Remembering the past 12th May 07 & MQM

Status
Not open for further replies.

@ all members

I guess this site is hacked by MQM and they are changing the posts. This thread was started by me but you can see the first message is Spartacus. how this is possible. i am checking the updates since morning spartacus change the threads and i guess they also hacked my ID.

very sad another way to terrorism.
The timing of post of SPARTACUS is Today 10:10 AM.
And timing of your post is Today 11:05 AM

Just because of constant policy, moderators are keep doing these kind of things.
You've also experienced that, I gave you reply via private massage, because, they are so kind to me. That, my posts are being excepted hours after my reply. But, the reply of the same posts are moderated before me, despite, I send reply before hatters.

Today I've experienced two discrimination, which I mentioned to the ADMIN. If you interested to know, then click the below link.

YAHYA87

No 1. All the pics and videos above by mehwish_ali & Spartacus have no reference and were not shown on any television channel. We don't know when are these pictures were taken and whether its Peshawar, Islamabad, Lahore or Karachi.

No 2. Everybody knows that the anchor of AAJ TV Mr. Talat Hussain is an unbiased person and he has not yet said anything to refute his claim that MQM was firing on AAJ TV that day.

So don't be stupid MQM supporters. Accept what you are. The world is not conspiring against you. You are neither that significant nor that effective for the world to care!

1. Those pics shown above are not in the telivision but if you are really a Karachiite then by looking at last two pics a person can easily guess that those pics are of Sharah-e-Faisal as that road is ahead of Baluch calony bridge (because I went there every day as this is a route of my University)...Another thing is that the flags which were their were of ANP, Pukhtunkuwa Mili awaami party and PPI and as PPI is known to be just operating in Karachi so even a fool can understand that its Karachi....

2. Just watch that Ajj Tv video again as their was another area mentioned in all those videos and that area was PATEL PARA which is stronghold of ANP as but due to most part of the video showing Guru Mandir that is why it is mostly pointed towards MQM but just listen to anchor who was talking she did mentioned Patel Para in that video as well....

Actually not the world but other political parties and Establishment always try to demonize MQM but those who have some knowledge of the place where MQM operates(Karachi, Hyderabad) then that person can easily guess how much is truth and how much is fake...

sam228

1. Those pics shown above are not in the telivision but if you are really a Karachiite then by looking at last two pics a person can easily guess that those pics are of Sharah-e-Faisal as that road is ahead of Baluch calony bridge (because I went there every day as this is a route of my University)...Another thing is that the flags which were their were of ANP, Pukhtunkuwa Mili awaami party and PPI and as PPI is known to be just operating in Karachi so even a fool can understand that its Karachi....THIS STILL DOES NOT EXPLAIN " WHEN" so the videos are not a strong evidence and would be rejected in any court of law.

2. Just watch that Ajj Tv video again as their was another area mentioned in all those videos and that area was PATEL PARA which is stronghold of ANP as but due to most part of the video showing Guru Mandir that is why it is mostly pointed towards MQM but just listen to anchor who was talking she did mentioned Patel Para in that video as well....LYARI GANGS ARE ALWAYS FIGHTING AMONG EACH OTHER IN PATEL PARA AREA SO WHATS NEW IF PEOPLE ON 12 May WERE SEEN THERE WITH GUNS! NO ONE FROM THEM CAME TO MQM STRONG HOLDS WHERE ONLY MQM GUNDAS WERE ROMING FREE!

Actually not the world but other political parties and Establishment always try to demonize MQM but those who have some knowledge of the place where MQM operates(Karachi, Hyderabad) then that person can easily guess how much is truth and how much is fake.. I HAVE THE KNOWLEDGE OF KARACHI AND HYDERABAD AND I AM NOT ESTABLISHMENT

thepearl

The timing of post of SPARTACUS is Today 10:10 AM.
And timing of your post is Today 11:05 AM

Just because of constant policy, moderators are keep doing these kind of things.
You've also experienced that, I gave you reply via private massage, because, they are so kind to me. That, my posts are being excepted hours after my reply. But, the reply of the same posts are moderated before me, despite, I send reply before hatters.

Today I've experienced two discrimination, which I mentioned to the ADMIN. If you interested to know, then click the below link.

