Reply & Post - Toolbar Not showing Up or Partially Showing up

ali-raj

Hello Admins, I am facing this problem since past few months. Almost on 3 different pc's with Firefox & Edge, Toolbox (bold , Underline etc) doesn't show up, or show up partially (since few days) I am also unable to like/dislike any post , since it just says "javascript//" thats it. Kindly look into this matter. ( i don't have chrome, warna us ka bhi bata deta). (Markup toolbox also not showing up, while creating this post, so only link pasted) (linebreaks etc not working).

baalti

same here, i can't like or dislike anything plus the quick reply area is mostly greyed out so i can't even post unless i go to advanced reply and refresh a few times etc.

I am facing all the aforementioned problem along no appearance of picture associated with threads.

Haris Abbasi

I am also facing that problem .Few days ago, during editing my post ,when i clicked save i have recieved message that add more than 10 characters..but i had saved my post by going to go advanced option

Annie

ali-raj;

Please post the screenshot so I will pass it on to the bosses to fix the issues. All these members who are facing any technical problems please bring your screenshots here so technical team can address the problems.

At the moment I see PHP error message.

ali-raj

http://imgur.com/a/oIwS0 i am unable to reply or quote etc too. I don't know whats wrong. cache cleared, firefox reinstalled, java up to date, all drivers a ok. tried with addons disabled etc, nothings working up.

Annie

http://imgur.com/a/oIwS0 i am unable to reply or quote etc too. I don't know whats wrong. cache cleared, firefox reinstalled, java up to date, all drivers a ok. tried with addons disabled etc, nothings working up.

hmmm.. I am sending this screenshot to Adeel Sahib, I am sure he will chase up to sort it out. Thanks for reporting it.

your screenshot image:

AGEToWg.jpg

AbdulRehman

Staff member
Using Firefox Browser up to date version

200cqd5.jpg

Image 2 Using Chrome latest version

200cqd5.jpg

using Safari latest version

2n1vt01.jpg

All screen shots taken few minutes apart

ali-raj

@AbdulRehman caught it. Also, previously when we use to reply or quote reply, it was inline, now it takes us to advance page. I am using firefox 49.0.1 (All addons disabled) and still, unable to like/dislike/thanks for a post.

A Abbasi

Staff member
@AbdulRehman caught it. Also, previously when we use to reply or quote reply, it was inline, now it takes us to advance page. I am using firefox 49.0.1 (All addons disabled) and still, unable to like/dislike/thanks for a post.

Looking into this. Thanks for reporting