Ali 59: With Him are the keys of the unseen, the treasures that none knoweth but He. He knoweth whatever there is on the earth and in the sea. Not a leaf doth fall but with His knowledge: there is not a grain in the darkness (or depths) of the earth, nor anything fresh or dry (green or withered), but is (inscribed) in a record clear (to those who can read).
اور اسی کے پاس غیب کی کنجیاں ہیں جنہیں اس کےسوا کوئی نہیں جانتا جو کچھ جنگل اور دریا میں ہے وہ سب جانتا ہے اور کوئی پتہ نہیں گرتا مگر وہ اسے بھی جانتاہے اور کوئی دانہ زمین کے تاریک حصوں میں نہیں پڑتا اور نہ کوئی تر اور خشک چیز ہے مگر یہ سب کچھ کتاب روشن میں ہی
Surah Naml 27 : 65
قُل لَّا يَعْلَمُ مَن فِي السَّمَاوَاتِ وَالْأَرْضِ الْغَيْبَ إِلَّا اللَّهُ ۚ وَمَا يَشْعُرُونَ أَيَّانَ يُبْعَثُونَ​
Yusuf Ali 65: Say: None in the heavens or on earth, except Allah, knows what is hidden: nor can they perceive when they shall be raised up (for Judgment).
کہہ دے الله کے سوا آسمانوں اور زمین میں کوئی بھی غیب کی بات نہیں جانتا اور انہیں اس کی بھی خبر نہیں کہ کب اٹھائے جائیں گے

According to Quraan, Prophet Muhammad (صلى الله عليه وسلم) does not have ilm-e-Ghaib (knowledge of unseen):

The Quran says in Surah Anam 6 : 50

قُل لَّا أَقُولُ لَكُمْ عِندِي خَزَائِنُ اللَّهِ وَلَا أَعْلَمُ الْغَيْبَ وَلَا أَقُولُ لَكُمْ إِنِّي مَلَكٌ ۖ إِنْ أَتَّبِعُ إِلَّا مَا يُوحَىٰ إِلَيَّ ۚ قُلْ هَلْ يَسْتَوِي الْأَعْمَىٰ وَالْبَصِيرُ ۚ أَفَلَا تَتَفَكَّرُونَ​
Yusuf Ali 50: Say: "I tell you not that with me are the treasures of Allah, nor do I know what is hidden, nor do I tell you I am an angel. I but follow what is revealed to me." Say: "can the blind be held equal to the seeing?" Will ye then consider not?
کہہ دو میں تم سے یہ نہیں کہتا کہ میرے پاس الله کے خزانے ہیں اور نہ میں غیب کا علم رکھتا ہوں اور نہ یہ کہتا ہوں کہ میں فرشتہ ہوں میں تو صرف اس وحی کی پیروی کرتا ہوں جو مجھ پر نازل کی جاتی ہے کہہ دو کیا اندھا اور آنکھوں والا دونوں برابر ہو سکتے ہیں کیا تم غور نہیں کرتے

Surah Araf 7 : 188 says
قُل لَّا أَمْلِكُ لِنَفْسِي نَفْعًا وَلَا ضَرًّا إِلَّا مَا شَاءَ اللَّهُ ۚ وَلَوْ كُنتُ أَعْلَمُ الْغَيْبَ لَاسْتَكْثَرْتُ مِنَ الْخَيْرِ وَمَا مَسَّنِيَ السُّوءُ ۚ إِنْ أَنَا إِلَّا نَذِيرٌ وَبَشِيرٌ لِّقَوْمٍ يُؤْمِنُونَ​
Yusuf Ali 188: Say: "I have no power over any good or harm to myself except as Allah willeth. If I had knowledge of the unseen, I should have multiplied all good, and no evil should have touched me: I am but a warner, and a bringer of glad tidings to those who have faith."
کہہ دو میں اپنی ذات کے نفع و نقصان کا بھی مالک نہیں مگرجو الله چاہے اور اگر میں غیب کی بات جان سکتا تو بہت کچھ بھلائیاں حاصل کر لیتا اور مجھے تکلیف نہ پہنچتی میں تو محض ڈرانے والا اور خوشخبری دینے والا ہوں ان لوگوں کو جو ایمان دار ہیں

ahmadalikhan

Its what how you think about Ilm-e-Ghaib?

Ilm-e-Ghaib ka knowledge Kissi ko nahin hai, ye baat bilkul theek hai bcos Ilm-e-Ghaib ke liye Zahir hona hi nahin hai. Ghaib kehte hi ussay hain jo Zahoor na kare ,Uss ka ilm sirf Allah Ko hai, but jo future hai uss ne zahir hona hai aur Allah ta'al ke haan kuch bhi mazi haal mustaqbail nahin hai, Allah ke samne sub ma'amlaat as Haal hi paesh hote hain. yehi to aik point hai samjhne wala k app ilm-e-ghaib kisse kehte hain

Read many times this quote of Wasif Ali Wasif , and ponder on the point what is ghaib

wasif-3.JPG

Ghaib ko zahir nahin hona so kisi ko uss ka ilm nahin, but future lamha ba lamha zahir ho rahe yani future hi past ban raha.

