World of Sufism (Tasawwuf Ki Dunya)...Some Worth Reading Articles

Status
Not open for further replies.

lotaa

Allama Iqbal ne hi ye b kaha tha,ab ghor se sunna,apni bata par qaim rehna aur Allama iqbal ki baat manna,Iqbal Nabi Sallallaho Alaihe Wasallam ko pukar rahay hain,lagao kufar ka fatwa iQbal Par apnay baroo ki tarah,aur aaj kal aap k baray kehtay hain Iqbal humara hai very funny,,,,,,http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E2nC0eYEEOM&feature=related
اتنی فضولیات پڑھ پڑھ کرطبیعت مکّدر ہو جاتی ہے۔اسلام کیا تھا اور کیا بن گیا؟کتنے اسلام ہوگئے؟شاعراور شارح قران علأمہ اقبال نے صوفیت کے ڈھونگ کو بہت مناسب الفاظ میں بہت پہلے واضح کر دیا تھا:۔
تصوّف،تمدن،طریقت کلام
بتان عجم کے پجاری تمام
حقیقت خرافات میں کھوگئی
یہ امّت روایات میں کھوگئی
صوفی نےتو اسلام کے متوازی نظام بنایا ہے۔اس کا اسلام سے کیا تعلق؟

lotaa

tum logoon ki batein parh kar mujhay abbu jahal yaad aa giya,jis ne Chand 2 tukray hota dekh kar b nahi mana,i think aap ka haal b wohi hai,gongay behray,
Dear lotaa, if I quote you saying , you said this or you did this, is that enough that another person accepts that from me? What if I quote you on something which attacks your character by your own word or deed?

There are many reports in hadith books which attack character of the prophet, can anyone dare deny that? Of course not.

This being the case questions arise eg why someone reported those so called ahadith or what someone wanted to achieve by doing that? Or why did the muhaddiseen put such reports in their so called ahadith books? Why could they not see these bad things in their content which any person is able to see?

I welcome anyone to discuss the issue in detail to see what the truth is.

It proves beyond a shadow of doubt that we should not accept any hadith at all unless we are reasonably sure that it is not against the quran.

It is in both bukhari and muslim as well as other sahee hadith books that the prophet married ummal mumineem when she was 6 or 7 years old.

The question is, did prophet come to educate people out of their stupid ways or to support them in that?

I am also against all those so called mullas who try to justify these reports. It shows their stupidity on one hand or their deliberate attempt at character assassination of the prophet on the other.

If mullas have made such serious blunders in these like things then how can one follow them blindly unless one is also stupid as them or is enemy of islam?

This does not mean we reject everything we are told in the hadith books but that we need to pick and choose. This means we need some sort of criterion to judge things by and if they are found sound then we accept them.

The other point I want to make is, if people have been doing this regarding the prophet then what stops them from inventing all sorts of things about all other people? It is for this reason again we must not accept anything that goes against the criterion for judging the truth of any matter.

If anyone here has any other better way to do so please show it and anyone is free to get any mawlana sahib to show us the way.

This should end all arguments for all who wish to help themselves to understand islam better by accepting only reliable sources of islam.

The first and foremost reliable source of islam is quran. Anyone who claims to know islam yet does not know the quran then he is just pulling wool over our eyes. Why would anyone do that? For the same reason people have been invented various religions and their texts.

Please start asking real questions that matter and not beat about the bush.

These are my reason due to which I try to clarify and explain certain things so that people start thinking and stop following just anyone anywhere in the name of islam. This is what is causing problems not only for muslims but nonmuslims as well. People are not asking direct questions that produce quick results.

People who invented and narrated false information about the prophet also mistranslated and misinterpreted the quran and for the very same reason. This is what makes it necessary that we take the quran and think our it and accept only that translation and interpretation that is sensible. The question is, what is sensible?

That which is consistent within itself eg if the quran talks about God then it ought to say what is consistent with person of God. If we see that it says anything against it then there are only three reasons a)some one has misinterpreted it or b) we ourselves have not understood it properly or c)it is false. If it can be shown that it can be interpreted properly then someone has misinterpreted. Why? Because one misunderstood it or one made a mistake or one did that deliberately to derail islam.

Likewise the quran is misinterpreted if we see that it attributes divinity or sovereignty of universe to other than God. Or if it does not respect laws of nature or laws of judgement. The consistency in the quran is absolutely necessary even acording to the quran.

Regardless if we understood the quran correctly then it will become a tool or a yardstick to judge other materials by. So no matter what the quran cannot be by passed.

This is how important it is to know the quran so that one can then see which hadith is true and which cannot be true no matter who says it or which book contains it.

Knowing these like important points makes one a proper scholar not just certificates from some educational institutions.

Mughal1

ارْجِعْ إِلَيْهِمْ فَلَنَأْتِيَنَّهُم بِجُنُودٍ لَّا قِبَلَ لَهُم بِهَا وَلَنُخْرِجَنَّهُم مِّنْهَا أَذِلَّةً وَهُمْ صَاغِرُونَ ﴿٣٧﴾ قَالَ يَا أَيُّهَا الْمَلَأُ أَيُّكُمْ يَأْتِينِي بِعَرْشِهَا قَبْلَ أَن يَأْتُونِي مُسْلِمِينَ ﴿٣٨﴾ قَالَ عِفْرِيتٌ مِّنَ الْجِنِّ أَنَا آتِيكَ بِهِ قَبْلَ أَن تَقُومَ مِن مَّقَامِكَ*ۖ وَإِنِّي عَلَيْهِ لَقَوِيٌّ أَمِينٌ ﴿٣٩﴾ قَالَ الَّذِي عِندَهُ عِلْمٌ مِّنَ الْكِتَابِ أَنَا آتِيكَ بِهِ قَبْلَ أَن يَرْتَدَّ إِلَيْكَ طَرْفُكَ*ۚ فَلَمَّا رَآهُ مُسْتَقِرًّا عِندَهُ قَالَ هَـٰذَا مِن فَضْلِ رَبِّي لِيَبْلُوَنِي أَأَشْكُرُ أَمْ أَكْفُرُ*ۖ وَمَن شَكَرَ فَإِنَّمَا يَشْكُرُ لِنَفْسِهِ*ۖ وَمَن كَفَرَ فَإِنَّ رَبِّي غَنِيٌّ كَرِيمٌ ﴿٤٠﴾
Surah An-Namal 37-40
سلیمان نے کہا کہ اے دربار والو! کوئی تم میں ایسا ہے کہ قبل اس کے کہ وہ لوگ فرمانبردار ہو کر ہمارے پاس آئیں ملکہ کا تخت میرے پاس لے آئے (٣٨) جنات میں سے ایک قوی ہیکل جن نے کہا کہ قبل اس کے کہ آپ اپنی جگہ سے اٹھیں میں اس کو آپ کے پاس لاحاضر کرتا ہوں اور میں اس (کے اٹھانے کی) طاقت رکھتا ہوں (اور) امانت دار ہوں (٣٩) ایک شخص جس کو کتاب الہیٰ کا علم تھا کہنے لگا کہ میں آپ کی آنکھ کے جھپکنے سے پہلے پہلے اسے آپ کے پاس حاضر کئے دیتا ہوں۔ جب سلیمان نے تخت کو اپنے پاس رکھا ہوا دیکھا تو کہا کہ یہ میرے پروردگار کا فضل ہے تاکہ مجھے آزمائے کہ میں شکر کرتا ہوں یا کفران نعمت کرتا ہوں اور جو شکر کرتا ہے تو اپنے ہی فائدے کے لئے شکر کرتا ہے اور جو ناشکری کرتا ہے تو میرا پروردگار بےپروا (اور) کرم کرنے والا ہے (٤٠

There was a time when even prophets did not ask the man , how could u do this. but only Shukar , That Thanks Allah , u have blessed me the people with power.

