written by a Pakistani journalist about India ( Must Read)

pak hi pak

Capital suggestion
By Dr Farrukh Saleem

Here's what is happening in India :
The two Ambani brothers can buy 100 percent of every company listed on the Karachi Stock Exchange (KSE) and would still be left with $30 billion to spare. The four richest Indians can buy up all goods and services produced over a year by 169 million Pakistanis and still be left with $60 billion to spare. The four richest Indians are now richer than the forty richest Chinese.
In November, Bombay Stock Exchange's benchmark Sensex flirted with 20,000 points. As a consequence, Mukesh Ambani's Reliance Industries became a $100 billion company (the entire KSE is capitalized at $65 billion). Mukesh owns 48 percent of Reliance.
last November, was Neeta's birthday. Neeta turned forty-four three weeks ago. Look what she got from her husband as her birthday present: A sixty-million dollar jet with a custom fitted master bedroom, bathroom with mood lighting, a sky bar, entertainment cabins, satellite television, wireless communication and a separate cabin with game consoles. Neeta is Mukesh Ambani's wife, and Mukesh is not India 's richest but the second richest.

Mukesh is now building his new home, Residence Antillia (after a mythical, phantom island somewhere in the Atlantic Ocean ). At a cost of $1 billion this would be the most expensive home on the face of the planet. At 173 meters tall Mukesh's new family residence, for a family of six, will be the equivalent of a 60-storeyed building. The first six floors are reserved for parking. The seventh floor is for car servicing and maintenance. The eighth floor houses a mini-theatre. Then there's a health club, a gym and a swimming pool. Two floors are reserved for Ambani family's guests. Four floors above the guest floors are family floors all with a superb view of the Arabian Sea . On top of everything are three helipads. A staff of 600 is expected to care for the family and their family home.

In 2004, India became the 3rd most attractive foreign direct investment destination... Pakistan wasn't even in the top 25 countries.
In 2004, the United Nations, the representative body of 192 sovereign member states, had requested the Election Commission of India to assist the UN in the holding elections in Al Jumhuriyah al Iraqiyah and Dowlat-e Eslami-ye Afghanestan.. Why the Election Commission of India and not the Election Commission of Pakistan? After all, Islamabad is closer to Kabul than is Delhi .
Imagine, 12 percent of all American scientists are of Indian origin; 38 percent of doctors in America are Indian; 36 percent of NASA scientists are Indians; 34 percent of Microsoft employees are Indians; and 28 percent of IBM employees are Indians.

For the record: Sabeer Bhatia created and founded Hotmail... Sun Microsystems was founded by Vinod Khosla. The Intel Pentium processor, that runs 90 percent of all computers, was fathered by Vinod Dham. Rajiv Gupta co-invented Hewlett Packard's E-speak project. Four out often Silicon Valley start-ups are run by Indians. Bollywood produces 800 movies per year and six Indian ladies have won Miss Universe/Miss World titles over the past 10 years.
For the record: Azim Premji, the richest Muslim entrepreneur on the face of the planet, was born in Bombay and now lives in Bangalore.India now has more than three dozen billionaires; Pakistan has none (not a single dollar billionaire) .
The other amazing aspect is the rapid pace at which India is creating wealth. In 2002, Dhirubhai Ambani, Mukesh and Anil Ambani's father, left his two sons a fortune worth $2.8 billion. In 2007, their combined wealth stood at $94 billion.. On 29 October 2007, as a result of the stock market rally and the appreciation of the Indian rupee, Mukesh became the richest person in the world, with net worth climbing to US$63.2 billion (Bill Gates, the richest American, stands at around $56 billion). Indians and Pakistanis have the same Y-chromosome haplogroup. We have the same genetic sequence and the same genetic marker (namely: M124).
We have the same DNA molecule, the same DNA sequence. Our culture, our traditions and our cuisine are all the same. We watch the same movies and sing the same songs.

What is it that Indians have and we don't?
INDIANS ELECT THEIR LEADERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
And also to mention: They think of Construction of own nation, unlike other nations who are just concerned with destruction of others...

Simple answer why the Indian fare better than the Pakistani'.. They don't focus on religion and neither do they spend time and money in devising ways to kill their own and everyone else over religion.

Sab kuch yahin rah jaye ga .. akhir men do gazz zameen ka tukra aur aik 2 totay kafan k milain gay insan ko.. aur rahi baat mukesh ambani ya kisi aur hindu billionair ki to yehi mukesh ambani lakrion k ooper leta hua jalaya jaye ga apno k hathon.. so inn baton se impress honay ki zurorat nahi bus apni akhirat ki fikar karni chaye k jis k baad Allah k haan wo khazany hain k jis ko kisi aankh ne dekha na kisi insani demagh ne socha hay.. aur jahan hamesha hamesha rahna hay k jis k baad mot nahi aye gi..
Apnay anay walay kal ki fikr krni chaye k ik ik cheez ka hisaab dena hay..