PAINDO

The first prediction is about Nadir Shah's attack of Delhi. He said: Nadir Shah would emerge from Iran and would snatch the Indian empire. He would callously use his sword to assassinate the people of Delhi.About the Mughals he said: You (who are reading my prophecies) will not find Mughals anywhere after 300 years.

About the arrival of East India Company in the Subcontinent, he said:Rajas and Maharajas would turn careless. For most of the time they would remain drunk and addicted to opium. At that time the British/Christians would land in India disguised as traders and businessmen. About the British rule in India he predicted:My dears! Understand it very clearly that they would rule India for 100 years at least.(Please note that the Britishers stay in India was for 200 years, however, they ruled only for 100 years. When Lord Curzon, the then Viceroy of India came to know about Hazrat Shah Naimat's prophecies, he put a ban on their publishing and making them public).

He predicts a war between Russian and Japan. Japan will prevail.

Two persons, both named "Ahmed" will do corrupted tasfeer of Quran, and deviate peole. [could be referring to Mirza Ghulam Ahmed Qadyani and Pervez Ahmed]

While talking about the First World War, Shah Naimat predicts:For four years a great war would be fought in the West in which E(England) would score an unfair victory over G(Germany).I would like to clarify that Shah Naimat used the Persian alphabets Alif for Inglistan (England) and Jeem for Germany. The interesting point to note is that this war was fought in the West (Europe) for four years (1914-1918).

While predicting more about First World War, he even gave the death figures. Shah Naimat said:It would be a great world war. There would be a great bloodshed and about 13.1 million people would be killed.

Earthquake in Japan, 1/4 of Japan destroyed. [Happened in 1923]

He prophesised about the Second World War also and said:The Second World War would start 21 years after the First World War and it would be more violent, lethal, destructive and ruinous then the first one. People who are interested in military history knows it very well that the Second World War (1939-1945) started exactly 21 years after the First World War.

While mentioning the weapons he said:The scientists of that era would make very deadly and fatal weapons which could measure energy and power and would bring mass destruction to the fighting forces (atomic bomb).

Prediciton of T.V and Telephones.

Then Wali says that British will leave the subcontinent and there will be a lot of bloodshed.

Wali said,It would be evident to the whole world that India would be clearly divided into two parts.Sikhs will slaughter the Muslims. [happened during the partition]. Due to hypocrisy and cheating there would be a lot of tragedies, massacres and carnage, Shah Sahib while referring to undemocratic governments in this region said,India would be ruled by rulers who would not be legitimate to do so. They would change the official rules and set of laws just like that. Law and order would scarcely prevail.

The followers of Hazrat Muhammad (Peace be upon him) would indulge in disgraceful criminal acts and immoral and indecent conduct.His views about religious leaders are not very encouraging. He saidThe muftis of that era would behave irresponsibly. They would issue fatwas (religious decrees) without any reason. (doesn't it sound like Fatwas of Mulana Sufi Mohammed in Swat) but when it would come to speak the truth about the religion, they would start making despicable and lame excuses. He further said,The Islamic teachings would be like a blown out candle. No one would care about them. Scholars would be forcefully relegated to the lowest pedestals and the uneducated and amateurish would turn up as intellectuals and scholars.

His following few predictions about wars in the region are quite obvious. Naimat Shah said,Suddenly, the Muslims would face a quite jolting restlessness. They would fight a daring war with kafirs (non-Muslims) of the region. After a 17-day war the Almighty would bless the Muslims with a victory. They would earn this triumph after fighting a bloody war, daringly laying down their lives and rendering a lot of sacrifices. A Hindu leader would represent his country in another atheist country, where he would die while in his sleep.

(This refers to 1965 War. Lal Bahadur Shastri died of a heart attack in Tashkent, an atheist city of athiest Soviet Union.)

The people of the Muslim part of the Subcontinent would dethrone their ameer (President) and from then onwards they would earn a great humiliation. ( Khwaja Nazimuddin's removal). After that there would be a great rage, calamity and chastisement. The punisher (Allah) would sentence those who would deserve it. Allah would issue a mass killing command. The eastern part of the country would tragically fall due to the deceitfulness of pretenders. The people of the western part would mourn over it. A big city of the eastern part would become a place of butchery and bloodshed. A mass killing would take place there and people would be slaughtered freely without any fear. A Muslim leader, in fact, would be an abettor of the kafirs and would lend them full support through his treachery. (The accursed Mujiburahman who chose his place in Hell among the Kuffars).

The person whose name would start with Gaaf (Persian alphabet having G as an alternative in English) and would contain six letters (maybe Gandhi) would remain victorious in this war due to his impiety and wickedness (Indira Gandhi).

Shah Sahib said:The Muslims of the western portion (West Pakistan) would have the blessings of Allah. The most responsible leaders, skilled scientists and highly professional and dedicated military experts would be available to them. All the Muslim countries would be looking towards them. Muslims from Turkey, Arabia, Iran and the Middle East would turn up with remarkable Ummah spirit to support them and the area of Chitral, Nanga Parbat, Gilgit, China and Tibet would become the main battlefield.

