The new Like, Dislike system on Siasat.pk

agar ap ko yeh lug chuka hai tou phir hud samaj jao gay aur agar nahe laga then check with WASEEM bhai.
c959d74753426ece848deb97a8c669b9.jpg

(aur haan waseem admin k pass jana waseem mohalaydaar k pass nahe)

Good One Bro.
Yeh Sabz Pakistaniat Hai Ya Afheem Sabz Rang Ki Hoti Hai...
We are so addicted...

shamsheer

this new system is not working. Siasat website is responding slow. Sometimes I cannot like or dislike posts. Finally, it was promised that when somebody reply back to my post I will get notified and that is not happening.

Assalam-o-alaikum
NO NO NO. OLD IS GOLD..
Names should be hidden who ever clicked LIKE or DISLIKE button. As one brother rightly said, it will create more hate.
Also as brother awan suggested, the thread can show like dislike ratio so that viewer can access what is going on. Also after clicking LIKE or DISLIKE (i didnot tested it yet :-) ) the page reloads this is not good. Old method didnot reload the page thus saving any program or video clip.
Thanks in advance.

shamsheer

Assalam-o-alaikum
NO NO NO. OLD IS GOLD..
Names should be hidden who ever clicked LIKE or DISLIKE button. As one brother rightly said, it will create more hate.
Also as brother awan suggested, the thread can show like dislike ratio so that viewer can access what is going on. Also after clicking LIKE or DISLIKE (i didnot tested it yet :-) ) the page reloads this is not good. Old method didnot reload the page thus saving any program or video clip.
Thanks in advance.

bitter truth but true. It has become our nature that we do not like the person who likes our post as much as we hate the one who dislikes our posts.

and yes the like dislike ratio system is better.

Waseem

Staff member
this new system is not working. Siasat website is responding slow. Sometimes I cannot like or dislike posts. Finally, it was promised that when somebody reply back to my post I will get notified and that is not happening.

Did you try this "Quote notification" feature, I'm using it, and I get instant message whenever someone quotes me. Please follow this tutorial and let me know if it is working for you or not.

http://www.siasat.pk/forum/showthre...e-Your-Post-Receive-A-Notification-To-Respond

zfurqanali

Re: slam o elikam

Sir kindly tell me the procedure to like,dislike a post.

Your kind reply is most anticipated.