Salary and Benefits Comparison of Doctors and Army Officers

Re: salary and benefits comparison of doctors and army officers. a must read table

bhai jaan ye evening clinics kiya hota hai???? ye doctors shaam ko apnay clinics per kyon bolaatay hain? kia wahan eelaaj free mein hota hai???

viewfile.php
[/IMG]

in medical colleges majority of dioctor girls prefer to marry an army officer rather than their poor doctor classfellows:lol:now we know the reason too

despite the fact that most army men are devoid of functioning brain, and if you ask them what is 2+2 they will gaze aimlessly into sky,there are many other thi ngs to add to above

infact army is given ten times pay plus every army officer receives a 2 krore ruppees plot in defense area every 7 to ten years in his service!generals also get very valuable farm lands,while doctors engineers teachers get peanuts and that too spolied ones

anyway let them do ayaashi in this temporary life of this world,soon everything will be flattened by allah.
and a "saihah" will make sinful fall like fallen trees
what pains me more is that in pakistan there is no law for army guys politicians and judges,even if they kill someone law remains silent.
and unjust nations are destroyed by allah,this nation is no exception.

pakhtoon pardesi

According to your table, House is free. Actually it is not free. All the government employees have to pay 30% of their basic salary and is deducted from salary.

crowbar

Re: salary and benefits comparison of doctors and army officers. a must read table

Is there any medical college where they would let us get a MBBS degree for free ? I am not aware of any army officer paying for undergoing basic course, staff college course or war course.Both joins two different org after passing Fsc exam , where one pay for geting the degree whereas the other gets his qualifications for free .
Doesn't the army doctors do private practice in their Official Offices/residences ?Or those who sits there with the name of major,lt.col,Brig ,General are some ghosts from mars.
Doesn't the army Officers shoot off to DMG ,Customs,etc groups without going through the CSS exam process ?
Doesn't every officer get a plot from the property owned by govt of pakistan?
The list can be very long , i will pend it for next time.

khanpanni

Your point are very valid but you must understand the motive behind such information. Whenever information is presented out of context it means there are sinister designs behind it.

jus to add some points to your list:

Army officers and jawans are on call 24/7

50% reduction in air fare is only for two air travel tickets within Pakistan in a year.

Average wait time for any officer or Jawan to get a residence in a new posting is 6 months.

Every three years officers and jawans are posted out to a new station and thus their family with them uprooting all friendships and schooling of their children.
Transfers make it very difficult for the children to get admissions in school in the middle of the school term thus the need for Army Public schools.

Army officers and jawans are constantly risking their life. They are called by the civil government to help in any calamity, and they can not say no.

Many areas that the Army officers and jawans serve at even in the peace time are called hard areas example being Siachin and that is a must for any officer who wants a carreer in the Army. Areas in Azad Kashmir, remote areas in Sindh and Baluchistan, Gilgit and punjab.

The docors serving in Army have to follow these people for they need medical cover all the time.

I am sure all the points will be considered but I am also sure that a lot of nonsensical stuff is about to fly!

This swati will be again there with new arguments against our Army. He has one
agenda to spread haterick against Pak Army. Perhaps he is paid for that ?

crowbar

Your point are very valid but you must understand the motive behind such information. Whenever information is presented out of context it means there are sinister designs behind it.

jus to add some points to your list:

Army officers and jawans are on call 24/7

50% reduction in air fare is only for two air travel tickets within Pakistan in a year.

Average wait time for any officer or Jawan to get a residence in a new posting is 6 months.

Every three years officers and jawans are posted out to a new station and thus their family with them uprooting all friendships and schooling of their children.
Transfers make it very difficult for the children to get admissions in school in the middle of the school term thus the need for Army Public schools.

Army officers and jawans are constantly risking their life. They are called by the civil government to help in any calamity, and they can not say no.

Many areas that the Army officers and jawans serve at even in the peace time are called hard areas example being Siachin and that is a must for any officer who wants a carreer in the Army. Areas in Azad Kashmir, remote areas in Sindh and Baluchistan, Gilgit and punjab.

The docors serving in Army have to follow these people for they need medical cover all the time.

I am sure all the points will be considered but I am also sure that a lot of nonsensical stuff is about to fly!