Hazrat Naimat Shah further said:The people of Kabul would also come out to kill kafirs (non-Muslims) who would run around from pillar to post and would make petty and paltry excuses to save their lives. They would literally beg the Muslims for their lives. The frontier would quiver and quake with the foot-beats of ghazis and mujahids of the frontier who would suddenly emerge out of nowhere. This event would take place after Eid-ul-Azha and the next Eid ul Fitr.

Wali said:�River Attock (Kabul) would be filled thrice, with the blood of kafirs, during that period. The Muslims would capture the whole Punjab (including Lahore city), Kashmir, the land situated between River Ganges and Yamuna (Uttar Pradesh province) and the city of Bijnaur. This war would remain among the human beings for good about six months and ultimately, God willing, the Muslims would be victorious. All the enemies and the ill-wishers of Islam would be killed and the whole India would be clean of Hinduism and Hindu traditions. Shah Naimat said:Suddenly there would be a great roar. It would be a catastrophic earthquake like the doomsday. It would cause great devastation and disruption in Sindh and Hind (India).

While predicting another bloody war he said:One of the two alifs (America and England (Inglistan) I have mentioned earlier, would be totally destroyed. Russia would attack the western alif (maybe England). Russia would also kneel down to China's wrath, rage and fury and would be destroyed. However, to live in the world would beg China for immunity. Later on, one of the jeems (either Germany or Japan) would make an alliance with Russia against either of the alifs (America or England). Most lethal and explosive weapons would be used to an extent that the alif (America or England) would be totally wiped out from the world map and its name would remain merely in the history books. This would be a punishment for them from the Almighty and the generations would remember them as the iniquitous.

Islam would dominate India for at least forty years until Dajjal would emerge from the city of Esfahan. There would be a lot of sedition, disturbance, violence and war in the region. Khorasan, Egypt, Syria and Iraq would not be an exception. The war would devastate and desolate these countries as well until the Best Year as described by the Holy Quran would come. Imam Mehdi would attain prominence. He would appear during the Hajj days and suddenly he would become famous the world over. In my opinion, Imam Mehdi would appear before Dajjal's appearance.

The Wali further predicts
biggrin.gif
ajjal's forces would be in Esfahan and his army would be consisted of Jews and Christians and I am clearly seeing it. I can also see a dust storm rising up from Kufa. Jesus Christ would also descend from the heavens. I can see thousands of riders accompanying the Christ and finally Jesus, the son of Mary, would kill Dajjal with his own sword. Look Naimat Shah! Stop and do not disclose the secrets of Allah. I am predicting these events in the Islamic year 548 Hijri.Allah knows best.

Re:Answer to Pandoo yesterday post

2: Ilm al Ghayb al Atai'i - [Bestowed Knowledge Of Ghayb** Is of RasoolAllah (صلی اللہ علیھ وآلھ وسلم), he was given this knowledge by Allah, he himself did not know it, but Allah tallah bestowed the knowledge of Ghayb on him, this knowledge of Unseen is also mentioned at many places in Quran so rejection any of these two or having confusion by mixing these two together is a fallacy.

I will leave your other points for later; let us discuss the Holy Quran first and foremost. If you cannot prove it from the Holy Quran your point of view, than your game is over. I have presented the verses of the Holy Quran, you can only counter them with the evidence from the Holy Quran. No human knowledge and writings can surpass the authority of the Holy Quran.

1- He SAW didnt have the knowledge of the unseen, Allah SWT decreed by addressing the Prophet SAW, and then through Prophet Muhammad SAW addressing all of us. It can not be any clearer, when Allah SWT orders Prophet SAW by decreeing Qul.

2- You say, he SAW did have knowledge of the unseen, please provide your proofs from the Holy Quran to support your claims. I promise you if you can provide me the proofs from the Holy Quran and convince me, I will accept it. I have no problem if someone can prove it to me from The Holy Quran. I must advice you this much many very learned have tried but couldnt succeed.

A- I have already dealt with the Verses from Surah 72. Lets us look at the other verses.

وَلَوْلاَ فَضْلُ اللّهِ عَلَيْكَ وَرَحْمَتُهُ لَهَمَّت طَّآئِفَةٌ مُّنْهُمْ أَن يُضِلُّوكَ وَمَا يُضِلُّونَ إِلاُّ أَنفُسَهُمْ وَمَا يَضُرُّونَكَ مِن شَيْءٍ وَأَنزَلَ اللّهُ عَلَيْكَ الْكِتَابَ وَالْحِكْمَةَ وَعَلَّمَكَ مَا لَمْ تَكُنْ تَعْلَمُ وَكَانَ فَضْلُ اللّهِ عَلَيْكَ عَظِيمًا (4:113)

And if it was not for the favor of Allah upon you, [O Muhammad], and His mercy, a group of them would have determined to mislead you. But they do not mislead except themselves, and they will not harm you at all. And Allah has revealed to you the Book and wisdom and has taught you that which you did not know. And ever has the favor of Allah upon you been great [4:113]

The wisdom and Al-Kitab wal Hakima, is for the Holy Quran and revelations received by Prophet SAW. I have already explained that in the explanations of the Verses of Surah Al-Jin, the exceptions are Prophets who are given revelations, which is the Word of Allah SWT.

