۔4:25کے بعد یوں لگتا ہے جیسے عابدہ پروین کا گایا

گھوُم چرکھڑا،۔
چرکھڑا، گھوُم چرکھڑا
تیری کتن والی جیوے

کی ٹیون

Keepinformed

Myth busting time for the Pakistani souls.

This guy is talented but not unique. The guitar rhythm and its collective output is quite common on south american streets. From peruvian bands to those head hammering mexicans, you can see them all play at this level. And also, anyone remember the sensual touch of the film, Desperado? Its the one which has Antonio ToysRUs in it.

Just looking at a few youtube videos, I found quite similar string rubbers around...

Its practice not creativity...but whatever makes you guys go ice cream.

Aleph

@Keepinformed:

As an ex-guitarist with a keen ear and eye for such things, I understand your point about this coming as a surprise to people who are not aware of spanish-style strumming. However, the strumming and scales aside, one has to give credit to the composer (Amin Toofani). That DEFINITELY is creative as he has come up with his own composition. Also, even amongst established guitarists handling such complex strumming on an even more complex chord progressions is impressive.

And it seems he is a student of political sciences (not music) at Harvard, which makes it even more worthy of praise!

tag: [MENTION=14890]mrk123[/MENTION], [MENTION=24375]AsifAmeer[/MENTION]

Keepinformed

@Keepinformed:

As an ex-guitarist with a keen ear and eye for such things, I understand your point about this coming as a surprise to people who are not aware of spanish-style strumming. However, the strumming and scales aside, one has to give credit to the composer (Amin Toofani). That DEFINITELY is creative as he has come up with his own composition. Also, even amongst established guitarists handling such complex strumming on an even more complex chord progressions is impressive.

And it seems he is a student of political sciences (not music) at Harvard, which makes it even more worthy of praise!

tag: @mrk123, @AsifAmeer

Yes an act of concedement is required on my part. If one can analyze his tune a bit carefully, its a mix of arabic plus latino. Such an act of display is creative. True that.

Vitamin_C

magar kya ye sharyat mein jaiz hai????

Even a kaafir who plays a guitar like this and gives peace to millions of souls deserves a door to paradise.
Meditation and music is food for your soul, these are 2 states when your far away from this world and closer to god. If you ever played the guitar just play for 20 seconds and you will be in a state of meditation.

it was a sarcastic comment... for ppl who dont practice but love to shout sharyat sharyat for the things they dont like.. specially the person who posted tihs vdo...
Even a kaafir who plays a guitar like this and gives peace to millions of souls deserves a door to paradise.
Meditation and music is food for your soul, these are 2 states when your far away from this world and closer to god. If you ever played the guitar just play for 20 seconds and you will be in a state of meditation.

InsafianPTI

mrk123

after checking your link I tried to find it on internet, but it seems controversial,
there are mixed news, there is apparently another guy there as well with the same name from iran, but he definitely some one else.
About this one I don't know who he is yet!

I had seen this almost a year ago. I searched then and I couldn't find any reference to him being a pakistani. The only referencce to him being iranian is the one I posted. I may be wrong - I guess the main thing is that he is one heck of a good guitar player :-)

Btw, you happy with the jalsa? seemed a pretty successful show to me - congratulations. Whats the word from your folks?

Temojin

Asif yaar yeh kia hai? Not very fond of listening to music, had it been a martial art video, I would have had been more interested :)

Kabhi kabhi vese koi dhun pasand aa jati hai magar bore ho jata hoon foran, music iztirab ziada paida kerta sukoon ki nisbat, yani jese log kamaal rakhtay hain, toofani sahab ya to afghani hain ya phir farsi.