Today people are are asking , how comes it is possible.

Same is allah Tala told in surah Kahaf. Even Hazrat musa did not denied his(Khizar's ) powers . but requested him to teach the knowledge blessed by Allah.

Pakistani 1947, do u know the name of the Allah's slave in the time os Hazrat Suleman??? otherwise I will tell u. no problem.

[HI]Try to understand the Hikmat and logic of Quran Pak.
[/HI]
It is not for copy paste.

I know you like mulla Hoor. U fovoured him and he is Salfi.

Dear Raaz, the story of prophet solomon is misinterpreted quite a bit. In this story, people assume existence of jinns as supernatural beings which is not consistent with the quran. jinns and shiyateen are people. They are called jinns and shiyateen for various reasons eg experts or clever people in their own fields of knowledge. People who are not cultivated or cultured, people in positions of power or leadership but having a mindset and attitude that is harmful for other people. People who back some ideas and actions from behind the scenes ie conspirators.

Actual story seems to be to prove the prophet-hood of prophet solomon and that people who know revelation are clever and good at doing things. The jinns did not bring throne of queen of sheba rather they created one according to advice of prophet solomon. As he explained so the expert of technical drawing drew the technical detail and passed it on to the throne building team. So when the queen comes she is asked, do you recongnise any similarities of this thrown to your own? She is surprised at how the information about her throne got there and the expertise of the worker of islamic state.

It is because rather than learning from the quran how muslims used to do things we have turned them in to mythical meaningless stories. This is how the book of revelation for revolution is turned into kids magic story book.

Likewise when the quran talks about solomon having power over winds, it is about how his engineers used wind power for sailing ships. Likewise his father used to make great suits out of iron to protect against attacks during wars.

This is my reason for saying that there are so many mistranslations and misinterpretations of the quran in the market. It is for this reason we must learn things for ourselves to save ourselves from mythical indoctrinations.

They prove nothing at all for us and help nonmuslims laugh at our baby minds. How like hindus and others we too have laughable beliefs and do things due to which we are laught at. If our educated people are this kind of mindset then there is no chance of our countries ever getting out of rut because our mythical beliefs and deeds are not letting us have the freedom to depend on ourselves. Our poor people due to such make beliefs run to graves of whomever they consider saints when they have life crisis. They give whatever little they have as hadiya to the thieves sitting on the tombs to collect from the poor and buy more land for themselves and get political power by making these people fool.

These beliefs which we may not consider anything big actually have devastating consequences for us in the long run. It is time all of us saw this danger and drove out these things from our own minds and minds of our people if we are at all concerned about our progress and prosperity.

regards and all the best.

such bolo

ارْجِعْ إِلَيْهِمْ فَلَنَأْتِيَنَّهُم بِجُنُودٍ لَّا قِبَلَ لَهُم بِهَا وَلَنُخْرِجَنَّهُم مِّنْهَا أَذِلَّةً وَهُمْ صَاغِرُونَ ﴿٣٧﴾ قَالَ يَا أَيُّهَا الْمَلَأُ أَيُّكُمْ يَأْتِينِي بِعَرْشِهَا قَبْلَ أَن يَأْتُونِي مُسْلِمِينَ ﴿٣٨﴾ قَالَ عِفْرِيتٌ مِّنَ الْجِنِّ أَنَا آتِيكَ بِهِ قَبْلَ أَن تَقُومَ مِن مَّقَامِكَ*ۖ وَإِنِّي عَلَيْهِ لَقَوِيٌّ أَمِينٌ ﴿٣٩﴾ قَالَ الَّذِي عِندَهُ عِلْمٌ مِّنَ الْكِتَابِ أَنَا آتِيكَ بِهِ قَبْلَ أَن يَرْتَدَّ إِلَيْكَ طَرْفُكَ*ۚ فَلَمَّا رَآهُ مُسْتَقِرًّا عِندَهُ قَالَ هَـٰذَا مِن فَضْلِ رَبِّي لِيَبْلُوَنِي أَأَشْكُرُ أَمْ أَكْفُرُ*ۖ وَمَن شَكَرَ فَإِنَّمَا يَشْكُرُ لِنَفْسِهِ*ۖ وَمَن كَفَرَ فَإِنَّ رَبِّي غَنِيٌّ كَرِيمٌ ﴿٤٠﴾
surah an-namal 37-40
سلیمان نے کہا کہ اے دربار والو! کوئی تم میں ایسا ہے کہ قبل اس کے کہ وہ لوگ فرمانبردار ہو کر ہمارے پاس آئیں ملکہ کا تخت میرے پاس لے آئے (٣٨) جنات میں سے ایک قوی ہیکل جن نے کہا کہ قبل اس کے کہ آپ اپنی جگہ سے اٹھیں میں اس کو آپ کے پاس لاحاضر کرتا ہوں اور میں اس (کے اٹھانے کی) طاقت رکھتا ہوں (اور) امانت دار ہوں (٣٩) ایک شخص جس کو کتاب الہیٰ کا علم تھا کہنے لگا کہ میں آپ کی آنکھ کے جھپکنے سے پہلے پہلے اسے آپ کے پاس حاضر کئے دیتا ہوں۔ جب سلیمان نے تخت کو اپنے پاس رکھا ہوا دیکھا تو کہا کہ یہ میرے پروردگار کا فضل ہے تاکہ مجھے آزمائے کہ میں شکر کرتا ہوں یا کفران نعمت کرتا ہوں اور جو شکر کرتا ہے تو اپنے ہی فائدے کے لئے شکر کرتا ہے اور جو ناشکری کرتا ہے تو میرا پروردگار بےپروا (اور) کرم کرنے والا ہے (٤٠

there was a time when even prophets did not ask the man , how could u do this. But only shukar , that thanks allah , u have blessed me the people with power.

Today people are are asking , how comes it is possible.

Same is allah tala told in surah kahaf. Even hazrat musa did not denied his(khizar's ) powers . But requested him to teach the knowledge blessed by allah.

Pakistani 1947, do u know the name of the allah's slave in the time os hazrat suleman??? Otherwise i will tell u. No problem.

[hi]try to understand the hikmat and logic of quran pak.
[/hi]
it is not for copy paste.

I know you like mulla hoor. U fovoured him and he is salfi.

بسم اللہ الرحمان الرحیم

میرے بھائی فراز آپ نے اپنی پوسٹ میں ہی کتنے سوالات کا جواب دے دیا ہے..مثلا آپ نے اپنی پوسٹ میں دو عظیم پیغمبروں کا ذکر کیا ہے...موسیٰ علیہ سلام اور سلیمان علیہ سلام

آپ کے بقول خضر کے پاس جو علم تھا جو ظاہر ہے اللہ تعالیٰ کا دیا ہوا تھا وہ علم موسیٰ علیہ سلام کے پاس نہیں تھا....جو موسیٰ علیہ سلام سیکھنے کا ارادہ رکھتے تھے اور مزید یہ کے ایک جن کے پاس جو علم تھا اس کی بدولت اس جن نے پلک جھپکتے میں تخت کو سلیمان علیہ سلام کے پاس حاضر کردیا، اور وہ علم دیگر جنّات کے پاس نہ تھا...اب دیکھتے ہیں کے اس سے ثابت کیا ہوتا ہے

١) کچھ ایسے علوم ہیں جن کی بدولت کچھ ایسے کام کئےجاسکتے
ہیں جو عام انسان کی عقل اور بصیرت میں نہیں سما سکتے
میرے خیال میں اس سے کسی کو انکار نہیں چونکہ یہی کچھ قرآن سے ثابت ہوتا ہے