Whats Up Doc

pak hi pak said:
Capital suggestion
By Dr Farrukh Saleem

Very well done Dr Farrukh Saleem
[clap] [clap]

Malik495 said:
Sab kuch yahin rah jaye ga .. akhir men do gazz zameen ka tukra aur aik 2 totay kafan k milain gay insan ko.. aur rahi baat mukesh ambani ya kisi aur hindu billionair ki to yehi mukesh ambani lakrion k ooper leta hua jalaya jaye ga apno k hathon.. so inn baton se impress honay ki zurorat nahi bus apni akhirat ki fikar karni chaye k jis k baad Allah k haan wo khazany hain k jis ko kisi aankh ne dekha na kisi insani demagh ne socha hay.. aur jahan hamesha hamesha rahna hay k jis k baad mot nahi aye gi..
Apnay anay walay kal ki fikr krni chaye k ik ik cheez ka hisaab dena hay..

Mr. Malik. If I was to take you at your face value than why bother with schools, doctors, engineers or scientists Whats the point to find cure for cancer and other deadly diseases. The cure will only prolong your life at this earth when you could be enjoying the same time in Heaven. You have a great point you have convinced me to stop learning, whats the point why open manufacturing and service corporations and provide employment.

They are going nuts over his Article in Pakistan [hilar]Gazzomartian is going to choke at this article [hilar]

NaveedAli

money is not every thing and yes we accept that we are not doing good rite now however we will improve as there are some forces which doesnt want pakistan to become a strong nation well if ambani brothers can buy whole stock exchange than they should help there own country first and then think about pakistan and by the way billions are paper money and there are some derivatives involed which has no value in real terms and have been valued in trillions in america and west.
natural resource and freedom is priceless

Whats Up Doc

NaveedAli said:
money is not every thing and yes we accept that we are not doing good rite now however we will improve as there are some forces which doesnt want pakistan to become a strong nation well if ambani brothers can buy whole stock exchange than they should help there own country first and then think about pakistan and by the way billions are paper money and there are some derivatives involed which has no value in real terms and have been valued in trillions in america and west.

You are correct money is not everything but you are missing the point this article is a bit exaggerated. Ambani bros are helping their own by establishing an industrial base and by following principles of entrepreneurship, to guide others. A very small scale businessman with a very small investment can cash in by these principles and play a very large part in the construction of his country.

No sir you are wrong not natural resources but the Human resources and freedom is priceless. Try getting Pak Army out of commerce, an area that deserves to be in the domain of your citizens.

Its a convenient excuse that that forces at work keeping you down its your own weakness.

pak hi pak said:
Capital suggestion

last November, was Neeta's birthday. Neeta turned forty-four three weeks ago. Look what she got from her husband as her birthday present: A sixty-million dollar jet with a custom fitted master bedroom, bathroom with mood lighting, a sky bar, entertainment cabins, satellite television, wireless communication and a separate cabin with game consoles. Neeta is Mukesh Ambani's wife, and Mukesh is not India 's richest but the second richest.

if all this is really truly, we should really be impressed. This indeed is a remarkable achievement, one must congratulate India.

The gift for Neeta is actually nothing if you compare orange to orange. Last dec 16 was my wife's birthday. I bought her 3 sets of hijab and a box of chum chum (yum yum, which gracefully I ate most of it). She looks beautiful when she wears my hijabs and she really received lots of appreciations and dua from me when I ate the chum chum. I bought her a better gift compared to Ambani, and I make even more than they do, $10/hr. We have less headache, no debts to worry about, not wondering how I am goin to pay my employees, drivers, property taxes, property insurance, condo fees, no worried that the tax man is goin to audit use, dont need to take security guards with us. We are free to go where we ant to go, no police escorts needed. We we land at airports, we dont have to face reporters trying to get in our personal lives.

My wife feels free at the local grocery stroes. She never fills the grocery cart so she doesnt have to worry how to push the cart to the car or when to call me for help. She can do it all by herself.

Our cond is only 2 storey. we dont have to use elevator to go higher. We dont have to check in at the security office at our own condo. When we enter our condo, we feel at home, we can open eyes and see the whole of the place, no need to go into all the rooms to check if every thing was alright.

When we want to have sex (yes we still have sex, dont you laugh now :) ), we dont need to quietly go to the otehr room feraing might we might wake up the grand children, we ' do ' it and slip under cover that doesnt need to be changed every day. We have two of them we wash one and use the other.