@ Jurry

this is what i am complainting that how somebody can post before me when i am the post maker. ???????????????????????????????????????????????...... simply my id is hacked by cpartacus.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

@ Jurry

this is what i am complainting that how somebody can post before me when i am the post maker. ???????????????????????????????????????????????...... simply my id is hacked by cpartacus.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!![/COLOR]

If you did click the link of my post, you would come to know. I've experienced the same.
Either, you both have post with the same subject, which the chances are rare.
Or just because, SPARTACUS posted about 1 hour before, that's why they must have merged with your thread with the same subject.

I personally think, Moderators are working as the Admin giving them orders. It is not there fault.
Forum is becoming boring and boring, with these kind of nonsense.

I hope ADMIN will realize, change the policy of moderation, just like before this NEW LOOK of the forum.
Before that, New post/ New topic needed no moderation.

I want list of dead worker's list from MQM hatters, who belong to different political groups.

If you find list in any web site of dead workers of PPP, ANP, PTI, Jamaat-e-Islami, etc. Please post it here.

List Of MQM Dead Workers

(i) Rizwan Shamim s/o Shamim-Ullah [Urdu Speaking]

H. No.1/754 Shah Faisal, Colony No.1, Karachi

(ii) Babar Changazee s/o Jamil Khan [Urdu Speaking]

F. No. B-31 Cosmos Plaza, Block16, F.B.Area, Karachi

(iii) Umar Rehma s/o Gul Faraz [Pushto Speaking]

UC-1, Muzaffar Colony, Landhi, Karachi,

Mohall Kandogey, P.O. Dist Deer, NWFP

(iv) Sayda Khan s/o Qader Khan [Pushto Speaking]

B-485, Muzaffar Colony, Landhi, Karachi

Village Jummo, Shahi Khel, Dist, Kohat, NWFP

(v) Irshan Khan Malang s/o Abdul Malook [Pushto Speaking]

D Area, Street 19 Future, Colony Landhi, Karachi

Village Ajmera, P.O. Dist, Budgram, NWFP

(vi) Jahanzaib s/o Iftikhar Ahmed [Urdu Speaking]

H. No. D-2/18, Saud Abad, Malir Tanki Market, Karachi

(vii) Shahbaz Khan s/o Ghulam Mustafa [Pushto Speaking]

H. No. RZ-108 Al-Hayder , Society Alnoor Pakwan, Centre Drig Road, Karachi

Hari Pur Hazara

(viii) Aslam Pervez s/o Habib [Urdu Speaking]

H. No. 93, Sector 7-C, Orangi Town, Karachi

(ix) Ghulam Sarwer s/o Yar Mohammad [Panjabi Speaking]

Chodhry Mohammad Din, Village, Pangriyo, Badin

(x) Sakhi Rehman s/o Darvesh Khan [Pushto Speaking]

H. No. D-324, Pahar Gang, Q-North Nazimabad, Karachi

(xi) Raja M. Altaf s/o Noor Ullah [Kashmiri Speaking]

F. No. Q-510, Iqra, B-17, Complex Gulistan-e-Johar

Village Behri, Muzaffarabad

(xii) Mansoor Ahmed s/o Saeed Ahmed [Urdu Speaking]

K-180, Qasba Colony UC8, Site Town, Karachi

(xiii) Abdul Ghafoor s/o Abdul Hamid [Pushto Speaking]

H.No. 10, Street 14, Jamali, Village, Gadap Town. Khi

Quetta, Balochistan

YAHYA87

1. Those pics shown above are not in the telivision but if you are really a Karachiite then by looking at last two pics a person can easily guess that those pics are of Sharah-e-Faisal as that road is ahead of Baluch calony bridge (because I went there every day as this is a route of my University)...Another thing is that the flags which were their were of ANP, Pukhtunkuwa Mili awaami party and PPI and as PPI is known to be just operating in Karachi so even a fool can understand that its Karachi....THIS STILL DOES NOT EXPLAIN " WHEN" so the videos are not a strong evidence and would be rejected in any court of law.

2. Just watch that Ajj Tv video again as their was another area mentioned in all those videos and that area was PATEL PARA which is stronghold of ANP as but due to most part of the video showing Guru Mandir that is why it is mostly pointed towards MQM but just listen to anchor who was talking she did mentioned Patel Para in that video as well....LYARI GANGS ARE ALWAYS FIGHTING AMONG EACH OTHER IN PATEL PARA AREA SO WHATS NEW IF PEOPLE ON 12 May WERE SEEN THERE WITH GUNS! NO ONE FROM THEM CAME TO MQM STRONG HOLDS WHERE ONLY MQM GUNDAS WERE ROMING FREE!