٢) اللہ تعالیٰ عالم الغیب ہے اور جسے چاہتا ہے اپنے غیب سے مطلع کردیتا ہے جیسا کے قرآن کی بہت سی آیات اس پر گواہ ہیں..اور یہ بات بھی قرآن ہی سے ثابت ہوتی ہے کے ایک علم جو اللہ نے موسیٰ علیہ سلام کو تو نہ دیا مگر خضر علیہ سلام کو دیدیا...یعنی موسیٰ علیہ سلام اس علم سے نابلد تھے یعنی غیب بھی نہیں جانتے تھے

٣) سلیمان علیہ سلام کے بہت سے درباریوں میں سے ایک جن جس کا خاص ذکر کیا گیا وہی تخت لا سکا..وہ علم اسے کہاں سے ملا کس نے دیا اور مزید اس کے پاس کیا علم تھا ہم نہیں جانتے...بس جتنا قرآن نے ہمیں بتایا اتنا ہم ایمان لاتے ہے

٤) قرآن کے یہ واقعات جنات اور انبیاء سے متعلق ہیں اور ہم جانتے ہیں کے جنّات کی دنیا اور انکے احوال انسانوں سے مختلف ہیں اس لئے جنّات پر صوفیہ کو قیاس کرنا جہالت ہوگی

اسی طرح انبیاء کو دے جانے والے معجزات، نبوّت، وحی اور دیگر خصوصی معاملات کو صوفیہ کے لئے ثابت کرنا انبیاء کی شان میں گستاخی ہوگی

٥) کیا صوفیہ سے متعلق جو کچھ ثابت کیا جاتا ہے وہ سب کچھ درست ہے؟؟ اور اسلام ہمیں کیا رہنمائی کرتا ہے؟؟؟

اس سلسلے میں ہمیں یہ جاننا چاہیے کے بجاے یہ کے ہم صوفیہ کے کمالات اور طاقت کو ثابت کرنے کے لیے جنّات اور انبیاء سے مثالیں پیش کریں..اور معزرت کے ساتھ کچھ دوست تو شیطان کی طاقت کی مثال دے کر صوفیہ کی طاقت ثابت کرتے ہیں کے دیکھو شیطان بھی تو ایک وقت میں ہر جگہ ہوتا ہے.....تو میرے بھائی یہاں مسئلہ طاقت یا کمالات کا نہیں اور نہ ہی طاقت اور کمال سے فضیلت ثابت ہوتی ہے...وگرنہ شیطان اور دجال کمالات اور طاقت سے بھرپور ہیں

بلکے مسئلہ یہ ہے کے اس امت کے بہترین افراد یعنی صحابہ کرام سے کیا کچھ ثابت ہے وہ اس امت کے افضل ترین افراد میں سے ہیں اگر تو انسے وہ کچھ ثابت نہیں جو صوفیہ سے ثابت کیا جاتا ہے تو پھر یہ سرا سر جہالت اور دین کے معاملے میں اللہ، اسکے رسول صلی اللّہ علیہ وسلّم اور صحابہ کے جن کے راستے پر چلنے کو قرآن کہتا ہے اور قرآن انکے ایمان کو مثال بناتا ہے سے بغاوت ہوگی

صوفیہ کا ایک وقت میں کئی جگہ پر موجود ہونا
صحابہ سے ایسا کچھ ثابت نہیں اس لئے یہ جھوٹ ہے یہاں تک کے اللہ کے نبی صلی اللہ علیہ وسلّم سے بھی اس طرح ثابت نہیں

صوفیہ کا دل کے راز جاننا
یہ بھی نا صحابہ سے ثابت نا اللہ کے نبی صلی اللہ علیہ وسلّم سے ..جو صوفیہ سے ثابت کرے وہ جھوٹا اور جو خود یہ دعوی کرے وہ بھی جھوٹا...اللہ کے نبی صلی اللہ علیہ وسلّم جب بھی خبر دیتے تھے اللہ کے بتانے سے دیتے تھے خود عالم الغیب نہ تھے

صوفیہ کا غیب جاننا
یہ بھی جھوٹ اور افترا ہے..جب اللہ کے نبی صلی اللہ علیہ وسلّم غیب نہیں جانتے تھے تو صوفیہ کہاں سے جانیں گے؟؟؟

احادیث ایسے واقعات سے بھری پڑی ہیں...صلح حدیبیہ والے دن حضرت عثمان رضی اللہ عنہ کی شہادت کی افواہ پر اللہ کے نبی صلی اللہ علیہ وسلّم نے بیعت رضوان کی اور پھر پتا چلا کے وہ صرف افواہ تھی...یعنی کے احادیث ثابت کرتی ہیں کے اللہ کے نبی صلی اللہ علیہ وسلّم بھی اللہ جب تک کوئی خبر نا دیتا نا جان سکتے کے مستقبل میں کیا ہوگا تو یہ صوفیہ کس طرح ایسا دعویٰ کرسکتے ہیں

ایک اور سفر میں ام المؤمنین حضرت عائشہ رضی اﷲتعالیٰ عنہا کا ہار گم ہوگیا تو نبی کریم صلی اﷲ علیہ وسلم نے اسے تلاش کرنے کا حکم دیا، صحابہ کرام نے کافی تلاش کیا مگر ہار نہیں ملا آخر کار آپ نے وہاں سے کوچ کرنے کا حکم فرمایا ،جب ام المؤمنین حضرت عائشہ رضی اﷲ عنہا کا اونٹ کھڑا ہوا تو وہ ہار اس کے نیچے سے نکلا ،اب اگر نبی کریم صلی اﷲ علیہ وسلم غیب جانتے تو انہیں پتہ ہونا چاہئے تھا کہ ہار اونٹ کے نیچے ہے ،پھر تلاش کرنے کا حکم نہ دیتے اور اتنی پریشانی نہ ہوتی۔ (صحیح مسلم کتاب الایمان جلد اول صفحہ ٢٩٧ باب تیمم)

صوفیہ مرنے کے بعد بھی اپنے مریدوں کی مدد کرتے ہیں
یہ بھی جھوٹ اور دروغ گوئی ہے خود حضرت عمر رضی اللہ عنہ اپنے دور میں اللہ کے نبی صلی اللہ علیہ وسلّم کے چچا سے دعا کرواتے تھے بارش کے لئے...جب کے اللہ کے نبی صلی اللہ علیہ وسلّم کی قبر مبارک مدینہ میں موجود تھی مگر بجاے قبر مبارک پر جانے کے حضرت عمر رضی اللہ عنہ حضرت عبّاس سے دعا کرواتے ہیں جو اس بات کا ثبوت ہے کے حضرت عمر بھی اللہ کے نبی صلی اللہ علیہ وسلم کو وفات کے بعد کسی اختیار کا مالک نا سمجھتے تھے چہ جائیکہ صوفیہ کو سمجھا جائے

صحیح بخاری حدیث نمبر : 3710
حدثنا الحسن بن محمد، حدثنا محمد بن عبد الله الأنصاري، حدثني أبي عبد الله بن المثنى، عن ثمامة بن عبد الله بن أنس، عن أنس ـ رضى الله عنه أن عمر بن الخطاب، كان إذا قحطوا استسقى بالعباس بن عبد المطلب، فقال اللهم إنا كنا نتوسل إليك بنبينا صلى الله عليه وسلم فتسقينا، وإنا نتوسل إليك بعم نبينا فاسقنا‏.‏ قال فيسقون‏.‏

