Your Suggestion?

Okara

پچھلی صورتحال میں مالکان مینیجر کو فارغ تو کرسکتے تھے مگر اب آپ مینیجر کو فارغ بھی نہیں کرسکتے اور نہ ہی کسی عدالت میں اس پر کوئی مقدمہ قائم کرسکتے ہیں ، اب تو مالکان اس قدر ڈفر ہیں کہ وہ مینیجرز بھی فنانس کمپنی کے حاضر سروس ملازمین رکھتے ہیں
U mean its okay if PPP/PMLN destroyed Pakistan by building one of the most expensive projects in the region?

Resilient

U mean its okay if PPP/PMLN destroyed Pakistan by building one of the most expensive projects in the region?

PMLN did not destroy Pakistan. PMLN built Pakistan. PMLN planned and executed most efficient power and energy projects in the history of Pakistan. I can prove you wrong in every thing you have said for PMLN.

Lets start with LNG if you want to ...

Okara

PMLN did not destroy Pakistan. PMLN built Pakistan. PMLN planned and executed most efficient power and energy projects in the history of Pakistan. I can prove you wrong in every thing you have said for PMLN.

Sure lets start with LNG. If u are businessman, are u willing to pay 13.37% of quarter average of Brent Oil per MMBTU or USD5 per MMBTU?

Munawarkhan

You cannot reverse the situation. Here is what I would do.

• Find the best lawmakers to figure out how and what went wrong in the deal & as soon as possible find the best way to process criminal proceedings against the manager.
  • The objective now is to ensure 90-100% occupancy. Hire the best media heads to market it appropriately
  • Maybe repurpose the building (think beyond the box) to figure out and where this can be utilised to get maximum income.
  • Now go back to the bank and try to find out loopholes that you can utilise to renegotiate the terms.
  • Ofcourse none of this can be done in 5 years, but remember this building is yours forever.
  • Even if you manage to improve the situations for the last 10-15 years out of a total 35, its worth a shot.

I asked a builder to build an apartment building for me. My manager colluded with builder and signed a contract at very high rate as compared with the similar projects in the city on behalf of my company. Now building is completed and nearly 50% building is rented out which is not covering even the utilities of the building. I can't sell this building as my manager signed a closed mortgage for 35 years term at 16% interest.
Not only I have to pay financial charges but also I have to bear most of the operational costs from my pocket.
Please propose a solution to me to come out of this situation?
Rajarawal111 Siberite Bubber Shair Landmark arifkarim Dr Adam Worldtronic Wake up Pak ranaji monstar Awan S

Munawarkhan

Then why do we need massive reforms in every sector?
Maybe too much favour to selected industrialists is the major failure.

Resilient

Sure lets start with LNG. If u are businessman, are u willing to pay 13.37% of quarter average of Brent Oil per MMBTU or USD5 per MMBTU?
You should understand difference between a contract on fixed price and contract linked to percentage of another similar commodity. 13% of brent does not mean $13.
In 2016 average Brent price was $43 and 13% of $43 was around $5.5, with volatile security conditions in Pakistan at that time and first contact, it was quite competitive contract.

India was was paying $13 per mmbtu at that time with fixed agreement, it renegotiated after Pakistan contract.

Landmark

I asked a builder to build an apartment building for me. My manager colluded with builder and signed a contract at very high rate as compared with the similar projects in the city on behalf of my company. Now building is completed and nearly 50% building is rented out which is not covering even the utilities of the building. I can't sell this building as my manager signed a closed mortgage for 35 years term at 16% interest.
Not only I have to pay financial charges but also I have to bear most of the operational costs from my pocket.
Rajarawal111 Siberite Bubber Shair Landmark arifkarim Dr Adam Worldtronic Wake up Pak ranaji monstar Awan S
limited options i guess
put it on Airbnb
try to generate maximum revenue from it

jani1

سبحان اللہ۔۔
بھئی وہ پاکستان کا قصہ کررہے ہیں۔۔
ایل این جی اور باقی ایگریمنٹس سے متعلق۔۔

آپ لوگ اتنے بھولے تو نہیں ? ۔۔

Can you re-finance it?
Thank you for asking.