Drs are on call 24/7 .
50 % reduction in air fare is for personal use , for official movement a free warrant is issued to the officer or OR.
Average wait time is for geting a proper house .As soon the officer reports in his new location he is alloted an MOQ (Military officer's Quarter)till the time he gets a house.
Only officers are posted every 3-5 years , selected jawans go on ERE (extra regimental employment) not all of them. They got every kind of facility in every cantt. when goes to areas like siachin , they are paid almost double with the facility of keeping their families in the station they were serving before posting.
Every law enforcement agency employee is risking his/her life and that are dully paid for that job. When called in by the civil govt, army is paid extra daily allownce plus IS allownce. It certainly is not a favour rather a burdon . They certainly donot deserve that allownce which come from the meagre income of civil govt .
Our army gave up in every battle they faught with india , they are good in winning over the presidency. I would use them to help the labour class in building this country rather wasting money on expenvise weapon equipments etc.

Doctors are the cream of the nation.

If we have good doctors, then why Nawaz Sharif , Gillani has to go London.

Do they just 100 $ over there, They pay atleast 50, 000 to 100,000 $ over there.

and here , it is just the matter of 1000 $ per month....and they work day and night.

Rana Sana Ullah and Pervaiz Rasheed type characterless people insult these cream of the nation.

I am sure that Shahbaz Zhareef has proved in this doctor's strike that he is not able to handle any issue.

He will be worst than Gillani if PM.... Careful people. He has just pig iron filled in the brain.

crowbar

According to your table, House is free. Actually it is not free. All the government employees have to pay 30% of their basic salary and is deducted from salary.
Govt employ pay 5 % of his basic pay on account of a house alloted to him. The 30% figure is regarding house rent allownce paid to officer in lieu of a house .It used to be 30% , its more now .

islamabadi

most probably you are talking about soldiers, police men and teachers only.
coz no one else seems to be working in pakistan these days.

U just proved how out of touch you are with reality...Mr. Internet Ninja

United4Pak

@Adnan

A basic criteria in the western world for higher salary and benefit in GENERAL is riskiness of job. Therefore a fisherman can earn more money than an engineer. A bank executive will earn hundred times more than a prime minister / president but he/ she is capable of bringing hundred times more than his salary to his bank. In human resources (HR) the foremost important thing for humans is security because without it no one can dream of any other luxuries of medical, education etc. I hope you understand my point.

The nation who dont care about educated people, is hard to survive.

Doctors are the most edutated people of community,and they have very less honour and salary.

In US and Europe , a family doctor earns minimum 15-20 thousand $$ before taxes , a senator or minister earns that much.

where as, a militory colonel could earn half of it. General goes up to only.

Specialists earn in US almost 30-50 thousand $. Some goes to a million $ per month too.

Gappain haanknay say pehlay do some research.
Try to find out how much a soldier in the US army and British army makes. You will be surprised, alarmingly!

As for asking for justice @ adnan-swati sahib, there is a way of doing things and what you are doing is trying to malign one department and pretend to be sympathetic to another one and you know it.
Why are you not so concerned for the policemen, or teachers, or anyother profession? If you have to make a comparison then why not use the WAPDA or PIA employees benefits for the comparison. That would be more appropriate as all are civilian departments whereas Armed forces are ARMED forces and their structure is very different from any other department.
I would like to hope that ypu are being naive, but I do not believe so.

Is there any medical college where they would let us get a MBBS degree for free ? I am not aware of any army officer paying for undergoing basic course, staff college course or war course.Both joins two different org after passing Fsc exam , where one pay for geting the degree whereas the other gets his qualifications for free .
Doesn't the army doctors do private practice in their Official Offices/residences ?Or those who sits there with the name of major,lt.col,Brig ,General are some ghosts from mars.
Doesn't the army Officers shoot off to DMG ,Customs,etc groups without going through the CSS exam process ?
Doesn't every officer get a plot from the property owned by govt of pakistan?
The list can be very long , i will pend it for next time.

what about the CSS people? do they pay anything from their pockets when they get training in thier departments? or the WAPDA engineer or the PIA pilots and other staff, or any other government department. Atleast be fair even if you are frustrated.
The items mentioned in your list are the making of your democratic leaders, get them removed from the list and that will be fine.
The problem is not what the Army personel do the problem is what these incompetent political leaders do not do. Try and make them strong and principled so that they will do as they promise so all your dreams come true.
First learn to analyse the problem, clear up your thoughts as to what you really want and then pose a solution instead of hurling accusations because that is not an educated way of discussion.