ہم سے حسن بن محمد نے بیان کیا ، ان سے محمد بن عبداللہ انصاری نے بیان کیا ، ان سے ابوعبداللہ بن مثنیٰ نے بیان کیا ، ان سے ثمامہ بن عبداللہ بن انس نے اور ان سے حضرت انس رضی اللہ عنہ نے کہ حضرت عمر بن خطاب رضی اللہ عنہ قحط کے زمانے میں حضرت عباس بن عبدالمطلب رضی اللہ عنہ کو آگے بڑھا کر بارش کی دعا کراتے اورکہتے کہ اے اللہ پہلے ہم اپنے نبی صلی اللہ علیہ وسلم سے بارش کی دعا کراتے تھے تو ہمیں سیرابی عطاکرتا تھا اور اب ہم اپنے نبی کے چچا کے ذریعہ بارش کی دعا کرتے ہیں ، ۔ اس لیے ہمیں سیرابی عطا فرما ۔ راوی نے بیان کیا کہ اس کے بعد خوب بارش ہوئی

میرے خیال میں میری اوپر کی گزارشات یہ بات ثابت کرنے کے لئے انشاءللہ کافی ہیں کے صوفیہ سے متعلق جو عقائد ہمارے معاشرے میں رائج ہیں یہ سب منگھڑت اور بعد کی ایجاد ہیں اور امت کے بہترین افراد یعنی صحابہ... اور حتیٰ کے انبیاء میں بھی وہ خدائی خصوصیات نہ تھیں جو نعوذ باللہ صوفیہ میں ثابت کی جاتی ہیں...اور پھر ظلم یہ کے جنّات اور شیاطین کی صفات کو صوفیہ میں ثابت کیا جاتا ہے...اس بات کا ادراک کے بغیر کے آیا صوفیہ کی تعریف مقصود ہے یا انکی تنقیص

اللہ ہمیں حق بات کہنے اور عمل کرنے کی توفیق عطا فرماے..امین

Bret Hawk

Tasawuf for me is simply a conditioning of Man’s heart (Man’s inherent positive spirit) and soul to get it tuned and receptive for receiving the divine signals from the cosmos. Islamic spirituality tends to emphasise this important aspect of conditioning of its adherents and not to take the creed, dogmas and principles of faith in a superficial manner.

A simple question can be raised here why some faiths, including Islam, have a set of rituals and dogmas without having a logical explication of those acts. Ablution / Wudhu for instance is just the cleanliness of some organs of a worshipper or does it has some deeper meanings as well which might seems to connect with the inner purification of spirit of that individual as well.

Do the words which we utter during Salah prayers along with the daily recitation of Holy Quran can only be recited for the sake of recitation or do they have some sort of impact on our inner self as well, of course if it is supplemented with its true meanings. It is like to struck the chords of a musical instrument and to neglect its, apparently invisible, sounds and tunes.

Not to forget that the beloved Prophet pbuh often used to pray that famous invocation, which used to deal with gaining the knowledge of “Ultimate Realties” of things. The critics and detractors of Tasawuf do some times have valid point of contention but simply on this thread it certainly seems to me quite shallow, lope sided and devoid of any pith when it comes to the intricacies and mysteries of Sufi doctors.

Doctrines of Wahdat ul Wajood, self denial and the concept of Fanaa (obliteration of egotistic self) are so delicate issues that appears to convey wrong and misleading conceptualisation of Sufi’s critics. One can argue with them and try to engage with their doctrines but to totally reject them as farce and heap of Shirk I think it’s a bit too much idiocy and narrow mindedness.

One can only be able to refute the concepts of Sufism by going through the exercises and process of Zauk / Tasting of reality by following one of the spiritual paths of those masters and if an empiricist tends to derive different results and feelings then he can be welcome to criticise the paucity and frailty of Sufi methods of self purification and reaching to the ultimate stage of Ehsan.

Mughal1

Allama Iqbal ne hi ye b kaha tha,ab ghor se sunna,apni bata par qaim rehna aur Allama iqbal ki baat manna,Iqbal Nabi Sallallaho Alaihe Wasallam ko pukar rahay hain,lagao kufar ka fatwa iQbal Par apnay baroo ki tarah,aur aaj kal aap k baray kehtay hain Iqbal humara hai very funny,,,,,,http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E2nC0eYEEOM&feature=related

Dear lotaa, alaama iqbal peda hote hi dr iqbal nahin the. He was born in a sunni household and took time to grow both bodily and mentally and finally realised that islam needed to be rediscovered and put together once more because all information about islam was muddled up by interference of rulers with islamic texts and reinterpretation of the quran.

Iqbal: Reconstruction of Religious Thought in Islam

Unless a person has faced same situation as iqbal did or has bothered to think about how people are forced to change their thoughts over life time being forced by reason due to varying situations and circumstances.

A baby grows up and looks at the same things with new points of view.

So what iqbal thought when he was ten he did not think the same way as when he was in his later life. One can look back at one's own stories one wrote in school time and see the difference. What I did in 50s or thought it is not same in 2011.

Hope that explains the contradictions we all have in our own life times. We all think that our views are better in later life as compared to earlier life.

regards and all the best

Dear Raaz, the story of prophet solomon is misinterpreted quite a bit. In this story, people assume existence of jinns as supernatural beings which is not consistent with the quran. jinns and shiyateen are people. They are called jinns and shiyateen for various reasons eg experts or clever people in their own fields of knowledge. People who are not cultivated or cultured, people in positions of power or leadership but having a mindset and attitude that is harmful for other people. People who back some ideas and actions from behind the scenes ie conspirators.

Actual story seems to be to prove the prophet-hood of prophet solomon and that people who know revelation are clever and good at doing things. The jinns did not bring throne of queen of sheba rather they created one according to advice of prophet solomon. As he explained so the expert of technical drawing drew the technical detail and passed it on to the throne building team. So when the queen comes she is asked, do you recongnise any similarities of this thrown to your own? She is surprised at how the information about her throne got there and the expertise of the worker of islamic state.

It is because rather than learning from the quran how muslims used to do things we have turned them in to mythical meaningless stories. This is how the book of revelation for revolution is turned into kids magic story book.

Likewise when the quran talks about solomon having power over winds, it is about how his engineers used wind power for sailing ships. Likewise his father used to make great suits out of iron to protect against attacks during wars.

This is my reason for saying that there are so many mistranslations and misinterpretations of the quran in the market. It is for this reason we must learn things for ourselves to save ourselves from mythical indoctrinations.

They prove nothing at all for us and help nonmuslims laugh at our baby minds. How like hindus and others we too have laughable beliefs and do things due to which we are laught at. If our educated people are this kind of mindset then there is no chance of our countries ever getting out of rut because our mythical beliefs and deeds are not letting us have the freedom to depend on ourselves. Our poor people due to such make beliefs run to graves of whomever they consider saints when they have life crisis. They give whatever little they have as hadiya to the thieves sitting on the tombs to collect from the poor and buy more land for themselves and get political power by making these people fool.

These beliefs which we may not consider anything big actually have devastating consequences for us in the long run. It is time all of us saw this danger and drove out these things from our own minds and minds of our people if we are at all concerned about our progress and prosperity.

Mughal sahib , sory , I dont agree with u and your teacher Pervaiz's thought. Little knowledge is dangerous thing.

If u know arabic , u could translate Quran by yourself.

It is not like that , very wrong meangs. it is same as Qadyani changes Quaran's meaning.

Read it by yourself and translate it....

shamsheer

Mughal sahib , sory , I dont agree with u and your teacher Pervaiz's thought. Little knowledge is dangerous thing.

