ZARDARI&NAWAZ SHARIF WONT SEND THEIR SONS IN ARMY

siddique

The London Post
ZARDARI & NAWAZ WONT SEND THEIR SONS IN THE ARMY?

By Dr Shahid Qureshi
Sunday 05 July 2009

"Prince William & Prince Harry are no match to sons of corrupt Pakistani politicians, as true Royals both have done active duty on the front line."

"Politicians are good at sending other peoples boys on the front line to be killed and their own sons and daughters to London for future rulings"

Can Asif Zardari, Nawaz Sharif, Yousaf Gillani, and others send their boys to fight and support the Pakistani Armed Force on the front line in FATA, SAWAT and Waziristan? These cowards, corrupt, and compromised Pakistani politicians themselves have not visited the soldiers? Shouldnt President Zardari Commandant in Chief, Prime Minister Yousaf Gillani, Nawaz Sharif, Altaf Hussain, visit Pakistani soldiers on the front line for moral boosting like President Obama, Prime Minister Gordon Brown do?

Why you refused to follow the orders of a US General in Bosnia, I quietly asked General Sir Mike Jackson former Chief of British Armed Forces, who was sitting next to me in a seminar in London few weeks ago. He smiled and quietly said, read my book its all in it. A British General said, no to the American! It is a must read for President Zardari to learn how to say no. But can he?

British Royals mostly take serving in the armed forces as career from Prince Philip, Prince Charles, Prince Andrew, Princess Ann and now Prince Harry and Prince Williams who both did active service on the front line in trenches. Soldering is not a job it is a passion and that also runs in blood. There could never be a comparison or match between Prince William, Prince Harry, and sons of corrupt Pakistani politicians? Credit should be given where it is due?

Though Pakistans armed forces are voluntary yet these ruthless politicians are good at sending other peoples boys on the front line to be killed in actions and their own sons and daughters to London and New York for future rulings. The way grooming is going on we can compare Bilawal Zardari with Dilip Singh son of Sikh leader Ranjeet Singh?

Altaf Hussain is an exception because he is a British Citizen. He can join British Territorial Army as volunteer when he has free time from his telephonic wars? He told MJ Akbar of Asian Age something like that, I was refused commission in Pakistan Army because I was a Mohajir. So his men allegedly attacked and tortured Major Kaleem and others of Pakistani army instead?

ZA Bhutto, Nawaz Sharif and many others used the double sole military boots to elevate themselves? Nawaz Sharif had no connection with the Pakistani feudal elite. His family moved from Jati Umra near Amritsar and by 1960 they owned a few modest size factories iron foundry, ice making, and water pump factory. Some how Mian Sharif managed to reach General Jill, as General Jilani was known and begged him to give a break in politics to Nawaz Sharif. Nawaz Sharif was appointed as finance minister in 1983 of Punjab.

According to a Magazine published in London Mian Sharif, smart, wise and business minded late father of Nawaz Sharif aka Abbaji invited Chief of Army Staff, (late) General Asif Nawaz to his Lahore residence. After a fatherly tte--tte, Abbaji told the new army chief that he was like his son and requested him to take his two sons Nawaz and Shabaz under his wings: and also told the children that they must follow and never disregard the General Sahibs advice. And one last thing Abbaji said to the General Sahib, as he came to see him out off at the porch of his house, my both children have a Mercedes each, and here is the key to yours, you are like a son to me. Nawaz Sharifs motto was that he could buy any general if he sent his wife on a day trip to Karachi. It didnt work with General Asif Nawaz, he felt offended and therefore, instead of being able to buy the General, Nawaz Sharif had instead lost his respect too.

In 1981 the family business group Ittefaqs turn over was Rs 337 million, but by 1987 it had soared to at least Rs 2,500 million, that is according to the groups own accounts. Within four years Ittefaq had become one of the wealthiest private industrial groups in Pakistan. Hard work and grace of Allah explained Shabaz Sharif. One can imagine the miraculous growth in the assets of Billions in 2009. According to Asia Week Rehman Malik, Benazir Bhuttos close ally produced 200-page report of MNSs corruption.

I sent Ghaus Ali Shah to give a lift home to General Musharaf (on 10th October 1999) and inform him that he has been deposed in absence said Nawaz Sharif while addressing a meeting of Imran Khan in Manchester in July 2007. How intelligent was to promote an engineering corps, Kashmiri, General Zia Butt and decorate him with the badges purchased from Sadar Bazar Pindi, MNS must be thinking in his spare time while combing his new hairs? Dhirubhai Ambani (late) was one of Indias top magnets. He had set up a big oil refinery in Jamnagar, but what bothered him was the very high premium demanded by the British insurance company. The insurance company said the refinery was only 130 km from Pakistan, which may be in the event of an India-Pakistan war, the first bombing target, but they might consider reducing the premium if Ambani brought a certificatefrom Pakistan that it would not attack the refinery in case of a war with India.