Actually not the world but other political parties and Establishment always try to demonize MQM but those who have some knowledge of the place where MQM operates(Karachi, Hyderabad) then that person can easily guess how much is truth and how much is fake.. I HAVE THE KNOWLEDGE OF KARACHI AND HYDERABAD AND I AM NOT ESTABLISHMENT

If this is what court has to decide then can you tell me about the single person in Ajj TV video that where one of those belongs to or one of those are workers of which Unit????So apply that as well because if you can claim that those pics which I explained are not cleared then that incident happened in Guru Mandir is not clear as well and if you can claim about flags then MQM Haqiqi has also got the same flag so they could be MQM haqiqi as well according to the logic which you are trying on replying me...

LYARI GANGS ARE ALWAYS FIGHTING AMONG EACH OTHER IN PATEL PARA AREA SO WHATS NEW IF PEOPLE ON 12 May WERE SEEN THERE WITH GUNS! NO ONE FROM THEM CAME TO MQM STRONG HOLDS WHERE ONLY MQM GUNDAS WERE ROMING FREE!

So as you yourself explained that Liyari Gangs are ALWAYS fighting and as we know about love between MQM and Liyari gangsters so this explains that Patel Para is not MQM stronghold but its rather PPP and ANP stronghold and even that anchor also mentioned Patel Para as well so this explains that their was cross firing between group in Guru Mandir and group in Patel Para so all this was actually cause of clash between them and the reason behind those firing were that group which was in guru Mandir was attacked by Group in Patel Para and they were firing back in self defense....

I HAVE THE KNOWLEDGE OF KARACHI AND HYDERABAD AND I AM NOT ESTABLISHMENT

I cant doubt your knowledge of Karachi but you are living in Germany for quite a few time I think in fact before 12may 2007 so your knowledge of scenario which develop currently or since you left Karachi wont be as someone's who is currently residing here because in Karachi people should have knowledge of areas and their current situation as crossing many areas their lives depends upon it...just to give you an example if I am on my way to Gulzar-e-Hijri and to reach their I have to go through Sohrab Goth so if I dont know the current situation of Sohrab Goth then I cant predict that I will reach Gulzar-e-Hijri safely as if incase their are problems their and I am going through Sohrab Goth then any thing can happened and same goes for Azizabad, Banarus, Orangi, Gulshan, Landhi Korangi, Saddar almost every part of Karachi where a person has to go through....So this is where things got different its all about being updated with recent incident which is the difference between current residence and non current residence....As I said about demonizing MQM I am talking about 90s scenario where people still have impression in their minds....

thepearl

@ Jurry

This list you provided is the advantage of Organization. You have strong organization in Karachi. How, everybody living in Karachi paying MQM by many means. Every industrialist, every business man and your workers and supporters, and poor people (bhata in the name of security). So, you got lot of resources, this is source of your Strong Gang type organization. You got absolute power in Karachi with the help of Musharraf. Now my question is, The people involved in 12 may killing are very clear from videos, those with MQM flags are not Pashtoons, they are clearly URDU speaking. You are in power in Karachi, you have strong gang organization, why you are not bringing them to justice (since care and people identity is very clear from videos). why there is no inquiry about 12 may.? how can somebody block the road of Karachi without MQM support.? Mqm point of view was that they stage a rely to protest against CJ. CJ really was planned before mqm. why don't you postpone to next day to avoid clash.????. why it was important to stage rally same day?. who ordered you?. lot more.....

sam228

I want list of dead worker's list from MQM hatters, who belong to different political groups.

If you find list in any web site of dead workers of PPP, ANP, PTI, Jamaat-e-Islami, etc. Please post it here.