It is not like that , very wrong meangs. it is same as Qadyani changes Quaran's meaning.

In another post this Guy mughal translated the word Jinn as the leaders and the Ins as the followers. The ayat was "Wa ma Khalqtal Jin-a was Insa, illa leYabudaAllah" and he translated we have not created anything whether they are leaders or the followers except for they be obedient to Allah. You liked his post and thanked him without reading the translation. I asked him why he did so and he avoided the direct answer and rather asked me in what context I am asking this question. Now in the above ayat for him Jinn are bad people but in another place Jin were leaders or followers. He contradicts him self but does not restrain him self from playing around with the translation of Quran.

May Allah guide us all and save us from being among those who try to interpret His words with their limited knowledge. Mr Mughal, I humbly request you to avoid following your leaders who is innovating meanings of Quran to appease the world. If there are concepts in Quran that does not make sense to him it does not mean that they need a new meaning so that the world is happy with us. Quran eloquently talk about the existing of Jinss and angels and how they were created.

[MENTION=6067]such bolo[/MENTION] :

I could not imagine that you will not read quran properly . Sorry .

But please read the Aya # 38 and then 39 of Surah . Every thing is self explanatory .

In Aya # 38 , a jin said to Hazrat Suleman , I could bring it in could bring the throne , before u will leave.

Then a person , from his cabinet said , I could bring it in no time, ' before the blink of eye.'

and Allah said , he had the knowledge of book. , and then Hazrat Suleman thankd Allah , that Allah has blessed him every thing , lots of power and powerful men and jin and gave him the ability to understand the animals.

The person who brought the throne , his name was Asif. and he knows the knwledge of Allah's book ,a miracle of Allah , not magic.

It is easy for Allah Tala to do this and he could bless his power to someone he wants. Quran is full of this kind of stuff.

The Meraj of Our Prophet is also a miracle. But I am sure Salfi and Pervezi dont consider it , as explained in quran.

So keep on taking . But study Quran , by yourself ,

In another post this Guy mughal translated the word Jinn as the leaders and the Ins as the followers. The ayat was "Wa ma Khalqtal Jin-a was Insa, illa leYabudaAllah" and he translated we have not created anything whether they are leaders or the followers except for they be obedient to Allah. You liked his post and thanked him without reading the translation. I asked him why he did so and he avoided the direct answer and rather asked me in what context I am asking this question. Now in the above ayat for him Jinn are bad people but in another place Jin were leaders or followers. He contradicts him self but does not restrain him self from playing around with the translation of Quran.

May Allah guide us all and save us from being among those who try to interpret His words with their limited knowledge. Mr Mughal, I humbly request you to avoid following your leaders who is innovating meanings of Quran to appease the world. If there are concepts in Quran that does not make sense to him it does not mean that they need a new meaning so that the world is happy with us. Quran eloquently talk about the existing of Jinss and angels and how they were created.

He is Pervezi and pervezi do not trust on Ahadees and try to find out their own logic in Quran.

These people think that every one is pagal and they are smart.

Same Qadyani also think , they are the smartest.

Tasawuf for me is simply a conditioning of Mans heart (Mans inherent positive spirit) and soul to get it tuned and receptive for receiving the divine signals from the cosmos. Islamic spirituality tends to emphasise this important aspect of conditioning of its adherents and not to take the creed, dogmas and principles of faith in a superficial manner.

A simple question can be raised here why some faiths, including Islam, have a set of rituals and dogmas without having a logical explication of those acts. Ablution / Wudhu for instance is just the cleanliness of some organs of a worshipper or does it has some deeper meanings as well which might seems to connect with the inner purification of spirit of that individual as well.

Do the words which we utter during Salah prayers along with the daily recitation of Holy Quran can only be recited for the sake of recitation or do they have some sort of impact on our inner self as well, of course if it is supplemented with its true meanings. It is like to struck the chords of a musical instrument and to neglect its, apparently invisible, sounds and tunes.

Not to forget that the beloved Prophet pbuh often used to pray that famous invocation, which used to deal with gaining the knowledge of Ultimate Realties of things. The critics and detractors of Tasawuf do some times have valid point of contention but simply on this thread it certainly seems to me quite shallow, lope sided and devoid of any pith when it comes to the intricacies and mysteries of Sufi doctors.

Doctrines of Wahdat ul Wajood, self denial and the concept of Fanaa (obliteration of egotistic self) are so delicate issues that appears to convey wrong and misleading conceptualisation of Sufis critics. One can argue with them and try to engage with their doctrines but to totally reject them as farce and heap of Shirk I think its a bit too much idiocy and narrow mindedness.

One can only be able to refute the concepts of Sufism by going through the exercises and process of Zauk / Tasting of reality by following one of the spiritual paths of those masters and if an empiricist tends to derive different results and feelings then he can be welcome to criticise the paucity and frailty of Sufi methods of self purification and reaching to the ultimate stage of Ehsan.

The real picture of this condition we could find in Rasool Pak life.

Up to 40 years , before nabwat , he was a good Muslim.

After Nabout , he became sufi.

He was on mission , to contact Allah with his Makhlooq.

and this is a great mission. and not easy.

Living in Saab e Abi Talib for three years , in hunger , in exile.....

finghting wars, ..with stone on the Bally

ans so much.

and we people who are the followers of Rasool are muslim , but few of them are give the duty of spreding Islam ,were in the phase of Sufi.

Today , we talk about the sex with hoor , and criticise the people who make our fore fathers muslim.

We dont think , that must be some wrong thing are attached with them, in their books, during translation...

Otherwise , they could not do their mission.

But they never said to worship them .

They contacted us to Allah only.

Cheeko

@such bolo :

But please read the Aya # 38 and then 39 of Surah . Every thing is self explanatory .

In Aya # 38 , a jin said to Hazrat Suleman , I could bring it in could bring the throne , before u will leave.

Then a person , from his cabinet said , I could bring it in no time, ' before the blink of eye.'

and Allah said , he had the knowledge of book. , and then Hazrat Suleman thankd Allah , that Allah has blessed him every thing , lots of power and powerful men and jin and gave him the ability to understand the animals.

The person who brought the throne , his name was Asif. and he knows the knwledge of Allah's book ,a miracle of Allah , not magic.

It is easy for Allah Tala to do this and he could bless his power to someone he wants. Quran is full of this kind of stuff.

The Meraj of Our Prophet is also a miracle. But I am sure Salfi and Pervezi dont consider it , as explained in quran.

Human beings are Ashraf ul makhlukat and we can perform better than jinns in every aspect otherwise the whole phenomenon of human beings superiority over other beings fades away in dust. Since jinns can do this act then a human being can out perform them provided we understand and realise our full potential. A normal human being averagely only utilisess 10% of his brain according to modern scientists and therefore it means that a few men are able to utilise their brain powers more than the usual 10% and so they are placed into a distinct superior category.