It is also a known fact that Prophet Muhammad SAW was taught the Holy Quran, and his SAW knowledge was not human taught. He SAW received the Ilum directly from Allah SWT which he SAW didnt have before. The Arabic clarifies it Alamka taught, Malam takana Talum which was not learned before.

We know Prophet SAW was an unlettered prophet.

7:157 those who shall follow the [last] Apostle, the unlettered Prophet whom they shall find described in the Torah that is with them, and [later on] in the Gospel: [the Prophet] who will enjoin upon them the doing of what is right and forbid them the doing of what is wrong, and make lawful to them the good things of life and forbid them the bad things, and lift from them their burdens and the shackles that were upon them [aforetime]. Those, therefore, who shall believe in him, and honour him, and succour him, and follow the light that has been bestowed from on high through him-it is they that shall attain to a happy state."

Allah SWT decreed in the Holy Quran He SWT has already disclosed to earlier generations in their scriptures when unlettered Prophet ( i.e. Prophet Muhammad SAW last Prophet of any kind,) appear as described in the Torah, they shall follow the last Apostle, the unlettered Prophet.

This is similar what the MessaqunNabeen verse decreed, that all the Prophets and their followers have to abide by the revelations of the Holy Quran and succour him SAW, when he SAW the unlettered last Prophet appears.

My dear friends teaching ilum to unlettered Prophet and giving him the book i.e. The Holy Quran and Wisdom through revelations is different from ilumulGhaib. Please correct yourself. The verse I quoted specifically mentions knowledge of the unseen, i.e. ilumulGhaib.

Please make your point appropriately, with correct quotations from the Holy Quran.

That is from the news of the unseen which We reveal to you, [O Muhammad]. And you were not with them when they cast their pens as to which of them should be responsible for Mary. Nor were you with them when they disputed [3:44]

ذَلِكَ مِنْ أَنبَاء الْغَيْبِ نُوحِيهِ إِلَيكَ وَمَا كُنتَ لَدَيْهِمْ إِذْ يُلْقُون أَقْلاَمَهُمْ أَيُّهُمْ يَكْفُلُ مَرْيَمَ وَمَا كُنتَ لَدَيْهِمْ إِذْ يَخْتَصِمُونَ (3:44)

3:44 This account of something that was beyond the reach of thy perception We [now] reveal unto thee: for thou wert not with them when they drew lots as to which of them should be Mary's guardian, and thou wert not with them when they contended [about it] with one another.

B- I have used Asad translations which are close to the Arabic text. The word used in the Holy Quran is Nauhia aliaka, which should translate to thy perception and not beyond the human perception or AlimulGhaib. AnbiaulGhaib are different from AlimulGhaib. Please correct yourself.

The holy Quran had many stories of the Past which were off course not known to Prophet Muhammad SAW he did not read these stories in older scriptures (nauzobillah), as some non-Muslims alleged. Thats why he SAW is called unlettered Prophet and the Arabs are called unlettered people. Some people take the meanings that unlettered mean illiterate (nauzobillah), but that is not the case, it means that those who did not have the book or revelations before. Thats why the Arabs are called unlettered people in the Holy Quran, not all Arabs were illiterates.

It connects us to the verses of Surah Al-Jin, stated earlier and verses above. Thats how Allah SWT gave knowledge and Hikmah to the earlier Prophets and similarly it was given to Prophet SAW too through revelations.

Let me explain further, for example at the time of the incident of Mary narrated above, there were many people present, including Prophet Zakaria AS. Whatever was discussed and happened was known to many people of that era, i.e. it was human knowledge and not ilumulGhaib, but the incident was not in the knowledge of Prophet SAW. It is not knowledge of the Unseen, it was human knowledge lost with time or history, but revealed to Prophet SAW through the Holy Quran. For this reasons the words used in the Holy Quran are Anbaia alghaib nauhia aliaka the knowledge of the events beyond thy perception, i.e. out of Prophet SAW perception, but not human perception.

These kinds of verses explain the source of the knowledge of Prophet SAW, were revelations, like they were for the earlier Prophets.

I request everyone, do not expand the discussion, I do not have time to respond to everyone's post, so let us please all stick to the holy Quran for the moment. And please prove from the Holy Quran that Prophet SAW had the knowledge of the Unseen and as a consequence others could have the knowledge of the unseen.

I have already given you verses which clearly decreed, he SAW did not have either the knowledge of the unseen or knowledge of the hour.

Please ponder for one second, and try to understand the point I am making, I know you may have read the books by many with a specific agenda, point of view, slant, sect bias etc. But I do not belong to anyone of them. Secondly, what I am trying to make you realise and understand is, if the Holy Quran has decreed something, so clearly in the text, you will never find something contradicting it in the Holy Quran. There are no contradictions in the Holy Quran absolutely, so you would never ever find a verse in the Holy Quran which can categorically say, Prophet SAW or anyone else had the knowledge of the Unseen.