adnan_swati

This swati will be again there with new arguments against our Army. He has one
agenda to spread haterick against Pak Army. Perhaps he is paid for that ?

i have just presented you with the table. there is no hate or love . if you think i m wrong prove it

adnan_swati

@Adnan

A basic criteria in the western world for higher salary and benefit in GENERAL is riskiness of job. Therefore a fisherman can earn more money than an engineer. A bank executive will earn hundred times more than a prime minister / president but he/ she is capable of bringing hundred times more than his salary to his bank. In human resources (HR) the foremost important thing for humans is security because without it no one can dream of any other luxuries of medical, education etc. I hope you understand my point.

and you can see how much security are we being provided . people dont come here for playing games even. and of course security of country is not doctors responsibility

adnan_swati

Gappain haanknay say pehlay do some research.
Try to find out how much a soldier in the US army and British army makes. You will be surprised, alarmingly!

As for asking for justice @ adnan-swati sahib, there is a way of doing things and what you are doing is trying to malign one department and pretend to be sympathetic to another one and you know it.
Why are you not so concerned for the policemen, or teachers, or anyother profession? If you have to make a comparison then why not use the WAPDA or PIA employees benefits for the comparison. That would be more appropriate as all are civilian departments whereas Armed forces are ARMED forces and their structure is very different from any other department.
I would like to hope that ypu are being naive, but I do not believe so.

well i will present their comparison as well in couple of days. me doing research on this as well.
if US army spend one dollar on their army they get 2 in return .where as in Pakistan we just have to sacrifice ourselves for army and return is noting

zaman

پاکستان صرف فوج کے لئے بنا ہے.پورے ٦٣ سال کی تاریخ دیکھ لیں - فوج ہی مزے کر رہی ہے. اور کام کیا کر رہی ہے. سب کے سامنے ہے-پاکستان کے خزانے پر سب سے بڑا بوجھ .٦٥ میں اللّہ نے عزت رکھ لی. ٧١ کا حال سامنے ہے.ضیاء کے زمانے میں جب .جنگ کا خطرہ تھا- اسلام آباد میں رہنے والے بڑے بڑے فوجیوں کے گھر والے مزاروں پر حاضری دے رہے تھے کے جنگ ٹل جائے-.ہر فوجی کی یہی خواہش ہوتی ہے کے کسی شہری ادارے میں تبادلہ ہوجاے -تا کے کمانے کا موقع ملے .

United4Pak

@adnan,

whether we are provided security or not but the fact remains that Army is responsible for providing security and without them on borders you could have Russians having sunbathe on Pakistani beaches or Indians flying their flag in Lahore. It is only because of them that you and me can sleep that no one will just come into your country doing whatever. There will be lapses in security as well but if we are politically and financially strong then it will improve. My point about Doctors was that if Doctors are not responsible for security then they are bound to get less than an army personnel.

btw, why you think i am playing games. i could say the same about you but wouldn't.

rana14801

viewfile.php
[/url][/IMG]
in fact i never wished that i will answer a post from an haterate creator person like adnan swatee. he is the one who always go against Pak army. as i had mentioned earlier as well that he seems to be working for India or for such country who is not friendly to us. let me clerify some points. first of all i agree to all points mentioned by STAR GAZER
scondly now min requirement is 50 or 60 % in total.paid education is available to both as govt spends hundreds of thousend on doctor's training and charges very less fee. discount on air is twice a year because army men or officers r posted away from homes and this facility is avail to all ranks. no free messing at all. they have to pay for a hot bucket of water as well what to talk of free food etc. special messing is avail to both. every where there r mess for doctors as well. reserved seats r available to both. there is no special intrest rate for any army man in any bank but it is avail for politicians and CHAHEETAY of politicians in power. no saperate office is alloted to any officer up to the rank of major unless it is his duty requirement.it is same for doctors. same way no phone facilty is saperately provided up to the rank of majors unless it is duty or appointment demands. i hope i have made it clear for my friends on this forum. what ever i have submitted is with authentication and to the best of my knowledge except for an idiot ADNAN SWATEE>