When we invite people over for dinners, we dont have to worry who to remove from the list, for we dont have that long list of friends, we dont have to wait for caterers to bring food or we dont have too much to cook.... etc etc

I am not jealous of Indians being RICH. I truly believe in distribution of wealth (zakat comes to mind). Capitalism shrinks wealth into few hands thus depriving others of quality of life. I am now thinking of Zaradari and Nawaz with $$$$ out of the country. Thats why Islam forbids amassing of wealth and hence, prescription of zakat.

After the fall of the Soviets, Indira Gandhi saw India losing out on the world economic scene. She opened up to capitalism. Before, Indians were reasonably fed three meals a day, not a very fancy ones but nonetheless they werent as bad as now. This wealth has widened the gap between haves and havenots.

Where as we can witness truly remarkable achievements in South India, with outsourcing, telecom etc, north, Bihar, Orissa, UP, Punjab etc are suffering because this unfair distribution of wealth. We can gradually witness unrest in India. True that these bombings may be the works of terrorist groups such as RAW and Shev Sena and umteen number of such groups flaurishing under the protection of Hindu establishments, there must also some elemenst of poverty that has been created due to the aforementioned gap in riches and poors. And rest assure this will GROW, this very same money that has gone into hands of few, will slowly destruct Indian soceity specially after US might, power and prestige die after 2020, if the astrologers are right in their predictions.

No I am not jealous at all, I always say the same thing about Pakistanis, specialy the known figures such as Zardar ($1.5B in forgein banks), and more or less the same in Nawaz accounts. In this context Imran Khan is on the right track by opening charity establishments, hospital etc. Allah has and will give him barakah like in case of Edhi family........ When Imaran goes to bed he has to worry about death because he may not open anouther unit in the cancer hospital, while others worry what percent (not 10% anymore I bet) tomorrow morning.

May Allah give me lots of money also so I can open Islamic centres in Canada, dar-ul-za'eef (Muslim's old homes) Islamic public schools, a madarsah to prepare huffaz, and formemost a islamic preaching centre. Canadians and Americans are crying for help. They had enough with judaism and Christianity for these provide nothing but social destruction. .......Ameen that Allah give me lots of money and give me taufeeq to help the poor, help the masajids, help my family/friends and pay zakat. Ameen

just my two cents

ps: India did not achieve its status in the world of economy by herslef. She was almost given on a silver platter. But this post has already been long enough. If I make it even longer, Abbasi will smack me [funnny]

also time for dinner. Mah lady has cooked a delicious meal, smells pretty good. i love family cooked dinner :mrgreen:

Whats Up Doc

gazoomartian said:
Capital suggestion

just my two cents

also time for dinner. Mah lady has cooked a delicious meal, smells pretty good

Who lent you two cents? [hilar]

Don't take your frustration on wife you can only smell today I know you lost your apatite [hilar] where is slumdog comment please let me have it [hilar]

tabla

Whats Up Doc said:
gazoomartian said:
Capital suggestion

just my two cents

Don't take your frustration on wife you can only smell today I know you lost your apatite [hilar] where is slumdog comment please let me have it [hilar]

You guys are missing a point in this Article, its for those who are running after world & worldly object, Indian is far ahead and Pakistan is far behind. But if you mix this race with religion then tell where is the religion in Pakistan, why Mr.Gazmatttttttttoo immigrated to Canada. Hum Pakistani manoo ya na manoo subha bhee duniya, shaam bhee duniya, raat bhii duniya........duniya..duniya kay peechay bhagtay hain aur jub India say compare karoo tou kehtay hain hum tou Duniya ko kuch samujhtay hee nahin.

Whats Up Doc

tabla said:
Whats Up Doc said:
gazoomartian said:
Capital suggestion

just my two cents

You guys are missing a point in this Article, its for those who are running after world & worldly object, Indian is far ahead and Pakistan is far behind. But if you mix this race with religion then tell where is the religion in Pakistan, why Mr.Gazmatttttttttoo immigrated to Canada. Hum Pakistani manoo ya na manoo subha bhee duniya, shaam bhee duniya, raat bhii duniya........duniya..duniya kay peechay bhagtay hain aur jub India say compare karoo tou kehtay hain hum tou Duniya ko kuch samujhtay hee nahin.

I know where you coming form tabla, with your very wise comments, there is nothing wrong with creating wealth using your know how and nothing wrong with learning from scriptures not to attach yourself with wealth it must be left behind.