Pakistani1947

@such bolo :

Raaz, Such bolo has already explained this matter beautifully:

اس سلسلے میں ہمیں یہ جاننا چاہیے کے بجاے یہ کے ہم صوفیہ کے کمالات اور طاقت کو ثابت کرنے کے لیے جنّات اور انبیاء سے مثالیں پیش کریں..اور معزرت کے ساتھ کچھ دوست تو شیطان کی طاقت کی مثال دے کر صوفیہ کی طاقت ثابت کرتے ہیں کے دیکھو شیطان بھی تو ایک وقت میں ہر جگہ ہوتا ہے.....تو میرے بھائی یہاں مسئلہ طاقت یا کمالات کا نہیں اور نہ ہی طاقت اور کمال سے فضیلت ثابت ہوتی ہے...وگرنہ شیطان اور دجال کمالات اور طاقت سے بھرپور ہیں

بلکے مسئلہ یہ ہے کے اس امت کے بہترین افراد یعنی صحابہ کرام سے کیا کچھ ثابت ہے وہ اس امت کے افضل ترین افراد میں سے ہیں اگر تو انسے وہ کچھ ثابت نہیں جو صوفیہ سے ثابت کیا جاتا ہے تو پھر یہ سرا سر جہالت اور دین کے معاملے میں اللہ، اسکے رسول صلی اللّہ علیہ وسلّم اور صحابہ کے جن کے راستے پر چلنے کو قرآن کہتا ہے اور قرآن انکے ایمان کو مثال بناتا ہے سے بغاوت ہوگی

I think you missed to read my previous post:

The Incident of the Queen of Saba:

When the queen got wind of an expected attack of the Prophet Sulaiman (AS) she proceeded towards him to patch up differences. When the King came to know of her departure,
he (AS) ordered (not begged at any shrine) one of the Jinns to bring the magnificent throne of the queen in the twinkling of an eye. The command was obeyed immediately. When the queen arrived at the court of Prophet Sulaiman (AS) after a long journey, she was asked to identify her throne. She recognised the throne and said:

"I am already aware of your power and majesty. I have come to you as your submissive servant."

The Holy Qur'an states: "So when she arrived she was asked: Is it your throne? She said: It was just like this and we were given the knowledge before it and we were already submissive and he diverted her from the worship of others besides Allah, for she was Sprung of a people that have no faith." (Quraan 27:42, 27:43)

Again it is very unfair to mention the story of Prophet Sulaiman (AS) in support of performing SHIRK. Prophet Sulaiman (AS) was given that power to bring things himself in the blink of eyes. But he decided to order some of his Jinns to perform this job, who did it as it was expected by them (and they were capable of doing it as per Quraan).
وَلِسُلَيْمَانَ الرِّيحَ غُدُوُّهَا شَهْرٌ وَرَوَاحُهَا شَهْرٌ ۖ وَأَسَلْنَا لَهُ عَيْنَ الْقِطْرِ ۖ وَمِنَ الْجِنِّ مَن يَعْمَلُ بَيْنَ يَدَيْهِ بِإِذْنِ رَبِّهِ ۖ وَمَن يَزِغْ مِنْهُمْ عَنْ أَمْرِنَا نُذِقْهُ مِنْ عَذَابِ السَّعِيرِ
And to Solomon (We made) the Wind (obedient): Its early morning (stride) was a month's (journey), and its evening (stride) was a month's (journey); and We made a Font of molten brass to flow for him; and there were Jinns that worked in front of him, by the leave of his Lord, and if any of them turned aside from our command, We made him taste of the Penalty of the Blazing Fire.(Qur’aan 34:12)
اور ہوا کو سلیمان کے تابع کر دیا تھا جس کی صبح کی منزل مہینے بھر کی راہ اور شام کی منزل مہینے بھر کی راہ تھی اور ہم نے اس کے لیے تانبے کا چشمہ بہا دیا تھا اور کچھ جن اس کے آگے اس کے رب کے حکم سے کام کیا کرتے تھے اور جو کوئی ان میں سے ہمارے حکم سے پھر جاتا تھاتو ہم اسے آگ کا عذاب چکھاتے تھے​

On the other hand, there is no proof from Quraan and Authentic Hadeeths that you can go the grave of dead saint Ali Hajveri (RA) and ask for help. If someone does it he/she is performing SHIRK, the act, for which there is no forgiveness from Allah.

إِنَّ اللَّهَ لَا يَغْفِرُ أَن يُشْرَكَ بِهِ وَيَغْفِرُ مَا دُونَ ذَ*ٰلِكَ لِمَن يَشَاءُ ۚ وَمَن يُشْرِكْ بِاللَّهِ فَقَدِ افْتَرَىٰ إِثْمًا عَظِيمًا

Allah forgiveth not that partners should be set up with Him; but He forgiveth anything else, to whom He pleaseth; to set up partners with Allah is to devise a sin Most heinous indeed.
(Quraan 4:48)
بے شک الله اسے نہیں بخشتا جو اس کا شریک کرے اور شرک کے ماسوا دوسرےگناہ جسے چاہے بخشتا ہے اور جس نے الله کا شریک ٹھیرایا اس نے بڑا ہی گناہ کیا

The SHIRK is such a worst sin that all good deeds are wiped out. So as a Muslim we must be very careful before performing any act where there is slightest doubt that it may come under the definition of SHIRK. At the same time those who are stubborn to justify SHIRKIA acts as non-Shirks, should be very careful because if somebody become involved in Shirkia acts just after reading someone’s justification, on the day of judgment they may face consequences. May Allah save our Muslim brothers and sisters from all kind of SHIRKS (Aameen)

Mughal1

tum logoon ki batein parh kar mujhay abbu jahal yaad aa giya,jis ne Chand 2 tukray hota dekh kar b nahi mana,i think aap ka haal b wohi hai,gongay behray,

Dear lotaa, supernatural events of the nature you have stated do not take place. Not because I say so but because that is not the way Allah has created this universe nor put it to function that way and it serves no purpose.

You are taking this argument in the direction of power of Allah ie is Allah capable of doing this or that or not? This is wrong way of looking at this issue. This is not question of Allah being capable or not but of how he set up things and for what purpose. There is a big difference in these two ways of looking at things. The power of Allah is that he brought about all there is. So why cannot he not do anything he wanted? However did he create this universe for that reason to show what he can do? No. He created universe to see what we can do if he sets us a task and gives us his guidance.

This is why he explained to us how he set up the universe and how it works and how we can fit within it by understanding things ourselves.

Suppose you build something, you ought to have some reason to do so. Is it to show other people your skills and expertise or capabilities? Or do you want to build something because you need to do it to prove it to yourself that you can do it? Or is it that you need it so you are going to do it? Or is it that you just like doing something instead of not doing anything at all? Can you see so many reasons why one might do anything at all? Likewise Allah is a being who out of his own choice decided to create the world and told us why he did it. This purpose of Allah therefore tells us, what we should expect of Allah and what we should not. Likewise it tells us what Allah expects from us and what he does not.

This is why expecting from Allah unexpected things is wrong and believing so cannot be right. If Allah gives us something to do because he expects from us according to his set up purpose for us and we start doing other things instead of what we are told, are we doing the right thing? It is for the same reason of purpose that we cannot look for miracles when there are supposed to be none from Allah. It is in this context believing in miracle is wrong.

If we are hungry then we are supposed to look for food the way Allah has set up the system and told us to use it, but what if I sit in a corner and start asking Allah, O Allah you are all powerful you can throw me a roti from the sky no problem for you because you can do it, but then you pass by me and tell me look brother this is not how Allah gives roti but you got to do this, this and that and that is how you will get roti because that is the way Allah has set up the system. What should my response be towards you? Of cursing or gratitude for explaining to me the right way to get food? This shows very clearly how purpose of person who does something changes expectations. This is why if we want to be a useful people in this world for ourselves and others then we need to come out of our make beliefs so that we understand the real world and effect it in real terms ie the way universe works. We need to understand nature to make it work for our benefit.

Hope this explains some difficulties in understanding different concepts relating God and creation and the relationship between them.

regards and all the ebst.

Pakistani1947

Allah tala tumhe sofia se door rakhe. u r a good person.

I know the truth hurts. Sorry to hurt your feelings!

Can any Sufi explain these Shirkia Sufi Aqaid?