In March 1999 Nawaz Sharif had received at his London flat anIndian editor, R K Mishra, accompanied by a famous Bombay film star (may be Amitabh Bachan). Mishra chaired the Ambani group of Observer newspapers and Amabani reported to control eight ministers in the Vajpayee government at the time and late Mr Ambani known to have visited Nawaz Sharif as Vajpayees emissary during and after the Kargil crisis.

In September 1999, Pakistan High Commission in London while Riaz Sami was High Commissioner, issued him a multi-entry Pakistani visa. In any event whatever else went on during these visits Ambani got the certificate and the insurance company drastically reduced the premium had demanded reportedly.

This writer met Syed Mushahid Husain in London and asked about this Ambani gate scandal. Nawaz Sharifs information minister denied having any knowledge of relationship point blank. The writer also asked Mian Shabaz Sharif about their relationship with Ambanis in London at an Iftiar Party few years ago. Shabaz Sharif said, I have no knowledge but Baraa Mian saab (MNS) know about it. The Jamnager refinery was just one instance, where the then dismissed and exiled prime ministers business interests impinged on national security and which were reported in the press.

It is highly significant that when the Kargil crisis broke out both George Fernandez and K S Sudarshan, the former a socialist and Indias defence minister and the later leader of BJP militant wing RSS themselves exculpate Nawaz Sharif of any blame. If the Indians were trying to protect Nawaz Sharif, they must have had very good reasons to do so.

Nawaz Sharifs son Hassan Nawaz had been phoning and writing to Indian Defence Minister George Fernandez for help after the arrest of MNS in Pakistan? It is interesting that while Pakistani soldiers and Kashmiri freedom fighters were battling against the Indian army on the freezing heights of Kargil, Nawaz Sharifs business proxies were selling sugar to India. India did not need to import any sugar and yet if Vajipayee had accepted to buy Pakistani sugar it was only to sweeten his relationship with Nawaz Sharif.

Now again in 2009 when Pakistani soldiers are sacrificing their lives in Sawat, FATA and Waziristan, President Asif Zardari, Prime Minister Yousaf Gillani, Nawaz Sharif and Shabaz Sharif visited London to see their sons and daughters but not the Armed Forces of Pakistan on the frontline. Why? This is not meant to be a dossier on politicians wheeling and dealing, but it is about the implication of their wheeling and dealing on national security.

(Dr Shahid Qureshi is award wining journalist and writer on foreign policy & security based in London)

http://www.thelondonpost.net/SQ05JULY09.html" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

oscar

Even our Generals and other senior Army officers don't send their kids to Army.
Check picture of Hussain Nawaz, son of Nawaz Shareef.
610xfv.jpg

Buffalos like these will die on first day of Army training.

pakland

Buffalo [hilar] yes because he can't see anything except lahori chargha, Phaje ke paye, Big jug of Lassi and lots of naans.

oscar said:
Even our Generals and other senior Army officers don't send their kids to Army.
Check picture of Hussain Nawaz, son of Nawaz Shareef.
610xfv.jpg

Buffalos like these will die on first day of Army training.

Please produce statistics for your claim.
Teachers children don't have to be teachers,doctors children don't have to be doctors just like engineers, technicians, computer experts and who so ever. I hope you know that this is Pakistan Army and you can try to join it ofcourse you will have to prove that you have the metal. I also hope you have heard of something called free will to choose whatever you want to be. Just to enlighten you a little more, Allah has ordained it upon every male Muslim to be ready for enlistment when asked to do so by the government of a muslim country when it is needed to protect the brotherhood.

Saladin A

Because only the brave patriotic men and women join Pakistan's armed forces and fight on the front line for the defence of the country and nation. But the cowards and timid rats and sons of filthy rich hide in their holes and watch other people's sons and daughters die (shaheed) on the front lines fighting to defend their country's integrity, dignity, honour and its borders.

The progeny of filthy rich is only good at living a life of luxury, comfort, ostentation and outrageous extravagance.

It is not only the sons of Prince Charles who have fought and willing to fight on the front line for their country but it was their uncle, Prince Andrew who as a helicopter pilot fought in the Falkland war. Even, princes grandfather, Prince Philip (Queens husband) fought against the Nazis in the 11WWR, and their father, Prince Charles, is a full Colonel in the British Army, a trained air force jet pilot, licensed commercial pilot as well as a naval a commander capable of fighting on a front line.

But our rulers are only good at fighting with their smelly mouths excreting odious verbosity at each other on the TV channels and their spoiled and coward progeny living a life of vulgar pomp and show at the expense of looted money by their fathers from the state coffers.

Only the brave, honest and patriotic men and women die for their country and the timid rats hide hugged together in their deep holes. Could you expect a thief to fight for his country: NO? Because, he is only interesting in stealing and looting.