List Of MQM Dead Workers

(i) Rizwan Shamim s/o Shamim-Ullah [Urdu Speaking]

H. No.1/754 Shah Faisal, Colony No.1, Karachi

(ii) Babar Changazee s/o Jamil Khan [Urdu Speaking]

F. No. B-31 Cosmos Plaza, Block16, F.B.Area, Karachi

(iii) Umar Rehma s/o Gul Faraz [Pushto Speaking]

UC-1, Muzaffar Colony, Landhi, Karachi,

Mohall Kandogey, P.O. Dist Deer, NWFP

(iv) Sayda Khan s/o Qader Khan [Pushto Speaking]

B-485, Muzaffar Colony, Landhi, Karachi

Village Jummo, Shahi Khel, Dist, Kohat, NWFP

(v) Irshan Khan Malang s/o Abdul Malook [Pushto Speaking]

D Area, Street 19 Future, Colony Landhi, Karachi

Village Ajmera, P.O. Dist, Budgram, NWFP

(vi) Jahanzaib s/o Iftikhar Ahmed [Urdu Speaking]

H. No. D-2/18, Saud Abad, Malir Tanki Market, Karachi

(vii) Shahbaz Khan s/o Ghulam Mustafa [Pushto Speaking]

H. No. RZ-108 Al-Hayder , Society Alnoor Pakwan, Centre Drig Road, Karachi

Hari Pur Hazara

(viii) Aslam Pervez s/o Habib [Urdu Speaking]

H. No. 93, Sector 7-C, Orangi Town, Karachi

(ix) Ghulam Sarwer s/o Yar Mohammad [Panjabi Speaking]

Chodhry Mohammad Din, Village, Pangriyo, Badin

(x) Sakhi Rehman s/o Darvesh Khan [Pushto Speaking]

H. No. D-324, Pahar Gang, Q-North Nazimabad, Karachi

(xi) Raja M. Altaf s/o Noor Ullah [Kashmiri Speaking]

F. No. Q-510, Iqra, B-17, Complex Gulistan-e-Johar

Village Behri, Muzaffarabad

(xii) Mansoor Ahmed s/o Saeed Ahmed [Urdu Speaking]

K-180, Qasba Colony UC8, Site Town, Karachi

(xiii) Abdul Ghafoor s/o Abdul Hamid [Pushto Speaking]

H.No. 10, Street 14, Jamali, Village, Gadap Town. Khi

Quetta, Balochistan

This is the same use of that stupid MQM vocabulary. As Jamait-i-Islami drives its vocabulary from its leaders MQM supporters keep on repeating the same stupid points as their leaders. First of all I don't believe that all of these people are MQM members. They are ordinary people without any political affiliation and it is well known that MQM is a terrorist organization non of their family member is going to say anything against what MQM is claiming.

Next, Altaf Bhai the great Peer of London was addressing the Nation from his palace in London on 12 May 2007 what were these 13 members (assuming they were member) of MQM doing in the kill zone? May be they could not bear the ugly voice of Altaf Hussain and got killed by the "Establishment" while escaping!!!

Do you guys even think over what you argue with? How stupid do you sound!!!

Jawad Rectified

@ all members

I guess this site is hacked by MQM and they are changing the posts. This thread was started by me but you can see the first message is Spartacus. how this is possible. i am checking the updates since morning spartacus change the threads and i guess they also hacked my ID.

very sad another way to terrorism.

LOL.. Your Hypocrisy is at Peak.. This Forum is not for Only 1 Person or POlitical Parties.. In This Forum Just Few MQM's Supporters are exist and Now You are Feeling Frightened.. It means you are Hypocrite That's Why You and your Fellows are Feeling Frightened to See HAQ PARAST in This Forum :)

sam228

If this is what court has to decide then can you tell me about the single person in Ajj TV video that where one of those belongs to or one of those are workers of which Unit????So apply that as well because if you can claim that those pics which I explained are not cleared then that incident happened in Guru Mandir is not clear as well and if you can claim about flags then MQM Haqiqi has also got the same flag so they could be MQM haqiqi as well according to the logic which you are trying on replying me...
Haqiqi or Altafi, the soul responsibility of the incident lies with those in power in Karachi on that day. MQM was in absolute power in karachi on that day. Added to that they had full support of Dictator Musharaf. Why was the Police disarmed when it was fully anticipated that the situation will go bad? To prevent MQM Gunda element, thats why.

So as you yourself explained that Liyari Gangs are ALWAYS fighting and as we know about love between MQM and Liyari gangsters so this explains that Patel Para is not MQM stronghold but its rather PPP and ANP stronghold and even that anchor also mentioned Patel Para as well so this explains that their was cross firing between group in Guru Mandir and group in Patel Para so all this was actually cause of clash between them and the reason behind those firing were that group which was in guru Mandir was attacked by Group in Patel Para and they were firing back in self defense....
The appearance and dressing of Liyari gangs is very different from MQM Gundas. Being a Karachiite I could easily distinguish them. Liyari Gangs mostly consist of Makrani Baloch people and ANP supporters there are Pathans. It is very clear from the videos of the people firing on the streets and TV channels they were non of those.