Following are some quotes from the Sufi books (پڑھو اور سر دھنو)

I am superior to Prophets and I am higher in rank than they are.(Sheikh Mohiuddin Ibn-Arabi, Hadeeqa Sultania pg190)

I have denounced Islam. I believe this is incumbent on people. Allah is God sitting in the heavens, I am the God on earth. (Statement of Hussain bin Mansoor Hallaj, Khateeb Baghdadi Vol 8, Ibne Athir chapter 11:140)

There is none else worthy of worship. Come and worship me.(Mullah Jalaluddin Rumi, Mathnawi 4:52)

This morning Allah wrestled with me. He floored me because I am 2 years younger than He is. (Abul Hassan Kharqani, Fawaid Faridiya pg 78)

Alas! The Muslim fails to understand that Allah can be found only in idol worship.
(Sufi Mahmood Shabistri, Sharah Gulshan-e-Raz pg 294)

My foot is on the neck of every saint. So, I placed my foot on Hazrat Ali's neck. (Abdul Qadir Jeelani, Asrar-ul-Qadam pg 191)

I hate the God who does not appear as a dog or cat. (Ibn-Arabi, Khazeena Imaniyah pg 168)

Whenever Khwaja Maudood Chishti desired to see the Kabah, angels airlifted it to the land of Chisht in India. (Malfoozat Khwaja Qutubuddin Bukhtiar Kaki, Fariduddin Ganj Shakar).

One thousand years have gone and so has the time of Muhammad. Now it is my time, the time of Ahmad. The second millennium is mine.(Sheikh Ahmad Sarhindi, the so-called Mujaddid Alf-Sani, Revivalist of the Second Millennium. (Mubda-wa-Maad)

Adam cried for 300 years, so much so that birds made nests on his face. His tears brought forth so much grass that it covered his 60 meters long body. (Rahatul Muhibbeen c/o Ameer Khusro. Khwaja Nizamuddin Awlia)

Ba-Yazeed Bustami, supposedly the head of all saints, is quoted in his Malfoozat, the book of narratives:

- I am Glorious, the Ultimate, the Pure. My Glory is beyond description. (Nauzibilla)
- My Kingdom is greater than the Kingdom of God. (Nauzibilla)
- Allah is in my pocket. (Nauzibilla)
- My flag flies higher than the flag of Muhammad (pbuh). (Nauzibilla)
- I dived into the sea of Knowledge while the Prophets watched by the shore.

Ref: Ali Hajweri, Daata Ganj Bakhsh, in his Kashfil Mahjoob, pg 255-256 supports Ba-Yazeed Bustami's claim that he was God in human form.

Khwaja Moinuddin Chishti Ajmeri taught his disciples a different Kalema (Creed) There is no god but Allah and Chishti is His Messenger. (Khwaja Fareed-ud-Din Ganj Shakar, Fawaed-us-Saalikeen pg 126-127)

Now, what message is Sheikh Afeef-ud-Din Talmisani trying to convey when he says: The Quran is loaded with Shirk (idolatry, polytheism). True Monotheism is that everything in the universe is God. (Malfoozat Talmisani pg 205)

It was right for the Pharaoh to say, I am God. He, of course, was a part of the Essence of God. (Malfoozat Talmisani pg 205)

Ba-Yazid Bustami could take the soul of any person whenever he wanted. My uncle Abu Raza Muhammad, upon hearing this became very upset and said, Ba-Yazid could not return the soul and restore life. I can take a soul and return it as I want. Then my uncle took the soul of Rahmatullah Kafshdoze and brought him back to life. (Shah Waliullah, Anfasul Afrifain pg 95)

It is obligatory upon a mumin (believer) that he quits eating and drinking. He must get weak to the point where he becomes unable to pray.
(Sahl bin Abdullah Tastari, Malfoozat Arabi pg 289)

Hazrat Sharaani was the Sheikh of miracles. He resided in a meadow and used to visit the town riding a wolf. He walked on water. His urine was drinkable like pure milk. (Allama Tareshis excerpts, Misra Tasawwuf pg 194).

Jalaluddin Rumi never prayed. When the time for prayers came he used to vanish. At last, it was discovered that he used to pray in the Kabah -2000 miles away from Quniah, five times a day.
(Khwaja Nizamuddin Awlia, Raahat-il-Quloob).

Once there was a Sheikh who used to grab a dog every day and put him on the prayer rug and said, O dog, you are in the hands of God! Those dogs then started walking on water and healed people by giving them Taweez (amulets). (Qutubuddin Bakhtiar Kaki, Malfoozat)

The dead body of a dervish was lying in a jungle laughing. I asked him, You are dead. How can you laugh? The dead body replied, This is what happens in the love of Allah. (Khwaja Ghareeb Nawaz, Moinuddin Chishti Ajmeri, Malfoozat)

The Universe lies within Koh Qaaf (the Mount Caucasus). This mountain is 40 times bigger than the earth. A cow is holding it on its head.(Khwaja Moinuddin Chishti, Dalilul Arifain).

The people of Multan refused to provide fire to Shah Shams Tabrez for roasting meat. He became enraged, brought the sun down and roasted the meat. As people became restless with heat, they came to the saint and asked his forgiveness and then he ordered the sun to go back. Since that day, the town became known for its hot summers. (Ali Quli Baghdadi, Karamaat Shah Tabrez pg 233)

Ibraheem Adham was the governor of Balakh. While hunting, a deer turned back and scolded him. Since that day, Adham quit his throne and became a saint. (Daata Ganj Bakhsh, the Giver of Treasures, Kalamil Marghoob pg 229)

There was a 140 year old worshipper. He had an amputated foot. When asked, he said, I was in Itikaaf (seclusion for worship in a Masjid). I stepped one foot out. An angel warned me, and I immediately cut off my foot with a knife. (Moinuddin Chishti Ajmeri in Malfoozat Uthman Harooni)

A man stole shrouds from graves for 40 years, but he went to the highest degree in Paradise.Why? Because he held on to the prayer rug (he prayed all the time). (Malfoozat Khwaja Moinuddin Chishti Ajmeri, by Khwaja Qutub Alam, Daleel Arifain)

Mughal1

Dear Raaz, you are right that little knowledge is dangerous but we are humans and we cannot have all the knowledge there is. So I am afraid we are stuck with working with little knowledge we have or can get for ourselves. What Allah has created he does not get displeased with that. However if we stop learning new things that is when we are really in danger because we will become stuck without new input.

As for words jinn and malaaikah and shiyateen etc. dictionaries are available online. However that is beside the point, the real point is arguments involved in make beliefs that are attached to these words. They fall apart under scrutiny.

It can be clearly shown if anyone cares to explain what jinns are and what they are capable of in their own understanding as supernatural beings. The quran is not invention of mirza ghulam ahmed or ghulaam ahmed parwez. It is word of Allah in form of a text in Arabic language that explains thing in as much detail as much is necessary for its purpose of guiding humanity for its own good.

The meanings I used are not wrong because they are supported by sound arguments which show clearly that make belief meanings attached to these words are wrong. The quran is not a book for turning people into supernatural powerful human beings. Such ideas are alien to the quran. It is simply a divine book for guidance of humanity for its own good. This is its sole purpose right from the word go.

Inquiry discussion are always free of beliefs and in case of islam dogmas are not islam at all. In islam you are to believe what you can prove sensibly from the quran. Make beliefs are mullas invention to stop people from learning by way of raising questions. Don't forget if we want to learn then we must remain like kids who keep asking questions and try to find answers.

I know the truth hurts. Sorry to hurt your feelings!

Can any Sufi explain these Shirkia Sufi Aqaid?