Do you understand it? Thats why I say, I am confident none of you could ever pass the hurdle of the evidence of the Holy Quran. Because for simple reasons, there are no contradictions in the Holy Quran. Two verses I have presented are very clear, without any ambiguity. Please get it.

babadeena

Whatever is written in Quran is FINAL, ABSOLUTE and AUTHORITY OVER ALL OTHER THINGS.
If Quran says categorically that No one knows "unseen" except Allah. That is final and absolute.
and Quran categorically says that our Prophet(PBUH) did not know the "unseen".

Pakistani1947

Knowledge of unknown WITH OUT ANY SOURCE is called Elum e Ghaib

Its what how you think about Ilm-e-Ghaib?

Ilm-e-Ghaib ka knowledge Kissi ko nahin hai, ye baat bilkul theek hai bcos Ilm-e-Ghaib ke liye Zahir hona hi nahin hai. Ghaib kehte hi ussay hain jo Zahoor na kare ,Uss ka ilm sirf Allah Ko hai, but jo future hai uss ne zahir hona hai aur Allah ta'al ke haan kuch bhi mazi haal mustaqbail nahin hai, Allah ke samne sub ma'amlaat as Haal hi paesh hote hain. yehi to aik point hai samjhne wala k app ilm-e-ghaib kisse kehte hain

Read many times this quote of Wasif Ali Wasif , and ponder on the point what is ghaib

Ghaib ko zahir nahin hona so kisi ko uss ka ilm nahin, but future lamha ba lamha zahir ho rahe yani future hi past ban raha.

Generally known definition of Ilm-e-Ghaib is "Knowledge of Uknown is called Elum e Ghaib"

Correct Definition of Elum e Ghaib is knowledge of unknown WITH OUT ANY SOURCE is called Elum e Ghaib.

First we need to understand the true definition of Ilm-e-Ghaib it will help us in understanding Ayats.

Quran:13.Ar-Ra'd: 8-9

اللَّهُ يَعْلَمُ مَا تَحْمِلُ كُلُّ أُنثَىٰ وَمَا تَغِيضُ الْأَرْحَامُ وَمَا تَزْدَادُ ۖ وَكُلُّ شَيْءٍ عِندَهُ بِمِقْدَارٍ
Yusuf Ali 8: Allah doth know what every female (womb) doth bear, by how much the wombs fall short (of their time or number) or do exceed. Every single thing is before His sight, in (due) proportion.
الله کو معلوم ہے کہ جو کچھ ہر مادہ اپنے پیٹ میں لیے ہوئے ہے اورجو کچھ پیٹ میں سکڑتا اور بڑھتا ہے اور اس کے ہاں ہر چیز کا اندازہ ہے

عَالِمُ الْغَيْبِ وَالشَّهَادَةِ الْكَبِيرُ الْمُتَعَالِ
Yusuf Ali 9: He knoweth the unseen and that which is open: He is the Great, the Most High.
پوشیدہ اور ظاہر کا جاننے والا ہے سب سے بڑا بلند مرتبہ ہے

Quran:Luqman,
31:34

إِنَّ اللَّهَ عِندَهُ عِلْمُ السَّاعَةِ وَيُنَزِّلُ الْغَيْثَ وَيَعْلَمُ مَا فِي الْأَرْحَامِ ۖ وَمَا تَدْرِي نَفْسٌ مَّاذَا تَكْسِبُ غَدًا ۖ وَمَا تَدْرِي نَفْسٌ بِأَيِّ أَرْضٍ تَمُوتُ ۚ إِنَّ اللَّهَ عَلِيمٌ خَبِيرٌ
Yusuf Ali 34: Verily the knowledge of the Hour is with Allah (alone). It is He Who sends down rain, and He Who knows what is in the wombs. Nor does any one know what it is that he will earn on the morrow: Nor does any one know in what land he is to die. Verily with Allah is full knowledge and He is acquainted (with all things).
بے شک الله ہی کو قیامت کی خبر ہے اور وہی مینہ برساتا ہے اور وہی جانتا ہے جو کچھ ماؤں کے پیٹوں میں ہوتا ہے اور کوئی نہیں جانتا کہ کل کیا کرے گا اور کوئی نہیں جانتا کہ کس زمین پر مرے گا بے شک الله جاننے والا خبردار ہے

Here Quran is referring to Elum e Ghaib means no one has the knowledge of Unseen except ALLAH . Allah gave example of Womb of mother that you don,t know what is in womb of mother because you don't know unseen. Like saying that you don't know what is behind wall.

Here source comes :

When u see what is in womb of mother through some source (for example, Ultra sound) then it is no more unseen . You are seeing it through some source then you are telling what is in womb of mother it is not knowledge of unseen because you are knowing it through some source.

Quraan didn't say that u cannot invent such tool which can see that what is in womb of mother. Quraan is referring to unseen.

When your are telling what is happening behind wall and in Afghanistan through media or any other source Then this Elum will not be consider as Elum e Ghaib.