Mera juta hai japani, yeh patloon englishastani, sar pe laal topi russi, phir bhi dil hai Hindustani

furry87

lol your a lucky man gazooo :)... And some great achievements by talented indians no doubt, things which only a handfull achieve.

furry87 said:
lol your a lucky man gazooo :)... And some great achievements by talented indians no doubt, things which only a handfull achieve.

ty furry and yes only a few achieve only..... but India's success is unfortunately is blended with with borrowed technology and handed on a silver platter. If India is becomes like US or even 10% of the US, so much better for Pakistan. But it will never happen as long as the Hindu mentality against Muslim and particularly Pakistan remaon intact in their brain. We, the two countries can be a model for the world and a enormous power but India is too bays planning on terrorising its own mass (Sikh, dalits, nexalites etc) and the neighbors (Pakistan).

badboy

i hope pakistanies would learn something from this article.we would like some rich ppls like ambanies in pakistan rather than bearded mullah.
no doubt we indians r far richer and progressive than pakis but pakis r no more our compatiter.we should take on china ,america etc.kanglo k samney shakhi vadharney ka kya fayda.

furry87

badboy said:
i hope pakistanies would learn something from this article.we would like some rich ppls like ambanies in pakistan rather than bearded mullah.
no doubt we indians r far richer and progressive than pakis but pakis r no more our compatiter.we should take on china ,america etc.kanglo k samney shakhi vadharney ka kya fayda.

haha right you are sir, to compete with america you probably need do something about human rights...a handful of rich does not make you great lol..those mullahs u talk about care far more about their people and humanity than ur rich indians and thats proven by the levels of poverty in india...cheers

saynotwar

Can i laugh first after reading this article? [funnny]

Can some one also present Dr faruukh saleem this reply!

i think only those idiots can compare INDIANS with Pakistanis or in other words INDIA VS PAKISTAN who have no idea of distribution of assets and infrastructure before the partition of sub continent.Pakistan part of sub continent and Bangladesh was rich with Raw materials while Indian part had industrial and processing units.All major industries
factories were in India very few economic activities and business infrastructure were present in Karachi.This the reason we still label Karachi as business hub of pakistan.When pakistan India got independence India was a complete country with high class education system,communication,industries and health care.They got everything ready made .Pakistan was other side of story we didn't have any thing
in our hand at that time.Thanks to Gandhi's hunger strike we received our just share of wealth.India was 50 years advance in 1947 from pakistan.After 1947 its a story of survival of pakistan.we were only concentrating how to secure our independence and existence due to this reason you see major development in the field of defense.

They never allowed pakistan to settle down 1948,1965,1971 they tried to recapture pakistan they were after our independence since 1947 till we 28 may 1999 came in Pakistan's history and we have ended this threat.After securing pakistan now its time to develop pakistan but unfortunately money makers establishment and politicians have different agendas .When they are getting easy money by playing the role of "YES MAN" who needs economic policies and industrial development.

In the end i want to say please read history of pakistan before writing these stupid articles.
[hilar]

saynotwar said:
Can i laugh first after reading this article? [funnny]

Can some one also present Dr faruukh saleem this reply!

i think only those idiots can compare INDIANS with Pakistanis or in other words INDIA VS PAKISTAN who have no idea of distribution of assets and infrastructure before the partition of sub continent.Pakistan part of sub continent and Bangladesh was rich with Raw materials while Indian part had industrial and processing units.All major industries
factories were India very few economic activities and business infrastructure were present in Karachi.This the reason we still Karachi as business hub of pakistan.When pakistan India got independence India was a complete country with high class education system,communication,industries and health care.They got everything for ready made .Pakistan was other side of story we didn't have any thing
in our hand at that time.Thanks to Gandhi's hunger strike we received our just share of wealth.India was 50 years advance in 1947 from pakistan.After 1947 its a story of survival of pakistan.we were only concentrating how to secure our independence and existence due to this reason you see major development in the field of defense.

They never allowed pakistan to settle down 1948,1965,1971 they tried to recapture pakistan they were after our independence since 1947 till we 28 may 1999 came in Pakistan's history and we have ended this threat.After securing pakistan now its time to develop pakistan but unfortunately money makers establishment and politicians have different agendas .When they are getting easy money by playing the role of "YES MAN" who needs economic policies and industrial development.

In the end i want to say please read history of pakistan before writing these stupid articles.
[hilar]

I have never heard of a journalist Dr. Farrukh Saleem in Pak. he may well be an Indian, in which case he has to be biased. And if he really is a Pakistani, then as you can see he needs some short courses in journalism.

Also, did I tell you that India got everything on silver platter?? [funnny]

actually I dont know of one thing that India has invented on her own. But that is not the scope of this post. May be some other time

siko2000

canadian

What about hundreds of millions sleeping on streets ?? There should be equitable distribution of wealth which Islam teaches us,other wise societies get destroyed.Look at US,The richest Nation in The World,this is exactly what is happening there.forty two families own 80% of that country's wealth.

Saket

Kaam Karne ki bajay ,,,every body is giving just foolish exuses ,,its not about Mukesh welth its about countries progress.. No wonder why North Indian & Pakistani people are so similar to each other....