Following are some quotes from the Sufi books (پڑھو اور سر دھنو)

I am superior to Prophets and I am higher in rank than they are.(Sheikh Mohiuddin Ibn-Arabi, Hadeeqa Sultania pg190)

I have denounced Islam. I believe this is incumbent on people. Allah is God sitting in the heavens, I am the God on earth. (Statement of Hussain bin Mansoor Hallaj, Khateeb Baghdadi Vol 8, Ibne Athir chapter 11:140)

There is none else worthy of worship. Come and worship me.(Mullah Jalaluddin Rumi, Mathnawi 4:52)

This morning Allah wrestled with me. He floored me because I am 2 years younger than He is. (Abul Hassan Kharqani, Fawaid Faridiya pg 78)

Alas! The Muslim fails to understand that Allah can be found only in idol worship.
(Sufi Mahmood Shabistri, Sharah Gulshan-e-Raz pg 294)

My foot is on the neck of every saint. So, I placed my foot on Hazrat Ali's neck. (Abdul Qadir Jeelani, Asrar-ul-Qadam pg 191)

I hate the God who does not appear as a dog or cat. (Ibn-Arabi, Khazeena Imaniyah pg 168)

Whenever Khwaja Maudood Chishti desired to see the Ka’bah, angels airlifted it to the land of Chisht in India. (Malfoozat Khwaja Qutubuddin Bukhtiar Kaki, Fariduddin Ganj Shakar).

One thousand years have gone and so has the time of Muhammad. Now it is my time, the time of Ahmad. The second millennium is mine.(Sheikh Ahmad Sarhindi, the so-called “Mujaddid Alf-Sani”, Revivalist of the Second Millennium. (Mubda-wa-Ma’ad)

Adam cried for 300 years, so much so that birds made nests on his face. His tears brought forth so much grass that it covered his 60 meters long body. (Rahatul Muhibbeen c/o Ameer Khusro. Khwaja Nizamuddin Awlia)

Ba-Yazeed Bustami, supposedly the head of all saints, is quoted in his Malfoozat, the book of narratives:

- I am Glorious, the Ultimate, the Pure. My Glory is beyond description. (Nauzibilla)
- My Kingdom is greater than the Kingdom of God. (Nauzibilla)
- Allah is in my pocket. (Nauzibilla)
- My flag flies higher than the flag of Muhammad (pbuh). (Nauzibilla)
- I dived into the sea of Knowledge while the Prophets watched by the shore.

Ref: Ali Hajweri, “Daata Ganj Bakhsh,” in his Kashfil Mahjoob, pg 255-256 supports Ba-Yazeed Bustami's claim that he was God in human form.

Khwaja Moinuddin Chishti Ajmeri taught his disciples a different Kalema (Creed) “There is no god but Allah and Chishti is His Messenger.” (Khwaja Fareed-ud-Din Ganj Shakar, Fawaed-us-Saalikeen pg 126-127)

Now, what message is Sheikh Afeef-ud-Din Talmisani trying to convey when he says: The Quran is loaded with Shirk (idolatry, polytheism). True Monotheism is that everything in the universe is God. (Malfoozat Talmisani pg 205)

It was right for the Pharaoh to say, “I am God”. He, of course, was a part of the Essence of God. (Malfoozat Talmisani pg 205)

Ba-Yazid Bustami could take the soul of any person whenever he wanted. My uncle Abu Raza Muhammad, upon hearing this became very upset and said, “Ba-Yazid could not return the soul and restore life. I can take a soul and return it as I want.” Then my uncle took the soul of Rahmatullah Kafshdoze and brought him back to life. (Shah Waliullah, Anfasul Afrifain pg 95)

It is obligatory upon a mu’min (believer) that he quits eating and drinking. He must get weak to the point where he becomes unable to pray.
(Sahl bin Abdullah Tastari, Malfoozat Arabi pg 289)

Hazrat Sha’raani was the Sheikh of miracles. He resided in a meadow and used to visit the town riding a wolf. He walked on water. His urine was drinkable like pure milk. (Allama Tareshi’s excerpts, Misra’ Tasawwuf pg 194).

Jalaluddin Rumi never prayed. When the time for prayers came he used to vanish. At last, it was discovered that he used to pray in the Ka’bah -2000 miles away from Quniah, five times a day.
(Khwaja Nizamuddin Awlia, Raahat-il-Quloob).

Once there was a Sheikh who used to grab a dog every day and put him on the prayer rug and said, “O dog, you are in the hands of God!” Those dogs then started walking on water and healed people by giving them Ta’weez (amulets). (Qutubuddin Bakhtiar Kaki, Malfoozat)

The dead body of a dervish was lying in a jungle laughing. I asked him, “You are dead. How can you laugh?” The dead body replied, “This is what happens in the love of Allah.” (Khwaja Ghareeb Nawaz, Moinuddin Chishti Ajmeri, Malfoozat)

The Universe lies within Koh Qaaf (the Mount Caucasus). This mountain is 40 times bigger than the earth. A cow is holding it on its head.(Khwaja Moinuddin Chishti, Dalilul Arifain).

The people of Multan refused to provide fire to Shah Shams Tabrez for roasting meat. He became enraged, brought the sun down and roasted the meat. As people became restless with heat, they came to the saint and asked his forgiveness and then he ordered the sun to go back. Since that day, the town became known for its hot summers. (Ali Quli Baghdadi, Karamaat Shah Tabrez pg 233)

Ibraheem Adham was the governor of Balakh. While hunting, a deer turned back and scolded him. Since that day, Adham quit his throne and became a saint. (“Daata” Ganj Bakhsh, the Giver of Treasures, Kalamil Marghoob pg 229)

There was a 140 year old worshipper. He had an amputated foot. When asked, he said, “I was in I’tikaaf (seclusion for worship in a Masjid). I stepped one foot out. An angel warned me, and I immediately cut off my foot with a knife.” (Moinuddin Chishti Ajmeri in Malfoozat Uthman Harooni)

A man stole shrouds from graves for 40 years, but he went to the highest degree in Paradise.Why? Because he held on to the prayer rug (he prayed all the time). (Malfoozat Khwaja Moinuddin Chishti Ajmeri, by Khwaja Qutub Alam, Daleel Arifain)

It is not true.did you heard any thing from their own mouth?

Some people wrote books on them and someone translated.

As Allah said , the person having the knowledge of book , served Hazrat Suleman. what is shirk in that.

But u did not read that ayat and blame us shirk...

Every thing is with Allah's power.

Anyway , it is your mission to copy past quran to fight on it , not to understand.

From which Madresa you graduated ? and what is your age ? I am pretty sure you are under 25.

It is good to keep yourself away from shirk.that is worst sin. and to trust anyone,other than Allah.

Pakistani1947

It is not true.did you heard any thing from their own mouth?

Some people wrote books on them and someone translated.

As Allah said , the person having the knowledge of book , served Hazrat Suleman. what is shirk in that.

But u did not read that ayat and blame us shirk...

Every thing is with Allah's power.

Anyway , it is your mission to copy past quran to fight on it , not to understand.

From which Madresa you graduated ? and what is your age ? I am pretty sure you are under 25.

It is good to keep yourself away from shirk.that is worst sin. and to trust anyone,other than Allah.

I think it is appropriate to stick to topic and avoid being personal.

Mughal1

Dear shamsheer, it would be good idea if you could put forth your understanding of jinns and shiyateen ie what kind of beings they are and what powers they have and what are your arguments to back up those ideas. That way it will be easy for me to understand and respond appropriately for better understanding of concepts attached to certain words.

Please remember discussions are open by nature for learning from each other regardless what we already know or what we may learn new. The idea is to follow evidence not people, so I look forward to your educational response and thank you in advance.

Status
Not open for further replies.