I cant doubt your knowledge of Karachi but you are living in Germany for quite a few time I think in fact before 12may 2007 so your knowledge of scenario which develop currently or since you left Karachi wont be as someone's who is currently residing here because in Karachi people should have knowledge of areas and their current situation as crossing many areas their lives depends upon it...just to give you an example if I am on my way to Gulzar-e-Hijri and to reach their I have to go through Sohrab Goth so if I dont know the current situation of Sohrab Goth then I cant predict that I will reach Gulzar-e-Hijri safely as if incase their are problems their and I am going through Sohrab Goth then any thing can happened and same goes for Azizabad, Banarus, Orangi, Gulshan, Landhi Korangi, Saddar almost every part of Karachi where a person has to go through....So this is where things got different its all about being updated with recent incident which is the difference between current residence and non current residence....As I said about demonizing MQM I am talking about 90s scenario where people still have impression in their minds....
As of 12 May 2007 I was employed by the Civil hospital Karachi as a house officer. On that day I was at my home in Gulestan-e-Johar having detailed view of the whole situation which was quite clear to me. As i see it no body is trying to demonize MQM, when MQM has such demons who could carry out the massacre of 12 May do they really need demonizing!

thepearl

Quote:

LOL.. Your Hypocrisy is at Peak.. This Forum is not for Only 1 Person or POlitical Parties.. In This Forum Just Few MQM's Supporters are exist and Now You are Feeling Frightened.. It means you are Hypocrite That's Why You and your Fellows are Feeling Frightened to See
HAQ PARAST in This Forum :)

@ JAWAD.

Double LOL at you.....dont you see that i am the post initiator and first post is from SPARTACUS how its possible?. You are not HAQ parast your are Bhatta parast. i am Frightened, yes but only from ALLAH ( i dont want to speak lies and support the wrong). the real frightened person in the world is AH, self exile...shame.....shame.....shame. Watan ki mati k liye log duaaain kartay hain....ye kesa shaksh ha k apnay watan ki yaaad hi nahi aati isay. You are damaging Pakistan with Language base propaganda. agar zubaan ki bunyaad per siasat karo gay to yaaad rakho, pashtoon, punjabi, sindhi, baloochi say ziada nahi ho tum. You are on wrong track. IS WATAN NE TUMAIN BOHOT KUCH DIYA HA ISAY KHOKLA NAHI KARO.

thepearl

02.gif

thepearl

Brief Background:

MQM was born from the womb of All Pakistan Mohajir Student Organization in mid 80’s during Ziaul Haq Martial Law when most political parties were silenced by the iron handed dictator through draconian laws over a period of ten years beginning 1977 to 1987. During this era political workers, journalists and human right workers were beaten, put behind bars, punished severely, students and labour unions were banned & terrorized by the State machinery, Karachi’s elected Mayor was arrested for staging a peaceful walk demanding more rights for Karachiites and Metropolitan Council was dismissed. The violation of human rights and corruption in Government sky rocketed and law and order situation in Pakistan especially Karachi became non-existence.

This was the scene when as a new bread of urban middle class leadership emerged in Karachi advocating the rights of Mohajirs, chanting slogans against quota system in jobs & education, marginalization of Mohajirs and preaching hatred again other racial entities in Karachi such as Pushtoons, Punjabis and Sindhis alike.

Altaf Hussain the founder and leader of the movement openly asked his party workers to arm themselves and demanded women to sell their ornaments, jewelry and VCRs to buy Kalashnikovs (AK-47 Rifles). Any dissent within file and ranks of MQM was met with death threats and anyone who had a difference of opinion with Altaf Hussain was termed as Ghadar. Karachi’s walls read “Quaid ka Jo Ghadar Hay Woh Maut Ka Haqdar Hay” meaning anyone who betrays the Leader deserves to die and did die one by one.

For years MQM fought a bloody urban warfare against other racial groups as well as against its internal dissidents in a bid to both have complete control of the city in general and unquestionable control of Altaf Hussain over party leadership in particular. The law enforcing agencies, during this period mostly played a muted role and watched it all unfolding from side lines as they did not exist or were mere spectators.