Quran 72:26-27

عَالِمُ الْغَيْبِ فَلَا يُظْهِرُ عَلَىٰ غَيْبِهِ أَحَدًا
Yusuf Ali 26: "He (alone) knows the Unseen, nor does He make any one acquainted with His Mysteries,-
وہ غیب جاننے والا ہے اپنے غائب کی باتوں پر کسی کو واقف نہیں کرتا

إِلَّا مَنِ ارْتَضَىٰ مِن رَّسُولٍ فَإِنَّهُ يَسْلُكُ مِن بَيْنِ يَدَيْهِ وَمِنْ خَلْفِهِ رَصَدًا
Yusuf Ali 27: "Except an apostle whom He has chosen: and then He makes a band of watchers march before him and behind him,
مگر اپنے پسندیدہ رسول کو پھراس کے آگے اور پیچھے محافظ مقرر کر دیتا ہے

Quran:3.Al-'Imran: 44

ذَ*ٰلِكَ مِنْ أَنبَاءِ الْغَيْبِ نُوحِيهِ إِلَيْكَ ۚ وَمَا كُنتَ لَدَيْهِمْ إِذْ يُلْقُونَ أَقْلَامَهُمْ أَيُّهُمْ يَكْفُلُ مَرْيَمَ وَمَا كُنتَ لَدَيْهِمْ إِذْ يَخْتَصِمُونَ
Yusuf Ali 44: This is part of the tidings of the things unseen, which We reveal unto thee (O Messenger.) by inspiration: Thou wast not with them when they cast lots with arrows, as to which of them should be charged with the care of Mary: Nor wast thou with them when they disputed (the point).
یہ غیب کی خبریں ہیں ہم بذریعہ وحی تمہیں اطلاع دیتے ہیں اورتو ان کے پاس نہیں تھا جب اپنا قلم ڈالنے لگے تھے کہ مریم کی کون پرورش کرے اور تو ان کے پاس نہیں تھا جب کہ وہ جھگڑتے تھے

Today I know what happened with ESSA(a.s) how ADAM(a.s) and HAWA(a.s) expelled from Janat. What will happen after death.These are all news of unseen and Allah gave me this knowledge of unseen and my source is QURAN. I will never say that I have keys of Unseen because am using source and am knowing through some source

Quran:81.At-Takwir: 24

وَمَا هُوَ عَلَى الْغَيْبِ بِضَنِينٍ
Yusuf Ali 24: Neither doth he withhold grudgingly a knowledge of the Unseen.
Shakir 24: Nor of the unseen is he a tenacious concealer.
Pickthal 24: And he is not avid of the Unseen.
Mohsin Khan: 24: And he (Muhammad صلى الله عليه وسلم) withholds not a knowledge of the Unseen.
اور وہ غیب کی باتوں پر بخیل نہیں ہے

Quran Anaam, 165:59

وَعِندَهُ مَفَاتِحُ الْغَيْبِ لَا يَعْلَمُهَا إِلَّا هُوَ ۚ وَيَعْلَمُ مَا فِي الْبَرِّ وَالْبَحْرِ ۚ وَمَا تَسْقُطُ مِن وَرَقَةٍ إِلَّا يَعْلَمُهَا وَلَا حَبَّةٍ فِي ظُلُمَاتِ الْأَرْضِ وَلَا رَطْبٍ وَلَا يَابِسٍ إِلَّا فِي كِتَابٍ مُّبِينٍ
Yusuf Ali 59: With Him are the keys of the unseen, the treasures that none knoweth but He. He knoweth whatever there is on the earth and in the sea. Not a leaf doth fall but with His knowledge: there is not a grain in the darkness (or depths) of the earth, nor anything fresh or dry (green or withered), but is (inscribed) in a record clear (to those who can read).
اور اسی کے پاس غیب کی کنجیاں ہیں جنہیں اس کےسوا کوئی نہیں جانتا جو کچھ جنگل اور دریا میں ہے وہ سب جانتا ہے اور کوئی پتہ نہیں گرتا مگر وہ اسے بھی جانتاہے اور کوئی دانہ زمین کے تاریک حصوں میں نہیں پڑتا اور نہ کوئی تر اور خشک چیز ہے مگر یہ سب کچھ کتاب روشن میں ہیں

Quran,Yusuf,12:102

ذَ*ٰلِكَ مِنْ أَنبَاءِ الْغَيْبِ نُوحِيهِ إِلَيْكَ ۖ وَمَا كُنتَ لَدَيْهِمْ إِذْ أَجْمَعُوا أَمْرَهُمْ وَهُمْ يَمْكُرُونَ
Yusuf Ali 102: Such is one of the stories of what happened unseen, which We reveal by inspiration unto thee; nor wast thou (present) with them then when they concerted their plans together in the process of weaving their plots.
یہ غیب کی خبریں کہیں جو ہم تیرے ہاں بھیجتے ہیں اور تو ان کے پاس نہیں تھا جب کہ انہوں نے اپنا ارادہ پکا کر لیا اور وہ تدبیریں کر رہے تھے

In 81:24 ALLAH clearly said that Prophet Muhammad (صلى الله عليه وسلم) is not the with-holder of Unseen means he (صلى الله عليه وسلم) don't have the knowledge of unseen rather I am giving him some news and some knowledge of Unseen he (صلى الله عليه وسلم) is getting his knowldege through source through Wahi.