What I have learnt living in this country for decades is that if you are thrown into any such situation instead of trying to do it yourself hire a specialist attorney at law overseeing such type of property disputes, give him all the details honestly, ask him about the fee structure and tell him I will put 5 to 10% extra on this but I want a judgement in my favor as soon as possible. That is the only solution coming to my mind my friend in this tight situation.

Maein Allah say aap kay leeay duaa karoun gaa. Insha Allah behtri ho gee.

jani1

اسحاق ڈار کی صحبت میں رہ کر یہی سیکھنا ہے۔۔

بلڈنگ بنا کر تمام اپارٹمنٹس بیچ دو بینک کو کیا پتا آپ نے اپارٹمنٹس کراے پر دئیے ہیں یا بیچے ہیں اور بینک کا قرضہ ساتھ کے ساتھ اتارتے جاو جو منافع ہوگا اس سے ایک اور پراجیکٹ شروع کردو اس کے بعد آپ کو چسکا پڑجاے گا
اگر آپ کی ساکھ اچھی ہے تو لوگ آنکھیں بند کرکے خرید لیں گے رجسٹری چاہے بعد میں ہو ایک اشٹام پر کام ہوجاے گا اپارٹمنٹس معیاری ہوے تو کسٹمرز فون کرکے پوچھا کریں گے اوکاڑہ صاحب اگلا پراجیکٹ کب آرہا ہے۔ میں نے تو کھیتوں کو کالونی بنانے والوں کو ایسا ہی کرتے اور کماتے دیکھا ہے کھیت میں کالونی بن ہی نہیں سکتی اس کی رجسٹری ایک ہی مالک کے نام ہوتی ہے مگر وہ پلاٹ بنا کر کئی کئی سو بندے کو بیچتے ہیں تو کونسا رجسٹری ہوتی ہے بس انتقال ہوتا ہے ایک اشٹام پیپر ہی سب کچھ ہوتا ہے

AWAITED

Rent out rest too as you have 5% still available for renting out

arifkarim

PMLN planned and executed most efficient power and energy projects in the history of Pakistan.
Yeah right
4FC63A4E-1A73-43D2-900E-DC1F7C524516.jpeg
94E3A95D-AA10-41D2-B2F4-F65B7E0ACA51.jpeg
3B754AF4-F909-4912-900E-D853D68C04E7.png

arifkarim

You should understand difference between a contract on fixed price and contract linked to percentage of another similar commodity. 13% of brent does not mean $13.
In 2016 average Brent price was $43 and 13% of $43 was around $5.5, with volatile security conditions in Pakistan at that time and first contact, it was quite competitive contract.

India was was paying $13 per mmbtu at that time with fixed agreement, it renegotiated after Pakistan contract.
PTI govts contract is 3 percent cheaper than your Pmln Khotay Patwari
7151A160-5095-40A5-B3FA-7707A3931A3F.jpeg

Okara

When India was paying USD13 per MMBTU?
Today how much Pakistan is paying vs India?

Aristo

Thank you for asking.

What I have learnt living in this country for decades is that if you are thrown into any such situation instead of trying to do it yourself hire a specialist attorney at law overseeing such type of property disputes, give him all the details honestly, ask him about the fee structure and tell him I will put 5 to 10% extra on this but I want a judgement in my favor as soon as possible. That is the only solution coming to my mind my friend in this tight situation.

Maein Allah say aap kay leeay duaa karoun gaa. Insha Allah behtri ho gee.
Is project main House say Murad country hai aour Manager say Murad Nawaz Sharief aour baqi sab conditions current economy pay taunt kar rahi hain baqi wo khud ko condition k hisab say awam show kar rahay hain ?

Okara

Rent out rest too as you have 5% still available for renting out
Our peak utilization of electricity is around 27kMWe and transmission capacity ie 24kMWe.
Installed capacity is 38kMWe.
Let's assume we increased the transmission capacity still 11kMWe will be left for which we have to pay. Surin winter our utilization drops to 16kMWe.
Suppose we create a utilization of 38kMWe, are we willing to pay based on contracted price?

Okara

limited options i guess
put it on Airbnb
try to generate maximum revenue from it
Even if building is rented out at 7star hotel price won't be able to cover expenses.
Solution to this situation is if Shahbaz can donate his 10 cows and buffaloes to me.