From 1986 to 1992 Karachi saw worst of its history, some 50,000 dead and almost all the opposition leadership either eliminated or silenced.

With every change in Islamabad, MQM too changed sides, it was enemy with PPP then became its ally, it was staunch critic of Nawaz Sharif and then became its ally, while enter the corridors of powers with a bang, MQM got out with a splash every time blaming the 2 percent feudal, industrial, civil and military elite of conspiring against MQM which represented 98%, it claimed.

At one hand MQM demonstrated its commendable public support by successfully sweeping local and general elections in Karachi and in same breadth they boycotted the electoral process calling it flawed and rigged. These twists and changes were so often and sudden that in 1990 they boycotted General elections for nations assembly and took part in provincial assembly the next day.

Who, how and why were these decisions made and then why a complete U-Turn was taken? Its not only mind boggling and yet to be answered but silence of almost all political analysts and commentator is also mysterious.

When finally in 1992 under the prime premiership of Shaheed Benezir Bhutto the then interior minister Naseerullah Baber took the task to crackdown on MQM and to exert Govt. writ in Karachi things went from bad to worst. We then see the disappearance of MQM top leadership and mysterious and suspicious flight of its leader Altaf Hussain to London where he remains in self-imposed exile till date.

However, MQM maintained its low profile existence even after a long and bloody operation and a number of its activist were arrested for charges similar to those which are leveled against Taliban of FATA and Swat today including target killing of opponents, kidnap for ransom, attacking Govt. Officials and even attacks on Foreigners and Military personnel.

During all this rise and fall the original message and demands of Mohajir Qaumi Movement were lost somewhere, they no longer talked about Quota System, separate province for Mohajirs so did die the anti Pakistan sentiment within its ranks, and it was a major shift in their strategic policy but even bigger was to come.

And that was the transformation of Mohajir Qaumi Movement into a Mutahida Qaumi Movement, they said it was meant to bring MQM into mainstream politics and to spread its wings to Sindh, Punjab, Baluchistan and NWFP, they were no longer a racist or ethnic entity and it was now a national level mainstream political party the third largest in the country, they claimed.

With all these twists and turns their grass root support fell to such a level where it was hard for them to gather a few hundred works in the city.

And then comes another dictator General Pervez Musharaf and re-mergence of MQM into politics.

The new MQM is a stake holder on all levels of powers, from Union Council, to City, Provincial and Federal Govt. they were part of Govt. under another dictator who had used the same kind of tactics as his predecessor General Ziaul Haq to oust his opponents and succeeded in sent into exile both ex Prime Ministers Benezir Bhutto and Nawaz Sharif. The environment was made conducive for political jugglers like PML-Q and Ever Changing MQM to rule unhindered for over 6 years.

While enjoying the fruits of power at all levels MQM maintained its double edged policies. They supported Govt. of General Musharaf on all key issued and yet try to portray as they were not a part of decision making by on and off raising voice of dissent over minor issues specially issues where General wanted a deal with religious parties.

Failures of MQM’s Major Policies:

If you look back at MQM’s various policies adopted and abandoned over time, despite its firm control on ballot and bullet, it seems their decision were either not so firm or were total failures, whether it was due to their shortsightedness or lack of understanding of major issues confronting the nation from time to time.

Lets look back at some of its majors decision making blunders which slowly and gradually pushed this claimant of 98% oppressed people of Pakistan into a mere 2% Minority which failed to understand and remained indifferent the wishes, wills and desires of the 98% of the people of Pakistan.
The first Major U-Turn and failure for MQM was the abandoning of its stated goals and objectives including end of Quota System in Job and Educational institutions.

The second of its great twists was transformation from Mohajir to Mutahida hoping that the people of other cities, provinces and ethnic background will forget the past of MQM and welcome them with open arms and MQM will be successful in sweeping through the rest of country as they did in Karachi, but they miserably failed and a decade after changing course, and 4 times being part of the Federal and as many times Provincial Govt. of Sindh, they hardly maintain their presences outside Karachi and Hyderabad, leave alone overwhelming victory or even scoring a respectable win to secure its place as a party of national stature.

The third failure of MQM policy was siding with dictators right from their inception under General Ziaul Haq till the un-ceremonial farewell of General Musharaf; MQM not only enjoyed their support but supported them long after all other allies had ditched them.