Allah has given him (صلى الله عليه وسلم) some special limited knowledge which was unseen for Prophet Muhammad (صلى الله عليه وسلم). Whole QURAN was totally unseen but Allah gave Prophet Muhammad (صلى الله عليه وسلم) that unseen knowledge . Muhammad(s.a.w) source was different and our source was Prophet Muhammad (صلى الله عليه وسلم).

Nither We nor Prophet Muhammad (صلى الله عليه وسلم) got knowledge without any Source. Sourceless and unlimited knowledge of Unseen is only with Allah and which is real Elum e Ghaib.

Some people in Josh of "Ishq e Rasool" and in reality in hatred of some sect

do GHULU openly say that Nabi (صلى الله عليه وسلم) knwowledge was LA-MEHDOOD Limitless and his own Which is pure Shirk e Akbar

O People of the Kitaab! Do not commit ghulu' (excess) in your Deen and do not speak about Allah, but the Haqq (truth)
(Surah Nisaa, 4:171)

يَا أَهْلَ الْكِتَابِ لَا تَغْلُوا فِي دِينِكُمْ وَلَا تَقُولُوا عَلَى اللَّهِ إِلَّا الْحَقَّ ۚ إِنَّمَا الْمَسِيحُ عِيسَى ابْنُ مَرْيَمَ رَسُولُ اللَّهِ وَكَلِمَتُهُ أَلْقَاهَا إِلَىٰ مَرْيَمَ وَرُوحٌ مِّنْهُ ۖ فَآمِنُوا بِاللَّهِ وَرُسُلِهِ ۖ وَلَا تَقُولُوا ثَلَاثَةٌ ۚ انتَهُوا خَيْرًا لَّكُمْ ۚ إِنَّمَا اللَّهُ إِلَـٰهٌ وَاحِدٌ ۖ سُبْحَانَهُ أَن يَكُونَ لَهُ وَلَدٌ ۘ لَّهُ مَا فِي السَّمَاوَاتِ وَمَا فِي الْأَرْضِ ۗ وَكَفَىٰ بِاللَّهِ وَكِيلًا
Yusuf Ali 171: O People of the Book! Commit no excesses in your religion: Nor say of Allah aught but the truth. Christ Jesus the son of Mary was (no more than) an apostle of Allah, and His Word, which He bestowed on Mary, and a spirit proceeding from Him: so believe in Allah and His apostles. Say not "Trinity" : desist: it will be better for you: for Allah is one Allah. Glory be to Him: (far exalted is He) above having a son. To Him belong all things in the heavens and on earth. And enough is Allah as a Disposer of affairs. (Surah Nisaa, 4:171)
اے اہِل کتاب تم اپنے دین میں حد سے نہ نکلو اور الله کی شان میں سوائے پکی بات کے نہ کہو بے شک مسیح عیسیٰ مریم کا بیٹا الله کا رسول ہے اور الله کا ایک کلمہ ہےجسے الله نے مریم تک پہنچایا اور الله کی طرف سے ایک جان ہے سو الله پر اور اس کے سب رسولوں پر ایمان لاؤ اور نہ کہو کہ خدا تین ہیں اس بات کو چھوڑ دو تمہارے لیے بہتر ہو گا بے شک الله اکیلا معبود ہے وہ اس سے پاک ہے اس کی اولاد ہو اسی کا ہے جو کچھ آسمانوں میں ہے اور جو کچھ زمین میں ہے اور الله کارساز کافی ہے

In Short

1. Allah's Knowledge is Eternal, Prophet's
(صلى الله عليه وسلم) Knowledge was not eternal.
2. Allah's Knowledge Is Zaati, Prophet's
(صلى الله عليه وسلم) Knowledge Is Granted (by Allah)
3. Allah's Knowledge Is Infinite, Prophet's (صلى الله عليه وسلم) Knowledge is Finite

Whatever is written in Quran is FINAL, ABSOLUTE and AUTHORITY OVER ALL OTHER THINGS.
If Quran says categorically that No one knows "unseen" except Allah. That is final and absolute.
[HI]First decide what is unseen?[/HI]

Quran itself and Rasool Kareem by himself telling the signs of last time.

Then how comes it is unseen?

Someting could be more detailed....

A device , taking picture is camera , U trust on it ...it is seen for u...

Bur what about X-ray machine and CT scan....dont u trust? , I know u will run for it for your life..and trust it..though it tells u the unseen..

Please take the Quran Hakeem logically.... not like Jews Ulama, as Allah told them donkeys , baring loads of books.....

ahmadalikhan

What you people say about the Ahadees-e-Mubaraka of signs of Qayamat and Dajjal or any of future events? have you forgot the miracles of Holy Prophet(S.A.W)

The Traditions mentioned below are all from Sahih al-Bukhari, the most authentic collection of Ahadith.