If our reasons for joining the Army are worldly then all these inequalities and unfair attitudes will bother us. But if the reasons of joining the Army are according to the teachings of Allah and Prophet(SAWWS) then we have no sense of deprivation or think of being treated unfairly for Allah aik zarray kay brabar naiki ko bhi zaya naheen honay deta. Rest assured my brothers what ever good you do or even think of doing ,the pain that you feel or the passion that makes you take some practical steps is all being recorded where it matters.
In the court of Allah no riches,bounties,power,tallent,intelligence,love will be worthy of anything if devoid of IKHLAK and good intentions.

sobia403 said:
If our reasons for joining the Army are worldly then all these inequalities and unfair attitudes will bother us. But if the reasons of joining the Army are according to the teachings of Allah and Prophet(SAWWS) then we have no sense of deprivation or think of being treated unfairly for Allah aik zarray kay brabar naiki ko bhi zaya naheen honay deta. Rest assured my brothers what ever good you do or even think of doing ,the pain that you feel or the passion that makes you take some practical steps is all being recorded where it matters.
In the court of Allah no riches,bounties,power,tallent,intelligence,love will be worthy of anything if devoid of IKHLAK and good intentions.

Sister Sobia:
I do not know if you still consider Pakistan Army is actually fighting according to the code of Islam ? Let me remind you it is only few years ago when the Army mess and the parties for Navy and Airforce allowed the alcohol to be served in those parties .I remember in Urdu Digest a story of a mother who was invited to her son's graduation party at Air force base. She wrote that she was stunned to find out that all those participants were drinking alcohol. She wrote that she was very sad and puzzled and extremely disappointed. Her idea to get her son in the Army was to fight in the path of Allah, but she figured she was duped.

Today, it is more obvious that those who train these army officers train them to fight a war not for their religion but for their interests. I will be the last one to send my son or daughter to become borgs in this army of multi million dollar complex. Any thoughts on this aspect ?

Thank God Zardari and Nawaz are not sending their sons (and daughters) to Army otherwise Army will officialy be a party competing in National Elections rather than using other parties as their front.

Otherwise media will be reporting
General Bilawal failed in Urdu class 5, ten years in a row
General Hassan Nawaz new Belly Skating champion 2021
Just out of curosity, General Sulaiman and General Kasim (IK's sons) will be Pakistan Generals or British soldiers

Total counfusion so a Big No - Thank you but NO THANK YOU, just stay away from army

GeoG said:
Thank God Zardari and Nawaz are not sending their sons (and daughters) to Army otherwise Army will officialy be a party competing in National Elections rather than using other parties as their front.

Just out of curosity, General Sulaiman and General Kasim (IK's sons) will be Pakistan Generals or British soldiers

Total counfusion so a Big No - Thank you but NO THANK YOU, just stay away from army

Your son is joining Pakistan Army ?

Zaidi Qasim said:
GeoG said:

Your son is joining Pakistan Army ?

Sawal Khud Say Bi Kiya Ga Sakta Hai, Naraz Kun Hotay Ho Bhai.
If my sons decided to live in Pakistan, Yes, If not then No but either way has to be their choice.

@GeoG

??? ????? ???? ??? ?????

???? ??? ???? ??? ???? ?? ????? ??
?? ???? ?? ??? ????? ??? ??? ???? ???

?? ??????? ??? ??? ??

????? ?? ???? ???? ??? ???
????? ?? ?? ??? ?? ????? ????

?? ??? ?? ??? ??

???? ?? ??? ??? ???? ??? ???? ????
???? ??? ?? ???? ???? ?? ????? ????

Zaidi Qasim said:
@GeoG

??? ????? ???? ??? ?????

???? ??? ???? ??? ???? ?? ????? ??
?? ???? ?? ??? ????? ??? ??? ???? ???

?? ??????? ??? ??? ??

????? ?? ???? ???? ??? ???
????? ?? ?? ??? ?? ????? ????

?? ??? ?? ??? ??

???? ?? ??? ??? ???? ??? ???? ????
???? ??? ?? ???? ???? ?? ????? ????

Absolutely true about ourselves,
But can you say the same for our next generation?
Do they have same Love, Affection and Conviction?
Debate has gone in a totally different direction as creator of the thread wanted to ask this question to politicians.

My original posting was a query to sister Sobia.Don't forget that the corruption is not only in politicians, I have seen Army Generals, Bureacrates,Judges even University professors invloved in corruption.This is the love of the nation that we pay due respect to these institutions, but brother, be honest with you, we need to overhaul the whole system including every department in Pakistan. We need to reform it and reform it fast before the whole ship is sunk.The moto of our army has changed a lot. It is no longer Jihad fe sabil illah. I don't want to write it (since it hurts) you probably know what is it now.These are all related issues and the answers must be found for them.Our direction has to be correct.Or at least we need to know which direction we are heading.