The Fourth major MQM policy failure was opposition to the restoration of Chief Justice Iftikhar Chaudhry and subsequently the opposition of Lawyers movement which was supported by massed of the country and led by a middle class leadership. MQM went to such lengths in opposition of this movement that during its own rule on Federal, Provincial and Local Level on May the 12th, 2007 Karachi was once again was made the scene of a bloody war and the target this time around were neither Taliban nor Religious hardliners but secular and progressive workers of PPP, ANP and middle class Lawyers who were demanding restoration of constitution and judiciary. Somehow the think tanks of MQM failed to read the pulse of the nation and sided with a dictator against the whole nation. CJ was restored not once but twice, restoration of constitution is under review at the moment.

Then came the General Elections 2008, and yet again the pundits of MQM failed to recognize the mood of 98% and made alliance with PML-Q on national level even JUI on seat to seat basis at Sindh/Karachi level. But the wind of change was too strong and all its allies fell on their head, facedown, country wide. Both JUI and PML-Q failed to secure any significant win on national and provincial levels. MQM stood alone after February 18 in uncertainty looming overhead; it was time to save whatever was in left, Governorship of Sindh and City Govt. of Karachi. It was the major policy blunder as far as MQM was concerned but no one took responsibility and no one tendered resignation for formulating this policy.

Musharaf was gone and MQM had to take another U-Turn and to support the very same PPP who was its worst enemy over times from Naseerullah Baber to May 12, 2007, there was no love lost between the two. And yet MQM decided to unconditionally support PPP Govt. both at Federal and Provincial levels.

While MQM was getting closer to Zardari’s PPP the approval ratings of PPP, President Zardari and his Govt. were falling rapidly. Once again MQM was trying to paddle a boat which seemed to be sinking steadily.

Another failure of the MQM’s strategic policy is the support for America’s War against Terror, while both USA Govt. and its policy of War against Terror were increasingly becoming unpopular within and outside United States, MQM kept towing Pro American and Pro War policy.

Last and not least is the MQM’s illogical opposition of the imposition of Nizam-e-Adl Regulations and Peace Deal in Malakand Division. The demand of Nizam-e-Adl in Malakand is a popular demand which was recognized by successive Governments in Islamabad and MQM’s God Father General Musharaf had signed a similar deal for Malakand Division. Furthermore Malakand only became part of Pakistan in 1967 when then Government promised to protect its identity, law, traditions and culture and the same was guaranteed to them under constitution of Pakistan through article 247. Moreover this demand of Nizam-e-Adl is far older then emergence of Taliban in or out of Malakand. Thus logically and morally Govt. did not do anything wrong by adopting a long due piece of legislation if it can bring the much needed peace back to Malakand. While The Peace in Malakand may be involving Taliban, the Nizam-e-Adl is a completely popular demand and MQM’s opposition seems to be based on keeping its sectarian support base in Karachi intact rather than any principal or logic.

With above in view one wonders, who is making policies for MQM and what is indeed behind the decision making process in an organization where difference of opinion can be very costly.

While in its 25 years of history MQM failed to maintain any of its stated policies, fear of its militant wing and control over Karachi has not only been consistent but increasing with time.

Jawad Rectified

@ Pearl LMAO.. Dear can you Prove Your Biased and Fiction Story about MQM.. I know you are Suffering from MQM Phobia That's Why you are hatching Conspiracies against the status of MQM.. By The Way.. Mr. Altaf Hussain is the Real Leader And Proof is this that He is Runnig his Movement by Peace and Progress But Many of Rumors and hate Mongers Like you Act As Hypocrite.. Bhai Saab MQM = Muthehida Quomi Movement LOL What's Going Wrong With you yaar :D.. And By Grace of Allah Entrance of MQM in Punjab is Very Attractive ones :)

thepearl

@ Pearl LMAO.. Dear can you Prove Your Biased and Fiction Story about MQM.. I know you are Suffering from MQM Phobia That's Why you are hatching Conspiracies against the status of MQM.. By The Way.. Mr. Altaf Hussain is the Real Leader And Proof is this that He is Runnig his Movement by Peace and Progress But Many of Rumors and hate Mongers Like you Act As Hypocrite.. Bhai Saab MQM = Muthehida Quomi Movement LOL What's Going Wrong With you yaar :D.. And By Grace of Allah Entrance of MQM in Punjab is Very Attractive ones :)

We (pml n) welcome you in Punjab. Pakistan sab ka ha.

Status
Not open for further replies.