Holy Prophet(S.A.W) given the news of Heavens to Ashra Mubushra Sahaba Karam (R.A.) in their Life.

babadeena

@ Raaz,
you can read quran yourself. Quote any verse from Quran wherein it is written that
Prophet(pbuh) knew Unseen, otherwise I can quote a categoric and emphatic verse that
he did not. Your examples of Camera and CT Scan has no logic?
[MENTION=14829]ahmadalikhan[/MENTION],
What you people say about the Ahadees-e-Mubaraka o
It is not my shot. I screen everything through Quran. If Quran says that
Prophet(pbuh) did not know "unseen", i do not give even a date-stone importance
to any other source whatever it may be!!!

Knowledge Seeker

[MENTION=4976]pakistani[/MENTION]1947,

If you have some morality left in you then this time respond to my post.

Try to understand our beloved Prophet Muhammad pbuh with 100 part of prophetic knowledge were not given the knowledge of unseen then how these walis can claim to have the knowledge of unseen.

Our beloved Prophet Muhammad (صلى الله عليه وسلم) did have some part of the knowledge of the unseen e.g. prophesized Ashra-e-mubashira, saw several things of the unseen during Miraj etc. even that was only from Allah.

Have you noticed contradiction in your understanding of this matter?

Try to understand the matter first before engaging yourself into copy-paste job. let me repeat my last post again so you could respond this time.

http://www.siasat.pk/forum/showthread.php?64914-سائنس-اور-کشف&p=390046#post390046

What kind of knowledge was given to our beloved Prophet (pbuh) in his blessed journey of Mairaj??

As this thread is about Kashaf of Pious person so let me know one thing:

Do you believe that concept of Kashaf is not permissible in Islam??

Note:This time don't engage yourself in copy-paste job as usuall, Quote my questions seperately, Try to be specific and give me answers in your own words according to your understanding about this subject.

[MENTION=4976]pakistani[/MENTION] 1947

Your post is very valuable...And no doubt in it that Allah has ultimate information....Gaib and Hazir

But Allah never said that I never give some of the information to the any one....

Actually Allah Tala teaches by himself...to his own servants...sometimes to nonmuslims ( in our sense) too...as they are inventing new thing now a days.

First Allah Talla teaches Adam different names.... It was Gaib for Adam before lerning but then it became the public knowledge... no more gaib...

Then Allah Tallah teaches his messengers lots of knowledge and skills and now we are using it ....

The yesterday Gaib is Hazir today....

As u mentioned : اللَّهُ يَعْلَمُ مَا تَحْمِلُ كُلُّ أُنثَىٰ وَمَا تَغِيضُ الْأَرْحَامُ وَمَا تَزْدَادُ ۖ وَكُلُّ شَيْءٍ عِندَهُ بِمِقْدَارٍ
Yusuf Ali 8: Allah doth know what every female (womb) doth bear, by how much the wombs fall short (of their time or number) or do exceed. Every single thing is before His sight, in (due) proportion.
الله کو معلوم ہے کہ جو کچھ ہر مادہ اپنے پیٹ میں لیے ہوئے ہے اورجو کچھ پیٹ میں سکڑتا اور بڑھتا ہے اور اس کے ہاں ہر چیز کا اندازہ ہے
Just 50 years back , atleast sex of baby was ILM e Gaib but not now.... did Allah contradict???

No, Allah teaches us how to find out at our end.

Quran was itself in Gaib and then revealed to Rasool e Kareem and no more Gaib...It became clear knowledge...It is mother of knowledges...

Same , in Surah Mulk 67 :19 About birds.. Only Allah is holding them....People should never try to fly...But Allah told some one Ho??... and now we fly to haj....

اور کیا انہوں نے اپنے اوپر پرندوں کو پر کھولتے اور سکیڑتے ہوئے نہیں دیکھا جنہیں رحمان کے سوا کوئی نہیں تھام رہا بے شک وہ ہر چیز کو دیکھ رہاہے (١٩

Air is holding the birds and flying objects, but with some conditions.. and these conditions are established by Allah Talla...He knows it only and could tell its people when they r ready.

Now , think how a king will talk ?? " I am the owner of the country and every thing is in my control. No one could interfere. I have resources...."

Same thing is the tone of Quran... Allah is the Malik ul Mulk... and Aawal to AAkhir...

Have knowledge and resouces... Creator of resources and knowledge....

But Rahman and Raheem too...

Today the world has changed from Adam to Muhammad AS, and even upto now... It is all because of Allah' is Rahman on us that he revealed his knowledge to us...

Still Lots of unseen...prey to him that OAllah, open the internal eyes of muslims and give us new and fresh knowledge...

people come to us for learning it...

Actually Quran has lots of knowldge , but we only use it to fight with our muslim brothers only...

bons

@ Raaz,
you can read quran yourself. Quote any verse from Quran wherein it is written that
Prophet(pbuh) knew Unseen, otherwise I can quote a categoric and emphatic verse that
he did not. Your examples of Camera and CT Scan has no logic?
@ahmadalikhan ,

It is not my shot. I screen everything through Quran. If Quran says that
Prophet(pbuh) did not know "unseen", i do not give even a date-stone importance
to any other source whatever it may be!!!

You should remove your filters before screening anything through Quran because you filter out everything related to sunnat and hadith. You must seek guidance from hadith and sunnah because it is also emphasized in Quran, if you know.

Status
Not open for further replies.